130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

*:-☆-:* Confessions of A Broken Heart v20 *:-☆-:*, *~All you do is be strong & move along~*

p3nguin
post Jun 1 2009, 05:36 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 1 2009, 05:33 PM)
Yeah,trying to "educate" some people that XPS isnt as good as it was 1 year back.
I find their designs interesting though.

QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:34 PM)
rclxlh.gif
innocent.gif  wave.gif  wave.gif
Does it?
mrmagic21
post Jun 1 2009, 05:36 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 1 2009, 05:35 PM)
Dont expect this to be super active thread.
just playing around la bro. biggrin.gif
I've been around lately on the previous version but only for a shortwhile wink.gif
TSCheesenium
post Jun 1 2009, 05:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(p3nguin @ Jun 1 2009, 05:36 PM)
I find their designs interesting though.
Does it?
It's not that good now,as there are better models out there.

QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:36 PM)
just playing around la bro. biggrin.gif
I've been around lately on the previous version but only for a shortwhile  wink.gif
I know. laugh.gif

Just that this place is for broken heart people,so,do what you should do when there is one around.

It's ok to chat now.
mrmagic21
post Jun 1 2009, 05:40 PM

230 posts

I have a heartburn but it's not broken.

does it count ph34r.gif ??
p3nguin
post Jun 1 2009, 05:41 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 1 2009, 05:39 PM)
It's not that good now,as there are better models out there.
I know. laugh.gif

Just that this place is for broken heart people,so,do what you should do when there is one around.

It's ok to chat now.
I'm setting my sights on the studio 15, just waiting for the dell site to come up with a better offer than 2 years limited warranty.

Added on June 1, 2009, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:40 PM)

does it count  ph34r.gif ??
Yes indeed! Go on, tell us your story.

This post has been edited by p3nguin: Jun 1 2009, 05:41 PM
TSCheesenium
post Jun 1 2009, 05:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:40 PM)

does it count  ph34r.gif ??
No. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(p3nguin @ Jun 1 2009, 05:41 PM)
I'm setting my sights on the studio 15, just waiting for the dell site to come up with a better offer than 2 years limited warranty.

Added on June 1, 2009, 5:41 pm

Yes indeed! Go on, tell us your story.
Studio 15 is better than M1530,as it's a newer model and it doesnt have any major problem.Unlike XPS.
p3nguin
post Jun 1 2009, 05:44 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 1 2009, 05:42 PM)
No. rolleyes.gif
Studio 15 is better than M1530,as it's a newer model and it doesnt have any major problem.Unlike XPS.
I did hear though that they have an issue with bluish screens, and sound is crappy.
mrmagic21
post Jun 1 2009, 05:48 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(p3nguin @ Jun 1 2009, 05:44 PM)
I did hear though that they have an issue with bluish screens, and sound is crappy.
u guys talking about Dell Lappies?? hmm.gif
I use Studio 15 for work and there's actually nothing wrong with it.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 1 2009, 05:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(p3nguin @ Jun 1 2009, 05:44 PM)
Not as bad as M1530 or M1330.More severe issues like GC failure,dead mobo,grainy screen etc.

Besides,Dell is considered as a low budget laptop manufacturer,so,dont expect it to be ultra reliable or perfect.

Except Latitude,if im not wrong.
mrmagic21
post Jun 1 2009, 05:52 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 1 2009, 05:48 PM)
Not as bad as M1530 or M1330.More severe issues like GC failure,dead mobo,grainy screen etc.

Besides,Dell is considered as a low budget laptop manufacturer,so,dont expect it to be ultra reliable or perfect.

Except Latitude,if im not wrong.
yeah, but still a lil bit pricey though.

For commercial laptop, i think HPs would make better choice.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 1 2009, 05:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:52 PM)

Yeap.No doubt.

It still depends what you gonna use for.
mrmagic21
post Jun 1 2009, 05:59 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 1 2009, 05:53 PM)
It still depends what you gonna use for.
yes, light usage won't do much a thing.
heavy usage for too long can make some effect in time but likely after 2/3 years.
Even downloading videos can take your Inspiron for a bumpy ride.
Krovaxq
post Jun 1 2009, 06:00 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:52 PM)

I iz proud HP Dv3 user weewooweewoo XD~
gotta love the design, finishing, and pretty much utilized by a person who is-not-so-literate-in-IT kind , like meh ^^;;

eh now broken heart is 'digitalized'? become mobile computing thread jor tongue.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSCheesenium
post Jun 1 2009, 06:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:59 PM)
yes, light usage won't do much a thing.
heavy usage for too long can make some effect in time but likely after 2/3 years.
Even downloading videos can take your Inspiron for a bumpy ride.
Yes,thats why im against buying sub RM1.5k laptop that wont be enough for daily use.

Whats the use of it when you have to wait so long just to start an application?
mrmagic21
post Jun 1 2009, 06:15 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jun 1 2009, 06:00 PM)
I iz proud HP Dv3 user weewooweewoo XD~
gotta love the design, finishing, and pretty much utilized by a person who is-not-so-literate-in-IT kind , like meh ^^;;

eh now broken heart is 'digitalized'? become mobile computing thread jor tongue.gif

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
CC now is becoming multi purpose thread laugh.gif

kinda saving for the DV6t Series one with blu-ray or i could just ditch the laptop and just buy a Blu-Ray system drool.gif drool.gif
which one will worth the money rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 1 2009, 06:01 PM)
Yes,thats why im against buying sub RM1.5k laptop that wont be enough for daily use.

Whats the use of it when you have to wait so long just to start an application?
have you tried the Asus Eee Pc or whatever it is.
It's kinda ok for its kind but once you put it in some heavy software.
Then go boom boom pow already.
TSCheesenium
post Jun 1 2009, 06:20 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mrmagic21 @ Jun 1 2009, 06:15 PM)
have you tried the Asus Eee Pc or whatever it is.
It's kinda ok for its kind but once you put it in some heavy software.
Then go boom boom pow already.
Yeap,it's slow. sweat.gif
Krovaxq
post Jun 1 2009, 06:33 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

very slow =.=!! damn atom...

fren using lenovo S10....like snail wei... its meant for office jobs n travel...not to homey people!

Added on June 1, 2009, 6:36 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/983731

this basher somehow scared the crap outta me =x

ive been using 8400GS on my HP...so far no problem which involve GC.. *touchwood*

i sometimes on air cond play, sometimes off....too cold d my room, but yea, i noticed when im gaming with 3d power... feel very hot the laptop -.-

This post has been edited by Krovaxq: Jun 1 2009, 06:36 PM
TSCheesenium
post Jun 1 2009, 06:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jun 1 2009, 06:33 PM)

fren using lenovo S10....like snail wei... its meant for office jobs n travel...not to homey people!

ive been using 8400GS on my HP...so far no problem which involve GC.. *touchwood*

i sometimes on air cond play, sometimes off....too cold d my room, but yea, i noticed when im gaming with 3d power... feel very hot the laptop -.-
Just be careful la.

M1330 has a lot of failures due to that..
KTCY
post Jun 1 2009, 07:26 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jun 1 2009, 05:27 PM)
cheese! the physic is so realistic in world of goo! so awesome!

if a couple that broke up already, still trying hard to become friends, although they knew they cant, but still wont admit n keep trying to be as close as possible only there's no actual love attached...

is it ever possible?
laugh.gif If after a few years, maybe.
mrmagic21
post Jun 1 2009, 08:36 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jun 1 2009, 06:33 PM)

laptops here in this country need external coolers.
if you want to play games on laptop be sure to buy gaming laptop because it is design not to overheat when you play games with it.
... ohmy.gif
seriously lenovo s10 is for office use only not games and heavy duty stuff or 24/7 online.

130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 AM