DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]
mikecmy
Sep 3 2009, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 2 2009, 09:52 PM) wow you got ambassador plan as well..... care to help me get 1? anyway why you plan to use it as an extra? haha.. my sis used to be a digi staff ma.. so curi out lo.. got one line for myself and one for gf.. prepaid cheaper ma.. ma use ambassador as "extra". lol  if i got frens in digi i try to help u get 1 lar
xphr3ak
Sep 3 2009, 11:57 AM
Just MNP-ed from Celcom to DiGi.
sonic_cd
Sep 3 2009, 02:18 PM
he , i still have the phone which digi used for the gprs trials many years back . lol
radi0head
Sep 3 2009, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Sep 3 2009, 11:57 AM) Just MNP-ed from Celcom to DiGi. so... new user of digi? wat do u think of digi then?
mikecmy
Sep 4 2009, 11:41 AM
question, question, i got one.. if my supp, a digi family usage not until RM30, subscribing digimusic, caller tunes and etcs can deduct from there ah? or i have to add? like +RM5 for music, ct at RM3, etcs..
radi0head
Sep 4 2009, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 4 2009, 11:41 AM) question, question, i got one.. if my supp, a digi family usage not until RM30, subscribing digimusic, caller tunes and etcs can deduct from there ah? or i have to add? like +RM5 for music, ct at RM3, etcs.. as wat i know, it's a deduction from the rm30... just hope that digi din change their policy d lar... it was a deduction of ur credits available as if u r in a rm30 plan...
TSfruitie
Sep 4 2009, 12:23 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 4 2009, 11:41 AM) question, question, i got one.. if my supp, a digi family usage not until RM30, subscribing digimusic, caller tunes and etcs can deduct from there ah? or i have to add? like +RM5 for music, ct at RM3, etcs.. No, cannot deduct. It is an add on packages.  QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 4 2009, 11:57 AM) as wat i know, it's a deduction from the rm30... just hope that digi din change their policy d lar... it was a deduction of ur credits available as if u r in a rm30 plan...  No, it is on top separate charges. Wait, that DiGi supp is a postpaid or prepaid line? This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 4 2009, 12:24 PM
mikecmy
Sep 4 2009, 12:30 PM
postpaid line wor  too bad la.. every month RM30~
radi0head
Sep 4 2009, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2009, 12:23 PM) No, cannot deduct. It is an add on packages.  No, it is on top separate charges. ha? not deduct meH? oopss~ sorry... my bad...
Sarah0925
Sep 4 2009, 08:39 PM

got a ques to ask, hopefully there's someone who can help me. is there any way / any DIGI prepaid plan that i can join so as to sms a maxis/celcom number at only 1cent/sms? thanks. i'm currently using super sms.
TSfruitie
Sep 4 2009, 10:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Sarah0925 @ Sep 4 2009, 08:39 PM) got a ques to ask, hopefully there's someone who can help me. is there any way / any DIGI prepaid plan that i can join so as to sms a maxis/celcom number at only 1cent/sms? thanks. i'm currently using super sms. No way. There is no any telco can do it because for every SMS that you send to other telcos are paid by DiGi. It is not that low, around 5 cents or 6 cents/SMS. That's the reason why some telcos can only afford 6 cents/SMS to other telcos. It is actually break even, and not earning single cent for that.
Sarah0925
Sep 5 2009, 08:59 PM

QUOTE No way. There is no any telco can do it because for every SMS that you send to other telcos are paid by DiGi. It is not that low, around 5 cents or 6 cents/SMS. That's the reason why some telcos can only afford 6 cents/SMS to other telcos. It is actually break even, and not earning single cent for that. oh ok. thanks! =)
SUSMNet
Sep 5 2009, 11:29 PM
How digi freebies work? If i reload rm500 during my birthday,then i get rm250 freebies. so my total credit is rm750? or wat?
Shinichi
Sep 5 2009, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 5 2009, 11:29 PM) How digi freebies work? If i reload rm500 during my birthday,then i get rm250 freebies. so my total credit is rm750? or wat? I guess Digi has changed their policy where birthday bonus does not add into your credit balance. But instead as a bonus. This way you cannot transfer out your birthday bonus to other party. I think this is why they able to increase birthday bonus from RM300 max to RM500 max.
radi0head
Sep 6 2009, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 5 2009, 11:29 PM) How digi freebies work? If i reload rm500 during my birthday,then i get rm250 freebies. so my total credit is rm750? or wat? yes... u gets rm500 + ur remaining credits... and another rm250 as freebies... it's NOT totalled up together as one main credits... so, whenever u use ur hp, u gotto check ur freebie credits to see how much had been deducted... like shinichi said, u cant transfer the freebies out and ur reloaded credits ONLY moves after ur freebies had been finish... if u r a heavy user, it's worth it...
SUSMNet
Sep 6 2009, 08:49 AM
So the freebies in wat? sms?voice?
radi0head
Sep 6 2009, 09:13 AM
yes... the deduction of ur credits in freebies will be of ur usage of voice and sms... data i'm not sure as i don use data downloading... basicly, it's exactly the same like your credits... just that it's in another way of saying it as digi doesnt want u to transfer out the credits (free credits) to others...
TSfruitie
Sep 6 2009, 12:19 PM
Rise and Shine
Maximum you can reload is only RM 300 right for the birthday bonus?
The freebies will deduct all your usage inclusive of voice, SMS, data and other features you subscribe.
SUSMNet
Sep 6 2009, 02:34 PM
rm500 max now wat u mean inclusive of voice, SMS, data and other features you subscribe.
if i'm on dcampus plan. so the call rate how much per hour?
TSfruitie
Sep 6 2009, 02:41 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 6 2009, 02:34 PM) rm500 max now wat u mean inclusive of voice, SMS, data and other features you subscribe. if i'm on dcampus plan. so the call rate how much per hour? Same. RM 0.15/minute but if I'm not mistaken you are not eligible for free calls after RM 2.00 of usage.