QUOTE(Scavengers @ Jan 20 2009, 03:20 PM)
go home and try to "fix" it again.. if cannot, need to keep somewhere or just leave it there..PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc
PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc
Jan 20 2009, 03:22 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Paradise City |
Jan 20 2009, 04:32 PM
Jan 20 2009, 04:57 PM
anyway.. look at the bright side, if i cant play, i can always convert it to storage device.. download games from PSN. currently, the most enjoyable game for me is burnout paradise. |
Feb 9 2009, 02:03 PM
guys.. where can i get a lens for CECHH00 ?any trusted websites for me to buy it online ?
i want to try my luck and fix my own... will appreciate for those who knows how to do it yourselves.. |
Feb 10 2009, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2009, 11:44 AM) not when exploring, but in loading la, but its still just a fraction of a second, so consider it as a loading time la. jsc_tidus.ya, i think u're right bout this one, my lens died about 5 month ago, and before it die, yes, i'm having hang in MGS4 & GTA4, then just one day boom, it happens.. u still havent get ur ps3 repaired? so now what are u doing with ur broken PS3? Paid DL Games ? |
Feb 10 2009, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2009, 12:56 PM) care to let me know where to repair it ?Bernard ? how do i contact him ? i am from Melaka. when i sent to the shop i bought my ps3 from, the technician over the other side said it's tooooo risky to repair and refuse to repair it.. |
Feb 11 2009, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(arc_archive @ Feb 11 2009, 09:33 AM) When u experiencing slight delayed when playing any games (mostly on LOADING sumthing either a figure of a car as an example,or a human figure or juz anything that unusual) from BD,my advice is to stop playing that game ASAP as, the much more u keep trying forcing the ps3 to read the data...the probability your lens will die is high. such as which game can be installed directly?for games that can be install directly into ur hard disk, don't hesitate to install it as it will reduce the load needed from your lense to read the data from BD. |
Feb 11 2009, 11:04 AM
Feb 11 2009, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Feb 11 2009, 01:05 PM) Today when i wan play my ps3, so i on the the ps3's power, when i press the power button, it turn green, and turn red immediately. check your power cable..got this problem b4.. Why like this? But after i try few times until I unplug it out and plug in again, it only work as normally. Is this a serious problem? Should i warranty it? Thanks for help.....^^ i changed m power cable and it's fine |
Feb 11 2009, 01:40 PM
Feb 11 2009, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 11 2009, 01:51 PM) if mobo burn, sorry la my ps3 always got extra table fan blowing.... so i dun worry much.. but i just hate it when the RE5 demo is out and i cant download it coz ps3 in the shop.. moreover.. burnout paradise expansion is OUT TOOO!!!!!... i so so so wanna play it.. |
Feb 11 2009, 02:29 PM
Feb 11 2009, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Feb 11 2009, 02:32 PM) i also think so, that's why i can my old HDD inside and still YLOD... most important is the save files .. luckily i still got my old save files..from google, if HDD failure, change back old one or another one will fix the problem... but mine totally cannot even i change my HDD... mayb tonite i try to format my old HDD and put it back see can work or not... |
Feb 11 2009, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Rezuan78 @ Feb 11 2009, 04:24 PM) @vorchiel the psn customer service can deactivate psn id? last time i did send an email to them but they said they cannot deactivate it using psn id. it must deactivate on the machine it self. they said ylod can be fix yes can be fix, bring to their sony centre lo... they fix for u.. |
Feb 14 2009, 10:51 PM
KES 400A
![]() here are some technical details number of reflectable/focus transparent materials. : more than 10. Combi of cheap plastic and some very thin glass. number of ICs: 1 (less than 2~3 mm ^ 2) number of magnet : shud be around 3 number of motors: 1+1 = 2 number of springs: 1 number of laser diode : 3, 1 main, 2 side diodes, number of resistor: more than 30. possible failure reasons: 1. IC failure highly unlikely 2. motor 1 failure(which adjust the focus) highly unlikely 3. 1 or more diode failure. maybe.. other possible reasons, 1. electrical surge which may fry the super tiny ic 2. software problem which destroy the instructions set in the tiny ic other stuff used to glue the pieces together: 1. Super tiny screws 2. Super Glue.. Yeah.. i mean it. 3. Plasticine .... (feels like it) to hold the main diode. For this.. all i can say is: WTF?!.. result: garbage. This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Feb 14 2009, 11:01 PM |
Feb 15 2009, 05:10 PM
Feb 19 2009, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(Liffey @ Feb 18 2009, 10:30 PM) You can't replace KES-400A with the newer KES-410ACA right? Since the 400A is a terrible piece of junk, it'll need to be replaced again right? Do we need to replace the lens MORE THAN ONCE? WTF Sony? yes yes... becoz of diff ic in the ps3 itself which controls the blue ray drive.. 400 and 410A has their own ic.. so u cant change ..Mine just died. Replacing it costs RM300? WTF? Even if you do it yourself it's around RM250. And you're telling me most probably it's gonna die again in the future? |
Feb 19 2009, 09:49 AM
Feb 19 2009, 10:00 AM