bearbear
post Jun 26 2013, 11:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 26 2013, 11:22 PM)
budget berapa le? Im not good with air fares @@
what's your route?

Option 1: Jetstar to Auckland, domestic flight check Jetstar.

Option 2: Air asia to Aussie (Sdyney / Melbourne), Jetstar / Virgin to Auckland

Personally below 2k is quite good already, sadly air asia no longer fly to NZ wink.gif
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 26 2013, 11:29 PM

May the Force be with You
578 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 26 2013, 11:27 PM)
what's your route?

Option 1: Jetstar to Auckland, domestic flight check Jetstar.

Option 2: Air asia to Aussie (Sdyney / Melbourne), Jetstar / Virgin to Auckland

Personally below 2k is quite good already, sadly air asia no longer fly to NZ wink.gif
kch to sg. then sg to aucklang or wellington. rclxms.gif
bearbear
post Jun 26 2013, 11:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 26 2013, 11:29 PM)
kch to sg. then sg to aucklang or wellington.  rclxms.gif
start doing your research

http://www.jetstar.com/sg/en/special-offer...e=&sale=&price=
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 26 2013, 11:55 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 26 2013, 11:34 PM)
thanks mate! blush.gif
Listiani
post Jun 27 2013, 09:06 AM

Jetstar is almost similar to AA. Selalu delay & all kind of problem. I avoid this airline if I were you. I got cheated by Jetstar. When I try to book domestic tkt for NZ trip, their website got problem. Error and all. By right, they are not supposed to charge me. They still charge my card (at that time, I already keyed in my cc details) but toward the end of the booking system, their website was down. I called Jetstar customer service & email them immediately. I thought they will refund me the money but they said the transaction was done so they can't refund me.

I post it on their FB for consumer to beware of this airline.

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 26 2013, 11:55 PM)
thanks mate!  blush.gif
Listiani
post Jun 27 2013, 09:15 AM

I only stay in Auckland for 2 nites. We took the hop on hop off bus. I think the cost is around NZD46 per pax. The bus always on time & driver was friendly too.

We went to Sky Tower, Viaduct Harbour, Auckland Museum (watch the Maori performance & took pics with the Maori), Mount Eden. Mt Eden is the highest peak in Auckland. You can see almost the whole Auckland from the top.

Auckland is dirtier if compare to other city/town in NZ. I see more Asian in Auckland. Everywhere you go you can see the Chinese, Indian & Korean. Malaysia too tongue.gif

NZ also more expensive compare to Australia. I went to Australia several years ago. Even the Australian tourists agree NZ is more expensive.

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 26 2013, 11:01 PM)
tell me about auckland then smile.gif btw, which is cheaper. aussie or nz?
munkeyflo
post Jun 27 2013, 04:49 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 26 2013, 11:01 PM)
tell me about auckland then smile.gif btw, which is cheaper. aussie or nz?
One quarter of the whole NZ population is concentrated in Auckland.
Auckland is nothing more than a large city center and port, the usual skyscrapers, museum domain and harbour place, can pay a visit to Devonport while you're there. You can travel to Rotorua and Taupo from there, or up north to Paihia. North island nothing much compared to South island.
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 27 2013, 10:40 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 27 2013, 09:15 AM)
I only stay in Auckland for 2 nites. We took the hop on hop off bus. I think the cost is around NZD46 per pax. The bus always on time & driver was friendly too.

We went to Sky Tower, Viaduct Harbour, Auckland Museum (watch the Maori performance & took pics with the Maori), Mount Eden. Mt Eden is the highest peak in Auckland. You can see almost the whole Auckland from the top.

Auckland is dirtier if compare to other city/town in NZ. I see more Asian in Auckland. Everywhere you go you can see the Chinese, Indian & Korean. Malaysia too  tongue.gif

NZ also more expensive compare to Australia. I went to Australia several years ago. Even the Australian tourists agree NZ is more expensive.
I see. Australia is a good place too. But it depends on my friend and my budget though. I still have more than one year to plan tongue.gif
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 27 2013, 10:44 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 27 2013, 04:49 PM)
One quarter of the whole NZ population is concentrated in Auckland.
Auckland is nothing more than a large city center and port, the usual skyscrapers, museum domain and harbour place, can pay a visit to Devonport while you're there. You can travel to Rotorua and Taupo from there, or up north to Paihia. North island nothing much compared to South island.
I like skyscrapers biggrin.gif anywhere in nz that is covered by snow during december?

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 27 2013, 09:06 AM)
Jetstar is almost similar to AA. Selalu delay & all kind of problem. I avoid this airline if I were you. I got cheated by Jetstar. When I try to book domestic tkt for NZ trip, their website got problem. Error and all. By right, they are not supposed to charge me. They still charge my card (at that time, I already keyed in my cc details) but toward the end of the booking system, their website was down. I called Jetstar customer service & email them immediately. I thought they will refund me the money but they said the transaction was done so they can't refund me.

I post it on their FB for consumer to beware of this airline.
But mas mahal oh. even if it is during promo cry.gif
munkeyflo
post Jun 27 2013, 10:52 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 27 2013, 10:44 PM)
I like skyscrapers  biggrin.gif anywhere in nz that is covered by snow during december?
December is summer la bro.
Winter months is June - August with usually July being the coldest month. Snowing areas will be in South island.

For flights, anything below 2k is consider very good price already. MAS non-promo price is around 5k return. NZ is not a cheap country to travel to.
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 28 2013, 12:13 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 27 2013, 10:52 PM)
December is summer la bro.
Winter months is June - August with usually July being the coldest month. Snowing areas will be in South island.

For flights, anything below 2k is consider very good price already. MAS non-promo price is around 5k return. NZ is not a cheap country to travel to.
I know it is summer there. but who knows certain parts are covered in snow. like mountains? sad.gif
Keng
post Jun 28 2013, 10:37 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 28 2013, 12:13 AM)
I know it is summer there. but who knows certain parts are covered in snow. like mountains?  sad.gif
Go to west coast where the glaciers are. Its there all year round
munkeyflo
post Jun 28 2013, 11:22 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

I know it is summer there. but who knows certain parts are covered in snow. like mountains?  sad.gif
There will be snow cap mountains, south island is the place to go - Mt Cook should have.
Listiani
post Jun 28 2013, 12:56 PM

If other airlines offer RM1500 to NZ,MAS offer RM2700, difference only RM1200. Work more and save more lor!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Jun 27 2013, 10:44 PM)
I like skyscrapers  biggrin.gif anywhere in nz that is covered by snow during december?
Gilbert5107
post Jun 28 2013, 05:29 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

Jetstar price quite cheap. but on board at SG.
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 28 2013, 11:19 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Jun 28 2013, 10:37 AM)
Go to west coast where the glaciers are. Its there all year round
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 28 2013, 11:22 AM)
There will be snow cap mountains, south island is the place to go - Mt Cook should have.
Aite ! thanks mates smile.gif

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 28 2013, 12:56 PM)
If other airlines offer RM1500 to NZ,MAS offer RM2700, difference only RM1200. Work more and save more lor!!  biggrin.gif
I only have one year plus. My friend is going next year. Im joining him biggrin.gif

hoiho
post Jun 28 2013, 11:41 PM

15 posts

mountain, yes. there are patchy of snow in a few mountains that i did day hike in dec. it even snow at queenstown/ te anau area in jan, but at altitude of 1100m and above. u may experience it while doing the great walks (milford/ kepler/ routeburn), at the right time of couurse. but if you travel before the snow comes, the weather is not so nice. gloomy all day for a few days to a week.

mueller hut route. u can do a day hike or overnight at the hut. mountains in mt cook region are still covered with snow and u could even see/ hear avalanche happening at mt sefton.

avalanche peak at arthurs pass. patchy of snow on the way to peak and lots of snow at the mountain opposite it, mt rolleston.

no worry... just go down south... plenty of snow mountains smile.gif

This post has been edited by hoiho: Jun 28 2013, 11:45 PM
SUSChaNzy
post Jun 29 2013, 12:24 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(hoiho @ Jun 28 2013, 11:41 PM)
mountain, yes. there are patchy of snow in a few mountains that i did day hike in dec. it even snow at queenstown/ te anau area in jan, but at altitude of 1100m and above. u may experience it while doing the great walks (milford/ kepler/ routeburn), at the right time of couurse. but if you travel before the snow comes, the weather is not so nice. gloomy all day for a few days to a week.

mueller hut route. u can do a day hike or overnight at the hut. mountains in mt cook region are still covered with snow and u could even see/ hear avalanche happening at mt sefton.

avalanche peak at arthurs pass. patchy of snow on the way to peak and lots of snow at the mountain opposite it, mt rolleston.

no worry... just go down south... plenty of snow mountains smile.gif
informative ! thanks mate. bookmarked tongue.gif
barney
post Jun 30 2013, 11:34 PM

332 posts

hello....i am going to nz north island this end of august. going for like 8 days. i am not traveling south island though as this is just my 1st trip to nz. i have been reading here and some of you don't recommend hiring a caravan. well i though of caravan would be good because i am planning to travel all the way down south from auckland as far as Taupo. thought that it might be comfortable to bunk into the caravan for sleep though. what ya thoughts? car or caravan?

anyway i will be staying in auckland for like 3 days max and the rest of the days will be done traveling north or south auckland for sight seeing. chances will be down south. places i have in mind is hobbiton, rotorua, taupo, tauranga, taupo and others which i haven't really found where i wanna go. you know any where in NI that i can go climb a mountain that has snow? any recommendation around NI will good as i'll put it into consideration.

yes i know NI dont have much to see compare to SI but my plan is just a short one and may next time ill give SI a visit

115 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:45 AM