144 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?

Burgerlim
post Nov 2 2009, 10:31 AM

19 posts

Wah... missed so much fun for the weekend..haa...
Nice.. looking forward to the launch...
went by kia showroom in jb.. no sight... of forte leh..

Added on November 2, 2009, 10:45 amvetted thru the spes catalogue..

its def.. a better buy! then sg version! SX compared..

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Nov 2 2009, 10:45 AM
frequency
post Nov 2 2009, 11:01 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

hi anyone know the interest rate for the loan?and the plan?

Burgerlim
post Nov 2 2009, 11:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 2 2009, 10:15 AM)
haha..
i hope so~
if i got the car i'll take photos and share it here.. tongue.gif
Please do so... rclxms.gif
drool.gif
phelix
post Nov 2 2009, 11:48 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 2 2009, 11:46 AM)
Please do so...  rclxms.gif
drool.gif
but u haven't show us yours.. tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Nov 2 2009, 11:50 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

ahahahaha with the new NAP, was wondering is it worth to buy this car or not?

if can source for parts with cheaper price, den i wouldnt worry much tongue.gif
Burgerlim
post Nov 2 2009, 11:58 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 2 2009, 11:48 AM)
but u haven't show us yours..  tongue.gif
ok... just done my paint protection... ill update some photos.. haaa..
btw also to snap some interiors.. and oh ya... compressor photos too..
sorry for all the wait..always busy then never even wash car 1.. haaa... 2 months once! ouch.. laugh.gif
phelix
post Nov 2 2009, 12:00 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 2 2009, 11:50 AM)
ahahahaha with the new NAP, was wondering is it worth to buy this car or not?

if can source for parts with cheaper price, den i wouldnt worry much tongue.gif
even with the new NAP, we still need to buy car...
if going to wait for da new NAP... maybe after 10 years.. dude..

Added on November 2, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 2 2009, 11:58 AM)
ok... just done my paint protection... ill update some photos.. haaa..
btw also to snap some interiors.. and oh ya... compressor photos too..
sorry for all the wait..always busy then never even wash car 1.. haaa... 2 months once! ouch..  laugh.gif
2 months only wash your car once?
sounds like what i'm doing now.. mate~ wakaka!
btw.. what color is your forte?

This post has been edited by phelix: Nov 2 2009, 12:01 PM
Burgerlim
post Nov 2 2009, 12:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 2 2009, 12:00 PM)
even with the new NAP, we still need to buy car...
if going to wait for da new NAP... maybe after 10 years.. dude..

Added on November 2, 2009, 12:01 pm

2 months only wash your car once?
sounds like what i'm doing now.. mate~ wakaka!
btw.. what color is your forte?
Mine b.silver.. (if white gone case! haaa...)
exactly like the one posted before.. but new interior (his topped to have beige seat..) mine black.. and without bodykit..( getting by dec! vmad.gif 4months wait)
sweat.gif and you still wanting white!???? hmm.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif
haaa.. btw.. you got PM...
StarGhazzer
post Nov 2 2009, 02:12 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Found something interesting...
http://kia-buzz.com/?p=2003

For all the Civic-copying the Forte has been accused of, take a look at the new Accord Euro's front grill and suddenly it appears that Honda also took a leaf out of the Forte's concept design. biggrin.gif
Burgerlim
post Nov 2 2009, 02:35 PM

19 posts

waaahaaaaa.... oh... you refer to current euro-H front grill?
aaah..

This post has been edited by Burgerlim: Nov 2 2009, 02:42 PM
h71y6
post Nov 2 2009, 04:02 PM

47 posts

Review on AutoBlog for Forte 2010

http://www.autoblog.com/2009/10/30/2010-kia-forte-review/

DarkNite
post Nov 2 2009, 04:31 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Some how when Naza bring in KIA cars there seems to be ALWAYS something missing. Plus the after sales service sux!
julz76
post Nov 2 2009, 05:05 PM

Hey guys, I've been reading with much interest on your forum on the Kia Forte since last week and am pretty 'hooked' on this car..based on its reviews.
like most of you..I can't wait for the launch, test drive it and seriously consider the Forte to replace my old junk.
hahaha...

anyway, just to share on the interest rate I got from a KIA SA today:
5 years @ 3.25%
7 years @ 3.4%
9 years @ 3.5%

QUOTE(frequency @ Nov 2 2009, 11:01 AM)
hi anyone know the interest rate for the loan?and the plan?
StarGhazzer
post Nov 2 2009, 05:57 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Nov 2 2009, 02:35 PM)
waaahaaaaa.... oh... you refer to current euro-H front grill?
aaah..

My point is, if it's a good design who cares whether it resembles another brand. Due to Peter Schreyer's previous involvement in Audi, there has been comments that the current Kia design cue imitates many Audi models. For me it's a case of learning from the best, and kudos for Kia's designers for producing good-looking contemporary cars.

Having said that, I'm not convinced that all Kia models can carry the H-grill. The facelifted Ceed looks more laid-back and generic compared to the more sleek and aggressive predecessor model, while the Picanto is an old model which looks totally out of place in the new Kia lineups. Maybe the next Picanto might take some styling cues from the larger brother Venga; in fact maybe Kia should consider marketing the Venga globally rather than limited to Europe. It'd give the supermini segment more competition in particularly the benchmark Jazz, the 2, and the surprisingly-not-so-common i20; plus sweep aside the plain jane Yaris who is in need of a midlife facelift soon.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 2 2009, 05:59 PM
phelix
post Nov 2 2009, 07:07 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 2 2009, 04:31 PM)
Some how when Naza bring in KIA cars there seems to be ALWAYS something missing. Plus the after sales service sux!
but this time amazingly they had something extra than SG model.. push start button~
it surprise all of us here who is waiting for the Kia Forte..
i don't know how bad is naza after sales service...
mind if anyone can share more.. so i can prepare myself for the stupid service..
however there's a new Kia Service Center opened in Bandar Kinrara.. any Kia owner service there before?
is it good? is nearest to my house..

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 2 2009, 05:05 PM)
Hey guys, I've been reading with much interest on your forum on the Kia Forte since last week and am pretty 'hooked' on this car..based on its reviews.
like most of you..I can't wait for the launch, test drive it and seriously consider the Forte to replace my old junk.
hahaha...

5 years @ 3.25%
7 years @ 3.4%
9 years @ 3.5%
oh.. std rate lu...
no surprise.. if they give out 2.88% i'll be happy..
muahaha

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Nov 2 2009, 05:57 PM)

My point is, if it's a good design who cares whether it resembles another brand. Due to Peter Schreyer's previous involvement in Audi, there has been comments that the current Kia design cue imitates many Audi models. For me it's a case of learning from the best, and kudos for Kia's designers for producing good-looking contemporary cars.

Having said that, I'm not convinced that all Kia models can carry the H-grill. The facelifted Ceed looks more laid-back and generic compared to the more sleek and aggressive predecessor model, while the Picanto is an old model which looks totally out of place in the new Kia lineups. Maybe the next Picanto might take some styling cues from the larger brother Venga; in fact maybe Kia should consider marketing the Venga globally rather than limited to Europe. It'd give the supermini segment more competition in particularly the benchmark Jazz, the 2, and the surprisingly-not-so-common i20; plus sweep aside the plain jane Yaris who is in need of a midlife facelift soon.
well said starghazzer~ thumbup.gif
twtang
post Nov 2 2009, 07:29 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 2 2009, 05:05 PM)
hahaha...

5 years @ 3.25%
7 years @ 3.4%
9 years @ 3.5%
Hi Julz, how about price? Firmed at 93k for 2.0 spec?
julz76
post Nov 2 2009, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 2 2009, 07:29 PM)
Hi Julz, how about price? Firmed at 93k for 2.0 spec?
Price are all tentative but roughly should be around there I guess.
Everything pending the launch confirmation...
u going for 2.0 spec?
twtang
post Nov 2 2009, 08:33 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 2 2009, 07:40 PM)
Price are all tentative but roughly should be around there I guess.
Everything pending the launch confirmation...
u going for 2.0 spec?
Thinking about Rondo or this. two different class one is mini MPV one is car, dilemma right...

phelix
post Nov 2 2009, 08:48 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 2 2009, 08:33 PM)
Thinking about Rondo or this. two different class one is mini MPV one is car, dilemma right...
not apple to apple comparison..
rondo looks good too...
if you have family with kids than better go for rondo...

however.. got informed that launching date should be 15th November~ icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
kenji1903
post Nov 2 2009, 08:52 PM

3,785 posts

should have a 1.6 version also right?

144 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:52 PM