shogun_125
post Jun 4 2009, 11:33 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 4 2009, 11:29 AM)
Thanks to you.  Very cool.
http://sportstracker.nokia.com/nts/main/index.do
But yeah, 5800 not in the list of phones.  Oh well.
i think we can select for e75,.. biggrin.gif
Dannyl
post Jun 4 2009, 11:38 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:33 AM)
i think we can select for e75,.. biggrin.gif
Really?! Can somebody try that? Becos I don't have 5800... if it works, then 5800 will be the perfect jogging companion. Weird as it sounds, this is the deciding factor on whether to buy the phone... laugh.gif
Vyraz
post Jun 4 2009, 11:49 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 4 2009, 11:38 AM)
Really?!  Can somebody try that?  Becos I don't have 5800... if it works, then 5800 will be the perfect jogging companion.  Weird as it sounds, this is the deciding factor on whether to buy the phone... laugh.gif
haha.. everyone has their own decision points... for me, i love music.. so i kinda have a pair of old sony mdr-xd300 headphones... my old SE phone can barely power them needless to say boost them... so was looking around... tested my frenz phone with my headphones, and it was great.. bought a tube the next day

Geo2
post Jun 4 2009, 11:50 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jun 4 2009, 11:31 AM)
You mean the device unlock code and put it in the notepad code is it?
Then do I need to key in the product key in the menu selection where it has "Purchase & go", "free trial", "connect to a gps"???
I already got it, but still didnt work sad.gif
HELPPPPPPPP guys.

1. I couldnt see any ‘Use Attached/Built-in GPS’. It only shows "Connection allowed to Garmin GPS devices only" together with a big box states "Pair New GPS". Anyone knows what to do?

2. Which option should I choose during startup menu? "Puchase and go", "Begin free trial", "Enter product key", or "Connect to a garmin gps"???
Where u get the key from ?

Did u just copy Old sw.unl?

I think u didnt copy new imei from garmin to created soo it didnt detect the correct key that y it didnt activated.

check your garmin Imei again and recreated it.
icechiller555
post Jun 4 2009, 11:51 AM

iLife
715 posts

There are two versions of the sports tracker software: the one on the nokia website and the version 2.05 available from other forums. If you are interested in sports, then you can integrate it with the nokia wellness diary and the nokia sports tracker. But you can only use the one from the nokia website. The latest 2.05 version causes the wellness diary to crash.
So to complete the fitness package you can have

1. nokia wellness diary: will track your workouts, sleep, etc (import data from sports tracker and step tracker)
2. nokia sports tracker: uses gps to track your jogs, etc
3. nokia step counter: counts steps that you take

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Jun 4 2009, 11:52 AM
toughnut
post Jun 4 2009, 11:52 AM

3,239 posts

No warez discussion pls. If u have legal key for Garmin, get support from the seller via PM.
GothFebrio
post Jun 4 2009, 12:10 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

for nokia 5800 sport tracker use the version 2.05. if download from nokia u will get 2.06 which is not touch compatible.
Dannyl
post Jun 4 2009, 12:28 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:51 AM)
There are two versions of the sports tracker software: the one on the nokia website and the version 2.05 available from other forums.  If you are interested in sports, then you can integrate it with the nokia wellness diary and the nokia sports tracker.  But you can only use the one from the nokia website.  The latest 2.05 version causes the wellness diary to crash. 
So to complete the fitness package you can have

1. nokia wellness diary: will track your workouts, sleep, etc (import data from sports tracker and step tracker)
2. nokia sports tracker: uses gps to track your jogs, etc
3. nokia step counter: counts steps that you take
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jun 4 2009, 12:10 PM)
for nokia 5800 sport tracker use the version 2.05. if download from nokia u will get 2.06 which is not touch compatible.
Interesting. You guys have been helpful. Thanks a bunch smile.gif
cynical66
post Jun 4 2009, 01:48 PM

480 posts

Bosses of this thread, Can u guys upload the latest review for latest Garmin Mobile XT?

just installed it, Version V5.00.50s60.9

-Very compatible with V21.0.025 firmware
-Faster loading speed
-Faster reception (i've used V5.00.30 & not as good as this 1)
-Map refresh is faster
-Battery drain - not much changed
-More accurate compare with v5.00.30
-Stronger reception (no signal inside my house for v5.00.30, V5.00.50 yes & very accurate)

Tips - try uninstall the older version & fresh install for this version. dunno if its my problem, seems like ungrading from v5.00.30 to v5.00.50 some how not so good. Whole mobileXt not up to its performance.

Added on June 4, 2009, 2:12 pm
Then do I need to key in the product key in the menu selection where it has "Purchase & go", "free trial", "connect to a gps"???
HELPPPPPPPP guys.

1. I couldnt see any ‘Use Attached/Built-in GPS’. It only shows "Connection allowed to Garmin GPS devices only" together with a big box states "Pair New GPS". Anyone knows what to do?

2. Which option should I choose during startup menu? "Puchase and go", "Begin free trial", "Enter product key", or "Connect to a garmin gps"???
Bro, dat mean u have wrongly install it.

try this:-

1. Back up your whatever data is important with pcsuite except garminmobileXT
2. press *#7370# to reset your phone
3. Format your Memory Card
4. restore back your settings you've backup earlier
5. install Garmin again but this time follow steps from 1st page of this forum.
6. go to "Menu > Apps > Location > Positioning > Positioning Methods", Disable all except Integrated GPS (if wan free GPS) OR able Assisted GPS (if wan fast but hav to pay(refer to main page)).
7. 1st time start your Garmin, press "Connect to a garmin gps"???
8. go to Garmin > Settings (screwdriver icon) >Settings > About & write down "imei" to get your unlock code (dun ask me for free warez)
9. after u get the serial, connect your tube to pc via "mass storage"
10. copy the serial to a new notepad text, then rename the "New Text Document.txt" to "sw.unl".
11. paste it to "File Manager > Memory Card > Garmin". copy also the free map u downloaded earlier taught by this forum.
12 WahLAL!!! here u go.

Tips - forgot to tell u, sometimes will cause Garmin to Unworkable if use wrong warez keygen.

This post has been edited by cynical66: Jun 4 2009, 02:12 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 4 2009, 02:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

HELPPPPPPPP guys.

go to www.garmin.com and purchase the license.

If u want to demo it use for free trial if u purchase and external gps then use pair with new GPS.

REMINDER NO WAREZ TO BE DISCUSS ON LYN AND GARMIN IS NOT FREE FOR INTERNAL GPS
Vyraz
post Jun 4 2009, 03:12 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 4 2009, 02:32 PM)
go to www.garmin.com and purchase the license.

If u want to demo it use for free trial if u purchase and external gps then use pair with new GPS.

REMINDER NO WAREZ TO BE DISCUSS ON LYN AND GARMIN IS NOT FREE FOR INTERNAL GPS
hi guys.. just wondering, does mapking work on our phones?
aspire2oo6
post Jun 4 2009, 03:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Vyraz @ Jun 4 2009, 03:12 PM)
http://myghimh.blogspot.com/2009/03/latest...10-and-g12.html
myghimh
post Jun 4 2009, 03:57 PM

235 posts

http://myghimh.blogspot.com/2009/03/mapkin...ks-on-5800.html
Vyraz
post Jun 4 2009, 04:11 PM

98 posts

coolness..
hey.. was very interested in this thing: Oil-finish Rubberized Cover Screen Protector
but from what i read the 2nd bulk, the dude kinda bailed..
anyone knows what happened?

This post has been edited by Vyraz: Jun 4 2009, 04:12 PM
li-ion65
post Jun 4 2009, 04:27 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Vyraz @ Jun 4 2009, 03:12 PM)
i have use mapking for my tytn 2 b4...
gps signal reception speed same as garmin
but d map not update loh...
for garmin,u can choose either MSM or MFM for d map...

**legal/ori garmin USD 99 per installation ka??
tabletennis
post Jun 4 2009, 04:27 PM

641 posts

hi,is there any software that can hide or secure our pictures,messages or other media file? nomally i use mediasafe but its inconvenient because it needs to encrypt the file first to hide it and decrypt the file to open it
Vyraz
post Jun 4 2009, 04:37 PM

98 posts

li-ion65 : oh i see.. not very good at using gps yet.. dont really know how to search for things..
especially frenz house and things like that

tabletennis : dont know for this phone.. still looking around.. but last time SE had one called file lock la. uses a .sis installer.. dont know if it will work here
rognales
post Jun 4 2009, 04:43 PM

442 posts

i lock my sms using mumsms 5.07 built for s60v5.
tabletennis
post Jun 4 2009, 04:53 PM

641 posts

jz tried out shazam...quite useful and accurate...played 4 songs by eagles,oasis,switchfoot,lemon tree and it tagged them accurately..
tzkhoo
post Jun 4 2009, 04:58 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Vyraz @ Jun 4 2009, 04:11 PM)
coolness..
hey.. was very interested in this thing: Oil-finish Rubberized Cover Screen Protector
but from what i read the 2nd bulk, the dude kinda bailed..
anyone knows what happened?
But lookin at his thread, last edited yesterday. referring to the spreadsheet, order closed last few weeks. i think now only waiting the stock to arrive.

I'm in the list as well. biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:06 PM