122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Gatherings Nintendites' Kopitiam v 22, Going back in time...

xtreme~~
post May 14 2009, 07:38 PM

206 posts

oh, anyone know the name of a new animation movie with a chubby kid in a scout uniform and a old man... watch the trailer somewhere...
TSKyoyagami
post May 14 2009, 07:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 14 2009, 07:36 PM)

Downey's.
Nice.... Downey's on a roll after Tropic Thunder. tongue.gif
BlueBerry~
post May 14 2009, 07:41 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 14 2009, 07:36 PM)
Half-Blood Prince is reported to be horribly simplified because they have difficulty adapting the thick book into a 2hrs + movie. I'm not putting too much hope on this. The best adaptation of the HP book into a movie, to me, is Prisoner of Azkaban.

I watch dollhouse too, although the plot is thin, and relying much on the sex appeal of Eliza Dushku only. Rated mostly in the 7+ out of 10 region at TV.com, compared to 8+ for Heroes, and 9+ for two of my favourite TV Shows at this time, Battlestar Galactica and Lost. There are reasons why these two shows get people anxious to go back home, even in the era of Tivo and recording, you just have to know what's going to happen next. It's just me, I like my shows serious and get you questioning things. After all, the current crop of writers in WGA had tried so hard to get their work taken seriously instead of "just for fun". They staged a writer's strike for that(among other reasons) before, remember?

Added on May 14, 2009, 7:38 pm

Downey's.
I think Deathly Hollows would be rather good. Its split into two full-fledge movies to make sure they can cramp everything into it. The HP series was ok up to the third movie. After that. All was pretty crap. I like Dollhouse for the plot it has. Feels like Heroes. Nothing always seems as they should be.
stringfellow
post May 14 2009, 07:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 14 2009, 07:38 PM)
Why can't Malaysia have TiVo... why.... sad.gif
We got what, there....that Astro Max? laugh.gif

No point having Tivo in Malaysia, nothing worth recording or programmed-to-record here anyway. If you miss a show, you can always catch it later , sometimes even as long as a week later!

If you're a fan of AF, then I have no comment. I hate all reality-based TV shows with an unbridled level of hatred. Such fakery and nonsense.

Added on May 14, 2009, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ May 14 2009, 07:38 PM)
oh, anyone know the name of a new animation movie with a chubby kid in a scout uniform and a old man... watch the trailer somewhere...
Pixar's Up.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2009, 07:42 PM
TSKyoyagami
post May 14 2009, 07:49 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

My house tara Astro. tongue.gif So go figure. If having a TiVo along with the channel from US cable stations is simple over there, I'd bet I'd cry most of the time.

Me want Robot Chicken...
BlueBerry~
post May 14 2009, 07:50 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Grr. Stupid presentation. Need to do research.
xtreme~~
post May 14 2009, 07:52 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 14 2009, 07:41 PM)

Pixar's Up.
oh, thank you notworthy.gif
TSKyoyagami
post May 14 2009, 07:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hurm, Malaysians are quite happy watching Keliwon. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post May 14 2009, 07:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 14 2009, 07:49 PM)
My house tara Astro. tongue.gif So go figure. If having a TiVo along with the channel from US cable stations is simple over there, I'd bet I'd cry most of the time.

Me want Robot Chicken...
Actually, you dont need Tivo here. If people outside US can access Hulu.com, and have fast internet line, you can totally skip recording and just stream the content you need. Both these criterias (Hulu outside US, and Malaysia's shitty internet line) hampers this.
BlueBerry~
post May 14 2009, 07:59 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 14 2009, 07:57 PM)
Actually, you dont need Tivo here. If people outside US can access Hulu.com, and have fast internet line, you can totally skip recording and just stream the content you need. Both these criterias (Hulu outside US, and Malaysia's shitty internet line) hampers this.
Isnt there a way to possibly bypass Hulu's reegion check? Maybe using US proxy or something.
TSKyoyagami
post May 14 2009, 08:04 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nah. i tried. hulu.com would track by isp i suppose.
stringfellow
post May 14 2009, 08:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

They filter based on geographical location. You can try bypassing it using HotspotShield, but that proxy only allows 5GB data allocation before it disconnects or chokes your line to the point where streaming is unbearably slow.
TSKyoyagami
post May 14 2009, 08:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Which reminds me, the same goes to Youtube also right? because I tried watching one of the movies available, but I couldn't get it as it said not available in my country. Same thing?
PhoenixByte
post May 14 2009, 08:31 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

there's always udang version of utube...n they dun block region wise laugh.gif
chicaman
post May 14 2009, 08:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

anyone here got a vdigi cable for sale?
msn83235502
post May 14 2009, 08:38 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 14 2009, 07:54 PM)
Hurm, Malaysians are quite happy watching Keliwon. laugh.gif
they should present it in HD ! shakehead.gif
PhoenixByte
post May 14 2009, 08:43 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

argh...malasnya siapkan progress report dry.gif
viledante
post May 14 2009, 08:43 PM

414 posts

yawn.gif
studi tiem.
stringfellow
post May 14 2009, 08:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 14 2009, 08:16 PM)
Which reminds me, the same goes to Youtube also right? because I tried watching one of the movies available, but I couldn't get it as it said not available in my country. Same thing?
Yup. Which is why we have our TV Show group. This totally negates all needs to have the right Geo IPs, and all that hurdles put by these broadcasting companines for viewers outside America. For example, I'm a huge Lost fan, so when the show has new episodes, the guys/girls in the group come to my place and we watch it together. Others have Battlestar Galactica, House, Heroes, 24, Desperate Housewives(one of the girls are doing this tongue.gif), Prison Break, Dexter, Family Guy and South Park. Whoever among us collects these shows, whenever there's a new episode available, would arrange a TV Show night for the rest of the gang to come over and watch at their homes. Of course, seeing how this may intrude into the privacy aspect, our group is a close-knitted group, we all know each other and no one is a stalker/pervert/rapist or anything like that. tongue.gif

I would hold the Lost TV Show nights at my place, as well as Family Guy. The rest covers for the other shows, but some of use have overlapping interests, for example, me and another guy Curtis are huge Battlestar Galactica fans, so if he cant organize a TV Show night, I'd take over. After all, we got our episodes from the same source, iTunes. biggrin.gif
BlueBerry~
post May 14 2009, 08:51 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 14 2009, 08:47 PM)
Yup. Which is why we have our TV Show group. This totally negates all needs to have the right Geo IPs, and all that hurdles put by these broadcasting companines for viewers outside America. For example, I'm a huge Lost fan, so when the show has new episodes, the guys/girls in the group come to my place and we watch it together. Others have Battlestar Galactica, House, Heroes, 24, Desperate Housewives(one of the girls are doing this tongue.gif), Prison Break, Dexter, Family Guy and South Park. Whoever among us collects these shows, whenever there's a new episode available, would arrange a TV Show night for the rest of the gang to come over and watch at their homes. Of course, seeing how this may intrude into the privacy aspect, our group is a close-knitted group, we all know each other and no one is a stalker/pervert/rapist or anything like that. tongue.gif

I would hold the Lost TV Show nights at my place, as well as Family Guy. The rest covers for the other shows, but some of use have overlapping interests, for example, me and another guy Curtis are huge Battlestar Galactica fans, so if he cant organize a TV Show night, I'd take over. After all, we got our episodes from the same source, iTunes. biggrin.gif
Cool idea. Would work great for places with limited bandwidth. Like me here in Aussie. 20GB!!!! Dammit.

122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:42 PM