♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V15 ♥♪

li-ion65
post May 20 2009, 11:39 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Geo2 @ May 20 2009, 11:12 AM)
Hi SIFU

Can provide garmin map installaion step. Cause i fail to install the map after succesfully installing garmin

Manage to use GGarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe to install other country map but not malaysia

I have try to use Free Malaysia & Singapore Garmin GPS Map (MFMV1.58) but after attach
gmapsupp.img into mr G:\ garmin able to see but file, but when load map fail to see local map y?

cry.gif  cry.gif
ur map unlocked?

tools-manage my data-mapsets-mapsource-then tick/mark ur map
Geo2
post May 20 2009, 11:54 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 11:39 AM)
ur map unlocked?

tools-manage my data-mapsets-mapsource-then tick/mark ur map
Eii this 1 realy i dont no i will check it again cause i uninstall the garmin and try reinstall again

I think i did that around 3 to 4 time already

I think im pro installing garmin already hahaha but not map drool.gif drool.gif

li-ion65
post May 20 2009, 11:57 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Geo2 @ May 20 2009, 11:54 AM)
Eii this 1 realy i dont no i will check it again cause i uninstall the garmin and try reinstall again

I think i did that around 3 to 4 time already

I think im pro installing garmin already hahaha but not map drool.gif  drool.gif
make sure u must have sw.unl file 1st..
then,it can detect ur built in GPS in ur device..

bout d map,u need to unlocked da map 1st...
then save into root garmin folder(in ur card)--DONE
Geo2
post May 20 2009, 12:12 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 11:57 AM)
make sure u must have sw.unl file 1st..
then,it can detect ur built in GPS in ur device..

bout d map,u need to unlocked da map 1st...
then save into root garmin folder(in ur card)--DONE
unlocked map?

sw.UNL not means unlock all ?

awi737
post May 20 2009, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(asrul @ May 20 2009, 09:53 AM)
format it using ur phone la
but how ya to format using phone?

by the way if I already format using computer...wat did i need to do?
asrul
post May 20 2009, 12:23 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(awi737 @ May 20 2009, 12:15 PM)
but how ya to format using phone?

by the way if I already format using computer...wat did i need to do?
insert ur memory card to ur phone,

go to file manager>select e:>open ur memory card>memory card option>format.
jasonlim
post May 20 2009, 12:28 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ May 20 2009, 10:41 AM)
1st floor inside the Giant.. after the entrance.. on ur right... ^^ u cant miss it. ^^
izit a shop or stall?

Added on May 20, 2009, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(moniqee @ May 20 2009, 10:41 AM)
1st floor inside the Giant.. after the entrance.. on ur right... ^^ u cant miss it. ^^
izit a shop or stall?

This post has been edited by jasonlim: May 20 2009, 12:29 PM
li-ion65
post May 20 2009, 12:38 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Geo2 @ May 20 2009, 12:12 PM)
unlocked map?

sw.UNL not means unlock all ?
sw.unl file juz unlock ur garmin version..not for map
Dovienya
post May 20 2009, 12:45 PM

293 posts

It's a booth, aka a stall inside Giant itself.

QUOTE(jasonlim @ May 20 2009, 12:28 PM)
izit a shop or stall?

Added on May 20, 2009, 12:29 pm
izit a shop or stall?
jimmydotnet
post May 20 2009, 01:02 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

does capdase have original book type leather case..the one sold here LYN is AP
awi737
post May 20 2009, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(asrul @ May 20 2009, 12:23 PM)
insert ur memory card to ur phone,

go to file manager>select e:>open ur memory card>memory card option>format.
ic.... thanks bro.

bytheway, if i already format using computer....how ya? wat i need to do??
kaiserwulf
post May 20 2009, 02:11 PM

1,110 posts

Guys. I got my Garmin XT GPS to work till the part... Acquiring satellites... its stuck there forever...

I turned off GPRS (because I do not want to pay for the internet access) and selected "Use Built-In GPS".

Is there even any possible way to set it up so I don't have to pay anything? Cos the Maxis guy told me I need internet access to improve the GPS. I just want free GPS that's all.

This post has been edited by kaiserwulf: May 20 2009, 02:20 PM
Geo2
post May 20 2009, 02:42 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 12:38 PM)
But if u use MFMV158 it should auto created gmapsupp.img in the garmin folder means u dont need to unlock it.
IF u use mapsounce than u need unlock map cause software issue is it?

Added on May 20, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 12:38 PM)
But im usin MFMv158 is will auto created gmapsupp.img in garmin folder dont need to unlock. Unless u using garmin mapsource than u need to go website to have to unlock key to unlock the map im i right?

This post has been edited by Geo2: May 20 2009, 02:46 PM
alwinc
post May 20 2009, 02:52 PM

786 posts

Wanna ask where is APN SETTING located in 5800? my hp cant connect to internet via gprs due to connection restriction. pls advice
li-ion65
post May 20 2009, 03:12 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ May 20 2009, 02:11 PM)
Guys. I got my Garmin XT GPS to work till the part... Acquiring satellites... its stuck there forever...

I turned off GPRS (because I do not want to pay for the internet access) and selected "Use Built-In GPS".

Is there even any possible way to set it up so I don't have to pay anything? Cos the Maxis guy told me I need internet access to improve the GPS. I just want free GPS that's all.

improve ur gps signal using a-gps...gprs will charge..

SirK
post May 20 2009, 03:17 PM

32 posts

finally.. got myself a black tube from e-trade (nice dude!) after been reading this forum since v1. Tube rocks!!!

TS, pls add me :-)

Need advice, do u guys have these file - unicode_CP950 and unicode_CP936 in the image gallery? What's this file for? Unable to open it in the gallery. Wish to delete it. Can i? Does it affect any apps??
asrul
post May 20 2009, 03:21 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(awi737 @ May 20 2009, 02:05 PM)
ic.... thanks bro.

bytheway, if i already format using computer....how ya? wat i need to do??
just format it again nod.gif
dynamike
post May 20 2009, 03:44 PM

115 posts

just copy sw.unl(without .txt in ur Note application) to garmin folder. use malfree as it is hasslefree. u might wan to use malfree 1.5++ LITE version for faster response. its working flawslessly with 5800 as i can use it vertical and horizontally,better than my friend htc touch 2.
awi737
post May 20 2009, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(asrul @ May 20 2009, 03:21 PM)
just format it again  nod.gif
waa....kene format lagi....huhu. but nnt all the default file will b there again la eii?

thanks bro....

guys, is there any shortcut for us to check our remaining percentage when charging our batt?
cuttlefish
post May 20 2009, 04:06 PM

493 posts

hmm...i tot MFM is malaysian free maps. nid to unlock ker?
i used MFMv158, ntg about unlocking tat i encounter

after v install an application right, there's still this .sis file. can v delete those files? .sis files r like installers, can delete after installation, true ar?

sorry for asking again:
i just tried out the tv-out but wat i got was in black n white.
i tried changing the settings to PAL and NTSC, restarting phone after changing, taking out memory card, but it's still in black n white.
any1 can help? sad.gif

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: May 20 2009, 04:13 PM

128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:39 PM