DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V6 [Thread updated], Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]

Shinichi
post Aug 31 2009, 03:09 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, anyone know what is sms rate for Digi ChatPlus? I'm currently on this plan. Kinda attracted to Digi's new Prepaid plan, due to RM5 daily internet usage. But the sms is kinda expensive at 10sen/sms. So need some advice here if its worth to switch from Digi ChatPlus to new Digi Prepaid plan?

Also when I read on the FAQ here regarding RM5 daily internet usage:
http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/callplan/tnc.do

Clause #5 states daily fair usage limit of 100MB.
Clause #10 states they may either limit speed or block internet services

Hmmm any opinions for above statements are welcome smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Aug 31 2009, 03:11 PM
Shinichi
post Aug 31 2009, 08:08 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, I read from Digi website that Super Long Life is only available for new Digi Prepaid plan.

Anyone here from older plans (ChatPlus, Super SMS, Super Call, MTV) able to subscribe to Super Long Life?

Added on August 31, 2009, 8:29 pmOh ya, is RM100 reload still have 120 days validity?

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Aug 31 2009, 08:29 PM
Shinichi
post Aug 31 2009, 11:31 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 31 2009, 11:16 PM)
no... if u r on old plan, u cant subscribe to the super long life... ONLY digi prepaid rm1 new plan are able to subscribe super long life... so if u r on old plan, u'll need to pay rm3 for conversion to the new rm1 digi prepaid plan and then another rm30 for the super long life of 1 year validity... it will cost u in total of rm33...  sweat.gif 

and ya, rm100 gets u 4 months aka 120days validity... only digi gives the most of all telco... hehe...  rclxms.gif 
Hmmm guess Digi is forcing me to change plan sad.gif
I need Super Long Life but I think new Digi Prepaid plan SMS is expensive at 10sen compared to my current ChatPlus plan...

Any idea how much is SMS rate for ChatPlus? I cant seem to find this info on Digi's site anymore... they have removed it sad.gif
Shinichi
post Sep 2 2009, 01:05 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 31 2009, 11:34 PM)
chatplus? tis i cant help u as i really dono... i myself din change to the new digi prepaid rm1 plan as me too find it expensive... i'm now on the super sms plan...

well, half and hour more is the 1st of sept d... digi will be coming out wif 3g for phone... i'm still wondering will digi include vid call into it? hehe...  cool.gif

wink.gif
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 1 2009, 01:21 AM)
I never heard of chatplus as well.... well they do away with the old plans because the new plan is better basically for those who call alot haha sms alot not so worth and they are trying to increase their ARPU
Argh, just figured out I can check my online statement via OCS and see how much they charge my for in-net and off-net sms. why I'm so stupid didnt think this before sweat.gif
Just checked, in-net sms is 7 sen while off-net sms is 15 sen... hmmm seems like give and take if i were to change to new digi plan where sms is flat rate 10sen...

QUOTE(radi0head @ Sep 1 2009, 10:19 PM)
last time was a bonus for user to reload rm100 and gets 365days validity... well, no more d for now... if u want 365days validity, u gotto 'buy' it... hahaaa! but for rm30 to keep de line active, it's worth it lor...

wink.gif
But you need to switch to new digi prepaid plan in order to buy 365 days validity sad.gif

Shinichi
post Sep 2 2009, 10:59 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Lost~* @ Sep 2 2009, 09:19 AM)
service interruption for sms which they FAILED to inform us.
i found out after calling customer service sleep.gif"

spam so many sms saying promo tis n tt but when it comes to service interruption not even one sms?

i didnt noe abt the service interruption n tried to send sms to myself see can go thru or not since i try sms my fren cant, guess wad, i checked my itemised statement this morning and i got deducted 10 times for that one sms i tried to send to myself.
so smart.  doh.gif
I got this problem. Called CS and they just rectified my issue few hours ago. Perhaps you can try calling CS for this case?
Shinichi
post Sep 2 2009, 11:57 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Lost~* @ Sep 2 2009, 11:50 PM)
hmm the service shd be back up coz i can send sms alrdy smile.gif
Yes, but I think better check your itemised statement if you tried to send sms but failed yesterday as I was being charged for SMS that could not be sent out yesterday...

Shinichi
post Sep 5 2009, 11:54 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 5 2009, 11:29 PM)
How digi freebies work?
If i reload rm500 during my birthday,then i get rm250 freebies.
so my total credit is rm750?
or wat?
I guess Digi has changed their policy where birthday bonus does not add into your credit balance. But instead as a bonus. This way you cannot transfer out your birthday bonus to other party.
I think this is why they able to increase birthday bonus from RM300 max to RM500 max.
Shinichi
post Sep 10 2009, 08:47 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, is there any Digi plan that is better than Hotlink Youth Club?
Shinichi
post Sep 10 2009, 09:46 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 10 2009, 09:40 PM)
currently none.
even dcampus cannot fight
Thanks bro for feedback smile.gif
Shinichi
post Sep 11 2009, 11:38 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Sep 11 2009, 11:01 AM)
D Campus is a better choice with Unlimited Free call to DiGi after rm2 usage everyday, free SMS to 11 FnF number and unlimited internet usage after rm5....that is the much better deal and saving compared to Hotlink Youth Club which offer nothing....
Thanks bro. Just read D'Campus TnC and guess I'm not eligible for this plan sad.gif
http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/dc/tnc.do

Added on September 11, 2009, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 11 2009, 08:27 PM)
4 years after you join.
Yes can port in or change from digi normal prepaid.
I think they need student ID and IC to verify age below 25 right? Haha I only meet one of the condition, guess D'Campus plan is out for me.

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Sep 11 2009, 11:43 PM
Shinichi
post Sep 12 2009, 10:17 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 12 2009, 07:35 PM)
No,after i hit rm1 if have no receive message call rate is 48cent per min very expensive ~.~
I think you need to switch to new Digi Prepaid plan in order to enjoy 36sen/min call rate. And also after hit RM1 sms, call rate will be 12sen....
Shinichi
post Sep 13 2009, 02:03 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 13 2009, 01:40 PM)
I call celcom/digi/hotlink number until rm5-rm6 per days also not get any message just sometime will get message and i have check that call rate still rm0.36 sen.If use for call and sms FnF that call rate won't change ?
I think you need to send 10x SMS to non-FnF numbers until you reached RM1, then only start enjoy 12sen/minute call.
If just call without any SMS, the charge will still be 36sen/minute...
Shinichi
post Sep 22 2009, 10:33 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(DayDream-ing @ Sep 22 2009, 10:15 PM)
now using super sms plan.
even send 1 msg to Digi's also cost rm0.5 and onward didn't count right?*except other network*
btw my friend cant activate the super sms plan,there is no this mode in his *128# or maybe he didnt know how,but i also forget how...

can list out the full step to activate super sms to me?TQ
Digi no more offer super SMS plan now.
Shinichi
post Sep 25 2009, 10:35 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(snowy_sharz @ Sep 25 2009, 10:14 PM)
for me, i converted mine from normal prepaid to digi campus and the fnf numbers still remain.. i did not reenter mine.. previously on normal prepaid plan like switching aorund the plan eg super sms, fuyoh. .those erased my list and i had to reenter.. digi campus no need  smile.gif
I think digi upgraded their system to remain existing fnf list.
Shinichi
post Oct 22 2009, 12:02 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(sno0py @ Oct 22 2009, 12:00 AM)
change call rate again?? oh my....  doh.gif
gonna switch to hotlink liao shakehead.gif
I hope Digi's move does not trigger M and C brand to follow suit too... else we as consumer will lose out...
Shinichi
post Oct 22 2009, 09:24 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:09 AM)
my is totally crap especially today
afaik M and C are using 60sec block for their prepaid so Digi is just following what their competitors are doing?
hmmm guess I'm outdated, thanks for the correction. sweat.gif
anyway i'm glad that I ported to HYC 1 month ago. always the smarter choice tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Oct 22 2009, 10:20 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

I checked on Digi website and found their 3G coverage in Penang is wider than Digi Broadband...
Shinichi
post Oct 22 2009, 10:59 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Oct 22 2009, 10:56 PM)
eh?
they change the color,
or i get wrong 2day?

i remember in the afternoon,
im looking for green color one,
but now is purple..
You can choose to view EDGE, Broadband or 3G coverage by clicking the icon at right...
Shinichi
post Oct 23 2009, 11:38 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, wanna ask if we using credit card auto billing will deduct RM5 from statement right? How about debit card? Are we eligible for RM5 rebate as well?
Shinichi
post Oct 24 2009, 04:15 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 24 2009, 09:03 AM)
I believe only credit card...
Thanks. At least still have option for me to keep 1 credit card for digi bill payment, and use RM60 saved to offset service tax for CC...

0.2466sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:05 AM