i tried many times but keep phailing
Official Another Malaysian Made Radio Software, Add in Facebook! Search "Blazing Radio"
Jul 8 2009, 12:18 PM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Dusk Till Dawn |
can record or not?
i tried many times but keep phailing |
Jul 8 2009, 01:09 PM
310 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jul 8 2009, 01:28 PM
80 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Malaysia |
Hi, can u update in the first post what what is the latest working version..
I found lot of version while i browsing this thread.. And it quite confusing me... And if u can make a portable one, thats will be amazing... p/s:looking forward in 2-3 years for u to make a tv streaming software |
Jul 8 2009, 01:35 PM
oo this thread to discuss the errors and bugs users encounters from the first beta...
currently its in beta 3...!! beta 4 is releasing very soon.... hope so about the tv stuf.. my fluid mechanics n thermodynamics subject is killing me.... cheers. satz |
Jul 8 2009, 02:01 PM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Dusk Till Dawn |
Jul 8 2009, 02:05 PM
80 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Malaysia |
Btw, i'm installed the beta 3 version
and i got this error Run-time error '-2147221504(80040000)': Missing XML Declaration And, BTW, how to clean uninstall this apps, Do i need to unregistered the filesthat had been registerd using the bat files ?? How to do it?? This post has been edited by asm@m: Jul 8 2009, 03:16 PM |
Jul 8 2009, 02:06 PM
not exam actually... wanna study oni ma... still hard one.. so many greek symbols... lack of explaination...
haiz... so tough wan.. |
Jul 8 2009, 10:56 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Oh bro, one more thing, do make the next GUI more user friendly. I feel that the current one (B3) is very confusing..
Jul 9 2009, 07:20 AM
HUH ??BETA 3 DUN HAVE THAT ERROR!!!
WER U DOWNLOADED FROM ?? missing xml declaration occurs wen the program cant locate the database or the database is corrupted... dat problem is solved long time ago... to uninstal.. jz dlete the whole folder... bacause those .dll is a custom made.. other programs wont use it.. Added on July 9, 2009, 7:28 amif can... try installing again... download from http://blazingradio.co.cc/forum click the download button.. after installing.. run it.. if u face the problem again... let me noe the size of : settings.dll bhd.dll bhd.exe sure file is corrupted... not possible for XML error cz it has been corrected and tested in all windows platform.. i guess the file is corrupted.. or did this happen after your 1st successful run ?? This post has been edited by satz: Jul 9 2009, 07:28 AM |
Jul 9 2009, 04:24 PM
895 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Voltron Force |
satz,
i think u better check the download link:http://blazingradio.co.cc/forum and the other 2 alternative links... i cant download the new beta4 version...keeps downloading a 40B sized file from all 3 links |
Jul 9 2009, 05:47 PM
hm.. dats d problem with my web hoster... free one u c...
so they dont allow me to provide direct link.... if u have download managers like : flash get orbit internet download manager jz place this link in the download manager... http://blazingradio.co.cc/setupallwindows.zip bt if u go through the browser.. u need to click the link in my site or u wont be able to download... if u still wanna use browser to download.. try the new dynamic link : http://blazingradio.co.cc/a.html u can either wait to the download start automatically or click the "dynamic link" texted link... try this: http://blazingradio.co.cc/a.html it should work.. if i had a sponsor for web hosting would be nice... hihihi... cheers. satz Added on July 9, 2009, 5:48 pmand by the way.. its not beta 4 yet.. its releasing soon... i finish edi.. jz the final touch n testing.. Added on July 11, 2009, 1:16 amSORRY TO SAY TO NEW USERS THAT MY WEB HOSTING SERVERS ARE DOWN RIGHT NOW.... PLZ WAIT A FEW HOURS... Added on July 11, 2009, 9:27 pmJZ WANNA INFORM BETA 4 HAS BEEN RELEASED !!!!!!!!!! CHECK OUT THE FIRST PAGE OF THIS THREAD MORE ABOUT IT !! CHEERS. SATZ This post has been edited by satz: Jul 11 2009, 09:27 PM |
Jul 12 2009, 11:42 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Thanks for the beta4 version! Really useful!
But I can't access to a few stations, I dunno why. It says "Connection Timeout". |
Jul 13 2009, 02:44 AM
Connection timeout means it cant connect.. meaning the connecting period time which is set in the configuration part is not achieved..!
so try to increase the connection timeout settings... BT NOT MORE THAN 30 or u will face overflow problem which requires u to get a fresh new settings.dll from me... ( well jz notify here or in the support forum... ) usually its because the server has been shut down.. or gone for maintenance.. cheers. satz |
Jul 14 2009, 02:25 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Bro Satz... the new beta 4 is still not working wif one fm...
Jul 14 2009, 02:44 AM
yeah... n dont worry... IT WONT WORK !!!
i wonder y malaysian so caring about protecting their servers from being rip... they changed the servers to so called octoshape streaming stuf.. its hard for me to sniff out the ip but its no imopssible bt takes time so, if u guys can get it... it will be an easy work... bt i cant get it done... cz i got no time for it.. u guy gotta help me too ma... n if u found any interesting stations... let me noe.. will release in next update.. bt for the one fm.. sorry, i cant do nthin about that.. the only thing we can do is... requesting one fm to revert back their streaming back to using windows media player.. saying dat octoshape is being detected as a virus which hapened to me... cheers. satz |
Jul 14 2009, 12:45 PM
131 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
beta 4 rawks
Jul 14 2009, 02:08 PM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Semenyih |
Tried it on my Win7, and hey, it works.
I have found 1 bug. For the volume. I've always set my speaker to quite a loud value and I just adjust the software's volume to proper hearing value. And I have adjusted as such for your software. But each time I changed station, the volume is somehow reset to normal 100% even though the volume level is still in its reduced state. I have to click and adjust a little the volume to get it to the volume state I wanted, each time I change stations. One thing I like to suggest is get yourself a graphic designer. Your UI is friendly. No problem in getting around. But as a graphic student myself, I find the UI somewhat 'ugly'. Before releasing a version 1, I believe a UI makeover is needed to attract people. After all, as humans are, they do judge by 1st impression. By just looking at a screenshot and finding it somewhat well to put it nicely; not nice, they might just turn away and thought that 'Dem its ugly. The functions might be terrible as well'. But as they look at nicer interface; 'Wow it looks amazing. If they've gone and did a good job on the UI, it must not be lacking in function and feature department as well. I'll give it a try'. After all in this days of age, people seem to demand beauty quite frankly a lot. Long gone are the days of let say simplicity of Win 98 as people are gawking the effects of Win 7 or Mac OS X. Even Linux has gone wild with its effects to attract people. Currently you might still want to concentrate on getting the software in proper working shape, however do try and fit in some makeover as well. As I see, BETA 4 was released in 11 July (according to your post there). It has just been release so no need to rush out version 1 so hastily. Take your time and solve whatever problem or bugs currently affecting the software. Best of luck to you. Oh, another note is, create a logo. I've been to your forum, site, looked at the software and I just can't find that one logo that represents your software. Please do remember, a logo is important for a software as it represent the software itself. People don't need to look at the name already will be able to determine what software the logo belongs to. Take windows logo for example, by just looking at it people will already know its Windows even though there's no windows name attached to it. That is how an important a logo is. Added on July 14, 2009, 2:37 pmI just notice something while going through the software. Its the Info page. I noticed you put UTAR's logo there. is UTAR related in any way to this software? Contribution? Support? Because if there is none, I believe you're not allowed to put it there. One more thing I found is, when I clicked minimize when the Radio Database window is opened, the Radio Database window does not follow the main window to minimize. It stays there and I have to close it to get it out of the way. Well seems like a lot has been said so lemme just summarize it: Some more feature that I would like to request which I believe will increase the user-friendliness / Suggestions:
This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jul 14 2009, 03:44 PM |
Jul 14 2009, 05:57 PM
wow wow wow wow.... the most longest comment ever...!! haha.. thx anyway... let me answer one by one...
1) about the volume... hmm.. haha.. i didnt know about that... ( haiz... i commented the function.... no prblem.. will correct it ) 2) graphic designer?? wer to get it? i got no money to pay dem k... if they willing to do icons n skins for the software for free as i do then not a problem... bt will they ?? 3) haha about logo.. i have nvr paid attention to it.. thx for telling.. will design one n add soon... 4) oo yeah... my fault on the alphabet part... sorry.. i totally forgot i got to rush to release it due to many request in email to release it fast due to new recording function it has. 5) UI makeover.... haiz.. dats the sad part.. beta 4 is ready for skinning already jz dat i dont have ppl to design for me... n create the configuration files... if ppl ready to do.. i will dengan hati terbuka dan tangan terbuka welcome them to my team to do skinning... cz i will add a mp3 player n other files player soon... are there anyone would like to do skins?? 6) haiz.. at last someone did notice about wat m tinkin for a long time.. y did i use the splash logo wen its not in the web..... 7) right click to open list.. ok.. added TODO list.. 8) well about the database.. m rebuilding a new one with many listing functions.. so gotta wait for beta 5 i tink.. haiz.. still beta.. 9) the status text.. its a control which i create in rush to move text but ended up not moving... 10) the yellow colour reload icon is to reload ur favourites list to the window... in case ur previously saved favourites list was not there.. 11) blazing uses an external library which is considered to be "driver" which most ppl will understand... to play sounds without any 3rd party software or codec.. so.. wen sometimes ur internet goes off.. blazing will still play the buffer till the end unlike media player n winamp which stops wen internet goes off... so. sometimes.. error will occur n makes the library to hang.. so refresing it will make things back to normal... haha.. guess wat.. ur the 1st person to give the most specific comment... wel, i appreciate that the most... will correct things... thx. cheers. satz |
Jul 14 2009, 09:53 PM
369 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Bro, first of all, thx for the apps.....really nice software indeed. But I wonders if you could put this station to this software
IKIM.FM. And one more thing, I have one minor problem with the software. When I try to change to other station, it tends to play the new station while the other one still connected. Any solution? This post has been edited by Exa_Bytez: Jul 14 2009, 09:55 PM |
Jul 14 2009, 11:01 PM
well.. as another user said jz now.. beta 4 has slight problem wt dat...
so.. u try to refresh the driver... it will work fine.. to exa_byte.. m able to track down the ip... add this to ur favourites list.. http://210.48.148.126/ikim cheers. satz i will add IKIM on the next database update.. because the database is too huge for frequent update.. cheers. satz |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:11 AM |