Gatherings Nintendites' Kopitiam v 22, Going back in time...
May 10 2009, 11:24 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
T-door, esok keje!
May 11 2009, 05:37 AM
Morning!
Waiting for my ride to the airport. Work work! |
May 11 2009, 06:57 AM
"This KLIA Transit is bound for KL International Airport. The next station is Putrajaya Cyberjaya. "
Last transmission from me here, next new rambling will be from Kingsford Smith Int. Ap. Sydney. *plays "Leaving on a Jet Plane.mp3"* |
May 12 2009, 03:10 AM
Huarrrggghhh! Baru bangun, and it's 5:11am here. My circardian sleep rhythm is screwed.
May 12 2009, 10:05 AM
@Corez
Autopilot jer udah. ![]() Good arvo from Apple Store Sydney! |
May 12 2009, 10:28 AM
Downloading Peggle for iPhone now. Life will never be the same. Thank God for the free internet here.
Singgah kat EBGames before the Apple Store. Nothing much here really, even the stack of NDS games they sequestered for the "2 for AUD50" promo already gone. Maybe what's left are those obnoxious Barbie title crap, so they just simnply pull those off the display shelves. This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 12 2009, 10:35 AM |
May 12 2009, 10:48 AM
Cabutz! Be back here after more shopping, makan and a movie.
May 12 2009, 02:52 PM
Chicken fried rice tengah2 Sydney.
Tapi nanti balik kang, kat tepi otel........Krispy Kreme! ![]() *drool* Mmmmmmm......Krispy Kreme... |
May 12 2009, 05:22 PM
White Castle rules all! Sanggup go thru all the weed-induced misadventures to get these mini-burgers. Om nom nom nom!
Room sweet room. With Krispy Kremes. Om nom nom! |
May 12 2009, 05:36 PM
White Castle did came to Malaysia. Infront of Kotaraya last time, before they pulled back. I can eat 10 on those juicy mini burgers....om nom nom nom...
@viledante More like fondling Freakshow's wife's nen nen |
May 12 2009, 05:43 PM
Nando's is halal. Hungry Jack is essentially Burger King, with a name change.
May 12 2009, 06:09 PM
![]() Freakshow ![]() Mrs.Freakshow If she looks familiar, she also plays Sally Jupiter/Juspeczyk or her more famous alter ego, Silk Spectre. ![]() |
May 12 2009, 06:48 PM
May 12 2009, 09:40 PM
A very inspiring clip that teaches one of the most important lesson in life IMO.
Believe it or not, a Pantene commercial video about a deaf and mute girl who learns to play a violin against the almost unsurmountable odds against her. Around the 0:51 mark she asked the street violinist "Why am I different from others?", and the answer the street violinist gave her really hits home to me. He said "Why.....do you have to be like others?" Sculpt your own person, not let other shape you into what they want you to be. Very inspirational, not to mention I listen to "Canon in D" for those those time I need to be calm and collective. This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 12 2009, 09:41 PM |
May 12 2009, 11:55 PM
Credit nak abis! Kredit nak abis!
![]() Dont miss tomorrow's season finale of Lost! Episode called "The Incident Part 1 & 2", featuring deathmatch between John Locke and Jacob with Ben Linus as the emcee, and Jack as the Master of Faces! Night everyone, teh internetz kredit expiring!......*fading* |
May 14 2009, 10:58 AM
Good arvo from Pacific Fair Broadbeach Gold Coast. Watching "Angels & Demons" later. Munching on some lovely oriental seafood at the Food Fair, free wifi and an EBGames a mere 100m away.
Be here till the stores closes then back to Surfers Paradise to watch the sunset, or when the rowdy crowd starts to puke, whichever comes first. Then later tonight Lost Season 5 Season Finale episode "The Incident Part I & II". Life is goooooooooood.........:chillin': |
May 14 2009, 04:24 PM
![]() 3 hours season finale! |
May 14 2009, 06:20 PM
Okay, rest japs before Part 2.
Saw "Angels & Demons" today. Those who had read the book, will recognize how more action-thriller it is than Da Vinci Code. Unfortunately, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Everything else was okay until the end when » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My verdict? PHAIL! I read Angels & Demons more times than Da Vinci Code, and in my mind, it is more action-packed, thriller ride than what I see onscreen. In fact , I rate Angel & Demon, the book, higher than The Da Vinci Code, the book, regardless of how much fame and controversy The Da Vinci Code receives. Disappointing, Ron Howard, very disappointing. Dan Brown book fans, stick with your books. Better still , get the illustrated hard cover version so that you can visualize the location and play it in your mind. Watching this movie is a serious watered-down, version than what was described in the book. I hope they dont make the next Dan Brown's Robert Langdon book, "The Lost Symbol" (coming this September 2009) into a movie, because they cant do the adaptation to movie any justice. Added on May 14, 2009, 6:23 pmBack to Part 2 season finale. *dims lights* This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2009, 06:23 PM |
May 14 2009, 07:18 PM
Phew, just finished Part 2. Need some time to digest the info gathered, then discuss in the Lost forums I frequent.
If you ask me, Monsters & Aliens is the most fun I had at the movies this year so far. And I watched that on IMAX last Tuesday in Sydney. Good fun. Star Trek also meets my expectations, although I have several gripes on the direction J.J is taking it to. The next Fast & Furious is only second best compared to the first one, Wolverine is so-so only, and Watchmen is a flop compared to what Zack Snyder can do, especially those who had read the graphic novel and see what's on screen (again, the same syndrome as per Angels & Demons). The rest are not worth mentioning, disappointing. The movies that could save this year from disappointment could be from Transformers :Revenge of the Fallen, Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian (M'sian one's strangely named NATM2 My take? Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen will take the crown for the top box-office movie this year. This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2009, 07:19 PM |
May 14 2009, 07:36 PM
Half-Blood Prince is reported to be horribly simplified because they have difficulty adapting the thick book into a 2hrs + movie. I'm not putting too much hope on this. The best adaptation of the HP book into a movie, to me, is Prisoner of Azkaban.
I watch dollhouse too, although the plot is thin, and relying much on the sex appeal of Eliza Dushku only. Rated mostly in the 7+ out of 10 region at TV.com, compared to 8+ for Heroes, and 9+ for two of my favourite TV Shows at this time, Battlestar Galactica and Lost. There are reasons why these two shows get people anxious to go back home, even in the era of Tivo and recording, you just have to know what's going to happen next. It's just me, I like my shows serious and get you questioning things. After all, the current crop of writers in WGA had tried so hard to get their work taken seriously instead of "just for fun". They staged a writer's strike for that(among other reasons) before, remember? Added on May 14, 2009, 7:38 pm QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 14 2009, 07:34 PM) Wait, which Sherlock Holmes again? Is it the one with Will Ferrell or Robert Downey Jr? I'd still watch both though. Downey's.This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 14 2009, 07:38 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0391sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:52 AM |