144 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

StarGhazzer
post Oct 31 2009, 05:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Hm... Santorini Blue looks pretty cool, but nah the new logo still looks too similar to Lexus.

Anyway, a North American perspective of the 2010 Forte SX. Surprisingly it ditches the chrome finishes on the exterior, but as expected replaces the faux chrome with the Koup's gunmetal in the interior console. It also comes with manual air conditioning although I believe in our region we'll still be getting the auto-climate control.

Apart from the subtle cosmetic changes, it's still pretty much the same Forte with the oversensitive accelerator paddle.

http://www.autoblog.com/2009/10/30/2010-kia-forte-review/

Ebony black never looked as good as this laugh.gif
Although I still prefer Graphite.
madman20
post Oct 31 2009, 05:53 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Yeah..but being a metallic color..it might be slightly more expensive..but couple of hundred bucks that is xD

I've gotta agree..the Ebony black is damn smexy in the pic

I might just stick to white and look for gunmetal rims..it'd be nice to get the one like this
hAnn
post Oct 31 2009, 08:50 AM

329 posts

wat r the colors available except black, white & blue?
Burgerlim
post Oct 31 2009, 09:15 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 30 2009, 09:55 PM)
I like the logo with the front grill like the one below

Yeah.. everyone is getting this... haaa... ill tell him that his car up postted here.. tongue.gif

btw... sg comes with 8 colors same should for malaysia i think and... should please everyone too..
ansonyyc
post Oct 31 2009, 09:37 AM

559 posts

I'm expecting and looking forward to get Forte during next month..
I can't wait any longer... rclxm9.gif
Does anyone know the official launching date?
Please enlighten me.. rclxub.gif
madman20
post Oct 31 2009, 10:10 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Read somewhere prior to the new Picanto launch that there were cars launching on the 28/10/2009 and 15/11/2009

So..with the recent announcement of the new Picanto on the 28th..we can only assume 15th Nov is the Forte? =S
phelix
post Oct 31 2009, 12:27 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 31 2009, 05:39 AM)
Hm... Santorini Blue looks pretty cool, but nah the new logo still looks too similar to Lexus.

Anyway, a North American perspective of the 2010 Forte SX. Surprisingly it ditches the chrome finishes on the exterior, but as expected replaces the faux chrome with the Koup's gunmetal in the interior console. It also comes with manual air conditioning although I believe in our region we'll still be getting the auto-climate control.

Apart from the subtle cosmetic changes, it's still pretty much the same Forte with the oversensitive accelerator paddle.

http://www.autoblog.com/2009/10/30/2010-kia-forte-review/

Ebony black never looked as good as this laugh.gif
Although I still prefer Graphite.
wow... the black... looks really cool~ photographing skill??
didn't expect the black look this cool, mate!

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 31 2009, 05:53 AM)
Yeah..but being a metallic color..it might be slightly more expensive..but couple of hundred bucks that is xD

I've gotta agree..the Ebony black is damn smexy in the pic

I might just stick to white and look for gunmetal rims..it'd be nice to get the one like this
erm.. i also prefer white..
now people choosing color already... cool2.gif

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 31 2009, 10:10 AM)
Read somewhere prior to the new Picanto launch that there were cars launching on the 28/10/2009 and 15/11/2009

So..with the recent announcement of the new Picanto on the 28th..we can only assume 15th Nov is the Forte? =S
you might be right...
Burgerlim
post Oct 31 2009, 04:14 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Oct 31 2009, 12:27 PM)
wow... the black... looks really cool~ photographing skill??
didn't expect the black look this cool, mate!

erm.. i also prefer white..

now people choosing color already...  cool2.gif
you might be right...
yeah.. fote. E.black is really nice... kind of super black..

about white color.. beware.. high maintenance required...
see these...

unless you have the time to maintain.. else.. better think twice... i say...

icon_rolleyes.gif
vex
post Oct 31 2009, 04:15 PM

1,984 posts

what is that stain ? water stain ? i saw my HR manager White BMW also got same stain like this ~
Burgerlim
post Oct 31 2009, 04:23 PM

19 posts

yup... overtime... you see transformers effect from white to yellow... so.. must rajin rajin cuci... hor..
phelix
post Oct 31 2009, 05:44 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

wah... after seeing that feels like black is better choice and easier to maintain...
i don't mind to send my car to wash.. but sometimes busy till send the car to wash also no time...
wondering how long it will cause those water stain will appear?
any idea?? if 2 weeks time still acceptable.. but if every week need to wash..
RM10 x 4 = RM40 per month.. walao~
madman20
post Oct 31 2009, 05:50 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

White you've gotta keep washing to ensure such stain like the picture above won't appear..especially during the monsoon season.. =/

Black also abit painful to maintain..you've gotta ensure the materials used is really soft when washing..or else you'd start to see scratches as black really brings out those "circular" lines if not properly handled during washing
phelix
post Oct 31 2009, 06:10 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 31 2009, 05:50 PM)
White you've gotta keep washing to ensure such stain like the picture above won't appear..especially during the monsoon season.. =/

Black also abit painful to maintain..you've gotta ensure the materials used is really soft when washing..or else you'd start to see scratches as black really brings out those "circular" lines if not properly handled during washing
ic~ thanks for sharing...
hmm.. no matter what color ur car is..
need to take good care of it...
madman20
post Oct 31 2009, 06:13 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I'm not exactly sure..but from experience those tend to come out..I have yet solve it myself =P

But there's is a thread on car buffing around here..can't remember where

phelix
post Oct 31 2009, 06:19 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 31 2009, 06:13 PM)
I'm not exactly sure..but from experience those tend to come out..I have yet solve it myself =P

But there's is a thread on car buffing around here..can't remember where
you want to solve your problem.. very easy..
send it to car detailing show and ready few hundred bucks...
problem solved!
haha~ laugh.gif
jimmy.soo
post Oct 31 2009, 07:36 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

msia spec comes with 5 colors only
black, white, gold, grey/silver & last one red
Burgerlim
post Oct 31 2009, 07:54 PM

19 posts

oh... think no.1 lasting color is silver... mine is and from getting the car till now i washed only 1 time! omg... just sent in for paint coating.. tongue.gif

think all metallic natural tone color is kind of boring but easy to maintain...
personally like red... then CFO says no! haaa....
phelix
post Oct 31 2009, 11:20 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Oct 31 2009, 07:54 PM)
oh... think no.1 lasting color is silver... mine is and from getting the car till now i washed only 1 time! omg... just sent in for paint coating.. tongue.gif

think all metallic natural tone color is kind of boring but easy to maintain...
personally like red... then CFO says no! haaa....
my gen2 is grey and is damn dirty... but no one can really spot it...
the dust color is same as my grey.. LOL~
your CFO.. is your wifey???
i though women like red??? you can borrow the car for her sometimes what...
and why don't you send ur car for paint coating when receive the car??
hmm... eh bro.. share some photos of your forte...
Miyabi
post Oct 31 2009, 11:22 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

nowadays rainy season.. i guess better take other color beside white or black.
my cerato color blue, and havent send to carwash since its always raining nowadays.. :/

car in the photo below havent been send to carwash btw:

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Oct 31 2009, 11:23 PM
phelix
post Oct 31 2009, 11:27 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Oct 31 2009, 11:22 PM)
nowadays rainy season.. i guess better take other color beside white or black.
my cerato color blue, and havent send to carwash since its always raining nowadays.. :/

car in the photo below havent been send to carwash btw:
wow~ your car color.. as good as new..
but i still like black or white.. or grey.. but my gen2 is already grey.. feel boring nia...
rainy season.. we drive for long time what.. can't because of raining season than abandon the color we like mah... sad.gif

144 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:11 AM