120 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

ulwan25
post Dec 10 2010, 09:54 PM

2,054 posts

i think NCC is the known solution.. but surely will charge you..
MiN_SAHC
post Dec 10 2010, 10:23 PM

79 posts

Nokia Care Center?
Other than that?

Edit:
Found something about Nemesis Service Suite while googling but not sure how to use it.
Can i use this software to restore my security setting?

This post has been edited by MiN_SAHC: Dec 10 2010, 10:39 PM
ping0613
post Dec 10 2010, 11:02 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(MiN_SAHC @ Dec 10 2010, 10:23 PM)
Nokia Care Center?
Other than that?

Edit:
Found something about Nemesis Service Suite while googling but not sure how to use it.
find a way to format ur phone, and install fresh new firmware, then done.
just like the way you format ur PC, then all the user password and setting will gone
SUSSecretPaladin
post Dec 13 2010, 09:16 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(MiN_SAHC @ Dec 10 2010, 10:23 PM)
Nokia Care Center?
Other than that?

Edit:
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Dec 10 2010, 11:02 PM)
find a way to format ur phone, and install fresh new firmware, then done.
just like the way you format ur PC, then all the user password and setting will gone
after you update firmware, the password will still be there. unless you removed it first and then flash all new one. normally if u just did with your cable and nokia software updater, your password will still be there after reupdated ur firmware.

actually you can know you phone locker code by using a software. there's a trick. you need to google and learn it. last time my n82 2nd also got security locks and i able to change the security locks code and replace with new code. last time mine is v20 firmware, better... can hack... but got code.. after update firmware to v30 then still same, the lock code still there, i just use a trick i google from internet and successfully read the actual lock code.

want to help? try to help yourself first. not everything is ready for u. Uncle google pls.
ping0613
post Dec 13 2010, 10:46 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 13 2010, 09:16 AM)
after you update firmware, the password will still be there. unless you removed it first and then flash all new one. normally if u just did with your cable and nokia software updater, your password will still be there after reupdated ur firmware.

actually you can know you phone locker code by using a software. there's a trick. you need to google and learn it. last time my n82 2nd also got security locks and i able to change the security locks code and replace with new code. last time mine is v20 firmware, better... can hack... but got code.. after update firmware to v30 then still same, the lock code still there, i just use a trick i google from internet and successfully read the actual lock code.

want to help? try to help yourself first. not everything is ready for u. Uncle google pls.
i meant not only flash the firmware, but pure format, until the phone nothing left for software/ firmware.
i never try, but i do remember i heard from sifu aspire2006

This post has been edited by ping0613: Dec 13 2010, 10:47 AM
SUSSecretPaladin
post Dec 15 2010, 04:17 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:46 AM)
i meant not only flash the firmware, but pure format, until the phone nothing left for software/ firmware.
i never try, but i do remember i heard from sifu aspire2006
last time i remember if full format with cable its working. but my last n82 not work. so i have to use my software to read it.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 23 2010, 09:15 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

hey ppl...seems like the club has crawl 2 the halt dy eh doh.gif well 4 those who dont remember my old promise,,,here it is quoted personally by me haha

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 31 2010, 09:40 PM)
wow the club is still going strong eh laugh.gif rclxms.gif i b leaving my n82 4 the satio soon sad.gif cannot afford N8 with latest budget doh.gif haha
yes i promised 2 leave the club b4 but since i heard so many bad reviews on the 2 successor phones,,,i decided 2 stick around with the N82 until old age...its 2 painful 4 me 2 sell this baby off especially when i ardy spend 1/4 of my PTPTN money 4 this phone last time doh.gif this had bring me back 2 the 3310/8310 days where the legendary status is so untouchable n N82 is now in that ranks dy in my heart thks 2 the xenon flash camera rclxms.gif s 4 the N8,,,i dont think i need it since i wont b surfing the internet through the phone frequently haha...so b4 i go,,,mery xmas n happy new 2011 year 2 all the remaining faithful N82 kakis here xmas.gif n may your N82 last longer haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Dec 23 2010, 09:16 PM
ulwan25
post Dec 23 2010, 10:45 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 23 2010, 10:15 PM)
hey ppl...seems like the club has crawl 2 the halt dy eh doh.gif well 4 those who dont remember my old promise,,,here it is quoted personally by me haha
yes i promised 2 leave the club b4 but since i heard so many bad reviews on the 2 successor phones,,,i decided 2 stick around with the N82 until old age...its 2 painful 4 me 2 sell this baby off especially when i ardy spend 1/4 of my PTPTN money 4 this phone last time doh.gif this had bring me back 2 the 3310/8310 days where the legendary status is so untouchable n N82 is now in that ranks dy in my heart thks 2 the xenon flash camera rclxms.gif s 4 the N8,,,i dont think i need it since i wont b surfing the internet through the phone frequently haha...so b4 i go,,,mery xmas n happy new 2011 year 2 all the remaining faithful N82 kakis here xmas.gif n may your N82 last longer haha laugh.gif
i'd say i agree with you.. nowaday can afford n82 so easy. with a low budget can get a pocket camera! with the most powerful xenon in cameraphone (you heard that rite!!!), people will still continue loving this phone!!
happy new year 2 you 2! i can't forget the moments of me with this precious phone! low light performance is very2 damn gooooood!
eddiez_zz
post Dec 27 2010, 11:45 AM

299 posts

hey guys,

This coming Saturday, i am meeting up with a seller to buy 2nd hand N82.

Need you guys advice on what thing that i need to check on the phone? i mean as in system wise.

I only know those basic one like, check on wifi, speaker, mic, keypad, camera.

Besides, would like to ask about this phone's GPS.
is this phone able to operate GPS without giving any charges? because i read in the first post and it mentioned

Does it mean, using the nokia maps will need to pay, but if is with garmin mobile then no fees is needed? correctly me if i am wrong.

hope to get advice from you guys. icon_question.gif smile.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 27 2010, 12:09 PM

2,054 posts

yep. no need cost when using garmin because it's an offline map.
i use ovi maps once. in offline mode oso didn't need any cost. (if you got maps installed op course)
eddiez_zz
post Dec 27 2010, 12:35 PM

299 posts

oh i see. Thanks for the clarification. rclxms.gif

So do you mind to give any advice on me regarding this?

notworthy.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 27 2010, 08:24 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Dec 27 2010, 01:35 PM)
oh i see. Thanks for the clarification.  rclxms.gif

So do you mind to give any advice on me regarding this?

notworthy.gif
YOU MUST TEST KAW2 NEVER TIRED ON TESTING IT AND PLEZ SHOW NO MERCY TOWARDS THE SELLER IF YOU DON WAN TO BUY IT
TEST AND TEST AND TEST IN EVERY ASPECT

this is serious, as i ignore this warning, and the result? 2 phones that i buy are a spoil phone doh.gif
eddiez_zz
post Dec 28 2010, 07:54 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Dec 27 2010, 08:24 PM)
YOU MUST TEST KAW2 NEVER TIRED ON TESTING IT AND PLEZ SHOW NO MERCY TOWARDS THE SELLER IF YOU DON WAN TO BUY IT
TEST AND TEST AND TEST IN EVERY ASPECT

this is serious, as i ignore this warning, and the result? 2 phones that i buy are a spoil phone doh.gif
i mean is there any specific aspect that i need to check on?
like is there any part or function on the phone that usually have problem with?

ulwan25
post Dec 28 2010, 11:24 AM

2,054 posts

n82 got minimal problem.. some said the camera slider easily broken and won't start when sliding it. check on that, everything like keypad, SIMcard, mmc all works perfectly!
check the earphone jack 3.5mm, work or not. battery kembung or not.
emilyc
post Dec 28 2010, 12:41 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:24 AM)
check the earphone jack 3.5mm, work or not. battery kembung or not.
My original battery suffered from the "battery kembung" effect. What causes that? O_o

I'm using the high capacity Sun Global battery now and I love it! :-D

eddiez_zz
post Dec 28 2010, 03:41 PM

299 posts

oh thanks for the advice ulwan25.

appreciate it.
ulwan25
post Dec 29 2010, 09:26 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Dec 28 2010, 01:41 PM)
My original battery suffered from the "battery kembung" effect. What causes that? O_o

loooonng charging.. possibly using while charge whistling.gif , or capalang battery laugh.gif
N82 user must get the Sun Global batt. it is supper worth it!

i miss the keypad so much wub.gif

This post has been edited by ulwan25: Dec 29 2010, 09:27 AM
ping0613
post Dec 29 2010, 11:39 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Dec 28 2010, 12:41 PM)

due to battery overheat. most of ppl tend to talking phone while charging, this is the major cause.
my advise, please dont do so...
ulwan25
post Dec 29 2010, 04:43 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Dec 29 2010, 12:39 PM)
due to battery overheat. most of ppl tend to talking phone while charging, this is the major cause.
often does it tongue.gif
normally if i charge mesti ade call..
but if not charge my phone are like 'sleeping with no disturbance'

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
emilyc
post Dec 30 2010, 12:13 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:39 AM)
I see, thanks for the tip. Actually it was my brother that noticed the battery became bloated since I rarely open the battery compartment.

120 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:17 AM