16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

ramz
post Jul 8 2010, 02:11 PM

21,304 posts

well i let the moderators answer this. but i can answer this by principal (excepted by all religions). is all depends on the intentions of d discussion. if your intention is geniune than is ok. and also u must be charming and handsome like me, and mods will except my ranting on how you won't go to hell with piracy. sit mod sit good dog woof.
ramz
post Jul 18 2010, 10:13 PM

21,304 posts

modded korean can potentially do all an unmodded wii can do, but there is a catch. the shop may not give u in perfect order (they r usually a few years behind the mod scene), so out of the box certain things won't work. and to make it work is a real hassle. unmodded wii strongly recommended for you

ramz
post Jul 19 2010, 09:42 AM

21,304 posts

so generous. wonder what is your profit margin. so high meh? wonder if selling korean wii have a higher profit margin. should be higher right?
ramz
post Jul 19 2010, 09:57 AM

21,304 posts

good value added service. i like that. that's is why la everybody sells korean wii. they get higher profit margin, and less hassle in stocking. and who cares nobody will know the difference between korean and original anyway. until its too late that is. this is new malaysia's "look north" policy

edit : ok ok look east. korea is still in the east kinda

This post has been edited by ramz: Jul 20 2010, 01:35 PM
ramz
post Jul 20 2010, 02:37 PM

21,304 posts

not 9 out of 10. more like 99 out of 100. and i don't believe 99 out of 100 customers prefer korean. i just don't believe malaysians are so cheap.
ramz
post Jul 20 2010, 08:26 PM

21,304 posts

u can still buy from lyn sellers. u can buy modded, or buy unmodded, and get the seller to mod it for u. just make sure its not a korean set. u can contact kyoyogami or visit http://forum.lowyat.net/Games.

think the price is about rm9xx.
ramz
post Jul 21 2010, 05:35 AM

21,304 posts

QUOTE(bLinKie @ Jul 20 2010, 10:22 PM)
thanks for the reply bro. What i meant to ask actually was like, what kinda set should I get? modded/unmodded or what? like if I never need to use it for going online etc, maybe the cheaper unmodded version will be enough.. or something like that. & what's a korean set btw?
1. unmodded is also known as original wii. its hassle free and pure. but it also means no pirate games but its ok.
2. modded means someone tamper with it before u buy. the reason people still buy is quite obvious i think u also know.
3. modded wii is not hassle free to maintain. don't aspect to have your cake and eat it too. if u still adamant to get a modded set then expect hassle like bringing it back to the shop when certain things don't work. the topic of modded is complicated. so if u want to know more just google it, but beware it can confuse u. korean set just adds to the confusion. just don't buy it or your hassle will be maximised.
4. what do i recommend? i am not you. but if i am me i recommend original wii. but if i am you...how? i am sure if u don't ask these q and just simply buy u will buy a modded wii. and most people are caught unaware of the hassles that follows. but at least u are aware now

ramz
post Jul 23 2010, 08:00 PM

21,304 posts

and the 2nd black wii is the US wii. but it can't be modded to play disc, only through USB hardisk can.

if u adamant for a modded wii, then USB hardisk is better. but don't buy korean. period. just don't
ramz
post Jul 24 2010, 05:41 AM

21,304 posts

if u buy a modded wii, it may be recon. how would u know its not? there isn't a seal to proof its not hardware tampered. but it is surely software tampered. so i guess u just have to trust the seller. but if the seller is selling korean, then don't trust him.an oriignal wii is about rm940.
ramz
post Jul 25 2010, 02:10 PM

21,304 posts

looks really cool. i am 60% gonna get it. anybody played the n64 version? i never did, but just wonder what fans think of the original
ramz
post Jul 26 2010, 02:11 PM

21,304 posts

u not a true gamer if u don't u play fps, or gta4

This post has been edited by ramz: Jul 26 2010, 02:12 PM
ramz
post Jul 26 2010, 07:10 PM

21,304 posts

can i guess. but it work on unmodded wii too i think.
ramz
post Jul 27 2010, 06:12 AM

21,304 posts

some technique so your hands won't get tired. rest the base of your wrist on something i.e a table, your knee, a pillow etc, and just move your wrist. with just your wrist moving and your hand resting on something, u can play forever without getting tired.

i came from pc gaming using mouse. so the analog controller(e.g. ps3's ds3) and wii mote was introduced to me at the same time. the analog controller is still the hardest to learn compared to the wiimote.

This post has been edited by ramz: Jul 27 2010, 06:18 AM
ramz
post Jul 31 2010, 01:58 PM

21,304 posts

some games only allows the 1st remote to 'browse' the game. yeah its the same with everybody. sorry u not special. if u r not the 1st remote and want to be, u can press "ting ting" home button and choose "reconnect wii remote" (something along that title). then reassign your wii remote to the 1st by pressing button 1 and 2 on your remote.

ramz
post Aug 11 2010, 06:49 AM

21,304 posts

1. yes mh tri ori can work on modded. is the modded wii that u should worry about. coz modded wii may not work on mh tri if the setup is not correct. on how to make the setup correct, that's a complicating subject. just send it to the shop is a short and good answer.
2. refer to the 1st page of this thread. the answers are there. and if it is korean, don't buy it. btw, if bought in malaysia already modded, its very likely to be korean

hope this helps.
ramz
post Aug 15 2010, 04:20 PM

21,304 posts

its possible to play mh tri on the korean wii. but it may not work by default. u may need to send to shop to get it updated before u can play. how do u know the game is supported? u don't. just load the game and see if it works. if it doesn't then send to shop to update
ramz
post Aug 20 2010, 04:20 PM

21,304 posts

I understand that alot of the cheaper ones are the Korean Wii softmodded.
>> never ask y cheap ah? something must give.
1. What is the best softmod/ Homebrew software?
>> the best is unmod. seriously

Some people offer me a used chipModded Korean Wii @600. Should i go for it?
>>no. korean wii should not exist.
What is:
3. The advantage of chipmod compared to softmod
>> softmod better. u should compare to unmod too. unmod is even better.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Aug 20 2010, 08:46 PM
ramz
post Aug 24 2010, 08:38 AM

21,304 posts

QUOTE(bcmengs @ Aug 23 2010, 06:09 PM)
guys, thanks a million for giving me the kick start of my understanding towards Wii. Now i realised i have lotz to learn. Reading from 'Wii'kipedia. smile.gif
u only have lot to learn about modded wii, coz modded means u need technical knowledge to maintain. but if u talk about original, there is not much to learn about your console. its the games that we should be learning in this forum. if u want to learn about computers there is the pc as very a good platform, and computer courses from certificates to phd courses u can enroll
ramz
post Aug 24 2010, 02:14 PM

21,304 posts

QUOTE(albalang @ Aug 24 2010, 12:31 PM)
Ramz is right.. there is nothing to learn if everything u buy is ori. It is simply insert, plug n play.

if gatal2 nak mod ur console (any) baru kene learn something.

**funny, ppl buy PS3 ori games but looking for pirated one for Wii**
human being is like that. i m no different oso actually (don't want to sound like a hypocrite). i do pirate movies, but not games lah, coz banyak hassle. macam movies really no hassle. there i said it. mod do your thing and edit what i said.
ramz
post Aug 27 2010, 09:14 AM

21,304 posts

sit through whole game, then buy. hmmm, ok. some people are not like me i guess.

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0454sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:50 PM