Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

cwhong
post Sep 20 2010, 10:44 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 17 2010, 07:33 AM)
Yes tiles and solid is better than granite[cool.gif.
i cannot agree on this term, in terms of durability it outclass solid surfaces and granite does not need to polished to make it shine again but solid surface will. just check the price differrent between this two material how much different! then if just 30 - 50 pfr differ then i think i'll pick granite. reason i pick granite is i wont get headache if solid surface was badly scracthes then i have to paid someone to polished it and in return i have to folk out money and have a lot of dust in my house. unless you're planning to move out or change the top after 3 or 4 years then it's different story lah. just my view. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cwhong: Sep 20 2010, 10:44 AM
wanwei
post Sep 21 2010, 01:15 PM

Hi Erny,
May I know how's the warranty period like for cabinets?
cwhong
post Sep 21 2010, 03:57 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(wanwei @ Sep 21 2010, 01:15 PM)
Hi Erny,
as i know cabinet was not come with warrantty as this is depend to the user usage pattern very hard to give warrantty..... like the water sip in the cabinet also have to get warranty then i think the company will bankrupt very soon unless the something related to the workmanship then it's different story lah..... the list can be quite long to list out what is included in the limited warrantty period. but normally is regarding the accessories like hinges, drawer slide, handles and etc...... hope can help you all... cheers.
gjohn
post Sep 23 2010, 04:21 PM

388 posts

if we want to add cabinets later can right??
i mean if first the time..budget too tight..
then wanna add cabinets later i think ..
is it cheaper that way..or making the whole kit cab new??
madmoz
post Sep 23 2010, 04:40 PM

4,250 posts

for my place, I have in mind a sliding door partition to seperate the wet and dry kitchens so that i can have a small bartop like eating area (heheh handy for takeaways!) in the dry kitchen area.

question is, will the kitchen contractor be the one to add the door, or do i have to look for a general contractor?
vreis
post Sep 23 2010, 05:42 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 23 2010, 04:40 PM)
for my place, I have in mind a sliding door partition to seperate the wet and dry kitchens so that i can have a small bartop like eating area (heheh handy for takeaways!) in the dry kitchen area.

question is, will the kitchen contractor be the one to add the door, or do i have to look for a general contractor?
depending on what kind of door u have in ur mind. If u want glass door, most probably will be another contractor...
most do provide wardrobe services as well, so some may provide timber partition works, though technically its carpentry works.

cwhong
post Sep 23 2010, 10:33 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(gjohn @ Sep 23 2010, 04:21 PM)
if we want to add cabinets later can right??
i mean if first the time..budget too tight..
then wanna add cabinets later i think ..
is it cheaper that way..or making the whole kit cab new??
can but just like the tiles problem maybe the colour that u want already phase out or was not match the colour so if you wan can take risk geh normally new colour code launch will phase out after 4 years or above (depend market demand).

cheaper? errr, quite tricky questions as we also dunno when the material cost will go up or down. and let's said it maintain at the old price then 2nd criteria have to meet is the minimum order! hence this will vary from one to the others.... said if you meet this minimum order again then u still will get back this price. only recommended for really tight budget...... coz i also dunwan my place to be at mess twice..... rclxub.gif
cwhong
post Sep 23 2010, 10:34 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 23 2010, 05:42 PM)
depending on what kind of door u have in ur mind. If u want glass door, most probably will be another contractor...
most do provide wardrobe services as well, so some may provide timber partition works, though technically its carpentry works.
very true thumbup.gif if purely glass sliding door and glass partition without fancy design can ask the glass maker/frame maker shop to do this ....
m@nn
post Sep 24 2010, 12:56 AM

50 posts

Can anyone recommend good interior design for kitchen cabinet in Seremban?
Erny_Looi
post Sep 24 2010, 01:26 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(YannYann @ Sep 18 2010, 04:31 PM)
Went to showroom this morning, greeted by Esther. She come out the design with the quotation as well, printed hardcopy for me . I must say aim impressed with the service. I will definitely return to confirm on the kitchen cabinet after my house start renovating next month. Price wise is competitive.
Keep up the good work, Ernie n esther if u r reading this now.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks to YannYann~!
Esther feel so happy when I told her yesterday. biggrin.gif
She send regards to you and your family too~
Wish to see you soon~ smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 1:29 am
QUOTE(pepijat @ Sep 20 2010, 09:54 AM)
Get quotation from unity design yesterday..nice service and design.. very professional and friendly too. BTW, their price quite reasonable. maybe can get discount from erny after confirm the booking..hehe wink.gif
Sure! we always concern on giving best service and quality to our friends here, of course with a best offer! Hehe! rclxms.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 1:36 am
QUOTE(wanwei @ Sep 21 2010, 01:15 PM)
Hi Erny,
If the cabinet contractor concern about the customer, normally they will provide after sales service, means that even the handle's screw is loose, they will send worker to fix it. I believe that new customer always introduced by old customer, that's why I so concern about my customer, hehe!

For table top like granite and solid surface, normally they will provide at least 5 years warranty, but if you scratch the solid top, I don't think they will change for you. tongue.gif
What they always warranty is that the table top will not change in colour, or crack (not caused by owner), workmanship. etc..

Just for sharing~ brows.gif

This post has been edited by Erny_Looi: Sep 24 2010, 01:36 AM
bernard79
post Sep 24 2010, 09:50 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Sep 24 2010, 01:26 AM)
Thanks to YannYann~!
Esther feel so happy when I told her yesterday.  biggrin.gif 
She send regards to you and your family too~
Wish to see you soon~  smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 1:29 am

Sure! we always concern on giving best service and quality to our friends here, of course with a best offer! Hehe!  rclxms.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 1:36 am
If the cabinet contractor concern about the customer, normally they will provide after sales service, means that even the handle's screw is loose, they will send worker to fix it. I believe that new customer always introduced by old customer, that's why I so concern about my customer, hehe!

For table top like granite and solid surface, normally they will provide at least 5 years warranty, but if you scratch the solid top, I don't think they will change for you.  tongue.gif 
What they always warranty is that the table top will not change in colour, or crack (not caused by owner), workmanship. etc..

Just for sharing~  brows.gif

My friend and I are going to opt for services from Unity Design soon. Kudos for the staff, Ms. Esther for her patience and helpfulness in giving the best solution for customers. Highly recommended company! More neighbours from my residence will hire them.
Tan
grifterfmj
post Sep 25 2010, 10:32 AM

199 posts

hi, can i get location and contact details please.

thanks!
cwhong
post Sep 27 2010, 12:17 AM

4,342 posts

hi, what's the price that currently market have for a melamine kitchen? or what price that ur latest kitchen cabinet get? by foot run! been to the expo at klcc, they charge quite expensive can we discuss on how they charge it per foot run?
chilskater
post Sep 28 2010, 11:09 AM

1,124 posts

how about aluminum kitchen cabinet?pro and con?anyway granite much cheaper than solid surface in swak.
maxguy
post Sep 28 2010, 11:26 AM

822 posts

found http://www.verrakitchen.com/ during the homedec, seems they have pretty good experience in kitchen cabinet business. they provide 3 years warranty on manufacturer and installation defect and 10years for kitchen sink leakage problem
izfir
post Sep 28 2010, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(cwhong @ Sep 27 2010, 12:17 AM)
hi, what's the price that currently market have for a melamine kitchen? or what price that ur latest kitchen cabinet get? by foot run! been to the expo at klcc, they charge quite expensive can we discuss on how they charge it per foot run?
i got this price for my kitchen cabinet that going to be installed this coming thursday.

My kitchen is not so big just 10' X 6.5'

for supply & install of cabinets with melamine Abs door they quoted me RM3412
For wardrobe, accessories and appliances including chimney hood and hob,pullout basket, dish rack, pull in/out breakfast table and 12 feet solid surface top ( RM150 per feet ), they charged me RM3038 and for installation of sink,hood,hob,inlet and outlet i have to add another RM350.so total is RM6800. then i bought kitchen sink, tap and waste pipe at RM290. So now the final price for my KC is RM7090.

can't wait to see my KC. Hopefully the result is super nice smile.gif

This post has been edited by izfir: Sep 28 2010, 04:44 PM
m@nn
post Sep 28 2010, 09:35 PM

50 posts

Has anybody hired Artset design as your kitchen cabinet contractor? pls share your experience, thx
cwhong
post Sep 28 2010, 11:12 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(izfir @ Sep 28 2010, 04:39 PM)
i got this price for my kitchen cabinet that going to be installed this coming thursday.

My kitchen is not so big just 10' X 6.5'

for supply & install of cabinets with melamine Abs door they quoted me RM3412
For wardrobe, accessories and appliances including chimney hood and hob,pullout basket, dish rack, pull in/out breakfast table and 12 feet solid surface top ( RM150 per feet ), they charged me RM3038 and for installation of sink,hood,hob,inlet and outlet i have to add another RM350.so total is RM6800. then i bought kitchen sink, tap and waste pipe at RM290. So now the final price for my KC is RM7090.

can't wait to see my KC. Hopefully the result is super nice  smile.gif
hope u can share ur completed kitchen cabinet thumbup.gif nowaday everything is pricey except our payslip vmad.gif
izfir
post Sep 29 2010, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(cwhong @ Sep 28 2010, 11:12 PM)
hope u can share ur completed kitchen cabinet  thumbup.gif  nowaday everything is pricey except our payslip  vmad.gif
yea that's true..e'verything is pricey except our salary..in 2 months i have spent around 20k for my new house..all my saving went there cry.gif

p/s : i will upload my kc soon. a'way, they will install cabinet first,worktop will be installed next week. quite slow but in term of price still affordable
steve426
post Sep 29 2010, 09:18 PM

417 posts

yesterday just finish one tv cabinet,share for all my friend

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

147 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled