QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Oct 24 2009, 12:22 AM)
or u may choose to increase Credit Limit ... so it wont easily reach ur usage so fast ...DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]
DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]
Oct 24 2009, 01:19 AM
78 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Nov 8 2009, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Nov 7 2009, 11:42 PM) It's sad that DiGi has yet to reveal their 3G plans for DiGi Business plan. Every network or i can said each of the BTS ( Base Transceiver Station is diff in sett in the sence for call and sms. they have limit(MAX LIMIT) in number of call and sms to be handle. for voice call handling, Digi is having most capacity among 3 Telco. for sms i not receive any report yet from MCMC ( www.mcmc.gov.my) hope who ever in the field can contribute and sharing ... BTW, has anyone noticed that sometimes the other party is unable to recieve the sms even after you've sent it? by the way, if any one face sms delay problem. can try off ur phone and on back. also the receiving sms party do the same. . . this might solve some of the problem. Forum is the Place to Share u thinking and solving methoad if any. happpi sharing and Cheer ~ Added on November 8, 2009, 3:44 amto add on ... pls also unsure that both phone sms center is correct. some of the older phone when u take out sim or batt then sms center number is reset or LOSE. contact ur respective telco for the correct sms center number ... TQ This post has been edited by yellow_bean: Nov 8 2009, 03:44 AM |
Nov 15 2009, 01:17 AM
it really does not matter either u use diginet or 3gdgnet as ur APN. only this is ur COVERGE AREA (2G or 3G) and also ur currect subscibe to which Data Plan.
but on nokia new mobile with internet radio function. when u try to open radio using 3gdgnet is not possible, and only diginet is operational on the Internet Radio for Nokia phone. any one can give answer ? do take note. not all Digi Mobile phone user Auto get the 3G. u need to call Cust Serv to activate for u if ur phone doess not activate with the 3G. happi sharing and happi surfing ... mine info Digi Postpaid Nokia N78 Ampang KL Data Unlimited plan RM66 (not change to rm48 coz it still REAL UNLIMITED) and i can enjoys HSDPA SPEED ~~~ for the next coming posting pls also include ur modem/ phone model used and package and location so that can pin point problem more easily ... TQ |
Nov 15 2009, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 15 2009, 07:03 PM) does Lowyat forum has a thread on huawei modem? i am trying to confirm whether i can install a new client for huawei or not. bro darkmage you know about those clients for huawei? bro szaku89 u need to discconect ur current connection first. after disconnect only u wil be allow to change the network setting ... pls try. if ok and resolve pls reply ... Well for coverage upgrade ... it is not an easy task ... need intensive testing on location. any hill, any building and bloacking objext. also need to test on diff angle to get max coverage for each and every BTS. yes Telco are most of time agressive to add new BTS in ur area. but one thing for sure is Local Gov like DBKL -- Kuala Lumpur, MPAJ --- Ampang Area. MPSJ--- subang jaya area. MPK --- Klang area. MPS --- Selyang area. also Fire and rescue, MCMC and so so so on diff Gov Dept are "SLOWWWWWWW" in approval this new BTS. u all know lahhh sini tunggu sana sebentar ... haha ... End of 2010 want 50 % penatration rate of Broadband ??? wat u all guess ??? if Local Gov still "SLOOOWWWWW Approval of Tower ~~~ Fikir fikir kan ... |
Nov 21 2009, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(aranel @ Nov 20 2009, 10:32 AM) Hi all! yes. u may. indeed u may visit http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/howtodownload.htmlI need some expert advise! Currently I am using Sony Xperia and I subscribe to Digi 3G unlimited plan. How can I fully utilize this plan for windows live messaging? As my company block us from using the pc with windows live! thanks in advance from ur phone type sms <APP> send to 2016. then Digi will send u a link and let u download App u want to use. . . |
Nov 22 2009, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 21 2009, 09:28 PM) if not mistaken they don't have MSN for WM phones :/...cause by default there is MSN available already on the unit (if not mistaken) by the way does anyone having drop calls around 3g area? Yes i do. i am at Jalan Jelatik toward WAngsa Maju. where ur location then ? i suspect their 3G site is not being FULLY integrated to their 2G site. seem to be cant "hand over" from one site to another ... |
Nov 26 2009, 11:33 PM
Got any small kid in ur house ? maybe Kid playing hand phone when u are sleep and unaware
Nov 29 2009, 05:27 PM
Well for the rm1.25 i suspect is a pro rate. as u been active on 14 of Nov and ur billing circle is 16 Nov. so if ur monthly charge is RM50 devide by 30 days then per days is around rm1.60 to rm1.70. but for detail u got to call them or like u said direct go Digi Center and ask ...
as i tot the rm30 deposit will be deduct on the Second month, coz ur first month only " 2 DAYS" ... for the month of Nov that is 14 Nov to 16 Nov. |
Dec 2 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Dec 2 2009, 06:46 PM) First time I got this, DiGi really desperate for money ah? hai yoh yoh. We all use the service wat ... we use we pay lahhh That fair enough wat ... ![]() Btw the bonus point for hp no hope one laa, 1malaysia only 15 phones for grab.lolz. not to said desperate ... is a "friendly reminder" if u not been notify and line Kena CUT/POTONG then u Blame DiGi Pulak ,,, DiGi (others telco TOO) is kind enough to REMIND on our Usage and Due Date ... to Prevent we kena POTONG Right or not ~ ? happi sharing ... |
Dec 6 2009, 03:10 AM
maybe the Campus plan's sim is OLDER generation sim card. pls see ur sim card if it more then 64 KB card then should be ok... by the way why u get the BB plan with rm 88 and come with bb sim card but u don want use that sim ???
i just sign up the BB rm 88 plan in PC Fair ... The Modem is FREE... THere is written as 12 month... but that not contract... Example. if u use for only 6 month then u decide to Terminated the BB Acct ... then u need to pay Digi the remaining 6 month. that is 6 X RM15 per month. that all. the modem is own by u. if M and C is REAL Contract ... when by the remainly month u MUST PAY. if so the M and C also Provide RM88 plan. mean u need to pay RM88 X 6 month if u TERMINATE the M and C line. in short ... DIGI No more Contract on all BB Plan ... happi sharing ... ohhh my Speed on Digi 3.5G is FAST ... no more buffering in You Tube ... indeed GOOD ~~~ |
Dec 11 2009, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 11 2009, 09:47 AM) I think no. DiGi Internet has no cap, DiGi 3G broadband has. are u kidding man ,....Correct me if I'm wrong. I didn't check with them nevertheless. Someone posted here before, if you connect to the Internet not using BB device then it will be charged 10kb = RM 0.10. iif u have MODEM Type sim card or else u have the Mobile phone Broadband sim card is all the same. as long as u subscribe to Data Unlimited plan weather on phone or on modem then u should not be CHARGE the 10kb/RM0.10 sen ... there is TOTALLLLy no "Extra" charge when u have the Data Unlimited plan ... Hope that clarified ... ~~~ |
Dec 14 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 12 2009, 11:27 AM) Guys, I have a scenario here. ok . . . first of all. Digi need to have International roaming agrement with the Respective Network. I have two best friends currently reside in France and Australia respectively. Recently my SMS-es to them only the one in Australia receives, while SMS-es to my friend in France are undelivered. Not sure why, I put my their numbers as recipients but only one receives. Nevertheless, I still can receive SMS from the friend in France. So, it is her network problem or DiGi problem on my side now? So sad we have to use other methods to keep in touch. as in ur Case, the Austalia Network is might have the International roaming with Digi ... here i means they can InTERCONNECT so sms can go through as in the follow Contry France ... maybe Digi not yet have the Roaming Agreement with this France Network so it does not support criss cross sms. as this ... Digi maybe not need to have a the network of the particular COUNTRY ... so digi may choose the Strongest signal to have agreement ... i hope u get wat i means. . . pls refer this link http://www.digi.com.my/data_services/messa..._sms_foreign.do |
Dec 17 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Dec 17 2009, 08:21 AM) Oh OK like that will do soon, cos the DiGi told me they only send it this month, 2 months difference. == i am the EDGE user since 2004. on phone Data plan connect to laptop. yes it is depend on the phone. when u on EDGE while connected to net, and u not do heavy surfing, then call and sms can get in . . . if happen to be u streaming video or radio and he connection is active then no call or sms can get in ... 3g can receive call and sms, the line still connected and active. EDGE can only receive sms but the line wil temporary deactivated for the sms to get through, cannot receive call. Recommend be4 u connect using EDGE try set phone to Call Diwarding out to another number. if u in the connect to 3G or 3.5G then no problem at all ... coz no matter how heavy your connection is straming on the line call and sms still can get it and out as well . .. that the beauty if 3G ... High Capacity in others word ,, , , , |
Dec 25 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(busyman @ Dec 25 2009, 12:23 AM) hi there any phone register in Malaysia and go out of country would be "International Roaming" ... meaning that ur GF would be charge for International Roaming fee ... in this case for DATA tranmition ... so it would be charge HUGE amount of cost if not roam with Dtac in Thailandi've some question.. okay.. i've subsribe digi msn(RM3/month), n my gf did it too now my gf is going to thailand, so can i chat through msn?? my gf at thailand n i at malaysia.. can?? digi msn can use in thailand?? can any1 plz respond to me asap.. thank refer this list for international Data Country and operator ... pls in Thailand only use Dtac network ... ( Dtac is telecommunication company in Thai just like Maxis Digi and Celcom in Malaysia ) http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_roaming.html then ur msn will work ... Added on December 25, 2009, 1:34 am QUOTE(yellow_bean @ Dec 25 2009, 01:31 AM) any phone register in Malaysia and go out of country would be "International Roaming" ... meaning that ur GF would be charge for International Roaming fee ... in this case for DATA tranmition ... so it would be charge HUGE amount of cost if not roam with Dtac in Thailand pls also Check out this FAQ section ... it only apply for Postpaid ... and for the moment no prepaid user are allow to use in this plan ...refer this list for international Data Country and operator ... pls in Thailand only use Dtac network ... ( Dtac is telecommunication company in Thai just like Maxis Digi and Celcom in Malaysia ) http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_roaming.html then ur msn will work ... This post has been edited by yellow_bean: Dec 25 2009, 01:34 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 30 2009, 10:07 PM) check out this ... http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_roaming.html but in singapore u MUST SELECT Starhub to enjoys this rate ... who said Data Roaming is high cost ... that the story of pass and most likely u are on C and M network ... with DIGI ... always the smarter choice ... ( always cheapest as well) happpi shariiinnnngggg |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:09 AM |