5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

new Panasonic TH-P42S10K, latest Panasonic Full HD Plasma TV

ronaldjoe
post Jun 12 2009, 09:51 PM

3,569 posts

Ask bro kianwee, he is in a better position to give review.
He got PY850 as well. His review would be more trust worthy.
Wait till his set 'break in' first.
My set now sent for warranty so i cant give review and it yet to break in yet.
On SQ... can say much, it only a tv. Can say it's up to 'standard'.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 12 2009, 09:52 PM
ronaldjoe
post Jun 14 2009, 09:07 AM

3,569 posts

Wait till tv break in first.
Colour is bit weird in first few hours of operations.
I saw same problem as well... greenish and bluish image on dark spot.
After the TV properly break in, then have it calibrated.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 14 2009, 09:41 AM
ronaldjoe
post Jun 14 2009, 10:52 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Jun 14 2009, 04:01 PM)
most probably the tv. no strange color when switch on ps3. after play we2009, the blu skin appeared. after switching off and on ps3, still having problem. after switching off and on tv, the skin color back to normal.

Added on June 14, 2009, 4:10 pm

i am completely noob on tv. so have to follow your setting for the time being. thanks. now playing potc3  thumbup.gif
Personally I'm bit cautious when running tv at 'extreme' setting before tv break in.
Only calibrate/ adjust picture setting after break in.
Just to play safe. sweat.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jun 15 2009, 09:40 AM

3,569 posts

42PY800 5.3k is bit expensive.
Someone in lyn got offer of 50PY850 display set for about RM5.7k.
If you are willing to fork out RM6k, why not waiting for 50S10?
Tho it's not fr Japan...
ronaldjoe
post Jun 15 2009, 09:42 AM

3,569 posts

42S10 only RM3.25k...
ronaldjoe
post Jun 15 2009, 10:23 AM

3,569 posts

Just for info, when Panasonic guys sent my tv back fr warranty...
I saw in their delivery order: 42S10K Dealer price RM4,400, Retail Price: RM4,800.

This 42" plasma (RM3.2k - RM3.3k) is considered a stealth...
IIRC the offer lasts till 14 June.

Properly when 50S10 is launched, they would give another better deal.
According to HTkaki, 50S10 should be available in few weeks time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 15 2009, 10:24 AM
ronaldjoe
post Jun 15 2009, 03:01 PM

3,569 posts

Finally our taiko shouts out... biggrin.gif
A reliable and trustworthy seller
ronaldjoe
post Jun 15 2009, 04:22 PM

3,569 posts

Planning get another 50S10 for house at hometown.
Hope it will be big hit like a WAVE biggrin.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jun 16 2009, 07:24 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 16 2009, 02:45 PM)
Finally, 42G10K is here. RRP is RM6,399 but still waiting for 37G10 since the price is a tad on the high side
A bit overpriced by Panasonic Mys, considering retail price of 42G10 in US is USD1.3k sweat.gif
Btw HTkaki, got my s10 back from Panasonic today. Working well...
ronaldjoe
post Jun 16 2009, 09:43 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 16 2009, 08:32 PM)
the set will put in study room, so distance is about 5 feet, will get the full hd then.  btw, plan to go for TX-42LZ80MK since it's for my kids watching & gameplay.
I got another TX-42LZ80MK in hometown and still using it, i dun really like it. 1080p 1:1 pixel mapping doesn't look clear.
S10 far more superior than LZ80MK. Why not just give S10 a go since it's cheap and more value for $$$.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 16 2009, 09:44 PM
ronaldjoe
post Jun 16 2009, 10:48 PM

3,569 posts

it's 1:1 on LZ80 but still weird (i.e. the font and colour). Have turned off overscan in tv menu.
Output is native hdmi fr ATI 4000 series GC.
I have been cracking head since I bought it. But still cant have it set properly. Even changed GC but cant resolve it.
Samsung fhd tv is excellent in 1:1 pixel mapping.
ronaldjoe
post Jun 18 2009, 03:24 PM

3,569 posts

Under shop condition, which ambient light is brighter...
LCD colour seems sharper or to say it in another way it's more vibrant.
But plasma wins hands down for movies... 0.01ms response time. No way lcd can match.
End of the day, trust your eyes biggrin.gif

By the way, wat source they feed for test? As far as I know, 4 series isn't really good.
6 series ain't bad.
ronaldjoe
post Jun 18 2009, 03:55 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 18 2009, 03:48 PM)
Glad to hear that. If you need any help, pls do let me know  smile.gif
Great service and support fr HTkaki thumbup.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jun 18 2009, 04:48 PM

3,569 posts

It's correct. Go to shop for fast deal. biggrin.gif
IIRC it's near seapark.
ronaldjoe
post Jun 18 2009, 07:18 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(DiamondRuby @ Jun 18 2009, 06:32 PM)
Hi All, Hosnestly, I join this Forum is to understand more about TH-P42S10K (Panasonic), Plan to get one mah smile.gif,
Anyone connect TH-P42S10K with normal VGA output from Desktop, I need some advice, Do I require any graphic card to support,
Get a GC with native hdmi support.
ronaldjoe
post Jun 19 2009, 08:10 AM

3,569 posts

RM3.25k already considered a good buy la
ronaldjoe
post Jun 19 2009, 12:00 PM

3,569 posts

Astro is going digital end of the year. No need to spend on S video
Bear with it at the moment.
Btw Astro is my client...
ronaldjoe
post Jun 19 2009, 01:34 PM

3,569 posts

Report to higher management and committees

Added on June 19, 2009, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(prescott @ Jun 19 2009, 01:07 PM)
what kind of client? u manufacture decoder 4 them?  tongue.gif
Btw decodors are from overseas. They come in huge order.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 19 2009, 01:35 PM
ronaldjoe
post Jun 25 2009, 10:10 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 25 2009, 03:25 AM)
Yea, i got it on Monday already. My most feared issue ,PQ for Astro, was put to rest once for all. The display for Astro is brilliant. In fact better than my old 34' CRT to be honest.

Dear all the sifu here,

Is it wise for me to spend RM140 on a monster S-Video cable to enhance my Astro PQ?

I need a simple guide to do the break-in. Please advise.
Want to say Astro is going HD by end of the year.
So it's not worth to invest in S video considering the 'lifespan' of it.
ronaldjoe
post Jun 26 2009, 07:39 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jun 26 2009, 12:55 AM)
how to go HD when its not even fully digital yet?
They have things ready, new Ku Band, new broadcast facility, new batch of DMG is coming as well.
The content that they got are from overseas is HD.
Some even they convert from HD to SD for local viewing.
They are buying the content rights and re-showing it to us.

Customer acquisition cost is something that they have to consider now.
New decoders does not come cheap. Very likely that there would be new package, which is $$ or longer subscription period.
In recent years, most new subscribers that they acquired are from low APRU category
(to say it's rural area Malay, where they only take basic package) and Chinese segment is saturated.
New HD packages would give them new market segment with high APRU for revenue growth.

With HSBB, they got to do something now or else it would be too late and be a threat to them.
Have spoken to ABC's sales and marketing guys sometime ago. I am only going to see them again in Aug.
Cant reveal much...

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 26 2009, 05:41 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:00 AM