Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

wrb7878
post Aug 12 2011, 05:05 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(kamion @ Aug 12 2011, 05:04 PM)
Ooh. smile.gif Please PM me which KC maker you use. smile.gif I am searching far and wide now, also making my wardrobes. laugh.gif
Unity Design. Hahaha rclxms.gif
wrb7878
post Aug 12 2011, 05:08 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(albhong @ Aug 12 2011, 05:06 PM)
Erny, May you PM me your contact ?
Bro, contact at abv. post# 1769
wrb7878
post Aug 12 2011, 05:38 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(kamion @ Aug 12 2011, 05:28 PM)
hahaha. Ok, wrb7878. Thanks for your input. smile.gif
not hard sell them, but u can visit their showroom. worth to visit them, u can learn a lot on KC and wardrobe as well.
wrb7878
post Aug 14 2011, 01:13 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ester lam @ Aug 14 2011, 12:17 AM)
Hi,I get 1 set 150 mm bottle basket,1 set dish rack,2set drawer,soft close hingers for all door,full extension drawer slide for all drawer,free installation for cooker hood and hub...great,right?hehe...
Maybe should share what is total cost of your KC?

I will not ask free gift...i will ask cash discount....hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Aug 14 2011, 01:16 AM
wrb7878
post Aug 15 2011, 04:39 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Shanny @ Aug 15 2011, 10:44 AM)
Hi Evon,

Thanks for your reply. The size I paid is the size which measured to the wall, which mean the cabinet should be fully extend to the wall.
I asked the worker why they put such a large board there, then he just told me that’s normal.
They did the same thing to my wardrobes in 2 rooms. But I don’t think this is normal, as it took up my space and I look at other ppl wardrobe, they don’t have the board like that.
how much u pay for wardrobe? price/feet?

I CANNOT ACCEPT THIS AT ALL. Tell us the company name!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Aug 15 2011, 04:40 PM
wrb7878
post Aug 16 2011, 11:03 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Aug 15 2011, 08:48 PM)
But we also will have fillet like this if the cabinet is attach to a wall. Normally is only 5cm. But if the room have cornice or skirting. If might be slightly bigger. Even my showroom cabinet have this fillet. smile.gif
Enry, i think UD should inform the customer outcome/result if the customer have cornice or skirting.

My question is why the cornice have big gap? i saw few of your wardrobe with cornice/skirting...all fix it very nice with the end panel.
you just cut a bit of the end panel(cornice/skirting part) rite?

This problem is happen to side wall to wall? what if my wardrobe is not wall to wall?
wrb7878
post Aug 16 2011, 11:06 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Aug 16 2011, 11:03 AM)
have u check if your 2 pcs sliding door change place, the current left door close to right, and current right door close to left, will the door able to close fit? usually this is happen becoz floor is not level, and sliding door install on the floor so the door will be adjusted to be close fit to 1 site only, but can not be 2 site.
adjust the door roller can solve it? i have ready wardrobe cant close fit...senget also. so i adjust another roller then it can close fit but ofcos will see another roller is higher than another 1.
wrb7878
post Aug 16 2011, 11:21 AM

843 posts

This is the wardrobe photo have cornice and skirting....

wrb7878
post Aug 16 2011, 04:16 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:41 AM)
hmmm, look like i need to re-evaluate UD first before placing final decision.
All the while we hear so many good feedback on UD, and now we have bad feedback ... 1 out of 10 case.
but at least it can prove that THIS forum is where we can see the actual story.
if every 1 of us come back only with good feedback, the forum reader may hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

so bad feedback means there is a GAP for UD to improve!

Added on August 16, 2011, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(ester lam @ Aug 16 2011, 03:43 PM)
actually anyone also will do mistake,but much responsible to settle all.cannot just want easy finish the job,right?if u just  do the job 80 percent,why we need to paid u 100 percent money??cannot just said the wall SENGET or........ur profresional,dun when have a some problem,just try to lie ur custormer

mad.gif
AGREE! Sometimes the ppl have make the mistake but they will NOT admit it!

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Aug 16 2011, 04:20 PM
wrb7878
post Aug 16 2011, 04:21 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Shanny @ Aug 16 2011, 12:33 PM)
Yes, I think this can be fixed and MUST be fixed ! But I have no idea why your installer told me “is like that, this cannot be fixed”.
Anyway, your salesperson said will come to my house to check the problem. I hope Erny you can help to follow up this problem closely as I need to move in the house end of the month.

Added on August 16, 2011, 12:39 pm
They didnt let me know they will put the board there. I only know that after they installed the wardrobe.
Even the 3D drawing also didnt draw out there is such a board there. The cabinet in the 3D drawing is nicely fit to the wall.

Added on August 16, 2011, 12:55 pm
Yes, this should be the correct way.....
After found out your problem, so i will know what i need them to tell me when they install wardrobe. i have 4" cornice and skirting.
wrb7878
post Sep 3 2011, 01:11 AM

843 posts

Since legend KC have so great discount....50%. why no ppl comment on their KC and wardrobe?

http://www.legendkitchen.com/EPP-valuepackage.asp
wrb7878
post Sep 3 2011, 02:14 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 3 2011, 10:48 AM)
My colleague got the complete promotion set from them. Well, if you want to install 11 time, go ahead.
Hahaha...don't worry they are NOT in my list at all. i still royal to Unity Design. thumbup.gif
No matter they change to 70% discount, i also wont change my mind!
wrb7878
post Sep 3 2011, 06:12 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 3 2011, 05:26 PM)
Very bad workmanship, material also very bad, chip here chip there, on top of the cabinet got big holes...

Added on September 3, 2011, 5:29 pmShe got to make so many complain, come fix one problem made another problem. Need to tear down so many times
I think they just want short term sales, I believe their customer won't recommend back their friend after tat.
At this price if they can improve their workmanship, I believe they able to beat other kitchen shop.
wrb7878
post Sep 3 2011, 08:42 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(wingswy @ Sep 3 2011, 06:28 PM)
speechless  doh.gif , should avoid this KC company
Some ppl don't bother....as long is cheap...haha
wrb7878
post Sep 6 2011, 12:11 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(leepaiwan @ Sep 5 2011, 06:00 PM)
interested in this design... can anyone quote me the price. thanks
i think i ask b4. RM3500
wrb7878
post Sep 6 2011, 02:27 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(leepaiwan @ Sep 6 2011, 02:11 PM)
Is the price reasonable? Please advise..

Plan to extend my wet kitchen area as well (5ft x 22ft).. any good constructor to intro in KL?? TQTQ
KL which area? urgent? when u plan to start renovation?
wrb7878
post Oct 3 2011, 09:08 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(aXin @ Oct 3 2011, 09:01 PM)
Hi Riwanzi, I also thought of this way...
However the concrete base is 2.5" away from the current floor height, if top up 6~7" on floor height, it is pretty awful ... T_T
Any other best solution guys?
What is the length of ur concrete top? rm6K is very expensive. normally they will charge u a small amount to hack the existing concrete top if you give him the new concrete top.
So the labour for new concrete top is around RM90-100per foot run without tiles, you can buy your own tiles.

Those glass mosaic you can buy from tiles shop, maybe around rm15-20/pcs(1'x1')...it wont cost u a lot...cos u just need to lay between top and bottom of kitchen cabinet only.

I bought mine for dry kitchen 7 feet long x 2 feet height, so i need 14pcs x RM16(mine is square type not long size) = 200++ and labour also around 140. which total cost me less than RM350.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Oct 3 2011, 09:11 PM

wrb7878
post Oct 3 2011, 09:41 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(aXin @ Oct 3 2011, 09:34 PM)
Hi Wrb7878,

I have 2 parts in the kitchen,
A: L Shape total 23 feet
B: only 4 feet

The mosaic is really nice, but too expensive for me right now, i guess. smile.gif
Try few more contractor, maybe you able to get it cheaper.
wrb7878
post Oct 3 2011, 10:09 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Oct 3 2011, 09:56 PM)
Ya, right! Mosaic price normally from rm15-20 only. Unless u choose those crystal type, it look like sweet and it is smaller than 1 inch x 1 inch.

By the way, Wrb7878, your photo look so familiar, is that your cabinet? Hehe, from Unity also?
from your album lo....haha...but my mosaic will like your showroom 1...have gold mark.
I have quotation from you since last year OCT, and then get my condo key on MAY and your designer come on July.
until now my house still not complete renovation yet. but next round after the floor tiles is done, patrick will come.

Added on October 3, 2011, 10:14 pmEnry, need to ask you the mosaic location.

i ask the contractor to lay from top position at 60" downward 2 feet height.
cos i assume the GAP between top and bottom cabinet is around 2 feet?

then will it have the problem for bottom cabinet, if my mosaic lay until 36" from floor. as i assume the soild surface will install at 34" then another 2" cover by backslash? i believe u able to make the backslash more than 2" incase cannot cover until the mosaic?

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Oct 3 2011, 10:16 PM
wrb7878
post Oct 7 2011, 05:55 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Maryan1313 @ Oct 7 2011, 05:52 PM)
Hey Guys this is my first post on this board.

Last Week a reputed firm installed a new Cabinet in Our Kitchen and I must that look Fabulous. Really.
Why cant name it and share with us which reputed firm company? Signature Kitchen?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:28 AM