post May 25 2009, 03:35 PM

2,298 posts

aiyo...i think they haven't clear off theirold stock yet

lightning69
post May 28 2009, 04:41 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ May 28 2009, 12:32 AM)
The S10 is so cheap now. Managed to bargain to RM4200. That is quite cheap for a Full HD. I can tell you its more worth it than the X10 as, besides being full HD, it has less reflection that the X10.
Confirm S10 have got less reflective screen then X10? That is a wonderful piece of news for me because I am so desperate for a 50" plasma drool.gif
lightning69
post May 29 2009, 03:36 PM

2,298 posts

Htkaki sell pana plasma too. Maybe he can tell us if RM3200 is true for 42s10. Can ship to sarawak?
lightning69
post Jun 5 2009, 10:09 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(tennis_ball @ Jun 5 2009, 04:32 PM)
yes. correct.

so optical out from tv is pretty useless for the following reasons:

1. if ur source is not digital, no output from optical out. the tv can't convert analog source to digital.
2. if ur source is digital from another set top box, u should directly connect from setop box to amplifier, rather than going through the tv. the tv optical out is only 2 channel.
3. Due to this, it makes no benefit from the analog RCA stereo. U can use Dolby prologic II on both to make it 5.1.
Not all people have AV receiver that supports HDMI input. In fact AV that supports HDMI are only common in the last 2 years. So the optical input is pretty useful here.
lightning69
post Jun 6 2009, 01:14 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jun 6 2009, 12:31 AM)
Who is selling the Panasonic TH-P42S10K cheapest? Somewhile back, someone said can even get at RM3200. Is this true?
My friend just bought a unit Panasonic TH-P42S10K for RM3100. He is from Kuching, Sarawak. Took delivery of it yesterday afternoon.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 6 2009, 01:14 AM
lightning69
post Jun 6 2009, 01:01 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 6 2009, 09:58 AM)
the TV has optical output.. not optical input.. thanks! smile.gif
typo error. What I mean is some people claim that the HDMI should go t the AV Receiver first then only to the TV. But many older AV receiver don't have HDMI input so they can connect to the TV first then route the audio from the Tv to the AV receiver.

Added on June 6, 2009, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 6 2009, 09:58 AM)
the TV has optical output.. not optical input.. thanks! smile.gif
typo error. What I mean is some people claim that the HDMI should go t the AV Receiver first then only to the TV. But many older AV receiver don't have HDMI input so they can connect to the TV first then route the audio from the Tv to the AV receiver.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Jun 6 2009, 01:02 PM
lightning69
post Jun 6 2009, 01:43 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 6 2009, 01:38 PM)
Running break in images now. Will compare it with the 50" when the break in is completed. smile.gif

Out of the box, I can see the black level is really impressive, definitely an improvement over the X10. Less glaring too due to AR filter.
"less glaring due to AR filter"....how much less? I am really interested to know because I am waiting for the 50" model and i really hate reflection.
lightning69
post Jun 6 2009, 02:01 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 6 2009, 01:55 PM)
Very much less, but the reflection is still there. But not that noticable. When I have my X10 previously. the glaring is almost unacceptable during daytime, I have to use blackout curtain for my 3 panel sliding door to totally prevent daytime light from coming in.
what happen to your X10?
lightning69
post Jun 6 2009, 02:15 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 6 2009, 01:55 PM)
Very much less, but the reflection is still there. But not that noticable. When I have my X10 previously. the glaring is almost unacceptable during daytime, I have to use blackout curtain for my 3 panel sliding door to totally prevent daytime light from coming in.
what happen to your X10?
lightning69
post Jun 6 2009, 10:17 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 6 2009, 02:15 PM)
Besides thinner and more expensive. I think that's it. tongue.gif
I sold it. Upgrade to S10.
I thought you say we can't really tell between FULL HD and HD Ready. Why then suddenly upgrade to Full HD when you haven't even own the X10 for a month?
lightning69
post Jun 7 2009, 10:28 AM

2,298 posts

Just a few weeks ago when the X10 came out, i can read so many people saying so many great things about it. Some even claim that FUll HD is useless as you can really tell the difference between HD Ready. I also hear that the reflection is not a problem at all then. But now suddenly the X10 is "like a mirror". Enuff said.
lightning69
post Jun 10 2009, 01:45 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(tennis_ball @ Jun 9 2009, 04:28 PM)
TVs always get cheaper. it doesn't matter it is full HD or HD ready.
but full HD is still expensive. and u pay more for no difference if u sit outside 2 meters.

Added on June 9, 2009, 4:30 pm
intended replacement means nothing in the new range. The X10, though not Full HD, is better than the PY800 in almost every aspect, unless, u can't sleep if u don't have a 1080p TV. so how do u gauge the replacement thing?

btw, G10 won't be that cheap. Well, maybe the 42'.
I totally disagree that the X10 is better than the PY800 in every aspect. The PY800 is almost identical to the PY850. The only major differences between the two models are design, an extra HDMI and AVCHD playback via SDHC.

PY800 vs PY850

Here is a quote from CNET reviews:

"Taking everything into consideration, the Panasonic TH-50PY850 is mostly on par or even better than our reference Pioneer LX Kuro in motion reproduction and features. At almost half the price of the latter and with limited comparable 2008 entries plus a proven anti-judder engine, this Viera is probably one of the best options for a full-HD plasma TV. Alternatively, there's the Samsung Series 6 at a similar S$6,999 (US$4,683.80) pricing, but until we've scrutinized its 100Hz processing, we would suggest you stick with this Editors' Choice winner--making it twice in a roll for Panasonic."

Just judging the paper spec of the X10 which is in every way better than the PY800 does not make the X10 a better TV than the PY800. The PY850 is Editor's and Reader's Choice Award TV last year and I don't think that the X10 being an entry level plasma from Panasonic this year can be any better than the PY800.

lightning69
post Jun 19 2009, 02:22 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(dynamike @ Jun 19 2009, 01:36 PM)
hi,i wan to ask what is the difference between 24p smooth film and 24p  playback,as i saw in the specification,42s10 have playback,for smooth film,it is stated as nil. if a blu-ray movie is 24p,so is it playback or smooth film?......how about xbox360 games?
24P is no where close to smooth....that is just the same as cinema frame only. too be smooth ....its 60fps....but that is just for gaming rclxms.gif
lightning69
post Jun 20 2009, 09:45 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jun 20 2009, 09:11 PM)
do you think the price would go up now? Some say, Panasonic going to have new promotion. Thus, would it be again at RM3200 or even lesser?
Speaking from the past experience, the never go up but they do come down fast. Good things comes to those who wait! biggrin.gif
lightning69
post Jul 10 2009, 05:07 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 10 2009, 02:39 PM)
50S10 at RM4,850? So cheap? Where? Then, my 50S10 @ RM5,600 jialat liao  sad.gif

I don't think the 50S10 is RM4850. The last time some one post that price, it was a mistake as it was discover later that is for 50X10. Even my order for the 50S10 @ RM5600 was wrong as they deliver the 50X10 to me.

Your price of RM5600 is the best i have seen so far. I hope I can get this price because I really want to buy it now.
lightning69
post Oct 10 2009, 08:41 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Oct 9 2009, 10:44 PM)
any dealer in Miri for this panasonic model? the price looks expensive at normal shop...
I just order a 50S10 from King's Audio in Miri. He just open a new shop at Bintang Shopping just right across San Francisco Coffee. The Panashop dealer in Miri(COncorde) is bullshit selling at MSRP and cannot discount at all.
lightning69
post Oct 12 2009, 03:37 PM

2,298 posts

I order it for RM6000. Really difficult to find any lower price here in Miri. I can get RM5800 in Kuching but need to send to Miri so additional transportation charges.

The 50S10 is out of stock everyhere.

lightning69
post Oct 12 2009, 11:16 PM

2,298 posts

Plasma do consume more power.... how much i don't know.

lightning69
post Dec 11 2009, 07:08 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Dec 11 2009, 04:30 PM)
Wow...less then 4K...that's a steel....
I thiink that is more likely the X or C series.

0.0190sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:04 AM