16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

jimmy.soo
post Nov 14 2009, 08:02 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 14 2009, 07:55 PM)
Went and talked to Min and Wong (panel dealer)..he offered max of 10k for my Wira..now trying to pujuk my parents (car under their name) to trade-in lol..

Planning to get the EX only la =/

Also Min mentioned that no discount..the only gifts he could give is Tint voucher worth RM300 from TintMaster (I think)..and a Kia T-shirt/Umbrella..
what the f***? freebies only those? aiks... better not give laaaaaa sigh
i was expecting voucher at least 500 lerrrrrrr and petrol voucher or full tank of petrol tongue.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 8:05 pmwarranty for this car is only 2 years / 60000km which ever comes first right?

sad to hear but they should offer a longer warranty period for this car

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 14 2009, 08:05 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 14 2009, 08:37 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 14 2009, 08:26 PM)
so u guys plan to change SA???
i don't mind to change if the new SA able to provide 2k discount..
that makes big different eh..
hahaha phelix that 2k discount given SA is a joke laaa.... he was saying 83k - 2k = 81k
that was before knowing the confirm price

now confirmed price is at @81,800... so i guess no SA will be able to give further discount except manager tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 14 2009, 08:56 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

erhmmm tintmaster voucher? ok ar that tintmaster? laugh.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 8:57 pmhahahah tell em' lor, my iswara 1.5 year 96 can fetch the most 3k if sell to 3rd party panel laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 14 2009, 08:57 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 16 2009, 09:24 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

laugh.gif yeah....... 2 years is too less laaaaa hahah will definitely wont attract those anti korean car user to buy this car tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 16 2009, 10:13 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 16 2009, 09:28 AM)
bro... when process ur loan??
i think i might get my doc ready this week and will give it to min~
erhmmmm i will apply the loan myself... hehe prefer other bank smile.gif so most likely tomorrow or day after tomorrow will go and apply it sad.gif need to apply leave sigh hahahah but worth it i guess rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 16 2009, 10:04 AM)
yupe. you are right that those anti korean sure won't buy this car, but if they didn't go and survey this car review around the world, they will found that they are absolutely still living in 90's era as they still think that Korean car are as last time. but however, this is people choice, noone is correct nor noone is incorrect about personal preference.

anyway, i'm sure 100 + 10 percent getting this babe. drool.gif
thumbup.gif yeah............ good luck in getting ur car hehe
jimmy.soo
post Nov 16 2009, 02:44 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 16 2009, 10:22 AM)
i'm actually prefer other bank as well... he's asking me to get CIMB as loan approved faster and payment to them is faster according to him...
i'm thinking of maybank.. can transfer via maybank2u.. hassle free...
erhmmmmmmm can we actually request him to apply the bank loan that we preferred?
cause i dont wanna go through the hassle by applying leave and go to apply myself... is that request available?

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:19 PM)
any idea which banks give the best n lowest rates in town?

plus, what kind of freebies you've managed to nego so far?
i already mad.gif the SA who now tell me that they don't have the 2k offer.
told him he's doing a bloody con job on me.
btw, he's from Naza Kia Klang, Jln Kapar.  vmad.gif

now, my latest freebie offer (from another Naza Kia branch) is:
50% safety tint from 3M (he said total RM800 so I pay only RM400);
Full tank fuel;
U guys think this is genuine???

Still waiting for him to get further freebies for me then I share with you guys...
hahaahha con job fella laugh.gif
oh well i guess not much freebies other that those tinted voucher blah blah and petrol voucher etc etc lol
almost all the same one i believe
jimmy.soo
post Nov 16 2009, 03:28 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 16 2009, 02:55 PM)
i give up.. i just want the car deliver ASAP...
hahaha... as long as i drive out still have the "wow factor" feeling i'll treat it as my biggest freebie from SA...
i don't know.. i tried to call min but he didn't pick up my call...
however will have all my doc ready and go there to pass him and discuss about either 2.0 or 1.6..

if the tinted security film from 3M.. i believe RM800 is the money u need to top as we knew 3M film is expensive as V-KOOL.
ahahahaha Min is at Melacca... he will be back tomorrow
when u wanna go there phelix?

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:18 PM)
well..this new fella i called told me usual price is RM1200 for 3M.
he claims he can get it for RM800 and I just need to pay 50%, RM400.

any news whether the emblem can be changed to Kia?

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:21 pm

hahaha..ya-lah..i terus taruh him mah.
i some more told him off that I am bringing my friends to go book thru other SA.
conned him back lor...

Added on November 16, 2009, 3:24 pmbtw, what's you guys opinion on Peugeot 308?
compared to Altis 1.8cc @ 100k vs Pug308 1.6cc @ RM96k.
which would you choose???
i heard that Peugeot maintenance and spare-parts are darn high, right?

what is your opinion? sorry ya..side-track a bit.
erhmmm the tinted seems interesting.... only can get it from the SA? can we only get the tinting from him? whistling.gif
well, pug308 of course..... it looks awesome especially the panaromic roof
spare-parts is okay as you'll be getting the 3 years free labour programme thingy if its still available
but 2nd hand value wise of course toyota win hands down lorrr, if money & maintenance is not my concern den the 308 will be my choice...
just like why i picked forte tongue.gif hahah but forte of course cheaper lor maintenance also i believe, slightly expensive than japs

but 308 conti worrr hahah thumbup.gif of course have to deal with the maintenance
jimmy.soo
post Nov 16 2009, 04:13 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 16 2009, 03:36 PM)
Panaromic Roof only for Turbo, right?
Not for 308VTi isn't it?
Well..i know 308 is the Beauty and the Beast all together.
It has the look and power!
Hahaha...

Besides, was told the maintenance is as high as a BMW 3-series.
So, overall..maintenance will kill us right as compared to Toyota?

P/S: This SA won't give the tinting unless u get the car from him i think.
oh really? yawn.gif i didnt know that hahaha ops sorry
maintenance wise i think should be ok laaa quite reasonable for a conti i guess, plus they got the program (dunno what it is called)

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 16 2009, 03:46 PM)
oh. ic... no wonder can't reach him.
i might be there tomorrow or wednesday... not sure yet.
if RM400 for 3M film.. is sooooOOoOo cheap man...i would love this freebie.

BTW.. 308Vti doesn't have panaromic roof... only 308 Turbo and GT has it...
if i'm not buying this Forte.. i think i already bought 308 Turbo.. hehe... the pick up is awesome.
for maintenance wise.. not very expensive.. owner said is almost on par with japs car...
due to 10k interval for service.
erhmmmmmmmm phelix, i will go there tomorrow but most likely after work... wanna join me? or what? tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 16 2009, 05:12 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 16 2009, 04:39 PM)
ya, i agreed that. i already call up 3 branch and survey. none of them offer any discount. if about the petrol voucher, yes... they willing to give RM50.00 voucher (but depend on approval) . for those tinted voucher, yes, they can give up to rm300.00 / rm400.00 but be honestly, all thiis tinted voucher actually is crap as they will required you to pay more on it which end up you almost paying the full price.

but our model of Forte will come with UV mirror (forgot the full name is what as the brochure not with me now) where it will adjust automatically according to sunlight level where it actually do reduce the uv and heat jsut like tinted. correct me if i'm wrong. sweat.gif
hahah true on the tinted voucher, its all crap... so maybe we can ask for something else, cash rebate tongue.gif so that we can use it and go for the tint we prefer icon_rolleyes.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 16 2009, 07:32 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 16 2009, 06:30 PM)
bro.. i might be there little bit earlier like 4~5pm.. as my time is more flexible.. so can avoid traffic...
yes even though i live nearby but i really hate traffics.. wahaha..
1) Electronic Chromic Mirror - the mirror will automatically dim down the bright light from vehicle behind
or
2) UV cut glass - UV reflection windows? *note: this feature is similar like u pre-tinted ur glass for UV reflection.
Wow.. 5 years... sound great.. if it's true
the UV cut glass should be all over?? maybe can clarify from the Kia SA.

Added on November 16, 2009, 6:32 pm

what?? 3.1%??
which bank?? i though suppose to be the standard rate.. 3.5% for 9 years? 3.4% for 7 years.
lol too bad den hehe

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 16 2009, 06:37 PM)
i will confirm back with you once i submit my application..... as all the info given is thru verbal by the banker.....so, i actually no black and whte..... will revert on this soon....
yeah... get a confirmation asap, as im going through the loan process soon
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 12:30 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

burgerlim, does every forte comes with the EcoMinder thingy?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 09:27 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(zookri @ Nov 16 2009, 11:25 PM)
bank muamalat offers the lowest int rate... 3.1% fr 9 yrs
i just checked with bank muamalat, kia its not in the list for 3.1% smile.gif only honda & toyota (certain models) and other make but KIA is not in the list

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 17 2009, 09:45 AM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 10:24 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 17 2009, 10:20 AM)
muamalat bank should be the one who provide cheapest interest rate in the market.. if them also standard..
really doubt that other banks can give 3.1%.. so sad...
oh really? cause from what i know (website & phone call) they're having a promotion now... what 10th year anniversary bonanza blah blah blah lol
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 01:58 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 17 2009, 01:34 PM)
now is the "waiting period"...
everybody can't wait to see the real car...
all the info should be discuss already discussed...
2 weeks time after launch? wondering how soon we can get the car if loan approved before launch...
erhmmmmm if fast enough should be 1 - 2 weeks after launch i believe..... and hopefully tongue.gif ngehhhhhhhh laugh.gif

@deathscyther
how does it looks like? hmmmmm
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 02:26 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 17 2009, 02:00 PM)
went to branch at jln tun ali melaka...
white is metalic color.. any 1 can clarify bout this?
white and titanium silver can get the car faster than other color..

red and duno what color will be slower..

planning to get white if confirm is metalic..
wanted to get the silver wif blue color.. but too bad they dun bring in atm
yes white is metallic color confirmed......
oh really white and titanium silver will be faster?

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Nov 17 2009, 02:15 PM)
why not list out who want to book and interested to buy and group purchase will get better offer or free gift? haha.

if trade in wira 1.3 aeroback 2002 how much can it fetch? but heard a lot of bad point and comments about KIA is this KIA Frote good afterall the bad comments about KIA and korean car.
well, we tried but still not managed to get any discount... haha i think they wont be giving discount easily, its a new car wei, where got discount one? unless they cut from their SA's commision lorrr
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 02:50 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Nov 17 2009, 02:44 PM)
Did they say how long have to wait ? I'm very confused with the color naming. What is the dark metallic silver  called again ?
well, there are only 5 colors available at the moment in msia market
white, black, gold, red & titanium silver (grey + brown) hahah i dunno how to mix colors blush.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 02:50 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

waiting period unsure hmm.gif but hopefully if fast 1 - 2 weeks after launching
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 04:46 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Nov 17 2009, 03:10 PM)
The gold that you mean is bronze issit ? That's also dark color right ?
I never see any light gold Forte before.  So what color you guys getting ?
as what pictures shown above, light gold not that dark

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 17 2009, 03:39 PM)
i go for black.. if white give faster delivery.. i'll go for white then...
titanium silver is 3rd choice..
Christmas with new ride.. sounds great!!! haha
haha yeah...... christmas with new ride, sounds cool
well, i've changed my mind... from white to titanium silver tongue.gif mom said cannot take black/blue (dark color)
superstitious

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 17 2009, 04:28 PM)
2.0 comes with sunroof, cruise control and 6 airbag.. if specs to be same as sg..
well, the 2.0 here comes without sunroof........ thats the downside sucks doh.gif no cruise control as well i heard
only leather seats, 2.0 engine, and motor-driven power steering
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 07:01 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 17 2009, 05:26 PM)
welcome to join in Titanium Silver group as me... ahha.... i prefer this colour as white colour too difficult to 'jaga'....... too bad don't have the light graphite...

hmm.gif as what i heard, 1st batch will come with the audio control & cruise control at the steering..... just left out the bluetooth fucntion as in US spec.....
the radio will support 6 indash cd..... this is what i heard.... yet to be confirm hmm.gif
dont think it comes with cruise control lorrr....... and also when i look at the spec together with the price list, the EX seems like lack alot of thing compare to the broucher (photocopy) which i got from SA. The EX looks al-cheapo tongue.gif lol no offense blush.gif

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 17 2009, 06:29 PM)
what color u looking for??
u know la.. we are so picky..
suddenly change the color..
i'm ok with most of the color.. like white, black, titanium silver...
so which color can deliver first i'll go with that color..
really need it ASAP.. as my car will sell this week.. after that..
driving my gf car till the car delivered..
ohhhhhhhhh so nice, still got gf's car to drive........ if i sell mine before getting it, i will have to walk to work haha all the way to cyberjaya cry.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 17 2009, 07:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 17 2009, 07:03 PM)
wow, a lot of u guys choose tit. silver over white.. i dun wan dark color..
coz my house got myvi also white color.. so should be a problem to handle metalic white.. as myvi is solid white..

besides, CBU is naza or kia emblem?
hahaha its not that dark if its under the sunlight biggrin.gif
well, CBU will be rebadged to naza emblem but i think can nego with SA and ask em' to change it back to KIA logo

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Nov 17 2009, 07:04 PM)
ppl say forte copy honda city.. duno true anot.
errrrrrrrrrrr not really, i dont think so. none of the part look alike also

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:09 AM