125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

blah2blah
post Nov 24 2011, 06:42 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 24 2011, 07:33 PM)
Hi..

I have a question regarding Nintendo Wii.

Q1: For some game, the game box suggest tat i have the Wii Zapper?...If i dun have it, can i still play the game as usual using Wii Remote only (with the nunchuck, of course)?

Q2: For all game, is nunchuck and the Wii Remote enough?..i mean as in enough for it to play as usual?..

Pls advice me on it... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yes and yes
PhoenixByte
post Nov 25 2011, 05:45 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

nope i dunno too that's why i suggested that sad.gif sorry

mccrutch
post Nov 25 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 24 2011, 06:33 PM)
Hi..

I have a question regarding Nintendo Wii.

Q1: For some game, the game box suggest tat i have the Wii Zapper?...If i dun have it, can i still play the game as usual using Wii Remote only (with the nunchuck, of course)?

Q2: For all game, is nunchuck and the Wii Remote enough?..i mean as in enough for it to play as usual?..

Pls advice me on it... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
q1: Yes

q2: 99% yes, some games requires motion plus like wii motion play and wii sports resort

This post has been edited by mccrutch: Nov 25 2011, 06:08 PM
fastreader
post Nov 25 2011, 06:49 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Nov 24 2011, 06:42 PM)
yes and yes
QUOTE(mccrutch @ Nov 25 2011, 06:07 PM)
q1: Yes

q2: 99% yes, some games requires motion plus like wii motion play and wii sports resort
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thanx for the advice..looks like the Wii remote and Nunchuck is enough for most game.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif laugh.gif
coo|dude
post Nov 26 2011, 07:39 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Any recommended place in Klang Valley where I can send my Wii for a repair? I can start up my Wii, but it just can't read any game CD that I had put in. I haven't play it for years and when I took it out yesterday, it doesn't work anymore.

p/s: If this is not the right place to post, please let me know where to post. Thanks!
kianweic
post Nov 26 2011, 07:46 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

You'll get better answers here:

Console Couch forum
LostWanderer
post Nov 26 2011, 07:55 AM

315 posts

maybe the laser is dirty? there some laser cleaning solutions out there in the market...prolly cn try to google it as well...=)

or try and google wii disc read failure, something along those lines...XD
coo|dude
post Nov 26 2011, 08:33 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 26 2011, 07:46 AM)
You'll get better answers here:

Console Couch forum
Thanks, I will try there

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Nov 26 2011, 07:55 AM)
maybe the laser is dirty? there some laser cleaning solutions out there in the market...prolly cn try to google it as well...=)

or try and google wii disc read failure, something along those lines...XD
Yes, I did clean it but it's still the same.
fariz
post Nov 26 2011, 09:36 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Moved here.
LostWanderer
post Nov 28 2011, 07:30 AM

315 posts

maybe your laser's broken then?

you could most likely take it to any shops which does repairs for xbox / ps3s...and try to get a fix there...or maybe the land of conman (sungei wang)...and hope that some ppl there would be able to fix it without conning you at all...if u get what i mean...lol
Kamina51
post Nov 28 2011, 09:50 PM

165 posts

How much for nunchucks and WII HD Cable nowadays? : O
I want my skyward sword experience to be the best!
jazny
post Dec 8 2011, 04:22 PM

Validating

hi all..

want to ask..
where can i get the latest nintendo wii so called family edition, that bundled with wii sport resort and wii party..
and for what cost..
looking for US region with 1 year warranty..

dont know where to ask, hope i'm in the right place smile.gif
blah2blah
post Dec 8 2011, 04:33 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(jazny @ Dec 8 2011, 05:22 PM)
hi all..

want to ask..
where can i get the latest nintendo wii so called family edition, that bundled with wii sport resort and wii party..
and for what cost..
looking for US region with 1 year warranty..

dont know where to ask, hope i'm in the right place smile.gif
You can PM our Taiko here. rclxms.gif
creative zn
post Dec 10 2011, 02:45 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

After 1 year of waiting. Finnaly i got my first Nintendo Wii!!! Hell yeah!. Good bye PS3. Hello Wii. I love you for 1 month. biggrin.gif Now abit hard la to get Wii games. Lucky i manage to grab Mario Kart and certain flangship Wii tittle!! Woott! thumbup.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 9:49 pmOmg! Classic pro controller is way better than ds3!!! Love it! wub.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 10 2011, 09:49 PM
juwels
post Dec 11 2011, 05:15 PM

161 posts

what is ds3? unsure.gif
Kamina51
post Dec 11 2011, 06:20 PM

165 posts

its fox news stupid way of saying 3DS =w=
creative zn
post Dec 11 2011, 06:37 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Dec 11 2011, 05:15 PM)
what is ds3?  unsure.gif
It is Dual Shock 3, Sony PS3 controller. The Classic Pro Controller somehow got the best grip than DS3. I love my Wii. blush.gif

And 1 thing that i don't like is, i cant play with my monitor! Need to wait my mom and sis to sleep, then only i can play my Wii. So painful. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 11 2011, 06:40 PM
fastreader
post Dec 11 2011, 10:40 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 10 2011, 02:45 PM)
After 1 year of waiting. Finnaly i got my first Nintendo Wii!!! Hell yeah!. Good bye PS3. Hello Wii. I love you for 1 month.  biggrin.gif  Now abit hard la to get Wii games. Lucky i manage to grab Mario Kart and certain flangship Wii tittle!! Woott!  thumbup.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 9:49 pmOmg! Classic pro controller is way better than ds3!!! Love it!  wub.gif
I own a wii myself too...i would say its really suitable for working adults...casual gamers generally.. at least the game is a no brainer and entertaining enuf for long term play...mine is unmod...damn hard to get games, so no choice but to get my sister to get pre-own titles from Australia...generally cheaper there..around AUD15 to AUD20 there... icon_rolleyes.gif enjoy ur wii bro.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
creative zn
post Dec 12 2011, 04:21 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Dec 11 2011, 10:40 PM)
I own a wii myself too...i would say its really suitable for working adults...casual gamers generally.. at least the game is a no brainer and entertaining enuf for long term play...mine is unmod...damn hard to get games, so no choice but to get my sister to get pre-own titles from Australia...generally cheaper there..around AUD15 to AUD20 there... icon_rolleyes.gif enjoy ur wii bro..  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wow. Yours is PAL? Nice deal you got. Yeah. Some tittle not require we to focus on the mission/game story. So can play with relax. Haha. Enjoy your Wii too. thumbup.gif
fastreader
post Dec 12 2011, 08:40 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 12 2011, 04:21 PM)
Wow. Yours is PAL? Nice deal you got. Yeah. Some tittle not require we to focus on the mission/game story. So can play with relax. Haha. Enjoy your Wii too.  thumbup.gif
yeap..aust is PAL too..so here and there is the same, just tat needa get a adapter for the socket.. tongue.gif i definitely love the casual relaxing game..imagine coming back from work and battling it out online competitively in COD.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif am currently looking for a rechargeable AA battery...so far the best deal i scouted in stores is RM70 for 2 Energizer AA battery together with charger. smile.gif still surveying..

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:49 PM