♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V15 ♥♪
e_trade_pj
Jun 7 2009, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 7 2009, 07:22 PM) ic thanx for ur xplainations ya how bout da price? ** for example N95 hosing pasar malam-RM10 AA-Rm50 AAA-Rm80.. ?? price? frankly, i'm not sure, coz i only deal with the NCC, N95 housing if in NCC, is depend on which part you want to change..
GothFebrio
Jun 7 2009, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 7 2009, 07:05 PM) but now the memory card come with the package is class 2 for quite some time already.. due to the memory card cost rised up, so no more class 4 or class 6 for the package already.. well just to tell class 2 will crash. class 4 works just fine. but 16gb class 4 is very rare. i got it online but u know....it costs a lot... unless nokia do something about it..
lajukipas
Jun 7 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 7 2009, 07:33 PM) price? frankly, i'm not sure, coz i only deal with the NCC, N95 housing if in NCC, is depend on which part you want to change.. act,im asking bout fullset hosing for n95.. btw,how much u selling ah? mind to pm me d price+labour charge...tq
e_trade_pj
Jun 7 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jun 7 2009, 08:40 PM) well just to tell class 2 will crash. class 4 works just fine. but 16gb class 4 is very rare. i got it online but u know....it costs a lot... unless nokia do something about it.. about the memory card, cause 16GB still not popular or hi demand, so the production cost still very high, it must like until the demand very high then only the price will drop.. for my experience, just roughly/reference : 8GB = RM70 16GB = RM200 but is only for HD Camcorder, mobile phone also not really need this, for the moment also non of one brand or model is bundle with 16GB.. 160GB HDD = RM220 so i think the 16GB still have to wait a long time only will drop the price..
J-Slade
Jun 7 2009, 10:14 PM
Free-iSMS v1.03 S60v3 S60v5 SymbianOS9.x Unsigned Freeware-junnikokuki  Free-iSMS is an iPhone-style SMS chat software for Symbian S60 phones.iPhone-style SMS manager and display system for s60v5 and s60v3. It supports drag and drop, Fake SMS and Schedule SMS, syncing with Nokia’s default SMS manager, autostart and display them in speech bubbles. Changelog:- Support change user-defined skins - Add export SMS function - Add some shortcut keys for QWERTY keyboard phones - Fix small bugs DownloadMy favourite app of all time... what about you guys? This post has been edited by J-Slade: Jun 7 2009, 10:14 PM
xphr3ak
Jun 7 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE If you currently use another synchronisation method or application to manage your data, it is recommended that you do not sync information from Ovi to your device. Doing so may result in loss of data. You can, however, sync information from your device to Ovi.
Using network services involves transmission of data. Check with your service provider for details about fees in your home network and when roaming in other networks.
Open the Sync application on your mobile device. For details, see the user guide or in-device help of your device.
Select Ovi.com as the synchronisation profile and Options > Synchronise . You must connect to the internet, when prompted, for the sync to succeed.
The next time you sign in to Ovi after syncing your device, the Ovi home page displays your upcoming calendar events and recently added contacts. Guys, how to sync contact with OVI arr? Please help. This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Jun 7 2009, 10:21 PM
hahn87
Jun 8 2009, 12:05 AM
i sync with outlook using nokia PC suite instead btw anyone can kindly answer the question i ask on page 63?
xphr3ak
Jun 8 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(hahn87 @ Jun 8 2009, 12:05 AM) i sync with outlook using nokia PC suite instead btw anyone can kindly answer the question i ask on page 63? Ooo.. So, Ovi don't have sync contact function only PC Suite does? Thanks in advance.
gtafan
Jun 8 2009, 01:09 AM

wanna check wit all sifu here.. juz bot my 5800 black.. ver 21. i noticed i dun have the following games : 1. Guitar rock tour 2. DJ mix tour 3. Asphalt 4: Elite racing it is weird as the box write it is preinstalled on my phone... i've checked my phone imei and the box imei it's the same.. btw, my brother's 5800 unit does have the games installed. it is d same version 21 and bot 1 week after me.. i only have Racing Thunder & Bounce preinstalled  any sifu here can advice?
tabletennis
Jun 8 2009, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 8 2009, 01:09 AM) wanna check wit all sifu here.. juz bot my 5800 black.. ver 21. i noticed i dun have the following games : 1. Guitar rock tour 2. DJ mix tour 3. Asphalt 4: Elite racing it is weird as the box write it is preinstalled on my phone... i've checked my phone imei and the box imei it's the same.. btw, my brother's 5800 unit does have the games installed. it is d same version 21 and bot 1 week after me.. i only have Racing Thunder & Bounce preinstalled  any sifu here can advice? the games are installed in the phone memory(if im nt wrong) but its nt part of the system...bounce and rt gr are games that come with the os....so maybe u or the shop did a hard reset or soft reset on da phone...so the 3games are lost..can always google to find them
rainbow84
Jun 8 2009, 02:38 AM

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 6 2009, 11:22 PM) how much u bought itr bro?? rm12++?? RM1250 (full set + screen protector) Ori
lajukipas
Jun 8 2009, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(rainbow84 @ Jun 8 2009, 02:38 AM) RM1250 (full set + screen protector) Ori ic.. is it include b.tooth handfree package from nokia?
TStachlio
Jun 8 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 8 2009, 01:09 AM) wanna check wit all sifu here.. juz bot my 5800 black.. ver 21. i noticed i dun have the following games : 1. Guitar rock tour 2. DJ mix tour 3. Asphalt 4: Elite racing it is weird as the box write it is preinstalled on my phone... i've checked my phone imei and the box imei it's the same.. btw, my brother's 5800 unit does have the games installed. it is d same version 21 and bot 1 week after me.. i only have Racing Thunder & Bounce preinstalled  any sifu here can advice? I don't know why you had this 3 game inside, coz default we dont had it. Maybe someone had use this phone and install for u or shop free install for you So only way is go back shop ask
Vyraz
Jun 8 2009, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Jun 8 2009, 12:05 AM) i sync with outlook using nokia PC suite instead btw anyone can kindly answer the question i ask on page 63? i replied u...
aloy88
Jun 8 2009, 09:19 AM

hi guys i read an article bout the java game from dreamstrike... just wanna share with you guys
credits to this guy ikhsan13
How to make java games work in full screen on the Nokia 5800
The Nokia 5800 has a very large high res screen which is compatible with many touchscreen Java games in full-screen mode, for example Cooking Mama works on the 5800 in full screen. Unfortunately the default setting for many Java games and applications (including Cooking Mama) seems to have the on-screen "virtual keypad" switched on automatically, which makes the game or app shrink into half-screen mode. However, there is an easy solution to this problem which should let touch-compatible Java software use the 5800's entire screen. See below for a quick step-by-step guide...
How to make Java games and apps work in full screen mode on the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
1. On the 5800's main menu screen, select "Settings".
2. Select "Application Manager".
3. Select "Installed Applications".
4. Click once on the app or game you want to run in full screen mode.
5. Select "Options".
6. Select "Suite Settings".
7. Select "On-Screen Keyboard".
8. Select "Off".
9. Select "OK".
10. Press back until you leave the settings manager, or press the red button to close it down.
The game or app will now automatically use full-screen mode from now on. If you need to get the virtual keypad back, just repeat the above process and choose a different option from the "On-Screen Keyboard" section.
You can also use this method to stop the phone constantly asking if it's okay for a Java app or game to connect to the internet, just select the relevant options from "Suite Settings".
aspire2oo6
Jun 8 2009, 09:35 AM
The problem is not full screen or not but whether is touch screen compatible or not. Wats da point u turn of the keyboard and switch to full screen when after that u cant press or do anything
vickyrao
Jun 8 2009, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 8 2009, 08:02 AM) I don't know why you had this 3 game inside, coz default we dont had it. Maybe someone had use this phone and install for u or shop free install for you So only way is go back shop ask  actually we do....its provided by nokia directly...it is stated on the box. mine is ori..i had the games preinstalled
aloy88
Jun 8 2009, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 8 2009, 09:35 AM) The problem is not full screen or not but whether is touch screen compatible or not. Wats da point u turn of the keyboard and switch to full screen when after that u cant press or do anything Er .. u try again and see ... it works well on my phone leh
rognales
Jun 8 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jun 7 2009, 10:14 PM) Free-iSMS v1.03 S60v3 S60v5 SymbianOS9.x Unsigned Freeware-junnikokuki  Free-iSMS is an iPhone-style SMS chat software for Symbian S60 phones.iPhone-style SMS manager and display system for s60v5 and s60v3. It supports drag and drop, Fake SMS and Schedule SMS, syncing with Nokia’s default SMS manager, autostart and display them in speech bubbles. Changelog:- Support change user-defined skins - Add export SMS function - Add some shortcut keys for QWERTY keyboard phones - Fix small bugs DownloadMy favourite app of all time... what about you guys?  i got this error when using "Open Signed Online". tried both v1.03 n v1.02. both returned the same result. Is there something wrong with my email address. i've yet try use other email address. UPDATE: tried with other email address. it still return the same error. i tried to find other sources for SIS and it still output same error. FAILURE: Submitted .sis file uses a UID that is not allocated to the account holder matching this email address (0x200218f0 0x200218f0 0x200218f0 ) This post has been edited by rognales: Jun 8 2009, 11:01 AM
ezone
Jun 8 2009, 11:36 AM

Hi, Is flash lite 3.1 still not supporting flash 9 contents? I'm having difficulty to view flash 9.
This post has been edited by ezone: Jun 8 2009, 11:37 AM