Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!
Sep 1 2009, 05:42 PM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
anyone knows if the WHITE gamecube controller is readily available? search2 but still cannot find one
Sep 1 2009, 06:13 PM
22 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Hey Guys,
I've been trying to look for a Japanese Wii (unmoded), but can't seem to find it. Any idea where to find one and what's the market price for the Japanese console? Thanks for the help. |
Sep 1 2009, 06:58 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kladze @ Sep 1 2009, 05:42 PM) anyone knows if the WHITE gamecube controller is readily available? search2 but still cannot find one u can buy from playasia/ http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-10u-49-en-70-2ola.html |
Sep 4 2009, 10:38 AM
17,722 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Sep 4 2009, 10:40 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
I'm one of the unmodded Wii sellers.
Sep 4 2009, 09:20 PM
2,733 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Guys , I'm getting a korean modded to US version wii . so I can't go online at all already?
also cant update firmware anymore right? |
Sep 4 2009, 10:52 PM
No lah. You can, but must be done carefully. Or else, babai.
Sep 5 2009, 09:03 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Canopies @ Sep 4 2009, 09:20 PM) Guys , I'm getting a korean modded to US version wii . so I can't go online at all already? you can go online gaming or upgrade. also cant update firmware anymore right? if yrs comes with additional feature, you can downgrade it anytime by holding the power button >3-5 secs and select yr preferred FW. |
Sep 5 2009, 04:27 PM
Thanks for the reply guys. The reason I'm looking for a Japanese Wii is because I'll be buying it mostly for Virtual console games, and it seems the Japanese version has a bigger selection. I'm pretty out of loop in games nowadays so I'm trying to read up as much as I can, all these modern next gen consoles are.....confusing....and overwhelming....so many versions...haha
One question, would I have any problem downloading or buying Virtual console games using a Japanese Wii? Will it be locked to those only accessing it with a Japanese address? Thanks ! This post has been edited by color: Sep 5 2009, 04:27 PM |
Sep 5 2009, 04:57 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
I'm using local CC on JP WiiShop without any problem
Just need to key in CC details without any other craps like PS3/360 |
Sep 5 2009, 05:47 PM
That's awesome! Urge to buy Wii...rising! I wanna play Super Metroid!!
Maybe I'll try to ask around Sungei Wang soon. Any ideas how much I should be paying for a Japanese Wii? Rough estimated price? This post has been edited by color: Sep 5 2009, 05:53 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 12:12 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,300 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
do u know that now u can download internet channel for free via wii shop. fee stuff man. grab it while it last
This post has been edited by ramz: Sep 6 2009, 12:12 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 07:15 PM
2,733 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(mokuto @ Sep 5 2009, 09:03 AM) you can go online gaming or upgrade. I think mine is soft modded , what happens is I cant launch the game directly but need to go backup launcher gamma to launch. if yrs comes with additional feature, you can downgrade it anytime by holding the power button >3-5 secs and select yr preferred FW. Why the games that I bought eg fifa 09 and need for speed undercover doesn't even get to load ???? it just goes blank or comes out a warning call me to read manuals. OMG help!!! is it a broken wii!!!!!!!!! but other games she given me are fine. Help |
Sep 7 2009, 02:20 AM
2 reasons why:
1. your game is not original 2. your wii is softmodded to solve, u got to be a bit of a wii engineer. that is why some forummers encourage to buy unmodded wii. so, be a wii engineer and debug (this is not the forum to discuss this), or send to some engineer to solve your problem (think they charge for that if they not your friend), or just accept it and don't complain, as you get what u pay for. This post has been edited by ramz: Sep 7 2009, 02:31 AM |
Sep 7 2009, 08:21 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gran Turismo Defence Force |
Sept. 7, 2009
Nintendo Download From Faraway Galaxies to the Family Room, Start Fall on a Fun-Filled Foot As you bid farewell to summer, you can also greet the fall season with a great big smile, thanks to a fresh lineup of downloadable games from the Wii™ Shop Channel and Nintendo DSi™ Shop. Super Return of the Jedi™ for the Virtual Console™ offers memorable space-themed action for Wii owners, while WiiWare™ welcomes a brand new entry in the classic Contra franchise. On Nintendo DSiWare™, you’ll find a portable version of the popular Clubhouse Games to help keep your autumn lively. Speaking of Nintendo DSiWare, time is ticking away on a special offer: Consumers can automatically earn 1,000 Nintendo DSi Points™ by purchasing a new Nintendo DSi™ game system and connecting to the Nintendo DSi Shop by 11:59 pm Pacific time on Oct. 5, 2009. For full offer details, please visit DSiOffer.Nintendo.com WiiWare Contra Rebirth Publisher: Konami Players: 1-2 ESRB Rating: E10+ (Everyone 10 and Older) – Fantasy Violence Price: 1,000 Wii Points™ Description: Chief Salamander and his Neo-Salamander Force travel back to 1973 A.D. to invade Earth. They land in Central America and take control of the Shizuoka ruins on the Yucatan Peninsula. There, the aliens plan the destruction of all the “Contra” on Earth. The Galactic President calls on Lance Bean, a member of the elite “Contra” warriors, to save the day, but his sudden disappearance jeopardizes the safety of the planet. Now, Bill Rizer and samurai Genbei Yagyu are the last hope for Earth. They must pick up their weapons and defeat the evil Neo-Salamander Army before all is lost. Experience the fast-paced, action-packed, side-scrolling adventure that pioneered the run-and-gun genre. ColorZ Publisher: Exkee Players: 1-3 ESRB Rating: E (Everyone) – Comic Mischief Price: 700 Wii Points Description: With ColorZ, go forth in your spaceships on a mission to clean up virus-infested planets. Immerse yourself in a new gaming experience that will reveal mind-hand-eye coordination skills you never knew you had. Absorb viruses of your own color, but steer clear of the others. If necessary, you can cleverly merge your ships together to create new colors. Buzz past your enemies to keep your combo and clock up a new high score. Explore an extra dimension with the game’s multiplayer mode and share the unique experience of cooperative play between friends. Pool your forces, synchronize your movements and become a unified team of up to three players to meet the challenge together. Virtual Console Super Return of the Jedi Original platform: Super NES™ Publisher: LucasArts Players: 1 ESRB Rating: E (Everyone) – Fantasy Violence Price: 800 Wii Points Description: Join the Rebellion and crush the Death Star in a giant universe filled with all the action and adventure of the Star Wars® finale. Take command of five different characters — from Wicket the Ewok to Princess Leia — and go up against the Empire’s worst, from Jabba the Hutt to the Emperor himself. You’re going to need every ounce of Force you’ve got in you. Battle in actual movie locales, from Jabba the Hutt’s palace to the Forest of Endor and the Emperor’s Tower. Cross sabers with the darkest of the dark side: Bib Fortuna, Jabba the Hutt, the rancor, Darth Vader and the Emperor. Nintendo DSiWare Clubhouse Games™ Express: Family Favorites Publisher: Nintendo Players: 1-8 ESRB Rating: E (Everyone) Price: 500 Nintendo DSi Points Description: Choose from five family-friendly games in this Nintendo DSiWare version of the popular Clubhouse Games. Play classic card games like Hearts and Contract Bridge; connect bones to other bones in Dominoes; think strategically in the simple but addictive Dots and Boxes; and move your pieces towards a common goal in Ludo. Play by yourself or use DS Download Play to host as many as seven friends. |
Sep 8 2009, 05:56 AM
443 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
contra?? cool
definitely will download it!!!!! |
Sep 14 2009, 04:35 AM
556 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Guys,
I am planning to buy wii a US Region version and have a couple of questions: I read somewhere in this thread that in order buy games from Wii Shop, we need to set the location to a specific location. How do we do that? Wii doesnt come with a wireless adapter, so can we use a USB2.0 wireless adapter instead of a ethernet adapter? |
Sep 14 2009, 04:49 AM
I read somewhere in this thread that in order buy games from Wii Shop, we need to set the location to a specific location. How do we do that?
The location most malaysian use is Brazil. I use that too with no issues other then certain games introduce my Mii as a brazilian to the world. There is no 'Malaysia' in the wii setup. And using 'Singapore' won't do either. Wii doesnt come with a wireless adapter, so can we use a USB2.0 wireless adapter instead of a ethernet adapter? Doesn't wii have a built in wireless adapter (wi-fi built in)? u don't need a wireless adapter. |
Sep 14 2009, 05:45 AM
443 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
yeah rite.. just update ur wii to latest firmware, n enable internet an connect24.. no nid adapter 1... its 2009 already maaaaa
Added on September 14, 2009, 6:03 amhave u guys check carefour tropicana city? they also sell wii n ds game and console too, LoL carefour wat oso got This post has been edited by coduosp: Sep 14 2009, 06:03 AM |
Sep 14 2009, 11:13 AM
Yup2. Support you local wii and DS retailers!
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:05 AM |