Courier services in Malaysia, ... 18 in the list now

TSonemilimeter
post Nov 21 2004, 10:17 AM, updated 14y ago

1,132 posts

Pls share with us the courier service that you know and is available in Malaysia.

Updated on 2 Feb 2009.

Courier services (Malaysia):

1) Fedex
http://www.fedex.com/my/

2) UPS
http://www.ups.com/content/my/en/index.jsx

3) DHL
http://www.dhl.com.my/publish/my/en.high.html

4) TNT
http://www.tnt.com/express/en_my/site/home.html

5) GDex
http://www.gdexpress.com

6) Kangaroo
http://www.kangaroo.com.my

7) Pos Malaysia
http://www.pos.com.my

8) Skynet
http://www.skynet.com.my

9) ABX Express
http://www.abxexpress.com.my

10) City Link
http://www.citylinkexpress.com

11) NationWide Express
http://www.nationwide.com.my

12) Airpak Express
http://www.airpak-express.com

13) AWE
http://www.avanti.com.my

14) Secure Express
http://www.securexpress.net

15) SecureXpressInx
http://securexpress-inx.com

16) Sure-Reach Worldwide Express Sdn. Bhd.
http://www.sure-reach.com

17) AsiaXpress
http://www.asiaxpress.net.my

18) DPEX
http://www.dpex.com/malaysia/main.asp

More are availabe here:
http://superpages.com.my/transportation/courier-service/

This post has been edited by onemilimeter: Feb 2 2009, 03:23 PM
TSonemilimeter
post Nov 21 2004, 04:14 PM

1,132 posts

DHL (at my place) is not friendly.

I sent a document (envelope) frm Penang to KL and DHL charged me 28RM.

Poslaju only charges 4.95RM
GDex only charges 5.50RM

I suggest you to try Fedex

This post has been edited by onemilimeter: Nov 21 2004, 04:42 PM
TSonemilimeter
post Nov 21 2004, 07:55 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Nov 21 2004, 07:33 PM)
citylink??? it doesnt have a webbie i tihnk but its quite reliable..i sent some docs to holland and australia often
Do you think this ( http://www.citylinkexpress.com/malaysia/main_my.asp ) is the website for the 'citylink' your mentioned in your post?

TSonemilimeter
post Nov 22 2004, 12:35 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 22 2004, 11:58 AM)
Wah ... can give discount ah ?

TSonemilimeter
post Nov 23 2004, 09:51 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 23 2004, 07:48 PM)
whoaa ohmy.gif

that's seriously overpriced  mad.gif

for me so far i would just stick to pos laju. it's doing quite good enuff for me at least.
At that time, I thought only Fedex, UPS, DHL and Poslaju were available in Malaysia. As I was late, about 5.45pm, post office sudah tutup but I had to make sure the document reached the next day. So, I went to DHL and I was shocked when I was told the price. Expensive no problem, but the receptionist was lan si. Shit ...

TSonemilimeter
post Nov 27 2004, 06:32 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 27 2004, 09:50 AM)
wat to do....the post office closed already and u need to send it by next day...
If I got this list at that time, I would have saved "28 - 5 = 23RM" liao. cry.gif

TSonemilimeter
post Dec 4 2004, 07:30 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(aquarlus @ Dec 4 2004, 01:04 AM)
how does wang pos work?
and if i wanna send something thru pos laju, what do i need to do ? thanks
Wang Pos - you need to buy the coupon at Pejabat Pos. Then, you send the coupon to the receiver, who will bring the coupon to Pejabat Pos to exchange for cash.

Pos Laju - you need to fill a borang then pass your parcel/document to the counter. Of course you need to pay at the counter too.

TSonemilimeter
post Dec 4 2004, 09:33 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(aquarlus @ Dec 4 2004, 09:05 PM)
thank u onemilimeter
so i wrap with brown envelope ? onli brown ?
This one I'm not sure. I think any plain color should be OK.

TSonemilimeter
post Dec 17 2004, 12:34 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Peisqo @ Dec 5 2004, 11:29 PM)
Hi guys .. i have a "friend" living in sarawak ... i sometimes would like to buy stuff and send to her... for example maybe a big cute doll or simply a card ... card may sound easy to send la .. just put in envolope and stamp only right ? what about a big doll ? Can someone teach me how to send ? Where and what to do ... and how long will it take to reach sarawak ? Bintulu to be exact ...

p/s : sorry i made a new thread before i saw this ,,,
Probably you may drop by any courier service center that near to your house. I believe they can provide you better suggestion or advice. I never send a doll to a girl before. smile.gif

TSonemilimeter
post Dec 21 2004, 01:23 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Dec 18 2004, 09:24 PM)
er, jus wanna ask, wat if the courier service lost our parcel? can we claim back cash or watever tat is equivalent?
Ya ... I also wish to know ... may be those who do bulk sales will advise. Thanks.

TSonemilimeter
post Dec 26 2004, 09:31 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kylielmf @ Dec 22 2004, 10:16 PM)
i look all over pos.com.my for the tracking site for poslaju, but i can't locate it. yawn.gif
The web based online tracking services of some courier companies do not work. For example, the online tracking service of GDex tak boleh guna wan.

TSonemilimeter
post Jan 8 2005, 01:16 PM

1,132 posts

Should be ONE day.
TSonemilimeter
post Jan 14 2005, 02:27 PM

1,132 posts

I prefer Fedex to DHL.
TSonemilimeter
post Jan 15 2005, 09:38 AM

1,132 posts

FXP service centre sent a NationWide courier to pick my printer. However, they did not provide any receipt when they collected the printer. They suggested to fax the receipt to me. As I don't have fax machine, I went to NationWide branch to collect the receipt myself.
TSonemilimeter
post Jan 15 2005, 11:37 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Jan 15 2005, 11:14 AM)
need help here, POst from singapore to malaysia using FEdex need HOw much? thanks~ around 1kg things  thanks you
If you have the postcodes (singapore and malaysia), you can check the price at Fedex website. Hope it helps. smile.gif

TSonemilimeter
post Jan 17 2005, 04:54 PM

1,132 posts

Poslaju
LESS than 1kg -> RM4.73

True?
TSonemilimeter
post May 12 2005, 06:16 PM

1,132 posts

You may find the postage at their website. But not all... smile.gif

TSonemilimeter
post Jun 13 2005, 11:01 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jun 13 2005, 09:25 AM)
anyone know if these courier company can provide the packing for u , like the boxes etc?
Fedex provides the package/boxes.

TSonemilimeter
post Aug 22 2007, 07:20 PM

1,132 posts

I wish to send a 25kg parcel to United Kingdom. Which courier is the best (e.g. cheap but reliable, etc)?
TSonemilimeter
post May 5 2008, 10:13 PM

1,132 posts

Which courier service provide the BEST security?

0.0405sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:17 AM