Football & Futsal Gear V3, Latest boots & gears galore!
asimo_xd
Jul 17 2011, 01:20 AM

hi experts,
i wanna about futsal boots. i see that futsal shoes got two types. Futsal Turf and Futsal Court.
i heard that Nike 5 can be play in Turf n Court as well.. is this true?
I'm currently wearing an Umbro flat (which means for courts) boots and is playing in Futsal turfs, most of the time i feel slippery.
Can anyone tell me it's better to wear Turf shoes or Court shoes when playing?
By the way, i'm staying in Penang, so most of our indoors is turfs.
I'm kinda interested with Nike 5 if it can be played turf and courts as well. Otherwise, i would find other turf shoes with an affordable price.
pls advise me.
RedsInHell
Jul 18 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jun 28 2011, 12:04 AM) today i go to adidas shop and was looking to adipower predator futsal shoes.. but it price is rm250...if if rm1++ i will buy it.. waiting for the right time to buy the shoes.  bro.. which shop was that? i went to klcc adidas last week, they said not yet release in M'sia? Thanks!
afaris
Jul 18 2011, 08:26 PM

any shop having clearance or sales like in sungei wang(nike shop closing hence 30% for all products) last time?
yoecr7
Jul 19 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 16 2011, 05:35 PM) i can get a new mercurial ic /superfly etc below 200 . lunargato around 170 . from what i observed , it is original. do you all believe the price ? it is at melaka , dataran pahlawan there . u sure it's Lunar Gato not Gato?
bonez_xy
Jul 19 2011, 10:11 PM
whats the diff between gato and lunar gato?
yoecr7
Jul 19 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Jul 19 2011, 10:11 PM) whats the diff between gato and lunar gato? Lunar Gato is more expensive because the leather is different and it has Lunar technology for the outsole. form what i can see lah
riziger
Jul 19 2011, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Jul 17 2011, 01:20 AM) hi experts, i wanna about futsal boots. i see that futsal shoes got two types. Futsal Turf and Futsal Court. i heard that Nike 5 can be play in Turf n Court as well.. is this true? I'm currently wearing an Umbro flat (which means for courts) boots and is playing in Futsal turfs, most of the time i feel slippery. Can anyone tell me it's better to wear Turf shoes or Court shoes when playing? By the way, i'm staying in Penang, so most of our indoors is turfs. I'm kinda interested with Nike 5 if it can be played turf and courts as well. Otherwise, i would find other turf shoes with an affordable price. pls advise me. Thanks. Definitely better turf for turf. But of course it's expensive to have 2 pairs of shoes. It's up to you though, but keep in mind. Turf shoes can usually only be used on turf cause of the studs. Flat sole can use on turf and flat ground as well.
fcuk90
Jul 20 2011, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jul 19 2011, 10:00 PM) u sure it's Lunar Gato not Gato? the shop ppl got he got the mercurial lunar limited one also mostly the shoes below rm200 like the latest mercurial superfly ic . 150-170 still can nego .
perky
Jul 21 2011, 03:07 AM
Hi, anyone knows which online store to get futsal shoes are reliable besides pro direct soccer?
ozs
Jul 23 2011, 03:56 AM
anybody saw tiempo IV legend elite or tiempo IV flight in local store?.. please share the location.. thanx..
Mage
Jul 27 2011, 05:27 AM
Have any of you seen the adipower predator futsal boots for sale around? I've been to pavilion and they havent' been getting the stock yet
shadowblack
Aug 9 2011, 10:17 PM
I order my friend to buy soccer cleets in the US.As I know,I wear 8 UK and most of shoes is 8 UK = 9 US.So my friend bought me 9 US.Suddenly when he gave it to me,the size is 8.5 UK.I live in malaysia.It would be really expensive just to return and get the cleets back.By wearing the shoes without socks,i have another 0.8 inch to reach the end of the cleets.Can someone tell me what I should wear so it can be fit? Maybe having a ankle guard?
riziger
Aug 11 2011, 12:42 AM

For me, I wear 2 layers of socks. You lose abit of feel but it's a way to fill out the boots better.
halu_cf
Aug 11 2011, 03:15 PM

Sorry for OT. But I need urgently to find this shoe. Anyone find it in KL/Sel area? Let me know. So far I didn't manage to find the right size for me
WhyMeLol
Aug 11 2011, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(ozs @ Jul 23 2011, 03:56 AM) anybody saw tiempo IV legend elite or tiempo IV flight in local store?.. please share the location.. thanx..  looking for the tiempo's as well... Feel like getting the replicas
climaxdecade
Aug 14 2011, 04:59 PM
Hi people, just wanna ask, where can you get Manchester City's 2011/12 home kit? I've been to Al-ikhsan and Studio R, but can't find it. Thanks!
pjsean
Aug 16 2011, 11:19 AM
Hi guys, Anyone bought jersey from http://jerseymania.blogspot.com/ before? They advertised their jersey as Al-Ikhsan quality replica? Just wanna know whether it's the normal Thailand AAA quality type or the is it really boutique quality type available from some trader?
Zan81
Aug 18 2011, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(ozs @ Jul 23 2011, 03:56 AM) anybody saw tiempo IV legend elite or tiempo IV flight in local store?.. please share the location.. thanx..  Elite so far don't have, but got the 2nd tier one which also uses kangaroo leather. The only diff is no flywire technology. Price RM499. Tiempo flight also I've seen selling at RM399. But the calf leather too keras la. Might as well bite the bullet and spend extra RM100 for the 2nd tier Tiempo since RM399 is quite a huge sum adi. Both I've seen at Pertama and Nike 1U and Mid Valley.
TSFaezFarhan
Aug 20 2011, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(climaxdecade @ Aug 14 2011, 04:59 PM) Hi people, just wanna ask, where can you get Manchester City's 2011/12 home kit? I've been to Al-ikhsan and Studio R, but can't find it. Thanks! You can ask in the Jersey Talk thread below
nujikabane
Aug 20 2011, 11:22 PM
Hello guys. I am wondering, why is the football kits this year are very much similar to last year ?
For example, Man Utd's kit this year & last year only differs in the collar. But the prior year, the club sports a V-shaped symbol on the front of the shirt.
Is it a concensus of all football teams to not make major changes to the jerseys ?