Hi all tube
Can hotmail set on 5800?
If yes, any idea hotmail setting for 5800?
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V15 ♥♪
May 18 2009, 11:57 AM
107 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi all tube
Can hotmail set on 5800? If yes, any idea hotmail setting for 5800? |
May 18 2009, 02:26 PM
Did anyone having problem with Garmin at dif location ?
When ever i connect home sure no problem. But after i change location and try connect garmin again sure fail to connect. But that location sure have signal SIFU pls give some advice |
May 18 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ May 18 2009, 03:14 PM) it took time when u at different location, like the last time u lock ur location is M'sia. But is it taking soo long until i reach that location, it also haven finish load ahahaThen i travel to HK, so it need more time coz to lock the new location How to manualy make it locate my location? Haiz too slow already or maybe is version 5.30 got problem need upgrade to 5.40? |
May 19 2009, 08:12 AM
Any idea hotmail can set in this 5800?
If yes what the setting ? |
May 19 2009, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(tachlio @ May 19 2009, 08:56 AM) u need go contact > option > setting > choose which one to show. what i know is Gmail able to set on this phone but im not sure hotmail onlyIf u wan store in Phone Memory then just choose Phone, for Sim also the same. If wan copy from sim, just untick phone and Mark all Sim Memory and copy to phone. Then later tick the phone only else will come repeat two contact same one Added on May 19, 2009, 8:56 am I also wish to know, but does it really need Syn the hotmail using 5800? |
May 19 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ May 19 2009, 09:11 AM) here u goEnable IMAP in your Gmail settings. Select 'Messaging' > 'Options' > 'Settings' > 'E-mail' > 'Mailboxes.' If you have never set up email on your phone before, select 'Yes' to define a new mailbox. If you already have other mailboxes, select 'Options' and then 'New mailbox.' Select 'Start' to begin the setup wizard. Select 'IMAP4' and then 'Next.' Enter your full email address (including '@gmail.com') as the email address and select 'Next.' Google Apps users, enter your full address in the format 'username@your_domain.com.' Enter 'imap.gmail.com' as the incoming mail server and select 'Next.' Enter 'smtp.gmail.com' as the outgoing mail server and select 'Next.' Select the appropriate access point and then 'Next.' Enter a descriptive name for the email account mailbox name. Once your mailbox is set up, select it from the email mailbox settings screen. Select 'Connection settings' > 'Incoming e-mail.' Enter your address (including '@gmail.com' or '@your_domain.com') and password. Select 'SSL/TLS' for your security (ports) and define your port as '993.' Select 'Back.' Select 'Outgoing e-mail.' Enter your email address (including '@gmail.com' or '@your_domain.com') and password. Select 'StartTLS' for your security (ports) and define your port as '587.' Select 'Back' and change any other settings according to your preferences. Check our recommended client settings, and adjust your client's settings as needed. |
May 19 2009, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(tachlio @ May 19 2009, 11:22 AM) I never try it Thx manCODE Nokia Messaging adds Hotmail and Push for 5800 Nokia has announced a new version of its Nokia Messaging mobile email app that adds some interesting new features including support for Windows Live Hotmail. Nokia Messaging v1.1 can host up to 10 email accounts and now supports an extra four handsets - the 5800 XpressMusic, the as-yet-unreleased Nokia E55, Nokia N97 and Nokia N86 8MP. From May, the 5800 XpressMusic will get support for Push email via Nokia Messaging, enabling automatic downlaods of new mail in a BlackBerry style. The headline feature is support for WIndows Live Hotmail (or just ‘Hotmail’ to its friends). An @hotmail.com may not have quite the cachet of an @gmail these days but there are still plenty of people still using the service so this is a welcome addition. Emails can now be read in proper HTML format and the app has had another run through the internationalisation factory and can support 23 languages. Mail settings, including new accounts, can be changed either directly on the handset or via a web interface at email.nokia.com. Nokia Messaging v1.1 is now available as a free Download Source This 1 i manage to find it but the main problem no nokia 5800 T_T |
May 19 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(alwinc @ May 19 2009, 04:16 PM) hi, Im facing problem connecting to web via GPRS. the error msg says Packet data : Connection not allowed. even tho i already configured all gprs/mms settings. pls advice go to your own provider website and check there, after that they will send you message to run the setting in your phone |
May 20 2009, 12:23 AM
Help SIFU
After reinstall my Garmin to 5.00.40 My map cannot be loaded. I have put gmapsupp.img in the G:\garmin folder but still canot load up the map help |
May 20 2009, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 20 2009, 04:05 AM) Are you sure you have installed it the correct way? Installed the support files? Installed the free basemap? Ya i loaded map using MFM. Anyway can u provide the way u load the map in maybe i can fiqure out what step i did wrong.I think its because you are still junior member. Once you hit 500 post and become senior member you will get additional perks. So.. stick around and contribute more to the tube thread. Very soon you will get there. Cause i install garmin and map for my friend all loaded well |
May 20 2009, 11:12 AM
Hi SIFU
Can provide garmin map installaion step. Cause i fail to install the map after succesfully installing garmin Manage to use GGarminMobileXTFreeBasemap_4xxxx.exe to install other country map but not malaysia I have try to use Free Malaysia & Singapore Garmin GPS Map (MFMV1.58) but after attach gmapsupp.img into mr G:\ garmin able to see but file, but when load map fail to see local map y? |
May 20 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 11:39 AM) Eii this 1 realy i dont no i will check it again cause i uninstall the garmin and try reinstall againI think i did that around 3 to 4 time already I think im pro installing garmin already hahaha but not map |
May 20 2009, 12:12 PM
May 20 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 12:38 PM) But if u use MFMV158 it should auto created gmapsupp.img in the garmin folder means u dont need to unlock it.IF u use mapsounce than u need unlock map cause software issue is it? Added on May 20, 2009, 2:46 pm QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 12:38 PM) But im usin MFMv158 is will auto created gmapsupp.img in garmin folder dont need to unlock. Unless u using garmin mapsource than u need to go website to have to unlock key to unlock the map im i right?This post has been edited by Geo2: May 20 2009, 02:46 PM |
May 20 2009, 09:17 PM
Finaly i manage to install my garmin MAP
1. i need to install garminmobilextfreebasemap_4XXX.exe for internation map 2. install MFMV158 Than run garmin u able to see world map. But got 1 more problem came out I have seach function u able to seach location in garmin very fast. Any 1 have idea how to install back that 1? Help SIFU |
May 21 2009, 04:10 PM
May 29 2009, 08:36 AM
Any 1 here try out the Iphone werb browser and firefox/window xp?
I tested only iphone work but not my firefox/window xp Anyone have this issue? |
Jun 1 2009, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(asrul @ Jun 1 2009, 08:03 AM) my lovely 5800 helps me a lot while travelling to melaka yesterday just open your garmin software without connecting any map, than press the menu bottom to go back main menu. Just continue to make call and do things u want. of course with the GPS system. but sometime its hard to get the GPS signal.. When the time u came back for it, i think should be connected. Give a try |
Jun 1 2009, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(hz428 @ Jun 1 2009, 03:23 PM) guys i cant find the 50040 ver. for garmin.. now only 50050. Hi u still can use the unlock key from 5.00.40 version to unlock 5.00.50the unlock pass key is just 8digits. how to install garmin?? i am stuck. ____________________________________________________________________________________________ manage to get it work. still the same way that u install 5.00.40. 1. connect your phone as mass storage 2.Run garmin from your computer 3.Go your phone setting/application/installation fill look for garmin.sis and run it. 4.check your garmin Imei key and unlock it and out into notepad and save it as sw.unl map u still have alot things to do heheh good lock. |
Jun 2 2009, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jun 2 2009, 12:01 AM) Not free la... Can post some car holder pic? /// Paiseh i saw it from front post already, how much will it cost pls pm me also thx.I'm not that rich Its not the original one but its specially custom made for the Nokia 5800 and I can guarantee you whole Malaysia cannot find.. This post has been edited by Geo2: Jun 2 2009, 08:26 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0546sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:16 PM |