16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

jimmy.soo
post Nov 20 2009, 08:56 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Nov 20 2009, 08:51 PM)
To those who wants the WTF number..I saw the WTF 9xxx on a white Pug 407 already..sempat ke? .____.

Also..saw 6 Fortes on a delivery lorry entering the NKVE..no idea which direction..

Congrats to everyone getting it! =P

Eh..if got TT..lemme know..I wanna test drive >:3
well i guess today is the last day to grab the WTF plate number.... me and phelix already went to JPJ this morning to grab ours brows.gif
according to my SA, he said test drive unit will be in the showroom next monday/tuesday, i requested for a test drive now still waiting for his feedback

not sure how true is that anyway.... lol

Added on November 20, 2009, 8:56 pm@phelix, double posting ar? hahaha browser gone haywire?

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 20 2009, 08:56 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 20 2009, 09:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 20 2009, 09:04 PM)
internet intermittent..
WTF..
i also want test drive... next week.. let me arrange with my SA too..
or test drive with u also can since i still got booking with min.. muahaha
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif hahaha damn cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ok la i'll try to get an update from him, will update u
jimmy.soo
post Nov 21 2009, 01:11 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

forte is c-segment, so its = mazda 3, ford focus, toyota altis, honda civic, proton waja.... lol tongue.gif

erhmm so if we got more than 5 ppl, it will be 663 each?
let me think about it first, den i'll let u know julian
jimmy.soo
post Nov 21 2009, 07:55 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

1.6EX comes with ABS (EBD, BA) + airbags only if im not wrong...
no TCS & ESC
jimmy.soo
post Nov 22 2009, 03:41 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hahahahaha no worry about the gearbox cooler thingy ler... they designed cars of course tested before, but dont tell u u gonna rev everyday to the max when driving it right?

so nothing to be worry about tongue.gif

Added on November 22, 2009, 3:42 am@julian, count me in too.... but need to know roughly when we need to pay deposit/full payment etc biggrin.gif thanks hehe

PPS For Group Discount:

1) julz76
2) phelix
3) bomberman
4) fortelover
5) iluvena 2X (add another my gf's vios)
6) yhlee12
7) jimmy.soo

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 22 2009, 03:42 AM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 22 2009, 04:22 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 22 2009, 03:53 PM)
Just realize titanium silver and metallic bronze colors are very near. Maybe i got color blind. smile.gif
hmmmm metal bronze = gold color right?
while the titanium silver = brown/silver right?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 22 2009, 04:28 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 22 2009, 04:26 PM)
The tranny is all 5-speed auto?
4 speed only being offered in our land & sg...
jimmy.soo
post Nov 22 2009, 07:13 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Nov 22 2009, 07:03 PM)
Dear All,

1) So far, what is the best discount that you guys get? None / 1k discount
2) I thought of getting the 1.6SX but would like to ve a 15" wheel, as I drive most in the town. How much do you think I can get if I trade the 17" alloy wheel for 15" alloy wheel? This also will be a discount to the car price.
3) Which and What is the best bank interest that we can get for this car? most of the bank offered the same interest rate, eventh it has its gonna be slightly lower
4) Info I got from my SA is that the car will be deliver in Jan 2010 with the car register year 2010? This is bcoz' they have not paid the duty excise yet. Will be good for us. well register doesnt make any different as the car itself is manufactured @ 2009 so basically u're still getting a year 2009 car but registered in 2010

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 22 2009, 07:15 PM
jimmy.soo
post Nov 22 2009, 07:16 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

erhmmmmmm the titanium silver looks better compare to metal bronze from my point of view tongue.gif haha
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 10:34 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

so can we actually as our SA go to apply or we need to go and apply ourselves? If its the first application
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 02:42 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 23 2009, 02:40 PM)
where are you staying?
for puchong can test drive already.
if you free, go today. i'll go tomorrow afternoon.

they open until 7 usually. so 5 or 6pm still ok.
but please call your SA first.
u mean puchong showroom (near IOI) got the car already displaying there?
erhmmmmm weird, my SA told me not yet, fark he cheated me? vmad.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 02:49 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 23 2009, 02:45 PM)
i dont know whether got display or not
but i call my SA to have test drive for tomorrow, but from the way he spoke, can test drive today already.
hehe

by the way, i'll go tomorrow, so the car should be there already. or else for sure he will not commit for test drive. biggrin.gif
erhmmmmmm who u spoke to?
hahah when i asked my SA, he said will check and update me till now still no news

QUOTE(yvroomc @ Nov 23 2009, 02:46 PM)
Penang branch smile.gif
lol no wonderrrrrrrrrrrrr, my friend even test drove it yesterday at Sungai Petani, Kedah...
so fast got the car at showroom already, damn jealous drool.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 03:01 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 23 2009, 02:52 PM)
i spoke with Yuzi, Min's colleague.
erhmmmm i seee, maybe will arrive later gua hopefully can see the car later tongue.gif who wants to join me after work if the car is there (puchong IOI)?
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 03:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 23 2009, 03:04 PM)
damn~ julian is on his way to test drive..
just SMS me..
haa.. i'll go there to test drive later too..
hahahahaha yeah he sms-ed me too
but i guess i'll just stop by puchong if they have the car there, hopefully today tongue.gif
cause too lazy to travel so far to there already, traffic jam some more sweat.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 03:57 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

SX price at 81k, what car can u choose if u compare with those features that comes with the Forte? NONE! unless u wanna buy a b-segment japs car with a basic spec

no offense but 81k with tons of spec that u cant even get in the 1.8 civic, this is a serious good buy
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 04:08 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Nov 23 2009, 04:06 PM)
The interior space is actually quite the same with Civic and Altis but much bigger than City and Vios.

Seat fabric consider so-so.
of course its the same with civic/altis/mazda 3... cause its a c-segment car, while city & vios = b-segment (selling to ppl @ skyrocket high price) tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 04:30 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 23 2009, 04:19 PM)
Hey, I am 30, still driving 1997 Satria 1.3
hahahah im driving older than u all tongue.gif 1996 iswara 1.5 tongue.gif

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Nov 23 2009, 04:21 PM)
I do agree with you if this is compared by the basic rule. NAZA KIA has to throw in all the goodies and extra to capture the market. Hopefully this will be a big hit and a big come back for KIA. As we would not like to have only Japanese car leading the way.

Question now is realibility and resale value which buyers have to risk this. Also, more goodies means more risk of rosak.

So its up to individual.
not just naza kia put in this feature, even sg or overseas market, it comes with packs of features as well... and its still cheaper than those japs car

realibility is still a question as this car is quite new, we'll see few years down the road later... hahaha quite true on the "goodies" part, electronic parts tend to break down often huh? but also depends on the build & make lerrr
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 04:48 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 23 2009, 04:34 PM)
Yeah, if that is the case, there is no CBU 2.0 at all. Assumption on: No 2.0 this batch, and the reply from the Sales Manager is totally correct, base on this statement: 2nd batch allocation will be CKD and expected delivery on March 2010.
Then very sad..

But very strange, some say 500 units, some say 200 units.
take down each different version and complain!!! thumbup.gif
misleading info!!! hahahaha
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 07:18 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

eh guys, the SX especially 1.6 one the side mirror doesnt comes with electronic retractor ehhh doh.gif wtf i was like when i noticed there isnt any... cheaper car also got larrr but not this alamak

its a very basic and simple stuff yet they dont want to put it in? weird... from 1 of the broucher i got it stated there it has lehhhhhhh
jimmy.soo
post Nov 23 2009, 07:30 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 23 2009, 07:21 PM)
no wonder it's one of the items that can be done in the singapore mod shops. the mechanism is there, only not able to auto-fold when switch off engine is it?

Bro burger, mind to share more on this?
hahaha noooooo, it doesnt even have the button for u to press to unfold/fold.... nothing is there, u need to fold/unfold manually using ur own freaking hand!!!!! LOL, all those high end stuff is there but not this one doh.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:05 AM