LYN Myvi Owner Thread V15, It's A Passion
alieamin
Jun 17 2009, 06:14 PM
ive been told that premium model have UV protection on the glasses right? so my question is, is it the window all get dark like if we tinted? or i need to tinted it to make it dark? not too dark la i mean. let say maximum of jpj specification.
alieamin
Jun 17 2009, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 17 2009, 07:09 PM) UV protection doesnt means it dark... it u wanted to reach the limitation of JPJ specification, is quite risky for u... as we know JPJ rules & regulation always change time by time... ya meh,thats y im curious, actually before this i went to showroom and take a look at myvi se orange color, the window look dark and ive been informed that glasses have UV protection. so guess it will be same on new facelift premium version.
alieamin
Jun 22 2009, 05:39 PM
dont use stock rim also will void warranty?
alieamin
Jun 29 2009, 05:37 PM
guys.....i in dilemma right now...the saleperson already waiting 1 week for my confirmation since loan already approved last week...duh  hahaha dunno which color want choose.. white? dont want,my family car all white 1 de.. i want orange,but only red available for new premium facelift.  black? scracth abit good enough to see clearly...
alieamin
Jul 10 2009, 12:42 PM
wanna ask u guys, did anyone here installed anything to improve hp,fc and so on? Did it really works? btw, im facelift pearl white user here This post has been edited by alieamin: Jul 10 2009, 12:45 PM
alieamin
Jul 11 2009, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 11 2009, 02:35 PM) i used the Cosway power max thing. I feel that it is increasing the FC.  i am not sure whether it is because the power max is making the FC better or the engine has run up. When I 1st get the car, 1 tank Rm56 around 400km. 2nd tank RM56 around 400km. 3rd tank RM56 410+ km (after 1st service). then i start to use the power max. 4th tank can reach 450km. untill now 1 tank around 480++km. 1 thing is after put that thing, the car feel more power. Oooo but when i searching arround for COSWAY nothing i can found QUOTE(calvinz @ Jul 11 2009, 04:02 PM) Hi guys, next week I'm goin to collect my myvi SE. Do I really need to install aftermarket alarm as I heard the stock alarm actually is not an alarm system. Is more like central locking system. im also thinking this situation, but since myvi have immoblizer it also safe right?
alieamin
Jul 16 2009, 04:14 PM
myvi stock rim is heavy? agree?
alieamin
Jul 25 2009, 09:48 AM
my fc rm50 1.80/lit can go 370km only  ...city driving,mostly on aircond... my mileage only 550km. i think gonna chg my oil on 700km,but im heard somewhere arround here saying that use 'thinner' rather than thicker oil fluid? what is mean by thinner and thicker? anyone can eloborate? what is the diffrent? google'd then found thinner for paint..
alieamin
Jul 25 2009, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(jc1221cwh @ Jul 25 2009, 11:27 AM) thinner and thicker means the viscosity... thinner means less viscous, thicker means more viscous. thinner easier to flow, thicker harder to flow... Tq for ur answer...  so thinner will be better in term of performance?
alieamin
Jul 27 2009, 05:08 PM
wanna ask u guys, regarding fuel signal bar, if still left 1 and blinking how much still left? if the signal gone,then consider no more fuel? want to try out,but not dare, later who gonna help me on the ride road? This post has been edited by alieamin: Jul 27 2009, 05:10 PM
alieamin
Jul 27 2009, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(ehor @ Jul 27 2009, 05:21 PM) I guess you no read manual book person. Go back check your manual book. It stated there, still have 7 liters of petrol when the petrol bar starting to blink. oh ya lo..sori where did i throw my manual book
alieamin
Jul 29 2009, 10:21 AM
anyone here use 16" rim? when full load with 4-5passengers did it touch the fender?
alieamin
Aug 1 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Aug 1 2009, 04:00 PM) planning to get a myvi SE. should i opt for ivory or pearl white? i want metallic white but pearl white is yellowish. and i'm afraid ivory white would look dull.  QUOTE(mynet @ Aug 1 2009, 04:27 PM) look yellow one look like old car, really not nice. i still prefer metallic gray or pure white. Mine is pearl white,when daylight it look abit yellow,but when night,under light..wahh the pearl really nice.. ivory white too white for me. Very rare to see pearl white myvi on road. IMHO pearl white nicer
alieamin
Aug 28 2009, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(blhc @ Aug 28 2009, 11:56 AM) i take my corners at 60-70 and feel no roll at all... was drivin kancil before myvi...kancil hard corner whole car moves sideways how come some ppl n my friend say myvi roll durin corner very "kau lat" wan? maybe they mean during corner there is like smal bumper or hole then start goyang2 lor... mine also very kau lat....very bad lor... want chg absorber and spring but want hari raya no money..
alieamin
Aug 29 2009, 09:53 AM
any one tried use myvi ori cd player? does it shockproof?
alieamin
Sep 7 2009, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Sep 7 2009, 04:56 PM) guys, my fc got worst after my 1st service before 1st service, i was able to get about RM 50 @ 480km after 1st service, i was only able to get about RM50 @ 400km The things that were changed in the 1st service were the oil filters and engine oil. Any ideas? use same type of petrol? price per litre also same?
alieamin
Sep 8 2009, 09:42 AM
wanna ask u guys, most of u which already changed ur headunit, single din or double din?
alieamin
Sep 15 2009, 04:44 PM
this friday i might go to svc centre to svc my car for 2nd time...is it posible if i wanna use full my or their synthetic oil?
Or they just have oem oil?
alieamin
Sep 16 2009, 04:37 PM
no shaky laa bro..150kmh still confident...
alieamin
Oct 3 2009, 10:51 AM
after 2nd svc 2days b4 raya the FC become better from klang bukit raja to bukit kayu hitam kedah fulltank,when reached bukit kayu hitam the indicator become blinking already. So when blinking it has 7liters more right? 40-7=37 liters x1.80 = Rm66.60 for 478kilometers... and im not slow driver,mostly full pedal and top speed 150-160kmh. saw few speed trap too,i think i kena liao at taiping there...that time was 135kmh,the police sit under flyover...kanasai... This post has been edited by alieamin: Oct 3 2009, 10:59 AM