korean where can unmod
Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!
Jul 2 2010, 02:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,348 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
korean where can unmod
Jul 2 2010, 07:34 PM
170 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Hi all Wii'an.. need help here.. 1st, my wii already connected to internet via wifi.. got message ' The connection test was successful. Perform a Wii System update now? ' Should i update? 2nd, i cant surf internet with my wii.. ' WiiConnect24 and Wii Shop Channel is not currently being offered ' .. What does it mean?
Jul 2 2010, 08:40 PM
is hard to say. it could just mean u need to update your wii. but if u know its not modified, go ahead no harm. after that your channels will work. but if you wii is modifed, then its a long story, which i think i have mentioned in previous pages aplenty. but let me simplify - don't update.
Jul 2 2010, 08:46 PM
my wii unmodded one.. US ver 4.2u..
Jul 3 2010, 12:27 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Ler... apasal lah ko was2 ngan Wii yang aku jual tuh. call jer lah. haha.
1. update jer. ur fine. the latest is still 4.2u, but 4.3 will come soon. 2. u need to download Opera's broswer from Wii Shop Channel. From Country Setting in the Wii menu, there's a tab for country. Try changing it to US. Default should be Singapore, which would render the channels unavailable. |
Jul 3 2010, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 3 2010, 12:27 AM) Ler... apasal lah ko was2 ngan Wii yang aku jual tuh. call jer lah. haha. Kyo, bukan was2 laa.. jgn misunderstand.. 1. update jer. ur fine. the latest is still 4.2u, but 4.3 will come soon. 2. u need to download Opera's broswer from Wii Shop Channel. From Country Setting in the Wii menu, there's a tab for country. Try changing it to US. Default should be Singapore, which would render the channels unavailable. |
Jul 3 2010, 10:21 AM
hahaha. takder lah. I know u wudn't misunderstand punya. I was also playing with u lah brader. tapi mintak ampun kalau tersinggung ke apa, just nak play around jer.
Jul 4 2010, 05:42 PM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
kyo jual modded wii
Jul 4 2010, 09:36 PM
manada.jpg
Jul 5 2010, 11:37 AM
1,051 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Brisbane, QLD, Ostolia |
QUOTE(sakae @ Jun 28 2010, 11:00 AM) i m a wii newbie here.. need help from all sifus here. thanks. 1. for wii sports resort, u gotta get motion plus first. kalau takde, no point playing as the game wont start.i recently received as a gift a korean modded wii together with 2 controllers, nuchuck & motionplus, i noticed its running on neo gamma v17. however, when it plays wii sports & wii sports resorts it will hang. what i would like to know is, how do i unmodded it? or if left unmodded, can it play original games like wii sports & wii sports resorts without issues? where do i find these original games, 1) wii sports 2) wii sports resorts 3) mario bros 2d style 4) bomberman? how does it cost? where & who can i bring my wii to for unmodding? can a korean wii be unmodded? any contact number? i take unmodding as in to play original games, am i right? help please, i m missing my archery, tennis & boxing big time. the ORIGINAL wii sports resort will BRICK YOUR MODDED WII, should you find a way to run it.. unless you brickblock it. DO NOT LISTEN TO ORIGINAL FANATICS, they have zero clue about modded wiis. go and search for softchip and usb loader. plays import games, got brickblocking feature, and much more. 2. Wii sports JAP can be played with modded. Wii Sports PAL susah sikit. Wii Sports NTSC/US is OK. 3. you cannot 100% unmod it. no point also, you unmod it, it'll become korean. mana boleh main US games. so you are screwed if your wii sudah insaf 4. once you have a more recent softchip or neogamma, let me know here. then i'll show you how to play wii sports resort. wow, who the hell asked to delete my long post about modded wii guide, pros and cons?? This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 5 2010, 11:47 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 11:56 AM
all original can play on modded wii. u just need the right setup. and, modded wii is not like modded ps2
Added on July 5, 2010, 12:00 pmedit: where did d post go? i guess mr C fu was to explcit in his answers. maybe mine will dissapear soon too.....nice knowing you all This post has been edited by ramz: Jul 5 2010, 12:00 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 12:34 PM
wow. probably someone feels he should get offended by me calling him ORIGINAL FANATIC kot. to feel offended because of that....is just too messed up.
MODDED WII IS BAD!! IT IS YOUR FAULT FOR BUYING ONE! This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 5 2010, 12:45 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 12:58 PM
445 posts Joined: May 2006 |
depend on how the modded the wii
Added on July 5, 2010, 12:58 pmfor me,i support original. This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Jul 5 2010, 12:58 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 01:05 PM
i was being sarcastic
most Wii in Msia are modded, just like the original PSX, PSP, XBOX, etc. Nothing wrong with that. But I'm guessing someone's upset that modded (LEGAL IN MALAYSIA) Wii can do so much more than original wii. |
Jul 5 2010, 01:13 PM
i hate bursting anyone's bubble but where does it state that modifying wiis are legal in malaysia? bcuz as far as I know, if we tamper something from its original state to function in an illegal manner, that would have been illegal.
Jul 5 2010, 01:15 PM
dude, you don't prove that it's LEGAL. you prove that it's ILLEGAL. By Malaysian law.
by your logic, you can't play US Wii OUTSIDE america. nor, you can't modify your cars, house, pc, etc. This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 5 2010, 01:17 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 01:19 PM
Yeah, we can't play US Wiis outside America. But then again, the box on my Asian Wiis states that its meant for sale in Asia. And they are US region Wiis. So, that's out of the Q.
Yeah, I remember on modifying cars. That's illegal (but there's a lot of bylines and sanctions over there). House is also illegal (in terms of Construction) if you don't get a license to do so. Law law law. darn. Gotta hate them. But I do support homebrew though. Encourages infinite ways of innovation. Heck, that's what made a whole lot of things possible in this world. |
Jul 5 2010, 01:20 PM
there's a fine line between modded talk and piracy talk. i guess the moderators here just treat those grey areas as piracy talk. from my experience if u write in a way u don't support modded your post won't be removed. so u just need to word it correctly. for example "all original can play on modded wii. u just need the right setup. and, modded wii is not like modded ps2". see - u notice the last sentence is saying modded sucks whereas the 1st 2 sentences is saying modded ftw.
ok. so back to modded talk, but in a way that is not supporting it - some people don't mind d hassled so they can mod all they want and are happy with it. but some don't even want to be hassled and yet they bought a modded console. they either underestimated the hassle, or not aware. for these people i like them to be aware and educated through these forums |
Jul 5 2010, 01:22 PM
One of my complaints in the Wii that i would like addressed in homebrew (if possible),
Give us themes for the Wii. I mean come on. 16 channels? What is this, TV? Be creative! |
Jul 5 2010, 01:26 PM
Who says Wii has no themes?
And that is just one example. My guess is simply the moderators here have ZERO clue about modding, they just delete as long as ada someone click the REPORT button. While forgetting about how people are OPENLY talking about modding their PSP, XBOX etc in other LYN forums. Hey, deleting is much easier than browsing and reading around the Playstation and Xbox forum This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 5 2010, 01:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:59 AM |