Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V26!, The Orange Legion
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 17 2009, 01:29 PM) @signither - Can I see a pic of ur eva foam and styrofoam plate alien gun? @ryzan76 - "im affraid 70300 not sharp....(correct me if i wrong) i had try sal70300 combine with raynox 250 but the image i dont like.... btw the tamron 70300 filter size is what?" tamron 70-300 not recommended to use with raynox 250? the filter size is 62mm. it range from 52 to 67mm but im affraid its not sharp.... Added on May 17, 2009, 2:52 pmQUOTE(Braynumb @ May 17 2009, 02:03 PM) Raynox 250's sixe doesn't exceed 58mm izzit?? raybox can fit 52-67 This post has been edited by ryzan76: May 17 2009, 02:52 PM
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ May 17 2009, 03:04 PM) hmm...i tried fixing it on my tammy 1750....when tried using macro...only see 1 ring only...a dark black ring...like looking through a pinhole...haha..any idea? had u try with u 75300? Added on May 17, 2009, 3:14 pmQUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 17 2009, 03:08 PM) hey, does expensive CPL filter make a really different if compare to cheap one? RM250+ vs. RM60+ ..  .. dont know bro...dont had cpl.... btw u sell u alpha ka? Added on May 17, 2009, 3:16 pmQUOTE(Braynumb @ May 17 2009, 03:01 PM) So, the biggest size filter diamtr recomended for sharpness of the subject is 55-58 izzit?? bro i dont mean about the diamtr...im affraid tamron 70-300 not sharp.. This post has been edited by ryzan76: May 17 2009, 03:16 PM
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 17 2009, 03:23 PM) Oooo... how bout Sigma 70-300mm?? better than tamron 70-300? or how bout SAL75300?? which one has better pictures with raynox 250?? I suspect Seng Kiat jumping ship leh...  just a guess i never had tamron or sigma 70300...but i had try sal75300 with raynox...the image not so sharp.....
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 17 2009, 04:26 PM) 1. Why is your alien gun pointed more to the front as opposed to ryzan76 alien gun that is pointed downwards? 2. What is the material covering over the styrofoam (diffuser)? 3. What are the differences of flash rings and alien gun? Added on May 17, 2009, 4:29 pmi wanna try on my 17-50 too...but you said got that prob.. can it be fixed? Added on May 17, 2009, 4:33 pmif you googled.. the newest sigma 70-300 is really quite similar with newest tamron 70-300. there are numerous comparisons of it on the net. sal75300 looses in IQ to both tamron & sigma 70-300 alien gun cheapo cheapo la........flash rings mahal mahal.......
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 17 2009, 05:08 PM) alien gun cheapo2 ... DIY flash rings also cheapo2...but i donno how to build it. @sidewinderz - can answer my Q on previous page? Added on May 17, 2009, 5:13 pmteach me how to do this?? and the diff of this and alien gun? the diff of flash produced? not falling down? later u bug say....ayoyoyoyo.....lari...... Added on May 17, 2009, 5:18 pmtesting to flower......  Added on May 17, 2009, 5:20 pmanother one..... guess what is it.... This post has been edited by ryzan76: May 17 2009, 05:20 PM
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 06:59 PM
i got something new..... with alien gun version 666  cnc please Added on May 17, 2009, 7:00 pm This post has been edited by ryzan76: May 17 2009, 07:00 PM
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(suchap69 @ May 17 2009, 07:01 PM) even flies doggies!!!! hahahah directed by tinto brass...... QUOTE(Radeon @ May 17 2009, 07:02 PM) ouch....im gonna be banned? QUOTE(shukrie @ May 17 2009, 07:07 PM) wah bang ryzan.. nice sn0t ah ... hahaha come here i teach u......
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ May 17 2009, 07:15 PM) i see...hehe...nice pics though..  Ryzan...love your macro shots...the flies are making out!!!  tq tq tq...... need more to learn...... u also can do it...... canon with mpe65.........go get it
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(shukrie @ May 17 2009, 07:34 PM) k bro  ill be in KK in june .. if i have time.. i will go to kudat ..  bro...this june i go kl....30 mei to 8 jun/////
ryzan76
May 17 2009, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 17 2009, 08:13 PM) Phottix VG is great. (: Wow ryzan. How on earth did you even managed to tangkap basah the flies? LOL. Added on May 17, 2009, 9:07 pm18 May is coming! a230! a330! a380! see my eyes........  Added on May 17, 2009, 9:56 pm This post has been edited by ryzan76: May 17 2009, 09:56 PM
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 18 2009, 01:10 PM) bumble bee gone, A700 is coming ..  .. great deal right? ya...a700...so yummyyyyy.....  Added on May 18, 2009, 1:24 pmanother one....... This post has been edited by ryzan76: May 18 2009, 01:24 PM
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 18 2009, 01:31 PM) nice one... what lens? 50mm? with raynox? Btw, the new Alphas all will have anti-dust system rite? raynox with beercan....... QUOTE(creepydslr @ May 18 2009, 01:42 PM) OMG..too much too read...last version i read V23... btw, how are you guys...so many people upgrade olredi..im still not upgraded yet.... hmm just wanna seek an opinion from you guys... if u give one opportunity to get only ONE lens below, which one do you guys choose: 1. Sony CZ16-80 2. Tamron 17-50f2.8 3. Minolta 28-135 f4-4.5 bro.....for me number 1 and 2 is my fav...coz i own that 2two lens........ 1 for sharpness and colour..... 2 for low lite.....
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(creepydslr @ May 18 2009, 01:50 PM) thanks... between CZ and Tamron which one?just ONE only.. owh...my reasons why i cant make up my mind because: 1. CZ - wider but not too wide as UWA (i dont prefer UWA) 2. Tamron - constant aperture but not long... 3. Minolta - love minolta colour (and it said it is G lens).. me...cz always on a700.......
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 01:53 PM
its depend on u bro....if u want shoot jauh jauh go get the minolta....if u want shoot dekat dekat and sharp...go for cz..... Added on May 18, 2009, 1:56 pmthis is cz with raynox..... This post has been edited by ryzan76: May 18 2009, 01:56 PM
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(creepydslr @ May 18 2009, 01:57 PM) 3 votes for CZ..so it enough for me to make a decision... jauh2 no need to worry...just what i cant make a decision because of the lens itself as it told a G lens..and i try it... so, the CZ is the winner...how much CZ will cost,a new one nowadays? 2.5k......
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 02:15 PM
another one....
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 18 2009, 02:43 PM) with beercan+raynox lagi? hehehe....want some?
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 07:38 PM
me also want f20.... then the alien gun gonna be version 666....hahahah.....
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 07:45 PM
ryzan76
May 18 2009, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 18 2009, 07:48 PM) Hahaha how many alien guns you have? 3.....gonna build another one....the hensem one.... this hugs always lumpat lumpat.....