QUOTE(millenia3000 @ May 20 2009, 09:02 AM)
long time dont see u bro.....Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V26!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V26!, The Orange Legion
May 20 2009, 09:03 AM
1,775 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
May 20 2009, 09:06 AM
1,462 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang,Subang Jaya |
May 20 2009, 09:25 AM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
May 20 2009, 09:26 AM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
May 20 2009, 09:30 AM
May 20 2009, 09:42 AM
May 20 2009, 09:46 AM
2,540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
Why would the Minolta 50mm F1.7 be impossible to sell? It's still a good bargain and it's a Full Frame compatible lens. Those of you that had never seen a 50mm on a FF should look at a 30mm on the APS-C.
It gives a very nice angle of view. The new Sony 50mm F1.8 is a DT lens so it's not FF compatible. I'll rather stick with my Minolta. On a side note: Any one of you seen the latest Canon 500D ad featuring Simon Yam? He repeats his infamous 'kung-fu' hand stance and totally ignores the vertical grip when holding the camera in portrait orientation. Just go to the photo gallery and see for yourself! LOL! |
May 20 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(shootkk @ May 20 2009, 09:46 AM) Why would the Minolta 50mm F1.7 be impossible to sell? It's still a good bargain and it's a Full Frame compatible lens. Those of you that had never seen a 50mm on a FF should look at a 30mm on the APS-C. i've gotta agree wit shootkk... the KM 50mm f1.7 is a really good lens with a reasonable price. I was about to splash my cash on it until I was advised by albnok to try out the Sigma 30mm f1.4 on my APS-C A200... so yeah... i'm stills avin up for the Sigma 30mm f1.4... but i'm torn between the choice of replacing my SAL1870 with the Tamron1750 or just getting the Sigma 30mm f1.4...It gives a very nice angle of view. The new Sony 50mm F1.8 is a DT lens so it's not FF compatible. I'll rather stick with my Minolta. On a side note: Any one of you seen the latest Canon 500D ad featuring Simon Yam? He repeats his infamous 'kung-fu' hand stance and totally ignores the vertical grip when holding the camera in portrait orientation. Just go to the photo gallery and see for yourself! LOL! |
May 20 2009, 10:07 AM
200 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
May 20 2009, 10:19 AM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
i think it also much depends on the photographer's photography style..there was someone complain to me that he doesnt really like his sigma30mm F1.4 on his APS-C bcoz he doesnt like to take full body portrait...its too wide for him...he would prefer something like 50mm for those 'big-head' type of portrait...
May 20 2009, 10:22 AM
3,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
so get a tamron 17-50 to solve ur problem:) but its f/2.8
May 20 2009, 10:23 AM
1,967 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Side 3 |
QUOTE(shootkk @ May 20 2009, 09:46 AM) Why would the Minolta 50mm F1.7 be impossible to sell? It's still a good bargain and it's a Full Frame compatible lens. Those of you that had never seen a 50mm on a FF should look at a 30mm on the APS-C. i also have canon member (baru kenal actualy) holding the camera like that even he have battery grip. the reason, he feel not very "selesa" taking pic wit battery grip. ask him why u buy? he just said. "nak senang ade bateri lebih, kalo aku tau mcmnie baik beli batteri 2,3 biji w/o the grip"It gives a very nice angle of view. The new Sony 50mm F1.8 is a DT lens so it's not FF compatible. I'll rather stick with my Minolta. On a side note: Any one of you seen the latest Canon 500D ad featuring Simon Yam? He repeats his infamous 'kung-fu' hand stance and totally ignores the vertical grip when holding the camera in portrait orientation. Just go to the photo gallery and see for yourself! LOL! |
May 20 2009, 10:24 AM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ May 20 2009, 08:48 AM) eh... u a fan ar?? whats their name? i dun recognize both of em at all haha.. i was there when bro albert took that photos la.. i wonder how low is the light when bro albert snap those piccies... need to go way higher ISO.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 20 2009, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ May 20 2009, 09:42 AM) YA....me to.....gonna meet another and more friend..... make mora friend and make me happy.... QUOTE(shukrie @ May 20 2009, 10:07 AM) boleh bro...bagi tau ja dekat mana berapa harga..... |
May 20 2009, 10:43 AM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
May 20 2009, 10:45 AM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
May 20 2009, 10:48 AM
May 20 2009, 10:49 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Aiyaaa the Sigma 30mm F1.4 is not meant to be specifically a portrait lens.
It is a normal lens which gives you a angle that can be used for wide (if you turn to landscape orientation) or tele (if you turn to portrait orientation). It is a bonus that the Sigma also lets you use F1.4 for low light. The shallow depth of field can also be used for portraits. As for big-head portraits, do you mean close and wide, or far and cropped in? The latter is called a headshot. ![]() 50mm F1.4 on A900 (same angle as the 30mm F1.4 on APS-C.) I am sitting opposite her at a small table. The angle is very comfortable to use when sitting down... normal typical portrait lenses like the 85mm-135mm range, require you to get up from your seat and stand further behind. The wall was right behind me! Yeah man millenia3000 is handsome! LOL I just realized how miang dingenius3's avatar looks. I don't like the feeling of Canon battery grips, it's a brick with a screw on it only, doesn't feel anything like the camera grip. |
May 20 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ May 20 2009, 10:49 AM) Aiyaaa the Sigma 30mm F1.4 is not meant to be specifically a portrait lens. yea alb... 30 is a comfortable range indeed and has an angle of view which can serve in many useful ways too.... oh yea thanks alb 4 enlightening me with the sigma... and no i'm not handsome but i do feel din's attracted to me...lol! hahaha... he's got that "hmmm syoknye" look on his face in his avatar... hahaha!!It is a normal lens which gives you a angle that can be used for wide (if you turn to landscape orientation) or tele (if you turn to portrait orientation). It is a bonus that the Sigma also lets you use F1.4 for low light. The shallow depth of field can also be used for portraits. As for big-head portraits, do you mean close and wide, or far and cropped in? The latter is called a headshot. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 50mm F1.4 on A900 (same angle as the 30mm F1.4 on APS-C.) I am sitting opposite her at a small table. The angle is very comfortable to use when sitting down... normal typical portrait lenses like the 85mm-135mm range, require you to get up from your seat and stand further behind. The wall was right behind me! Yeah man millenia3000 is handsome! LOL I just realized how miang dingenius3's avatar looks. I don't like the feeling of Canon battery grips, it's a brick with a screw on it only, doesn't feel anything like the camera grip. This post has been edited by millenia3000: May 20 2009, 11:00 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:40 PM |