Courier services in Malaysia, ... 18 in the list now

istoreusj4
post Oct 8 2012, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(chingfui @ Oct 8 2012, 01:19 PM)
I want to send a bottle of wine from KL to penang.
weight 1- 2kg
which courier reliable and cheap?
For 2kg, poslaju is RM13 and citylink is RM15. Both are very reliable going to penang. But, glass is easy to broken. You shall buy additional packing material like bubble wrap and peanut foam to pack them properly.
istoreusj4
post Oct 8 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(chingfui @ Oct 8 2012, 04:39 PM)
I emailed citylink, they say no service ==''

Added on October 8, 2012, 4:44 pmAnd I went to pos laju,
I wrap the bottle with bubble wrap then put inside the wine box
then put fragile sticker and up arrow sign, no accept.
you shall not tell them it is alcohol.....

Added on October 8, 2012, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(istoreusj4 @ Oct 8 2012, 05:00 PM)
you shall not tell them it is alcohol.....
of course, anything happens you have to bare the risk.

This post has been edited by istoreusj4: Oct 8 2012, 05:01 PM
istoreusj4
post Dec 10 2012, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(CaLeon8 @ Dec 9 2012, 01:10 AM)
Hey guys, I wanna ask, which courier should I pick for my situation?

If I deliver a small box the size of a brick on a Friday/Saturday morning, which express courier can ensure my package arrives on the next Saturday / Monday?

*I'm sending from KL to Miri, Sarawak.
Most courier, like poslaju, Gdex, Citylink, Skynet promise 1, 2 working days delivery to East Malaysia. As long as the address is not too remote, unusually high chance that the parcel will reach on time.

For example, if you deliver today, Monday, most of the time will reach latest by Wednesday.

If you want guarantee next day delivery, use DHL, TNT, Fedex. It will cost use at least RM50, minimum.

Added on December 10, 2012, 9:13 am
QUOTE(mon22 @ Dec 10 2012, 07:39 AM)
any courier that provide COD service?
COD means payment by receipient when parcel is delivered to your receipient? No courier company will do that as it would means if the receipient refuses to collect, then no payment can received.

This post has been edited by istoreusj4: Dec 10 2012, 09:13 AM
istoreusj4
post Dec 11 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(CaLeon8 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:20 PM)
I heard that u can choose the "next-day" delivery? Like u pay extra and insists that ur parcel arrives the next working day? Is this true?
That is true. But the standard timing for delivery within malaysia is already next day delivery, just that somehow there maybe delay sometime.
istoreusj4
post Dec 12 2012, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(CaLeon8 @ Dec 12 2012, 12:27 AM)
I see... hope u don't mind me asking 1 last question. Let's say if I did pay extra and insist that my parcel be delivered the next working day, would it be safer if i ask my little brother to do the self collect at Miri's Poslaju rather than waiting for the deliveryman to do the delivery? Let's say I deliver it sometime in the afternoon on a Friday, would it make it on Monday?
That will be the safest way. You can just right the address as Poslaju office Miri, and put your brother name as receipient. Cheer!
istoreusj4
post Dec 13 2012, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Dec 13 2012, 10:05 AM)
Hi can i ask. as i did'nt see properly for ABX before i sent out mobile phone to sabah sarawak. Can i ask is it really bad for their service as i read in other forum say they will hold parcel for more than one month and not sent out yet. TT.

Sigh..
All I can say is depend on your luck. Also your location. Self collect is the fastest method when your parcel reach east malaysia. Some think that you have pay the money, why still need to do self-collection, but if your parcel already stalked and need it fast, that will be the best method. Maybe if you want it fast and safe, you can consider Nationwide and Gdex or even DHL. But, they won't be cheap.
istoreusj4
post Dec 27 2012, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(QueenAlyse @ Dec 26 2012, 05:42 PM)

if i wan to courier a document from malaysia to china,
which company will be cheaper and trusted too ya??
Poslaju RM56.25 or you can use city-link, RM58.50.

DHL or UPS can easily cost RM80++.

Added on December 27, 2012, 8:27 am
QUOTE(FreeStylerZ @ Dec 26 2012, 10:08 PM)
wondering if im sending a birthday present box to miri ,will they open the box for checking ??
No. Very very seldom the courier company will open the box for domestic shipment.

This post has been edited by istoreusj4: Dec 27 2012, 08:27 AM
istoreusj4
post Dec 28 2012, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Dec 28 2012, 07:41 PM)
if i wan to send 3 box thing from kl - kuching any suggestion?
audio sound system inside.
I have been sending a lot of items of my customer to kuching using both citylink and poslaju without problem. I would say both of them are reliable. Between two, I would choose citylink as better service. If location is remote, poslaju has better coverage. I don't use other courier. Unsure of their service. But i heard that skynet is terrible in east malaysia. And i hear Nationwide is quite reliable but expensive.

If you decide to use either citylink or poslaju, welcome to ship with me... Thanks.
istoreusj4
post Dec 28 2012, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Dec 28 2012, 07:55 PM)
What the price if i wan ship 2 box thing? inside are audio sound system. about 5-6kg total.
first, you need to decide whether you want to ship 2 box or ship in one box. As it make a difference. In general, it is better to ship in one box.

second, you need to provide exact weight as 5kg and 6kg is difference price. You need to tell weight of each box.

Thrid, you need to give box dimension as if box too big, volumetric will count. Try to pack your thing as compact as possible.

Added on December 28, 2012, 8:08 pmdo a good packaging. protect your audio with bubble wrap and peanut foam. you dun want to save a bit on courier but have big loss on damage your audio.

This post has been edited by istoreusj4: Dec 28 2012, 08:08 PM
istoreusj4
post Dec 28 2012, 08:15 PM

n general, the price will be around region of RM50 to RM70
istoreusj4
post Dec 31 2012, 06:04 AM

QUOTE(ytkwong @ Dec 31 2012, 03:13 AM)
What's the cheapest courier service to delivering small packages within Klang Valley? Usually less than 20km from origin. I deliver many small packages, anyone can recommend anything? PM me?

All my packages less than 2kg, mostly under 1kg.
Skynet. You have to go open account with them and negotiate special rate.
istoreusj4
post Jan 3 2013, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(ytkwong @ Jan 2 2013, 10:02 PM)
Negotiate? I just started the business, and I can't commit and don't know how many packages I can send consistently. What's a good guideline to negotiate the rate for small packages below 2kg?
If you cannot commit, you better use retail service first, for example Citylink and Poslaju. To open account, all courier company will need you to commit volume. I think minimum is RM500 per month, you can check with each company directly.

For the start, maybe you can try retail first. For 2kg parcel, city-link charge RM15 and poslaju charge RM13.90 within Semenanjung.
istoreusj4
post Jan 7 2013, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(ytkwong @ Jan 5 2013, 10:57 PM)
RM13.90 and RM15 is a bit too much. sad.gif I haven't hit such volume. I ship around 20 packages now of approximately 2kg, a month. The thing is, I want them to come over to my office to pick em' up.
cannot help you. run out of suggestion. ask around for other sifu.
istoreusj4
post Jan 7 2013, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(jurkflash @ Jan 7 2013, 03:34 PM)
if to send laptop parts (laptop screen) to singapore
which will be better? not too expensive and roughly need how long to reach destination?
from ipoh to singapore

many thanks in advance
Citylink. RM39 for below 500g.
istoreusj4
post Jan 9 2013, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jan 9 2013, 02:51 AM)
any idea how to courier lcd tv 40" back to sarawak? please advice. thanks
Pack with bubble wrap and put in a nice box. Stick a fragile sticker.
istoreusj4
post Jan 9 2013, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(garagesell @ Jan 9 2013, 12:30 PM)
i mean how? by flight or cargo? any flight we can send it back? airasia or mas? please advice. headache
By courier company. City-Link, Poslaju, ABX, GDex, Post Office etc.
istoreusj4
post Jan 16 2013, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(NaDou @ Jan 16 2013, 05:25 PM)
I have an A4 envelope and would like to post it to US. What would be the cheapest courier service to use?

Correct me if I'm wrong, Pos Laju have a fixed rate for document first 500g. In my case, I know that my document weigh less than 500g. Kindly suggest. TQ
Poslaju is the cheapest, RM81.25

This post has been edited by istoreusj4: Jan 16 2013, 05:40 PM
istoreusj4
post Jan 23 2013, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(xtremyx @ Jan 22 2013, 09:59 PM)
I want to send two heavy stuff (1bag and 1 box) to indonesia, anybony know which courier provide good service?
I have 4 options for you:-

500g 1kg 1.5kg 2kg
Poslaju 56.25 63.75 71.25 78.75
Citylink 78.00 100.10 122.20 144.30
TNT 148.00 162.00 177.00 192.00
Fedex 130.00 180.00 228.00 280.00

Poslaju is the cheapest, their problem is item is hardly traceable in website for oversea shipment. No in trasit information and in case of problem, also difficult to get support. However, most of the time, the item will still able to delivered safely although sometime will delay.

Citylink has their own office in Jakarta. More tracibility and support compared to poslaju.

TNT and Fedex is premium service.

The transit time ranges from 4 to 6 days. You can buy additional insurance to cover, it is about 2% of the parcel value.

Beware of tax, Indonesia custom is famous of charging tax.

istoreusj4
post Jan 23 2013, 08:09 AM

QUOTE(weizhi @ Jan 22 2013, 11:08 PM)
i want to send around 10 box of book from kl to penang.
need to take good care of the book n box...
any suggestion?
Buy a good quality carton box and protect the box properly with plastic film. Can send by either poslaju or citylink. Depend on how heavy is your book. If not heavy, poslaju is cheaper, otherwise use citylink. If your consignee address is remote, use poslaju as they have the best coverage.

Book seldome get missing. Quite a safety thing to send.
istoreusj4
post Jan 28 2013, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(minghui415 @ Jan 28 2013, 12:27 PM)
which company most reliable and cheap for courier service ?
going to use for long time to send parcel for customer.

so far i saw kangaroo offer cheper price first 2 KG only RM 8
http://www.kangaroo.com.my

price list

any others suggestion
most company didt provide their price list zz.zzz
Hi, you have not include the surcharge and tax. Read the term and condition.

0.0413sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:02 PM