16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

ramz
post Jun 8 2010, 09:37 AM

21,312 posts

tarak 4.3 la. piracy prevention was 4.2, but wii mana ada piracy prevention, only piracy reduction. buy for her la. boleh main coop. romantic kan co-op with gf masa waktu hujan
ramz
post Jun 9 2010, 08:38 AM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:15 AM)
thats what im thinking...ask the wii vendor to help me update my wii,does every wii seller update the firmware?...i wonder where can i get to update it = =......aaarrrggghhhh so frustrated

Added on June 8, 2010, 12:24 pmdo you guys know how to update? can help?
y don't u advertise in garage sale, or search there. i have come across a few when browsing before. i dono how to update backend myself
ramz
post Jun 9 2010, 03:02 PM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Jun 9 2010, 02:50 PM)
hello r u all in here using unmod wii?
im thinking its really better unmod wii than modded rite? can play on9..
can modded wii set to ori(unmodded) back?
becoz i got modded one.
ori wii game usually how much?

thinking to change modded to unmod if can.
modded talk again? i love it
i using unmod coz i am rich and have no time to fuzz with my wii setup.
in case u didn't get it, i was partly joking
ini modded wii discussion always leads to many more questions, coz its really a complicated subject.
but i just summarize: modded wii was never meant to be. so if u still want it to be, then its up to "me", get it? meaning u need to fuzz with it a lot

ok i answer your q:
hello r u all in here using unmod wii? yes
im thinking its really better unmod wii than modded rite? better in general
can modded wii set to ori(unmodded) back? can, with lot of "ifs". but if u traverse the right if statements, u will arrive to "can"
ori wii game usually how much? about same with ps3 game. 180rm like that.
ramz
post Jun 9 2010, 03:31 PM

21,312 posts

what do korean play on their wiis i wonder. best ke? ada SMG2 korean version ke? can someone direct me to a full list of korean games please. there are abundant of korean wiis in malaysia, am sure this will help.
ramz
post Jun 10 2010, 06:10 AM

21,312 posts

u can either put on top or below d tv. center it. after u do that, u go to wii setup to inform the wii where u placed the sensor bar.
ramz
post Jun 11 2010, 08:22 AM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Jun 10 2010, 06:57 PM)
Cool... ok so no need to worry the LCD can't put the the receiver smile.gif yay... will go and do hunting this week haha..
if u want to buy modded is up to u, but pleeeeease don't buy korean!!!! banish them from the universe
ramz
post Jun 11 2010, 02:41 PM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Jun 11 2010, 02:08 PM)
Hi guys. I'm planning to join the Wii owners club, but it seems that buying a Hard Mod takes a lot of research.

May I humbly ask any sifus out there to perhaps start a BUYERS GUIDE thread for Wii?

Thank you.
that's why some people just don't bother buying modded. i am open minded about modded although i personally don't support modded. modded talk is a taboo in lyn. been there done that. and a buyer's guide will certainly touch on this taboo subject. so i guess if u want to research, u can do it on the more popular hacking sites. as for unmodded wii, not much to reserch except what game to buy
ramz
post Jun 11 2010, 04:26 PM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jun 11 2010, 04:05 PM)
I knew a lot of people will in deep dilemma whether to choose modded or unmodded when they start to buy a Wii. I'm one of them too....

I am here not to support modded or unmodded.
From my opinion, or what i had already done, get a unmodded Wii!! You can opt to mod it later or not to. Do plenty of research and googled it. You can find plenty of information on that.

I have to tell you that you have no choice to spend some time to study the difference. I personally spend a few months to study before i decided to do that.

Once you had studied a lot, then you will know you are worth to do that or not.
good point. i have an unmodded wii. but before i bought my wii i was thinking soooo hard which is best. like most of u i go to all kind of forums. and the more forums i visited the more confused i got. it was my first console, so u can imagine the confusion. i talk to some forrumers and gamers (not lyn though, coz i dono lyn yet at that time), and the points that make me choose unmodded were:
1. its easier to manage with unmodded. no confusion. everything is straightforward
2. if u not the thinkering type avoid unmodded. hassle is the price u pay for cheaper games. i hate hassle
2. i didn't need to play so many games. at that time i just wanted to play mario kart wii and COD:WAW, that's all. so i thought its affordable buying original anyway. the next time i need another game would be a long time more i thought. well, this was somewhat not true, i end up buying 1 game per month, still manageable though coz i seen hobbies that are more expensive than this. even playing badminton is expensive to think of it.

i don't regret unmodded. in fact my wii is still unmodded. but i do emphatize on people who choose modded for financial reasons. afterall, nobody is going to drag u to jail getting a modded wii

This post has been edited by ramz: Jun 11 2010, 04:40 PM
ramz
post Jun 14 2010, 08:22 AM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 14 2010, 01:57 AM)
I also just bought a modded Wii and it is KOREAN!!!! I don't know there is different set from different country. what is the major issue with the Korean set?
is hard to give u an exact detail list of issues with your set. coz there r lot of setups when comes to modded wiis. but here r is a list that is specific among korean sets:
1. u cannot firmware update through nintendo online via wi-fi.. u must always firmware update through backend, which is a complicating process (just google it). usually people just send to shop to do it, but must pay money.
2. Is hard to "unmod" it. your wii will be forever modded.
3. u get the dreaded 003 error (unrecoverable) if u do point 1 and 2 (sometimes is not u, but your dog that did it)
4. warranty lor, which is usually none, or warranty from shop. never from nintendo.

Added on June 14, 2010, 8:38 am
QUOTE(trent666 @ Jun 13 2010, 10:53 PM)
I just bought a modded wii from lowyat (mall). However, I don't know what kind of mod it is. It's suppose to be a soft mod. I'm not sure how to describe it. Is there a kind of "about" page that will tell me my mod type?
its very high chance is soft mod, and korean. hard mod nowadays is not very popular. there is no "about" page. coz is not very easy to put an engineering subject in 1 page (i heard it takes 4 years to be an engineer). but u can go to hacking website/forums and u can read all about it, in more then 1 page of course. but let me simplify, if u run your games other than through the disc channel, then your wii is soft modded.

This post has been edited by ramz: Jun 14 2010, 08:43 AM
ramz
post Jun 14 2010, 11:44 AM

21,312 posts

if everybody around u sells korean modded wii, as a buyer, and a fairly ignorant one (who only want to buy games, and not be a computer geek) what choice do i have?

that's y i blame d sellers. they r d ones creating all these confusion. and also nintendo, who highly uninnovative when comes to copyright protection. so i say to nintendo padan muka, u deserve your games to be pirated big time. and for the korean sellers, i know korea is very near china, but don't be so chinaman can aa
ramz
post Jun 14 2010, 02:14 PM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 14 2010, 12:58 PM)
THanks for the explanation. Mine is NeoGamma R8 modded. I got 2yrs software service plan with the shop. So just leave it to them since there is not major failure with normal operation. I don't want to do anything update myself. Just to enjoy the gaming! tongue.gif
So for this soft modded Wii no longer can play any Ori game right?
still can. put it this way, if the original can't play, then the pirated version of d same game would also not play. so u do d backend update thingy u normally do on the pirated equavilent, and tada....it will play.
ramz
post Jun 14 2010, 03:16 PM

21,312 posts

malaysia boleh. "service plan" pun boleh. how bout "game service plan"? bawa harddisk aje. its minimal capita business. just need internet line and a bit of bittorrent knowledge. come mon malaysia, where is your business acumen
ramz
post Jun 17 2010, 08:06 AM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 16 2010, 06:54 PM)
guys, just wanna ask. i have a aussie PAL wii modded with 1st generation wiikey. so can i send my wii to get its modchip replaced some something newer? what's the best modchip right now and where can i send it to?

thanks in advance.
the thing is modchips are hard to get. and rather expensive too. a softmod is a more popular choice since early 2009. there is no cost in it, except labour if u don't want to do it yourself.

Added on June 17, 2010, 8:12 am
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jun 17 2010, 07:52 AM)
told ya wii sucks ages ago!! tongue.gif

3ds podewin!!!
the wii don't suck ok. d problem with people nowadays they associate "hardcore" with mature games, and with real like graphics and with lot of mature elements like blood, violence, sex, nudity etc.... coz wii has less of those they say it is not for hardcore. but wii has always been a hardcore console, and there r lot of hardcore games, just not the likes of those so called "hardcore" gamers. and i think the game lineup in e3 is pretty impressive

This post has been edited by ramz: Jun 17 2010, 08:12 AM
ramz
post Jun 18 2010, 10:49 AM

21,312 posts

i tell u sabah is near zero unmodded wii selling there. they really need u to save them.
ramz
post Jun 18 2010, 11:47 AM

21,312 posts

kyo is responsible of u being a papa? d blood thickens
ramz
post Jun 21 2010, 11:55 AM

21,312 posts

moral of story if u don't want to kena pijak by those mat sallehs, main congkak. don't go halfway, go all the way.
ramz
post Jun 21 2010, 12:12 PM

21,312 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 21 2010, 11:54 AM)
not softmodded cannot stream Lost HD from my PC to my Wii & projector tongue.gif
my Lost is in my ps3. ps3 ->pc ->wii can ah? and phoenxbyte. is not not enough games, not enough time to play is the real issue. coz i spend to much time trolling lyn and reading really long advice on how to take away your time from gaming.

This post has been edited by ramz: Jun 21 2010, 12:12 PM
ramz
post Jun 21 2010, 04:37 PM

21,312 posts

they la confuse. A virgin unmolested version can only play korean wii games and i heard there is only about 20+ of them in d market. so to make it play US games they have to rape it big time - like tukar jantina operation. US version no need to rape until like that. so tell me logically, which version u think got problem?
ramz
post Jun 21 2010, 04:56 PM

21,312 posts

yeah. this is what is soo funny about the wii. we play us games, we sell us games, we buy us games, but we don't have US wii console!!! funny yeah. i can laugh all day.
ramz
post Jun 22 2010, 07:58 PM

21,312 posts

there is no slim wii. think u refering to the black wii bundle which comes with wii motion plus wii sports and wii sports resort. of course the black wii is better. in the states old and new is the same price, but in malasia the newer seems more expensive.

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:23 AM