120 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

HyourinMaru
post May 25 2009, 02:32 PM

THORChad
502 posts

I definitely go for N82,price isn't matter.It is cheaper and good.And hope to join this thread. laugh.gif
cute_boboi
post May 25 2009, 02:33 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 25 2009, 02:23 PM)
Just curious...wat is the best nokia phone for now?
And thx 4 all of your opinion...really appreciate it. thumbup.gif
I have not tested, but if given a choice, I will choose N97 rolleyes.gif
HyourinMaru
post May 25 2009, 02:37 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 25 2009, 02:33 PM)
I have not tested, but if given a choice, I will choose N97  rolleyes.gif
And y is dat? hmm.gif
cute_boboi
post May 25 2009, 03:04 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 25 2009, 02:37 PM)
And y is dat? hmm.gif
3.5" touchscreen
32GB internal storage
full qwerty keyboard
no xenon flash
1500mAh battery
434MHz processor

the rest N82 has it:
wifi, bluetooth, gps
ltcbomd
post May 25 2009, 03:30 PM

306 posts

I need a more durable phone since my working situation is quite bad... hot, hand always full of sweat and dirt... think i not suitable to use touch screen phone rite... smile.gif
christcwl9
post May 25 2009, 03:34 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Nokia N82 is RM1350 - RM 1400 Ori set...Ap set is around RM 1100.....N82 always the best!!!
cute_boboi
post May 25 2009, 03:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ May 25 2009, 03:30 PM)
I need a more durable phone since my working situation is quite bad... hot, hand always full of sweat and dirt... think i not suitable to use touch screen phone rite... smile.gif
Best solution is to skin wrap the entire phone. My N82 keypad is covered with shrink-wrap also tongue.gif
ltcbomd
post May 25 2009, 03:46 PM

306 posts

But touch screen how to wrap? maybe can put screen protector onli...
ziggy87
post May 25 2009, 03:52 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ May 25 2009, 03:46 PM)
But touch screen how to wrap? maybe can put screen protector onli...
y not?
there are skins that can be used for touchscreens
christcwl9
post May 25 2009, 03:55 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey guys, what type of cover u guys use for ur n82?? im using a crystal case for it but it seem to be cracked very fast...so how??
cute_boboi
post May 25 2009, 04:13 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 25 2009, 03:55 PM)
Hey guys, what type of cover u guys use for ur n82?? im using a crystal case for it but it seem to be cracked very fast...so how??
I used to change RM5 crystal case every 2 weeks. Too expensive. Now I use cellotape, cut in small 0.5cm x 1cm, and stick all over the crystal case joints. About 10 pcs overall. You should know where to stick if you change crystal case often enough.

My current crystal case is about 2-3 months already. But only drop once on the hard-floor from about 1m. No crack. Still in use. Next time, I change crystal case, I take photo of my N82 for you all to see. >1 yr old.
christcwl9
post May 25 2009, 04:26 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Ok buddy....btw, had any1 of u tried out the new battery?? how is its performance??
ziggy87
post May 25 2009, 04:34 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 25 2009, 04:26 PM)
Ok buddy....btw, had any1 of u tried out the new battery?? how is its performance??
Ace is posting them today
it would reach 2molo..earliest
christcwl9
post May 25 2009, 05:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Ok...To all N82 users, did u all get any nice apps to recommend to others N82 users here??? and how do u feel about ur N82??
-Teddy-
post May 25 2009, 05:17 PM

meh
1,939 posts

I don't use crystal case for my N82, looks ugly to me. I use screen protector material for N82's body. Won't make your phone looks bulky. But then it's only good for preventing scratches, not falling or baling to the wall and sepak sepak it.
christcwl9
post May 25 2009, 05:20 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ May 25 2009, 05:17 PM)
I don't use crystal case for my N82, looks ugly to me. I use screen protector material for N82's body. Won't make your phone looks bulky. But then it's only good for preventing scratches, not falling or baling to the wall and sepak sepak it.
what is that?? is that rubber?? well i will like to buy it if it will not make N82 looks even bigger tongue.gif
cute_boboi
post May 25 2009, 05:35 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Unless you get those expensive martin something field protector, the normal skin wrap is not as transparent like crystal case, if viewed from certain angle. Also, if not fully skined or done properly, dust will enter and stick underneath the wrap as it has sticker material.

You cannot take out to clean. Need to replace entire wrap.
the100308
post May 25 2009, 05:35 PM

1,849 posts

Ap where got 1100 o.... 980 oso got lo
ziggy87
post May 25 2009, 05:46 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ May 25 2009, 05:35 PM)
Ap where got 1100 o.... 980 oso got lo
depends on places wan
christcwl9
post May 25 2009, 06:08 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Yea...Phone in KL and Penang sure cheaper!! In Kuantan, Ap N82 is RM1100 and Ori is RM 1400 +

120 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:41 AM