enyo
post Aug 19 2007, 11:39 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(joni6754 @ Aug 19 2007, 08:55 AM)
I bought ipod from UK on internet.
He sent to me with fedex on friday.
By tracking system,it says reach on monday. Our local time or UK time?
Do i need to pay any custom duty or import duty?
If so, whats the procedures?
Or izit illegal to buy from oversea?
Thanks!!
I don't know what time they follow, you should confirm with Fedex. It isn't ilegal to buy Ipod from overseas, I suppose. However, they might charge you duties which could be expensive.
TSonemilimeter
post Aug 22 2007, 07:20 PM

1,132 posts

I wish to send a 25kg parcel to United Kingdom. Which courier is the best (e.g. cheap but reliable, etc)?
mtsen
post Aug 31 2007, 11:29 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(onemilimeter @ Aug 22 2007, 07:20 PM)
I wish to send a 25kg parcel to United Kingdom. Which courier is the best (e.g. cheap but reliable, etc)?
UPS, FedEx and lastly DHL.

all OK ...
clausman
post Sep 6 2007, 11:23 AM

708 posts

which company actually send stuff from malaysia to oversea cheapest?
anyone?

MF2
post Sep 9 2007, 11:17 PM

188 posts

i want to send my books from perlis to SHAH ALAM(in a big box)...what cost would it be?
how1984
post Sep 13 2007, 12:48 AM

398 posts

i need help pls. my fren from Cheras need to pos back her NEC labtop for Warranty. coz got some personal reason then it must be post back to Kuching here for the warranty. can anyone hlp for this? thanks
youngkies
post Sep 13 2007, 04:02 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(enyo @ Aug 19 2007, 11:39 AM)
I don't know what time they follow, you should confirm with Fedex. It isn't ilegal to buy Ipod from overseas, I suppose. However, they might charge you duties which could be expensive.
no, it is not illegal. the only thing problem is taxing, if the custom wanted to tax, just pay the tax then.

and the arrival will be as local time, means malaysia time.

pack properly, wrap the box with waterproof material, write the address big, clear and waterproof. write the address on few sides of the box etc etc.

QUOTE(onemilimeter @ Aug 22 2007, 07:20 PM)
cheap and reliable, but slow. postlaju malaysia. 15kg for RM90, by sea, took about 3 months.

that is the cheapest, if you want fedex, it took 3/4 days to arrive by air, but it gonna cost you rm60 just for a not even 1kg parcel. so figure out yourself how much is it for 25kg parcel.

QUOTE(clausman @ Sep 6 2007, 11:23 AM)
which company actually send stuff from malaysia to oversea cheapest?
anyone?
pos laju.
staggerler
post Sep 19 2007, 06:28 PM

201 posts

people say that GDEX is cheaper than poslaju..hm..

is't..?

nelss
post Sep 21 2007, 02:49 PM

123 posts

is Secure Express reliable to post a VGA card to MIRI? i need feedback..thx
minizian
post Sep 26 2007, 03:43 PM

1,074 posts

i planing to buy a stuff from HK... i given 2 choice either EMS(poslaju/speedpost) or Airmail Parcel...

EMS is damm expensive compare to airmail parcel.. but actually which one is safer... in wat way??
morgan
post Sep 26 2007, 03:46 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 26 2007, 03:43 PM)
i planing to buy a stuff from HK... i given 2 choice either EMS(poslaju/speedpost) or Airmail Parcel...

EMS is damm expensive compare to airmail parcel.. but actually which one is safer... in wat way??
EMS usually delivers faster than Airmail Parcel, that's why charge more expensive, I dont overspend it, just use the Airmail will do, cheaper yet you need to wait roughly 1 week time smile.gif
minizian
post Sep 30 2007, 11:24 AM

1,074 posts

if import battery charger from US kena tax?? (since the charger is unavalable in MY)
Denzy
post Oct 2 2007, 01:23 PM

209 posts

Brothers,

I have some documents coming from Japan by EMS, they've sent it last Friday, but until today I haven't receive anything, is that normal?
I need the documents to apply for VISA to Japan this week, so it's quite in a hurry.
Where can I check if the documents has arrived yet, or what?

This is what I get when tracing from their website.

Sep 28 15:55 Posting/Collection  TENNOJI Branch    Osaka prefecture 543-8799
Sep 28 20:23 En route  SHINOSAKA Branch    Osaka prefecture 539-8799
Sep 29 2:48 Dispatch from outward office of exchange  OSAKA INTERNATIONAL Branch    Osaka prefecture 549-8799
Sep 30 2:57 Arrival at inward office of exchange  KUALA LUMPUR  MALAYSIA   
Sep 30 12:57 Departure from inward office of exchange  KUALA LUMPUR  MALAYSIA

I'm from Sabah anyway, how come the package go to KL? How long it takes for them to forward to me?

cry.gif

This post has been edited by Denzy: Oct 2 2007, 01:23 PM
morgan
post Oct 2 2007, 01:32 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(Denzy @ Oct 2 2007, 01:23 PM)
Brothers,

I have some documents coming from Japan by EMS, they've sent it last Friday, but until today I haven't receive anything, is that normal?
I need the documents to apply for VISA to Japan this week, so it's quite in a hurry.
Where can I check if the documents has arrived yet, or what?

This is what I get when tracing from their website.
I'm from Sabah anyway, how come the package go to KL? How long it takes for them to forward to me?

cry.gif
Hi Bro, Cool down, EMS from Japan might take roughly 4-6 days, inc custom clearance and departure, therefore pick up from local post (post malaysia). The package arrives in KL, that's because it's in terminal & transit centre to check whether it's duty or duty free item. I suggest you call up pos laju 1300-300-300 then provide your tracking no to check with them. Cheers! smile.gif
Denzy
post Oct 2 2007, 01:59 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Oct 2 2007, 01:32 PM)
Hi Bro, Cool down, EMS from Japan might take roughly 4-6 days, inc custom clearance and departure, therefore pick up from local post (post malaysia). The package arrives in KL, that's because it's in terminal & transit centre to check whether it's duty or duty free item. I suggest you call up pos laju 1300-300-300 then provide your tracking no to check with them. Cheers! smile.gif
Thank you very much for the reply!
I've just called them and he say I'll be receiving it by today.
But I forgot to ask.. How am I going to collect it? Will they send to my house? Or I have to head to their office to collect it?
The address I gave to the Japanese is my home address anyway.
morgan
post Oct 2 2007, 02:12 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(Denzy @ Oct 2 2007, 01:59 PM)
Thank you very much for the reply!
I've just called them and he say I'll be receiving it by today.
But I forgot to ask.. How am I going to collect it? Will they send to my house? Or I have to head to their office to collect it?
The address I gave to the Japanese is my home address anyway.
You're welcome bro, they will ship to your home address directly then smile.gif Make sure there's someone at home for collection.
Denzy
post Oct 2 2007, 02:25 PM

209 posts

Thank you again. biggrin.gif
Now let's wait..
alwinc
post Oct 16 2007, 11:45 AM

786 posts

wan to send thing today from melaka and wish to it to be arrived to sarawak by tomorrow.. which preferable courier service is reliable and more efficient ??
meors
post Oct 23 2007, 01:53 PM

253 posts

Got 1 more, AsiaXpress (Pos Malaysia Subsidiaries).
They do open counter in selected Post Office

www.asiaxpress.com.my
jassicaskylpm
post Nov 3 2007, 08:50 PM

373 posts

Which 1 is more cheaper for local courier? FDEX? cheras got bo? tongue.gif

92 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:04 PM