Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
ApPLePiNe
Dec 8 2009, 11:37 AM

i dont tink so weh.. 1st n82 is almost 3 years hp.. and plus.. its 3 years hp its hard to get stock in my opinion.. if u do at outside shop i'm afraid they might replace with a used lcd screen.. =/ my lcd is ori the last time i do and he give me 3 months warranty.. crystal clear until now.. 1 years ++
jian616
Dec 8 2009, 04:09 PM

last time my phone also got dead pixels.. Tat phone shop say if wan repair, roughly rm150. Tat time i no money, so din change. But amazingly, after few months later, the lcd become no dead pixels d.. The liquid inside the screen automatically cover back the dead pixels.. Hehe.. But now my phone cant shake too hard, or else the dead pixels wil reappear.. N disappear after i put there few days.. Hmmm..
klk89
Dec 8 2009, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(jian616 @ Dec 8 2009, 04:09 PM) last time my phone also got dead pixels.. Tat phone shop say if wan repair, roughly rm150. Tat time i no money, so din change. But amazingly, after few months later, the lcd become no dead pixels d.. The liquid inside the screen automatically cover back the dead pixels.. Hehe.. But now my phone cant shake too hard, or else the dead pixels wil reappear.. N disappear after i put there few days.. Hmmm.. o.O Magic? I really can't stand with the death pixels of mine. Its getting bigger and bigger. I afraid it will turn the whole screen.
cucubud
Dec 9 2009, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:00 PM) OMG, today I noticed a patch of death pixels on my phone's LCD screen.  I wanna ask you guys, how much roughly a 2.4 LCD screen cost? Plus should I send it for repair at Nokia authorised dealers? So sad, tak sampai 1 year usage the screen got death pixels and the size of these pixels are like a size of a rice. T_T Since your phone is less than 1 year, why don't you send in for warranty claim?
HealthyCoach
Dec 9 2009, 04:00 PM

mine used one year edi but no prob occur. Lucky
christcwl9
Dec 9 2009, 04:23 PM
^ Engineer ^
Howdy All Nokia N82 Users !! Long time no See ^^ I just bought a sandisk 8gb mircosdhc cards from Pikom Pc fair !! hahaha ... now im uploading many apps and songs into it ... I just installed Vbag too so now i can play Pokemon FireRed using my phone !! hahaha ...
I just wanna ask is there any better applications N82 MUST have ??
christcwl9
Dec 9 2009, 06:22 PM
^ Engineer ^
what application is it ?? I only tried Resco Photo browser and it is nice !!!
ApPLePiNe
Dec 9 2009, 06:33 PM

i am using this.. http://conversations.nokia.com/2009/03/31/...d-on-beta-labs/ u got other nice applications ? i use core player also.. and hand wave.. many more la..
klk89
Dec 9 2009, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 9 2009, 07:39 AM) Since your phone is less than 1 year, why don't you send in for warranty claim? Because my phone is AP set. Just now went to Nokia Care Center and got my LCD screen replaced for RM166 within 2 hours.
ApPLePiNe
Dec 9 2009, 07:25 PM

why so expensive man its not even touch screen.. =/
klk89
Dec 9 2009, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(ApPLePiNe @ Dec 9 2009, 07:25 PM) why so expensive man its not even touch screen.. =/ What to do, they(Nokia Care Center) sure cut throat one. Better than sending to those unreliable repairing shops. They will sure swap non original parts to the phone.
evolutionchin
Dec 9 2009, 09:51 PM

Anyone know a nokia bluetooth headset BH-607 will cost how much? erm.. is there any big differences with the bluetooth headset which is less than RM50? Those ayam brand headset..
and.. Nokia Extra Power DC-8 worth for money? or just change to a higher capacity battery better?
emilyc
Dec 10 2009, 04:21 PM

Hey guys, ever tried connecting to those free wifi at places such as Starbucks? I don't live in town area so haven't really got the chance to try in the past. Had a rude discovery on my trip to KL that N82 had trouble connecting to free wifis at Starbucks, coffee bean, and even KLIA. I thought my wifi adaptor was broken, gave me a scare. Thankfully I was able to connect to the wifi at my hotel so that was a relief.
I remember being able to connect to a Coffee Bean in KK last year and I was also able to connect to McD wifi at KKIA. So does that mean places like Starbucks and Coffee Bean now uses an encryption that N82 can't handle? (also failed at connecting to Starbucks yesterday).
Just to be clear, connecting to these public wifis points is not crucial to me as I have Streamyx at home, connected to a wireless router and works without a problem with N82. I'm just curious with the phenomenon. Anyone having similar experiences?
SUSBorsch Soup
Dec 10 2009, 04:22 PM
Same with my N80 and i dun even know why.
cucubud
Dec 10 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Dec 9 2009, 07:38 PM) What to do, they(Nokia Care Center) sure cut throat one. Better than sending to those unreliable repairing shops. They will sure swap non original parts to the phone. Since your set is an AP set, they will definitely charge you higher than Nokia warranty set. QUOTE(emilyc @ Dec 10 2009, 04:21 PM) Hey guys, ever tried connecting to those free wifi at places such as Starbucks? I don't live in town area so haven't really got the chance to try in the past. Had a rude discovery on my trip to KL that N82 had trouble connecting to free wifis at Starbucks, coffee bean, and even KLIA. I thought my wifi adaptor was broken, gave me a scare. Thankfully I was able to connect to the wifi at my hotel so that was a relief. I remember being able to connect to a Coffee Bean in KK last year and I was also able to connect to McD wifi at KKIA. So does that mean places like Starbucks and Coffee Bean now uses an encryption that N82 can't handle? (also failed at connecting to Starbucks yesterday). Just to be clear, connecting to these public wifis points is not crucial to me as I have Streamyx at home, connected to a wireless router and works without a problem with N82. I'm just curious with the phenomenon. Anyone having similar experiences? I have no problem connecting at Starbucks and Sunway Pyramid free WiFi. Some WiFi have to go through their website first before you are allowed to surf elsewhere.
SUSBorsch Soup
Dec 10 2009, 04:30 PM
Some wifi got password, even that it still won't work, really weirdzz.
emilyc
Dec 11 2009, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 10 2009, 04:29 PM) Some WiFi have to go through their website first before you are allowed to surf elsewhere. I seem to remember my friends doing that many years ago in a Starbucks, maybe that's the reason. As for me, I was trying just for fun from outside the cafe hehe, not really a fan of Starbucks. Prefer Coffee Bean :-)
ApPLePiNe
Dec 11 2009, 01:43 PM

i tink its those encryption type u noe.. WEP/WPA.. dunnoe how many digits so and so..i tink hp dont have much digit like laptop to actually create a bridge connection to the encrytion type..
lucaswjk
Dec 12 2009, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(emilyc @ Dec 10 2009, 04:21 PM) Hey guys, ever tried connecting to those free wifi at places such as Starbucks? I don't live in town area so haven't really got the chance to try in the past. Had a rude discovery on my trip to KL that N82 had trouble connecting to free wifis at Starbucks, coffee bean, and even KLIA. I thought my wifi adaptor was broken, gave me a scare. Thankfully I was able to connect to the wifi at my hotel so that was a relief. I remember being able to connect to a Coffee Bean in KK last year and I was also able to connect to McD wifi at KKIA. So does that mean places like Starbucks and Coffee Bean now uses an encryption that N82 can't handle? (also failed at connecting to Starbucks yesterday). Just to be clear, connecting to these public wifis points is not crucial to me as I have Streamyx at home, connected to a wireless router and works without a problem with N82. I'm just curious with the phenomenon. Anyone having similar experiences? too bad in this case nokia use cheap wifi chip, not strong and it very hard to connect sometime oh n82 do support strong encryption such as WPA & WPA2