new Panasonic TH-P42S10K, latest Panasonic Full HD Plasma TV

Barricade
post Jun 9 2009, 09:16 AM

4,170 posts

QUOTE(MeeR @ Jun 9 2009, 09:15 AM)
Guys,
Me and my friend just bought 42S10K at JJ Mid Valley yesterday. The price RM4499(after 10% discount) including a Blu-ray player + HDMI cable. Just sign 0% installment with NO service charges.
Wah, way way way cheaper than our forumer price. rclxm9.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 9:19 amGuys Jintexelectronics selling S10 for only RM3258 without freebies!!! www.jintexelectronics.com CHEAPEST IN KL!

This post has been edited by Barricade: Jun 9 2009, 09:19 AM
Jenn77
post Jun 9 2009, 09:25 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jun 9 2009, 07:54 AM)
bro...y so fast claim...got wut problem?tell la bro..
Alrite, I do yea a small favor.. the plasma screen exploded. sweat.gif No one was hurt during the incident.
arremie
post Jun 9 2009, 09:35 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

That's what happen when plasma has to compete price with LCD. The result is bad QC rolleyes.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jun 9 2009, 10:24 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jun 9 2009, 09:35 AM)
That's what happen when plasma has to compete price with LCD. The result is bad QC rolleyes.gif
Apparently this thing now is made in SG.
Saw some G10 series that were reviewed online were fr China.
Bear with it. Panasonic is cutting down warranty period as well.
Think not gonna stay long with this tv. Later kena poison on other new model. smile.gif
kaneshi
post Jun 9 2009, 01:09 PM

170 posts

i think most of the ppl here know that Panasonic is having promo on 42s10k with freebies. one of the most popular freebies would be its BD60 player. I was told that this player is capable of viewing youtube, picasa directly from ADSL connection.

But, Im wondering if 42s10k does support the viewing of the Internet content from BD60, as 42s10k doesn't have VieraCast feature (BD60 has Vieracast feature) . hmm.gif
naleh33
post Jun 9 2009, 01:20 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 9 2009, 09:16 AM)
Wah, way way way cheaper than our forumer price.  rclxm9.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 9:19 amGuys Jintexelectronics selling S10 for only RM3258 without freebies!!! www.jintexelectronics.com CHEAPEST IN KL!
Hi any people purchase electrical applicances from Jintex before? How is their service? Hopefully they are not like those people in Legend. I am planning to buy plasma TV as well as air con.

tennis_ball
post Jun 9 2009, 04:28 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(dpenalty @ May 24 2009, 10:42 AM)
Panasonic Plasma TV is getting cheaper ... TH-P42S10K is Full HD and TH-P42X10K is HD only ... 42S10K about 800 expensive than 42X10K ... Plasma Full HD below 5k is worth to get
TVs always get cheaper. it doesn't matter it is full HD or HD ready.
but full HD is still expensive. and u pay more for no difference if u sit outside 2 meters.

Added on June 9, 2009, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(emk @ May 25 2009, 01:07 AM)
I think G10 is the intended replacement model for PY800. If pana sells that model at around RM7K, it'll be the real deal. I wonder how much premium 'thx certified' carries?
intended replacement means nothing in the new range. The X10, though not Full HD, is better than the PY800 in almost every aspect, unless, u can't sleep if u don't have a 1080p TV. so how do u gauge the replacement thing?

btw, G10 won't be that cheap. Well, maybe the 42'.

This post has been edited by tennis_ball: Jun 9 2009, 04:30 PM
apexg2
post Jun 9 2009, 04:42 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

even S10 50' not yet in malaysia...future G10 model have appear...sure the price will compete themselves..
htkaki
post Jun 9 2009, 04:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jun 9 2009, 04:42 PM)
even S10 50' not yet in malaysia...future G10 model have appear...sure the price will compete themselves..
In few weeks time, the 50S10 sld be here.
gundamalpha
post Jun 9 2009, 06:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Found the answer to my question, how embarrassing blush.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 9 2009, 06:44 PM
WereWolf84
post Jun 9 2009, 08:59 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 9 2009, 04:49 PM)
Really, how about the 42G10 or 50G10?
ronaldjoe
post Jun 9 2009, 09:49 PM

3,569 posts

Probably will have 42G10...
Refer to Viera site
WereWolf84
post Jun 9 2009, 09:56 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 9 2009, 09:49 PM)
Probably will have 42G10...
Refer to Viera site
My concern is WHEN will the Panasonic launch G-Series in Malaysia
SKINMan
post Jun 10 2009, 12:51 AM

22 posts

hi, I plan to buy LCD/PLASMA. I didnot buy DVD disk because 99% movie I download from Internet (MKV), hehehe...

1. What is the cheapest price IF I buy for 50 inch LCD/PLASMA with FULL HD?

2. Any idea how much for 50S10? and when it launch?
My fren offer me SAMSUNG PS50B450 with RM4400, it is worth to buy it?

3. Besides, which place in KL can buy the good service / cheap LCD?

Pls advice.
WereWolf84
post Jun 10 2009, 12:56 AM

984 posts

The current most "VALUE FOR MONEY" is the Panasonic full hd plasma tv P42S10
lightning69
post Jun 10 2009, 01:45 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(tennis_ball @ Jun 9 2009, 04:28 PM)
TVs always get cheaper. it doesn't matter it is full HD or HD ready.
but full HD is still expensive. and u pay more for no difference if u sit outside 2 meters.

Added on June 9, 2009, 4:30 pm
intended replacement means nothing in the new range. The X10, though not Full HD, is better than the PY800 in almost every aspect, unless, u can't sleep if u don't have a 1080p TV. so how do u gauge the replacement thing?

btw, G10 won't be that cheap. Well, maybe the 42'.
I totally disagree that the X10 is better than the PY800 in every aspect. The PY800 is almost identical to the PY850. The only major differences between the two models are design, an extra HDMI and AVCHD playback via SDHC.

PY800 vs PY850

Here is a quote from CNET reviews:

"Taking everything into consideration, the Panasonic TH-50PY850 is mostly on par or even better than our reference Pioneer LX Kuro in motion reproduction and features. At almost half the price of the latter and with limited comparable 2008 entries plus a proven anti-judder engine, this Viera is probably one of the best options for a full-HD plasma TV. Alternatively, there's the Samsung Series 6 at a similar S$6,999 (US$4,683.80) pricing, but until we've scrutinized its 100Hz processing, we would suggest you stick with this Editors' Choice winner--making it twice in a roll for Panasonic."

Just judging the paper spec of the X10 which is in every way better than the PY800 does not make the X10 a better TV than the PY800. The PY850 is Editor's and Reader's Choice Award TV last year and I don't think that the X10 being an entry level plasma from Panasonic this year can be any better than the PY800.

sailou
post Jun 10 2009, 02:05 AM

617 posts

Sorry guys. Just when i had decided to get my hands on a set of S10, i noticed that you guys have been talking about the G10. How better is G10 than S10?
gigco04
post Jun 10 2009, 05:10 AM

27 posts

I feel like selling my S10 unit la.. just bought it last sunday during harvey norman warehouse sale. It's consider as open box.

Kenapa nak jual? rclxub.gif

1: Decision made of buying it because of so "Kenot Tahan" with the offer even tho' not so 80%. Was thinking for my new house home appliances.. BUT dunno when we're gonna move in.

2: Due to the above reason, have no place to store all the boxes that came with the "other" unit as well like pioneer htz777 home theater, juice cruncher n etc. [now staying at smaller space of condo]

3: Currently for the past 4 days, ONLY plasma S10 resides at my sis for "testing purposes", bd60 & htz777 units are still in the box BUT i have opened bd60 boxen for "saja-saja" reading the manual.

I think that's about it.. prolly if everything goes ok, we're gonna get our self the 50inch unit someday. who knows..

musse.
WereWolf84
post Jun 10 2009, 05:35 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 10 2009, 02:05 AM)
Sorry guys. Just when i had decided to get my hands on a set of S10, i noticed that you guys have been talking about the G10. How better is G10 than S10?
G10's notable advantage over S10: (correct me if I'm wrong)
- improved native contrast ratio 40000:1 (S10 is 30000:1)
- infinite dynamic contrast ratio over 2,000,000:1 (S10 is 2,000,000:1)
- THX Certified
- using NeoPDP panels which allows reduced operating power consumption (50% less) & brighter picture
- G10 is mi-range product while S10 is low-range product
- 600Hz Sub Field Drive processing which delivers improved motion (S10 is 400Hz)

For me, the NeoPDP panels which allows 50% less power consumption is a huge advantage over the S10

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Jun 10 2009, 05:40 AM
apexg2
post Jun 10 2009, 07:53 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 9 2009, 04:49 PM)
wut...50' will come out soon...cannot tahan anymore,my duit oni kena tahan summore time....but im sure will get s1050'...if can afford la.. cry.gif

i have check viera malaysia site...there is still no S50' model, oni S42' got there...but they got new deal package,if not mistaken..

please refer to the link below(pana should give credits to me for doing this..haha!! blush.gif )

http://58.65.6.89/My/imgupd/panasonic_brochure.pdf ---> viera promotion package..

This post has been edited by apexg2: Jun 10 2009, 08:04 AM

85 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:04 PM