126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

TSfruitie
post Dec 5 2009, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Dec 5 2009, 04:24 PM)
Monthly useage must be RM30 per mth = post
Prepaid is for pple who really dont use at all and wants to limit their own useage.

But overall to enoy the RM1 offer(12 sen/min after RM1 useage), users will have to clear the RM15 from the freebies to use the balance under *126#.

Ya.. there's no FnF for family prepaid.And advise is, pls clear the FnF on your mum's number before doing the transaction. It will prevent the number from entering into the family prepaid system*esp if your mum's fnf list had your number*.

You will need to consult customer service side to proceed with the Family prepaid because dealer cannot do transfer ownership from their side.*That concludes that all information will be entered according to main line's info*

There's no upfront payment required because RM15 will be charged to your main line bill.
Every day after work I'll talk to my mum on phone for at least half an hour, though I only call her for 10cents/minute but I still feel the ache when my bill comes. tongue.gif Really wanna make her line as my supplementary to enjoy free unlimited calls.

Alright will take note on that, thanks. smile.gif

So does that mean I just register my mum's prepaid at the dealer and call the CS to change the ownership details to mine?
darkskies
post Dec 5 2009, 06:42 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Dec 5 2009, 05:46 PM)
OK thx.
NP

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 5 2009, 06:19 PM)
Every day after work I'll talk to my mum on phone for at least half an hour, though I only call her for 10cents/minute but I still feel the ache when my bill comes. tongue.gif Really wanna make her line as my supplementary to enjoy free unlimited calls.

Alright will take note on that, thanks. smile.gif

So does that mean I just register my mum's prepaid at the dealer and call the CS to change the ownership details to mine?
ur one must either be dg250 or dg150...
Those are consider heavy package which is more beneficial to business purpose then individuals.

Your mum's pre belongs to other telco or it's actually an existing digi prepaid?
If existing just walk in to digi center and consult with the Customer service directly.

I'm not too sure regardin careline doing ownership transfering since they need verification from both the owner of the prepaid and the one whom they are going to transfer.

I strongly suggest that it's better to walk into digicenters to get ur work done rather then doing it over the phone.

TSfruitie
post Dec 5 2009, 07:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Dec 5 2009, 06:42 PM)
ur one must either be dg250 or dg150...
Those are consider heavy package which is more beneficial to business purpose then individuals.

Your mum's pre belongs to other telco or it's actually an existing digi prepaid?
If existing just walk in to digi center and consult with the Customer service directly.

I'm not too sure regardin careline doing ownership transfering since they need verification from both the owner of the prepaid and the one whom they are going to transfer.

I strongly suggest that it's better to walk into digicenters to get ur work done rather then doing it over the phone.
I'm an Ambassador Plan user, so use how much pay how much and get RM 50 discount on my total usage every month. tongue.gif

She is an existing DiGi prepaid. The problem is our hometown - Port Dickson has no DiGi Centre only DiGi Specialised Store. Actually I don't mind on the ownership details, so it is fine with me. smile.gif
esmonde
post Dec 5 2009, 08:03 PM

510 posts

Guys, need help here regarding the 3G broadband.
Let say I want to sign up for broadband RM 88 package, I will be able to get a modem right???
the modem I get is it able to use together with DIGI campus sim card??
Went to PC fair just now and I was told that only that particular DIGI Broadband sim card can be used and Digi Campus Sim card cannot be used..
Please help me.
Thanks in advance.
TSfruitie
post Dec 5 2009, 08:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Dec 5 2009, 08:03 PM)
Guys, need help here regarding the 3G broadband.
Let say I want to sign up for broadband RM 88 package, I will be able to get a modem right???
the modem I get is it able to use together with DIGI campus sim card??
Went to PC fair just now and I was told that only that particular DIGI Broadband sim card can be used and Digi Campus Sim card cannot be used..
Please help me.
Thanks in advance.
Why not? It can be used, DiGi modems are unlocked for all telcos, even can be used on other telcos' broadband. Not an issue.
esmonde
post Dec 5 2009, 11:18 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 5 2009, 08:59 PM)
Why not? It can be used, DiGi modems are unlocked for all telcos, even can be used on other telcos' broadband. Not an issue.
Oh OK.
When I was told that cannot use DIGI campus simcard, I did not sign up for the broadband already.
Tomorrow will go signup for the broadband.
Thanks Fruitie. rclxms.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 6 2009, 12:11 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Dec 5 2009, 11:18 PM)
Oh OK.
When I was told that cannot use DIGI campus simcard, I did not sign up for the broadband already.
Tomorrow will go signup for the broadband.
Thanks Fruitie. rclxms.gif
Well they would like to do business so if you sign up for it they earn more what. The promotion free modem usually do come with a contract
yellow_bean
post Dec 6 2009, 03:10 AM

78 posts

maybe the Campus plan's sim is OLDER generation sim card. pls see ur sim card if it more then 64 KB card then should be ok... by the way why u get the BB plan with rm 88 and come with bb sim card but u don want use that sim ???

i just sign up the BB rm 88 plan in PC Fair ...
The Modem is FREE...
THere is written as 12 month... but that not contract...

Example. if u use for only 6 month then u decide to Terminated the BB Acct ...
then u need to pay Digi the remaining 6 month. that is 6 X RM15 per month. that all. the modem is own by u.

if M and C is REAL Contract ... when by the remainly month u MUST PAY.
if so the M and C also Provide RM88 plan. mean u need to pay RM88 X 6 month if u TERMINATE the M and C line.

in short ... DIGI No more Contract on all BB Plan ...

happi sharing ...

ohhh my Speed on Digi 3.5G is FAST ... no more buffering in You Tube ... indeed GOOD ~~~
chokey84
post Dec 6 2009, 03:18 AM

86 posts

hi all, just want to ask a simple question..

how can i unsubscribe the service message from

digi?? i think it eats my credit lar.. thanks in advance..
Darkmage12
post Dec 6 2009, 08:33 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(chokey84 @ Dec 6 2009, 03:18 AM)
hi all, just want to ask a simple question..

how can i unsubscribe the service message from

digi?? i think it eats my credit lar.. thanks in advance..
service message doesn't cost anything. You can always use dchat to request them to not send to you
TSfruitie
post Dec 6 2009, 11:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(yellow_bean @ Dec 6 2009, 03:10 AM)
maybe the Campus plan's sim is OLDER generation sim card. pls see ur sim card if it more then 64 KB card then should be ok... by the way why u get the BB plan with rm 88 and come with bb sim card but u don want use that sim ???

i just sign up the BB rm 88 plan in PC Fair ...
The Modem is FREE...
THere is written as 12 month... but that not contract...

Example. if u use for only 6 month then u decide to Terminated the BB Acct ...
then u need to pay Digi the remaining 6 month. that is 6 X RM15 per month. that all. the modem is own by u.

if M and C is REAL Contract ... when by the remainly month u MUST PAY.
if so the M and C also Provide RM88 plan. mean u need to pay RM88 X 6 month if u TERMINATE the M and C line.

in short ... DIGI No more Contract on all BB Plan ...

happi sharing ...

ohhh my Speed on Digi 3.5G is FAST ... no more buffering in You Tube ... indeed GOOD ~~~
Obviously he wants to sign up that RM 88 plan for the modem. RM 15x12 = RM 180 (Considered he straights terminate after that, RM 180 is still OK)

And DiGi Campus SIM card is using 64K.
whoopa
post Dec 6 2009, 01:01 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

then the berry smart plan not too smart hahaha
esmonde
post Dec 6 2009, 01:34 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2009, 11:12 AM)
Obviously he wants to sign up that RM 88 plan for the modem. RM 15x12 = RM 180 (Considered he straights terminate after that, RM 180 is still OK)

And DiGi Campus SIM card is using 64K.
Ya I sign up is for the modem only as I do not have Internet connection in my home now. And seldom use it. Mostly use for a month only as I am studying in Perak now. Only sem break went back hometown need Internet.

But I was hold back again when I saw you said that Digi Campus Internet will not stop at RM 30... cry.gif cry.gif
TSfruitie
post Dec 6 2009, 01:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Dec 6 2009, 01:34 PM)
Ya I sign up is for the modem only as I do not have Internet connection in my home now. And seldom use it. Mostly use for a month only as I am studying in Perak now. Only sem break went back hometown need Internet.

But I was hold back again when I saw you said that Digi Campus Internet will not stop at RM 30... cry.gif  cry.gif
I said when you have freebies la. sweat.gif Other than that it will have cap at RM 30.
esmonde
post Dec 6 2009, 02:16 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2009, 01:55 PM)
I said when you have freebies la. sweat.gif Other than that it will have cap at RM 30.
Oh okok...
Sorry for the misunderstanding....
LOL....
blush.gif
TSfruitie
post Dec 6 2009, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Dec 6 2009, 02:16 PM)
Oh okok...
Sorry for the misunderstanding....
LOL....
blush.gif
Not a problem, you can happily subscribing for that plan to get the modem.
Nevertheless, if you only plan to get the modem, you can find one at the Garage Sales. Price is about the same. smile.gif
darkskies
post Dec 7 2009, 11:00 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 5 2009, 07:29 PM)
I'm an Ambassador Plan user, so use how much pay how much and get RM 50 discount on my total usage every month. tongue.gif

She is an existing DiGi prepaid. The problem is our hometown - Port Dickson has no DiGi Centre only DiGi Specialised Store. Actually I don't mind on the ownership details, so it is fine with me. smile.gif
Actually if u want to do it directly around your neighbourhood DSS, i think the best way is to convert your mum's prepaid under your sup post.
For that one just require a photocopied ic of both ur mum and your's with front and back. It also requires both side's signature on the RA.
In this way u dont need to purposely come down to digicenters just to do transfer ownership for family pre. Because pre to post will auto transfer ownership to another user when that user switch from pre to post under different owner. This can be done by DSS's ODMS site which is available to only certain dss outlets.
From what i know, dss are not suppose to edit/modify any details on family prepaid side for existing numbers. This is suppose to be done by Digi staffs.

QUOTE(yellow_bean @ Dec 6 2009, 03:10 AM)
All prepaid cards are 64k and it shud have no problem for using it on any Huawei models unless originally sold as locked by that particular telco.
The person who is promoting might not be informative enough on the product itself or he simply wants the subsriber to opt for RM88 for higher commision. There's nothing to blame on their side because promoters are usually hired in a rush due to shortage of staffs. There are times where silly customers actually took 20-30mins to attack a whole lotsa of dumb questions on promoters.
I.E. silly question no 1. Can i surf email on this broadband?
silly question no2. How come digi services coverage so bad? P,M,C,U got whole malaysia covered and even indonesia there also have!!
silly question no3. How come got limit? P,M,C,U got unlimited package and their speed is better.(Customer even argue abt the flyers that show the big imprinted "Unlimited Broadband" word and fail to capture the small written word "F.U.P" on the flyer itself.)
Silly question no4. I heard family/friend/relative/blabla etc say your digi pple say hor your "BROADBAND IS UNLIMITED".

SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 7 2009, 04:13 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Hi hi, is it now pay bills at DiGi Centre all using Cash Deposit Machine liao?

No more cash counter is it?
darkskies
post Dec 7 2009, 06:58 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Dec 7 2009, 04:13 PM)
Hi hi, is it now pay bills at DiGi Centre all using Cash Deposit Machine liao?

No more cash counter is it?
Yes. They are encouraging customers to use cash deposit machine these days.
The machinese was suppose to collect payment by cheque,credit card,cash and bank card. BUt somehow they had send a couple of technicians and seems till now they only manage to get it to collect cash onry lol...
If there's a DSS inside the digicenter ,u can also pay cash over there. Juz that they dont use printed receipt but Handwritten.
If you need unbarring and check your balance u can also consult with them.
But be advise that dss can only check your total balance instead of your break down for each mth.

Total balance can also be check via OCS or *128*1*1# or you need to be the mainline of that a/c to scan your Mykad via their cash deposit machine.
jkfoong
post Dec 7 2009, 07:34 PM

Long time member
518 posts

Is there any plan (contract) that gives me Nokia 5800 EM?

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:49 AM