Courier services in Malaysia, ... 18 in the list now

QueenAlyse
post Dec 26 2012, 05:42 PM

if i wan to courier a document from malaysia to china,
which company will be cheaper and trusted too ya??
FreeStylerZ
post Dec 26 2012, 10:08 PM

wondering if im sending a birthday present box to miri ,will they open the box for checking ??
istoreusj4
post Dec 27 2012, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(QueenAlyse @ Dec 26 2012, 05:42 PM)

if i wan to courier a document from malaysia to china,
which company will be cheaper and trusted too ya??
Poslaju RM56.25 or you can use city-link, RM58.50.

DHL or UPS can easily cost RM80++.

Added on December 27, 2012, 8:27 am
QUOTE(FreeStylerZ @ Dec 26 2012, 10:08 PM)
wondering if im sending a birthday present box to miri ,will they open the box for checking ??
No. Very very seldom the courier company will open the box for domestic shipment.

This post has been edited by istoreusj4: Dec 27 2012, 08:27 AM
ILECHZ
post Dec 28 2012, 07:41 PM

399 posts

if i wan to send 3 box thing from kl - kuching any suggestion?
audio sound system inside.
istoreusj4
post Dec 28 2012, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Dec 28 2012, 07:41 PM)
if i wan to send 3 box thing from kl - kuching any suggestion?
audio sound system inside.
I have been sending a lot of items of my customer to kuching using both citylink and poslaju without problem. I would say both of them are reliable. Between two, I would choose citylink as better service. If location is remote, poslaju has better coverage. I don't use other courier. Unsure of their service. But i heard that skynet is terrible in east malaysia. And i hear Nationwide is quite reliable but expensive.

If you decide to use either citylink or poslaju, welcome to ship with me... Thanks.
ILECHZ
post Dec 28 2012, 07:55 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(istoreusj4 @ Dec 28 2012, 07:53 PM)
I have been sending a lot of items of my customer to kuching using both citylink and poslaju without problem. I would say both of them are reliable. Between two, I would choose citylink as better service. If location is remote, poslaju has better coverage. I don't use other courier. Unsure of their service. But i heard that skynet is terrible in east malaysia. And i hear Nationwide is quite reliable but expensive.

If you decide to use either citylink or poslaju, welcome to ship with me... Thanks.
What the price if i wan ship 2 box thing? inside are audio sound system. about 5-6kg total.
istoreusj4
post Dec 28 2012, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Dec 28 2012, 07:55 PM)
What the price if i wan ship 2 box thing? inside are audio sound system. about 5-6kg total.
first, you need to decide whether you want to ship 2 box or ship in one box. As it make a difference. In general, it is better to ship in one box.

second, you need to provide exact weight as 5kg and 6kg is difference price. You need to tell weight of each box.

Thrid, you need to give box dimension as if box too big, volumetric will count. Try to pack your thing as compact as possible.

Added on December 28, 2012, 8:08 pmdo a good packaging. protect your audio with bubble wrap and peanut foam. you dun want to save a bit on courier but have big loss on damage your audio.

This post has been edited by istoreusj4: Dec 28 2012, 08:08 PM
ILECHZ
post Dec 28 2012, 08:09 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(istoreusj4 @ Dec 28 2012, 08:01 PM)
first, you need to decide whether you want to ship 2 box or ship in one box. As it make a difference. In general, it is better to ship in one box.

second, you need to provide exact weight as 5kg and 6kg is difference price. You need to tell weight of each box.

Thrid, you need to give box dimension as if box too big, volumetric will count. Try to pack your thing as compact as possible.

Added on December 28, 2012, 8:08 pmdo a good packaging. protect your audio with bubble wrap and peanut foam. you dun want to save a bit on courier but have big loss on damage your audio.
will let you know once the seller pm me smile.gif
istoreusj4
post Dec 28 2012, 08:15 PM

n general, the price will be around region of RM50 to RM70
ytkwong
post Dec 31 2012, 03:13 AM

85 posts

What's the cheapest courier service to delivering small packages within Klang Valley? Usually less than 20km from origin. I deliver many small packages, anyone can recommend anything? PM me?

All my packages less than 2kg, mostly under 1kg.

This post has been edited by ytkwong: Dec 31 2012, 03:14 AM
istoreusj4
post Dec 31 2012, 06:04 AM

QUOTE(ytkwong @ Dec 31 2012, 03:13 AM)
What's the cheapest courier service to delivering small packages within Klang Valley? Usually less than 20km from origin. I deliver many small packages, anyone can recommend anything? PM me?

All my packages less than 2kg, mostly under 1kg.
Skynet. You have to go open account with them and negotiate special rate.
asakusa
post Dec 31 2012, 08:48 AM

hye,is there any delivery that works tomorrow (new year)?
ytkwong
post Jan 2 2013, 10:02 PM

85 posts

Negotiate? I just started the business, and I can't commit and don't know how many packages I can send consistently. What's a good guideline to negotiate the rate for small packages below 2kg?
istoreusj4
post Jan 3 2013, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(ytkwong @ Jan 2 2013, 10:02 PM)
Negotiate? I just started the business, and I can't commit and don't know how many packages I can send consistently. What's a good guideline to negotiate the rate for small packages below 2kg?
If you cannot commit, you better use retail service first, for example Citylink and Poslaju. To open account, all courier company will need you to commit volume. I think minimum is RM500 per month, you can check with each company directly.

For the start, maybe you can try retail first. For 2kg parcel, city-link charge RM15 and poslaju charge RM13.90 within Semenanjung.
ytkwong
post Jan 5 2013, 10:57 PM

85 posts

RM13.90 and RM15 is a bit too much. sad.gif I haven't hit such volume. I ship around 20 packages now of approximately 2kg, a month. The thing is, I want them to come over to my office to pick em' up.
jurkflash
post Jan 7 2013, 03:34 PM

97 posts

if to send laptop parts (laptop screen) to singapore
which will be better? not too expensive and roughly need how long to reach destination?
from ipoh to singapore

many thanks in advance
istoreusj4
post Jan 7 2013, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(ytkwong @ Jan 5 2013, 10:57 PM)
RM13.90 and RM15 is a bit too much. sad.gif I haven't hit such volume. I ship around 20 packages now of approximately 2kg, a month. The thing is, I want them to come over to my office to pick em' up.
cannot help you. run out of suggestion. ask around for other sifu.
istoreusj4
post Jan 7 2013, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(jurkflash @ Jan 7 2013, 03:34 PM)
if to send laptop parts (laptop screen) to singapore
which will be better? not too expensive and roughly need how long to reach destination?
from ipoh to singapore

many thanks in advance
Citylink. RM39 for below 500g.
garagesell
post Jan 9 2013, 02:51 AM

1,310 posts

any idea how to courier lcd tv 40" back to sarawak? please advice. thanks

This post has been edited by garagesell: Jan 9 2013, 02:51 AM
istoreusj4
post Jan 9 2013, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jan 9 2013, 02:51 AM)
any idea how to courier lcd tv 40" back to sarawak? please advice. thanks
Pack with bubble wrap and put in a nice box. Stick a fragile sticker.

92 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:10 AM