16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 08:18 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:44 PM)
I'm most likely to pull out..family members insist on not taking a Kia/Korean car..and insisting on Potong instead..or Perodua..ah well..all the best guys!
awwwwwwww madman, too bad sad.gif maybe u should try harder... tell them u dont want any proton and the better and cheapest after proton is this one
let em' understand that this is a brand new car that score the highest in kia's history
also tell them its selling like hotcoke in other countries such as singapore, us and so on etc etc...
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 12:04 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Nov 17 2009, 11:58 PM)
how much is kia forte selling in malaysia ar?
1.6 basic spec (EX) @75,800
1.6 full spec (SX) @81,800
2.0 full spec (SX) @91,xxx

well i believe if u're getting the 2nd batch (after cbu) it will still be car 2009 manufacture in 2009, unless u take the car around march - may den i believe u should be getting the 2010 year
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 08:46 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 18 2009, 12:14 AM)
the price for 2.0 full spec (SX) should be RM93,800.00
awwwwww really? erhmmm never bother to know the price of 2.0 i guess whistling.gif cant afford to buy tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 01:51 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

@phelix, so far i think is most likely 2 years however not 100% confirm...
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 03:47 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 02:40 PM)
bro...which alliance bank branch?
i m interested if can get 3.1% for 9 years.
can PM me the contact pls?

Added on November 18, 2009, 2:55 pmThe all-new Forte is available in a choice of 6 exterior colours that include two solid paint finishes (Clear White and Ebony Black) and four metallic colours - Bright Silver, Spicy Red, Metal Bronze and Titanium Silver. Spicy Red is a unique SX Grade only colour.
(Quote from official Kia Malaysia Facebook Page)

Added on November 18, 2009, 2:57 pmBtw, I've booked my Forte 1.6SX today.
And got a pretty good deal.
Interested?
PM me and I will get the boss to call you.
hmmmmm so there are 6 colors offered, just that at the moment, only few is available....
black and white is solid? huh? how is that possible? lol i believe black wont be solid lorrrr

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:42 PM)
Straight RM1000 cash discount.
Good eh...?
thumbup.gif
This is a dealer and what the salesman can't give us.
I've called almost every branches and dealers.

I was almost conned by another salesman.
he told me free insurance & road tax - deduct RM2300 from the OTR price.
but he said for 1st 30 bookings only.
when i asked for it he said no more liao.
vmad.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 3:45 pmHe told me no point getting the tint as promised by the SA as they can offer you good stuffs but tint lousy quality ones.
So, he terus said..how about I give you cash discount n u go get yr own tint.
WOW 1k cash discount? omg... which dealer? come share share drool.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 04:03 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 03:58 PM)
Bro, as u know, Kia is forbidding their dealers to give any discounts whatsoever.
so, if u get me your details..i will get him to contact u.
and, for those who get the call from him..appreciate if u don't reveal the dealers name here.
we wanna keep the discount otherwise later Kia will stop it if they find out.
sigh too bad... nvm lar since already placed booking and submitted loan document already
better luck next time hehe

Added on November 18, 2009, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:02 PM)
we are all interesting if able to get 1k discount...
wahaha! no need to be so secretive.. btw will PM my name and contact..
i think jimmy is interesting too...
but what about the delivery? i need the car ASAP..
if is more late than SA in puchong.. might stick with him then...
hahahah yeah im interested as well but if slower den might as well stick with the current one lorrr
@julz, i've PM-ed u hehe

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 18 2009, 04:05 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 04:13 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:06 PM)
i haven't submit loan leh...
haha.. still can choose...
already PM my details.. hopefully the new SA really can give discount..
and will verify with them the color.. if black and white is solid.. than no choice lo go for tit. silver..
most easiest the maintain..

Added on November 18, 2009, 4:07 pmwahaha.. still even u already process loan...
1k discount still very attractive..  hehe
hahahahahah crap lorrrrrrrrrrr................ i thought u went there yesterday? no? not u? lol
but phelix, very hassle leh if want em' to refund the booking fees

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 18 2009, 04:08 PM)
I'm also placed my booking already sad.gif  but now my 'future father in law' also interested.... so a rebate of RM1k will be better than none, rite??

Added on November 18, 2009, 4:10 pm
hi, can transfer booking from the branch to this dealer??? as RM1k really attractive.... btw, how much u all pay for booking?? i paid 1k as well.....
erhmmmmmmmmmm u paid 1k? wow, i paid 500 only as when it was first 500 i already interested who knows the next day it increased to 1k
but still they accepted the 500 as booking fees
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 04:23 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:20 PM)
no.. not yet be there..
is good that i haven't submit my loan..
if 3.1% is real and 1k discount is there..
i'm good!! hahahaha
aihhhhhhhhhh hahahaha, bloodyyyyy vmad.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 04:30 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 18 2009, 04:29 PM)
have any1 checks out the kia m'sia in fb? tat fella says white color is solid.. straight i call HQ and ask..

the best answer i ever had from HQ.. "err, i cant retrieve this from the system, can i call u back later?"
hahah.. funny.. and HQ even said all are CKD units... swt

btw, any of u know how to differentiate ckd and cbu?
hahahaha not sure about the color
but first batch usually will be in CBU form, its just that they declared as CKD, u wont be seeing any CBU its just the SA they all know only
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 04:32 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:30 PM)
not brave..
with that price and the spec..
after consideration of global reviews and feedback from sg owner...
this car is good to book for now (refundable too).. the chances of cancel the booking seems low...
couldnt agree more than that thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 4:32 pm@ohmygod, yeah..... only 2 years that the downside of it sad.gif but nothing much can be done

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 18 2009, 04:32 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 04:38 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 04:34 PM)
thank you very much...
just trying to flood/post till v2 and create a new thread with all info inside..
hahahahaha!!!
hahah still got long way to go tongue.gif keep it up thumbup.gif

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 18 2009, 04:34 PM)
yeap, my mood turns blue.. waiting someone to tell me whether white is metalic of solid...

HQ ppl said 2.0sx white color is metalic namely clear white..
but she cant confirm for 1.6
well, from what i can tell...... if u look at it ya, if its a solid color definitely will be cheaper right? but the price only got 1 which is fixed, didnt even state solid/metallic color
so 100% confirmed its metallic laaaaaa hahahahahaha tongue.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 18 2009, 04:36 PM)
I also excited seeing u guys putting booking. hahahahaa
I am still thinking, Rondo (small MPV) vs Forte 2.0 (car). hahahahahaha

Added on November 18, 2009, 4:37 pmbut if the Forte is really as good as we have heard so far, then really worth to go for Forte.
well, give it a try lorrr
this forte scored the highest history among kia models ehhh..... dont pray pray tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 18 2009, 04:38 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 04:43 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 18 2009, 04:40 PM)
it seems logic from ur analysis.. but kia malaysia facebook said that black and white are solid..
here's my doubt.. how can black color in solid paint.. i never seen in my like even once...
darn doubtful
hahahah yeah..... how is that possible for a black solid color? so confirmed its not true lorrr
maybe u can shoot that fella who posted in kia malaysia facebook tongue.gif
tell em' where got ppl use solid black color so outdated?
if want go for matte black marrrrrrrrrr whistling.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 05:29 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hahaha, i wanna get WTF...... but not sure when will the car get delivered so better dont waste the money if couldnt get on time

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 18 2009, 05:29 PM)
think white is solid white leh...(unless differrent from sg.. but then sg offer full range of colors according to local sales..so think should be same all over... from korea..

happy buying...

oh just to update just done my 2nd service... getting smoother... but now thinking of going for some modding liao..hiaz..
erhmmmmmmm if the white is solid it should be cheaper right? at least 500? but no?

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 18 2009, 05:31 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 05:34 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 05:32 PM)
i will discuss with min too about the no. plate WTF...
i will urge him to help me register the plate no. or i'll go jpj myself to get the no. first...
with the reason of "i'm holding my WTF plate and waiting for ur car to be deliver" maybe that will be the best reason to push SA faster for delivery..
day dreaming...   drool.gif
hahah phelix, u going for WTF too? when when when? let me know eh i wanna join too tongue.gif im actually on leave this friday so was thinking to go jpj hmm.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 05:32 PM)
i will discuss with min too about the no. plate WTF...
i will urge him to help me register the plate no. or i'll go jpj myself to get the no. first...
with the reason of "i'm holding my WTF plate and waiting for ur car to be deliver" maybe that will be the best reason to push SA faster for delivery..
day dreaming...  drool.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:34 pm

actually solid or not doesn't really matter coz i plan to PPS the car if i'm getting black or white...
cost quite high too for PPS.. heard that need about RM1500 - RM1800 for whole car...
i think alot of SG Owner did that to their lovely forte too...
what is PPS? enlight me pls
@chao..... going back home now hehe, continue later

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 18 2009, 05:35 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 07:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 05:36 PM)
friday.. let me check the meeting schedule first...
if got time than friday morning we can go jpj get the no..
but i'm noob on that.. just bring cash, IC and license? any document need to prepare by SA before we going?

Added on November 18, 2009, 5:40 pm

PPS = Paint Protection System...
is like putting a coat into ur car color.. after u put PPS into ur car..
u don't even need to do waxing or polish in future...
the rain will slip easier.. ur car looks more shining too...
for more explanation click here~
erhmmmmmmmmm i have no idea leh hahaha i thought can straight away go there and buy
oh btw, phelix are u thinking of changing the SA? to the one that julian mentioned? he just called and said got 1k discount eh, deduct from the price of the car etc 81,800 will become 80,800 only
but booking fees is 1k rclxub.gif aiks
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 07:54 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 07:25 PM)
big headache ah, Jimmy?
u already done the booking with Min?

anyone else want me to get the dealer to call u for the 1k discount?
then...we can all go pick up our Forte together.
thumbup.gif

btw, what u guys think of Metal Bronze?
nice?

Added on November 18, 2009, 7:26 pmanybody getting better rate than 3.5% for 9 years loan?
pls share...
TQ!
hahhah yeah thats the thing now... if wanna get back booking fee its gonna take a while i guess
well i'll try to see what i can do from my side lol if really so hassle den might as well stick with it, no choice lol sad.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 08:06 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 08:00 PM)
u paid cash? or cheque?

btw, what's the interest rate from your SA?
cash 500... sigh sigh sigh, i'll see if others interested in pulling off from there or not hehe den only consider lor
well, interest is almost the same... 3.5%
i requested my SA to apply the loan i want wink.gif
i opted for bank islam

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 18 2009, 08:07 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 09:57 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 18 2009, 08:09 PM)
why Bank Islam?
cause i stretched to 10 years and 0% downpayment tongue.gif lol
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 11:04 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 18 2009, 10:09 PM)
huh?? so good??? mind to share how to get full loan??? as i been informed that if want full loan, u will need to submit loan for 1.6 full spec but get the low spec car..... how you do it??? if possible please share with us.... as nowadays economy not so good.... have the penny with us is better than none.....
haha its one of the plan... gradhitz plan they called it, visit their website to find out more smile.gif its not the trick that SA use (mark up the price of the car)

QUOTE(spayre @ Nov 18 2009, 10:16 PM)
saddened with the warranty period od 2 years and no ewp... guess i'll take back my deposit and  make it as a deposit for another car... guess no kia forte for me.

have read many reviews and planned to get road runner front grills for the car but sadly, only 2 years warranty... sad.gif
oh well, if the car gives no problem 2 years is fine with meee...... ohhh sad.gif another potential buyer turn away

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 10:30 PM)
no BK.. cost u approximate RM1500 for that.
1.6SX is the best for forte...
good spec with good price...
i think can forget about 2.0 and go for 1.6sx.. haha
this guy want more cash on hand!
eh.. the SA contacted me also.. saying RM1k is real...
tomorrow he'll come to look for me to proceed booking..
he also suggest me if want other bank.. process the loan together with his public bank wo..
in case can't get 3.1% also got public bank backup and get the car ASAP lo...
if i book 2.0.. he said i'm the first one in his Kia booking 2.0.. wahaha!
i feel so sorry for min.. but.. RM1k is enough for me to say sorry.. tongue.gif
awwwwwwwwwhhhhhh phelix so u decided? lol u paid for the deposit already right? how ar? gonna ask for refund ar?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 18 2009, 11:09 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
will ask for refund lo..
since is a cheque... as long as he didn't bank it.. just terminate the cheque will do.. .tongue.gif
but will notify him for sure la.. tell him another story lo like since my car is selling in hometown..
buy the car at home town also a good excuses what... wahaha..
omg...... den me die lorrr i paid cash sigh
how ar how ar? lol

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:49 AM