Courier services in Malaysia, ... 18 in the list now
Aug 13 2006, 02:34 PM
134 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
I want to send a parcel to UK, what's the cheapest courier service?
Sep 6 2006, 08:39 PM
Dropzone? Never heard of it. Mind giving more info? Website?
Sep 10 2006, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(Colnago @ Sep 10 2006, 02:22 PM) Need some help here. If I hv a package coming in from US via EMS, and poslaju will sent it to my house and I'm not in. They will leave a card right? Can I collect at the Poslaju on that day itself? Or I will hv to wait the next day to collect it from the Poslaju center? Thanks! Collect on that day? I don't know,,,but I know that you can arrange for the next day. I mean if you're not at home 2day, you can ask them to send again tml.I think you can try calling the post office. |
Sep 18 2006, 09:04 AM
I went to Pos M'sia and calculate for u, Poslaju = RM 438.90.
BTW, what are u sending? 30KG! |
Sep 25 2006, 11:41 AM
Haha, you finally found out that Poslaju is the cheapest.
Sep 27 2006, 07:14 PM
I think he wants to ask whether registered mail is insured. Well, sorry, I'm not sure...
Sep 29 2006, 11:05 AM
That's possible.
Oct 14 2006, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(damnself @ Oct 14 2006, 06:59 AM) hello all..i dont want to be rude but CAN YOU HELP ME? You ask for safest courier? I think those more expensive ones would be. Those like DHL, UPS, TNT, Fedex. You should make sure what your customer's country is so that you can estimate the shipping charges. 1. what is the safest shipping courier?i prefer the safest courier eventhough it is a little bit expensive as i want the item safely sent to my buyer...she is from austria or nigeria i think...dont remember 2. what bank in malaysia that accept money from bank worldwide?maybank?bank islam?affin bank?i mention this bank as i am their customer i hope this is the place to post my questions...thanx for all the help...you all are the best! Worldwide bank? I don't think so...Maybe you should ask your customer/ check whether those countries have our local banks...but I don't think they'll have. But of course, some of them like SG, HK have some of their branches with us. The easiest payment is with Paypal, verify your paypal or maybe ask ur customer to transfer the funds to your friends/ trusted paypal seller here and after that, ask them to send the $$ to ur bank account. Hope this helps. |
Oct 30 2006, 12:17 PM
Very sorry, now I only noticed your reply.
As for the PayPal thingy, I think you can ask those who sells 'PayPal USD' to transfer for you. Go Garage Sales and I think there'll be a few members selling USD through PayPal. -edited- Oops, sorry, I've got you wrong. You wanted to receive $ from outside, not pay to outside. That I don't know...try to ask some professional sellers. This post has been edited by enyo: Oct 30 2006, 12:18 PM |
Nov 22 2006, 11:10 PM
I think it would cost more than RM200++.
Nov 23 2006, 03:15 PM
As you are shipping from China, so I use DHL China.
Calculate the volumetric weight of your shipment DHL China (EN) You can calculate there. Or better, email them and have them calculate for you. This post has been edited by enyo: Nov 23 2006, 03:15 PM |
Nov 24 2006, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 24 2006, 11:35 PM) Hey guys...I wanted to import >100kg of computer hardware from Shenzhen, China. Can anyone tell me which courier service will give me the best price? More than 100kg? Quite a lot...they might charge you tax.Courier would be expensive too. As I've mentioned, the cheapest courier would be local ones. You can ask your seller/supplier to use China's courier, which I think would be cheaper than some expensive/famous couriers like DHL, Fedex, etc. |
Nov 29 2006, 10:58 AM
Maybe the price is in lilzany's budget.
BTW, how much it costs for sending >100kgs from China? Curious. |
Nov 29 2006, 06:17 PM
Dec 22 2006, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(^666^ @ Dec 22 2006, 10:48 AM) Posted modem to labuan, more than 1 week. How long does it take from KL to Labuan using normal courier not poslaju or express. You used normal mail? Registered mail? I don't know, it might take some time, depends on your location. I would suggest you to use Pos Laju, will arrive fast and you can track it.Item havent arrive yet and id worries me. |
Dec 31 2006, 04:16 PM
Jan 4 2007, 05:07 PM
Yup, heard of it. See the first post of this thread.
Jan 6 2007, 12:52 PM
Jan 8 2007, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(bukanmain @ Jan 8 2007, 09:21 AM) if i want to send m&m's to my gf's hse from ampang to ampang ..postlaju how much ah? i ask em they ignore me loh..i tried post malaysia but aiyoh bad one lah .. Wa...send m&m and from ampang to ampang? You're very rich? This post has been edited by enyo: Jan 8 2007, 03:54 PM |
Jan 27 2007, 01:46 PM
You can check at www.pos.com.my. You want registered mail or Pos Laju? I think can reach in 2 days, according to the site.
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:18 AM |