6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

TMNET & MCMC Top Guy Discussion Session, Finally TMNET agree to hold a discussion

TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 26 2009, 03:23 AM

Hi guys,

Some updates.

I'll be meeting MCMC later in the afternoon around 3pm. I'll update you guys once i got things sort it out.

As i mentioned earlier, the Total Complaint Chanel is up for the first time now. It can be accessed at Total Complaint Channel Online Form.

Please kindly refer the introduction page for helpful information before proceeding to the submission. Please kindly help to spread the word and tell everybody about this and hope this form will help you guys and help MCMC collecting more solid data to do their work.

Well, it's running for the first time, should you found any errors or bugs or need further assistance, please kindly drop me an email at info@webdesignempire.com.

Thanks alot guys.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 26 2009, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Jun 26 2009, 11:16 AM)
Thanks man. I will do it tonight when I get home. Currently still experiencing slow connection to china website even the stupid DNS server.
Thanks for following up man. Please also help to tell everybody. I need your supports as ground to further work with MCMC...

TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 26 2009, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jun 26 2009, 12:29 PM)
If you read this before you meet with MCMC, please ask them whether they approve the complaints form.

I ask because although you are trying to help Streamyx users (thank you for that), you officially have no authority to collect such info as you are not representing any official group. You have stated that a copy of the details  will also be emailed to you. This means that user's personal info including Streamyx ID etc is being sent to a non-relevant party. There are privacy issues here. Users do not know who you are or which of your staff etc have access to their info.

Just as a comparison (although maybe not a fair one), if users had troubles with banking systems, would they want to fill in a form on a 3rd party website giving their bank login ID?

Also, users have to make a report to Streamyx  anyway either by calling or email to TM and get a report number. TM is supposed to follow-up on that. Users can complain directly to MCMC about the report if they want as MCMC also needs the Streamyx report no to investigate.

So, what exactly will the complaint form achieve? It would be a different matter if a user had to fill in only the form and the relevant parties will be notified of the problem. But this is not the case. This is meant for after a report has been made to Streamyx first.

You have also stated that you may not be able to follow-up on all cases. You should not be expected to as this is not your job and you have not been elected to do this job. So users should not get the impression that after submitting the form, their problems will get solved quickly.

Another point is that if this is approved by relevant parties, which it should not be since they should not be encouraging  3rd parties to collect user info for whatever reason. And even if it truly for users to get better responses, there should be a separate site / domain used which is not linked to you directly. There should be no advertisements etc on the site. No personal details, except a report number, should be required. That is all that is needed for MCMC etc to follow-up. Surely you are not going to follow-up with the users and hence need personal details? Surely you are not going to follow-up with TM on behalf of the user?

I'm sure many will not be happy with what I say above as they think that their problems have a better chance to be solved using this method. At this point, I do not know if that may be true. I have to say though that if anything, MCMC should have a similar form on their own website so users can fill it in after making their Streamyx report to TM. A 3rd party does not need to get involved. This is their job, not yours.  Show your form to MCMC and ask them to put a similar one on their website. That may be a better way to go about this.

Again, appreciate you volunteeering but you have no official capacity to represent users. I hope you appreciate the feedback.
Hey man,

Thanks alot for following up.

Well, i had considered the matter before about the privacy thingy. Actually the information gather via the form are as quite open or normal in the sense the "Private & Confidential level" is lower. Because, i do not collect passwords or any sensitive personal information.

Actually, the record collected which i'm expecting tens of thousand which i might not even be able to go through it one by one though. The email is like a dump yard that dump everything inside and should let say, one of or a group of users' problems remains unsolved and they seeking me for help, at least, i can have a list of the record as a history where they sent or highlighted to the authority. Well, this is the very initial thought of keeping a set of record, nothing more or less than that though.

Please let me know if you think it's more workable by not keeping a set of the record, i'll exclude it. No worries, i'm okie with that. Because my initial purpose is to come up with a channel that helps the users to submit once and all relevant authority got the information, that's all.

Furthermore, it is okie that you send your very initial email via the form even without calling the call center first. Because most of the time even calling the call center, it wouldn't help much.
Also, by sending an email to help@tm.net.my as the first reporting of the issue can be considered as "open the call or report to Streamyx as well. smile.gif

I'll continue with the post later, gotta run to MCMC meeting now. Quick one b4 i run, please let me know what is the most comfortable arrangement, let me know, i'll try my best to adapt to it. Furthermore, i'll definitely show MCMC the form.

See you man.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 26 2009, 10:40 PM

Thanks alot.

Those stuff mentioned have already in my mind actually. A liason isn't something i wish though. hahahah....

Same concept, i know not much can be done alone. But still have to do it first and get things going while waiting for some better arrangements. Also, hopefully it will roll and grow and become a stack holders' pressurization that keeps things going faster.

Anyway, some brief updates or summary, during meeting MCMC seems do lack of some information which had already further clarified this afternoon. From the Senior Director and the relevant dept head, actions are in place and on schedule. That's the most i could come up with at the moment. The rest of it, i guess the best way is to refer to MCMC directly or to some other official channels because i think either party are going to announce it pretty soon. Well, again, i have no idea what's the exact date and time until further confirmation.

As per for the form, i decided not to keep a copy and MAINLY a "conveyor" that forward things over to the relevant parties. Well, to use it, you're most welcome.

Anyway, the choice is yours....

Hope the information helps. Have a great weekend ahead!! wink.gif.....
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 27 2009, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jun 26 2009, 10:54 PM)
Could you please give more details on what you mean by:

"lack of some information "
What information did you have to clarify?

"actions are in place and on schedule"
What actions did they mention?

"announce it pretty soon"
Announce what?

"the exact date and time until further confirmation"
Confirmation of what?

When you have some time, please give us more details of the meeting. How long was it, what was said, what questions were answered, did you show the video etc etc. We have all been following this and waiting for some answers, so more details would be appreciated.
"lack of some information", one of the examples is MCMC knows there're lots of complaints here then there in forums and blogs for instant. But, they seems like lack of solid evident of issues such as trace route thingy. Exactly as i assumed, MCMC needs it.

"actions are in place and on schedule", again, as one of the example: one of the action as mentioned by the senior director, MCMC is working on monitor solution to monitor Streamyx's performance.

"announce it pretty soon", there'll be announcement either from MCMC or TM on the mentioned matters and issues. Well, it could be the solution schedule, ETR to major issues and etc. From what i got is TM is upgrading their international "trunk" and i think TM might announce it soon. But again, as you knew, all final decision is from TM or MCMC. I do not wanna comment much on it though. Hence, i have no idea on what's is the "the exact date and time until further confirmation" of all these will be in place.

Well, as discussion going on, i'd offered my full co-operation to MCMC whenever and in whatever exercise which MCMC are taking and needs my input.

Overall of my role will be a supporting role in this quest based on the same concept which is making stable and reliable broadband services a reality for everyone.

As per for Total Complaint Channel, even though, i've decided not to keep a set of record on every single submission. Please forward it some records to me.

The records can be either you received the copy email from the Total Complaint Channel or you send it via your hotmail, gmail or outlook. Feel free to wipe off all P&C and identifiable information such as name, contact numbers and etc. All i need is the trace route data or ping result during the event of issues. Please send it to complaints@webdesignempire.com. That's all i need. However, please please give me a channel where and how should i contact you because MCMC might use the same way to contact you. Furthermore, please specify your area too.

What i'll do with the record:
1. Classify it into categories.
2. Communicate with MCMC.
3. Forward it to MCMC as and when they need it.

Noted: This isn't limited to Klang Valley only, it's nationwide.

Hope the information helps. Enjoy your weekend.... wink.gif.....

TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 28 2009, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 28 2009, 09:10 AM)
May i ask for conclusion?
1. Will they provide us better service?
2. When will we gonna to have stable connection?
Hi mois,

The #1, is yes. From what i can see, MCMC is kinda proactive and aggressive towards evaluating TM's infra and their performance and issueing penalties whenever portion found not complying with the regulation.

#2 From what i heard and interpret, the improvements should be felt within this year. However, and again, it's all depends on the authority's hand.

Hope this will answer your questions. For the time beings, try your best to input MCMC with information on the TM's service you can do that via the form i created which at ease as it forward to relevant parties, or you may, as you may wish or comfortable, send individual emails via their official sites or from your email client. If you need help, feel free to let me know and i'll see what i can do for you.

alright? enjoy your day.... smile.gif
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 28 2009, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 28 2009, 02:43 PM)
You sure we'll have better connection?  tongue.gif
Well, i'm pretty sure things will be improved. But in terms of to what kind of extent, again, i'm have no idea. My requirements are simple, so long i can check my emails every day, do my daily task and etc. i'm good though. I'm not a heavy downloader too though....

Different usage has different criteria and requirements. To me, the bottom line is, it's stable for online gaming, daily usage and stuff like that is okie, i'm good.

In fact, i think whether are we going to get a stable and reliable broadband services, it pretty much depending on us as a user. If we do not do the right things by using the right method to push it through. I guess the authority will not feel the urgency to improve things. Hope you get what i mean.

There're many ways of pushing it through. The questions are:
- what kind of channel do we have? If channels aren't exist, are we going to create one?
- what kind of method is considered a right channel or method to use? What would be the best way to look for options and come up with one without waiting for the authority? The answer is to put in efforts and test it out and pick the most possible ones.
- consider, should the so called right channels have yet to exist, which are those we can use or create while waiting for the so called right channel come to an existence?
- would us the users utilize whatever channel to push it through or to just sit and wait and expecting things will go straight?

I'm not going to put in efforts into something that having a success percentage rate lower than 50%. When i do something, i must ensure i'll have certain degree of control to increase the percentage of making it or pushing it to the intended result.

I recalled what had been discuss during the MCMC meeting. One thing MCMC got it right was:
- MCMC hope they can get to the right users who really face problems. They do not wanna be the next Frost & Sullivan or Reader's Digest who MIGHT get to the wrong users and giving the awards to the wrong ppl.
- That's why MCMC do put a request to me and seeking co-operation. That's why i mentioned i'll full my full co-operation to MCMC whenever and whichever they need.

I had, personally, make some enquiries to the relevant parties who giving out the awards. But seems like no response from them. What does that mean? i don't know. The only perception i have now is a totally a brand new perception toward those 2 organization who awarded TM's streamyx.

My stuff on this matter is on the schedule. MCMC provided me some suggestion on where should i go to and things like that. I'm currently working on it. Without solid and right actions from the users things will just be as slow as we all can predict. In terms of solid actions, i hope and encourage more and more users to take initiative to get in touch with MCMC. Meet them up, express your issues and concerns. When the numbers going high up, the higher the number, the faster and the more improvements we'll be able to see.
For what i've said and done or doing now, IT'S NOT AN ACT OF OFFENSIVE AND HAS NO MEAN TO PUT ANYBODY OUT OF BUSINESS, BUT TO STRIVE AND WISH A STABLE AND RELIABLE BROADBAND SERVICES WILL BE A REALITY FOR EVERYONE.

That's all i can say. Again, the choices in terms the majority is ours, as a user. With the numbers we have, it's more than enough to make a stable and reliable broadband services a reality.

Well, no offense, and hope it helps.

This post has been edited by webdesignempire: Jun 28 2009, 04:09 PM
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 28 2009, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 28 2009, 08:38 PM)
webdesignempire, not to offence u but just want to give a piece of advice. Next time u answer someone question, try to not reply too long. It makes us feel  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif . Just precise and short answer will do. Anyways, appreciate ur effort a lot man.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaha.... sorry man, actually.... i was sort of providing extra answers to some one who might need it as well only....

Anyway, paiseh ar..... hehehe... wink.gif.....
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 28 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(vivre @ Jun 28 2009, 10:41 PM)
Thanks for the detailed clarification, dude smile.gif

Let`s hope for better deal, and just prepare for the worse, yet to come.. haha smile.gif
Thanks man... not going to post longer.... hehehe....

Try your best to input MCMC as much information as possible. Any channel are fine. If you're lazy to send to all parties, use my form, www.webdesignempire.com/form/. It forward your complaints to TM, MCMC and NCCC at one submission
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 29 2009, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jun 29 2009, 12:14 PM)
So, are you satisfied with what MCMC has told you? Or are you going to proceed to higher ups?
Can you share with us what MCMC suggested to you?
Exercise suppose to be done is going on now. Of course i'll try my best to go to the highest as possible. smile.gif
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 29 2009, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(giga97 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:42 PM)
If can, please share this valuable information with MCMC.

information gather from www.speedtest.net
Hi Giga,

Please forward the email to me, or show me how to get those information. I'll send this directly to MCMC's senior director.

Plz send to my email, info@webdesignempire.com, I'll see what i can do from there.

Thanks alot man.

PS: Hello friend, if you still following up, please take a look at the image result and convey the message accordingly. You know who i meant. smile.gif... thanks alot man.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 29 2009, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ Jun 29 2009, 08:31 PM)
webdesignempire, good job here. hope things comes out according to what we really want. I read from the 1st to now following the development. It seems both TM and MCMC do have plans, but lack the will to implement it, unless someone points out, and most of the time, after so much effort and complains.

btw, i tried pingplotter, seem that i still can't trace route of my WoW server. damn it. normal trace route also they block it.

previous thread you mention TMNET blocks it for whatever issue it was, it seem that they're making it difficult for us to troubleshoot.

Blizzard seem to be very helpful on the troubleshooting, but without this trace route, nothing much they can do.

if TMNET don't let user like us to trace route, nothing can be done, as they too tend to push the responsibility to other ppl. I hope you can push on your agenda.

I can't trace route, Blizzard, the game admin can't help either. TMNET, can't give any direction on solution. Even talking to their call centre is useless. The person on the other line doesn't even know what is latency. Kept on asking me is the line kept on dc, which page/site is lagging. damn.
Thanks alot for following up man... Totally agree with you especially on the trace route issue. On the trace route thingy, MCMC seems not that "aware" of the status and matters.

In fact, i've stressed to MCMC that trace route is the only and first step to open up the truth behind all network problems. MCMC agreed to talk about this issues with TM Streamyx (according to MCMC, TMNET has been "assigned" a new task which mainly providing content rather than ISP services, current one is Streamyx which direct under TM).

For the time being, may be you can try the new utility from my website, Total Complaint Channel - webdesignempire.com.

Hope it helps and please help spread the news as well.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 30 2009, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jun 30 2009, 11:15 AM)
The news looks very "PR" to me. It doesn't impress me much.

Simple slow international browsing issue cannot be solved. What other more sophisticated stuff they can make it a success?

What i'm worrying is, with HSBB they might once again, cannot commit the international browsing capacity again. May be we gonna have 100Mbps browsing to those local websites or portals while having 1.x something Mbps or slower connection to international. It happened once, i do believe that at certain percentage of chances, it will be happening again even though with the 100% HSBB rolled out.

No matter what brand TM might wanna change to, so long the organization culture doesn't change, things won't change.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jul 1 2009, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jul 1 2009, 11:55 AM)
I think they will need AAG bandwidth to cater for HSBB. HSBB is supposed to be from 10Mbps to 1Gbps. At the current Streamyx speeds and prices, it seems HSBB will cater more for corporate users who can afford to pay higher prices. The only thing may be that with corporate users moving from "regular" Streamyx bandwidth to HSBB, maybe home users will have extra bandwidth left over to use. But at the same time, supposedly it is the home users who are heavy bandwidth users, so maybe corporate users moving won't  make much difference.
Actually, i believe i won't make much different simply. And i think the reasons isn't due to the usage of it because i just don't believe those people in an small island like Singapore would use less Internet than we do.

According to a source, i strongly believe that TM's network infra is the key issue.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jul 3 2009, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(oumind @ Jul 3 2009, 04:01 AM)
If MCMC wants trace route, provide your test id
Thanks alot for the link. But what is the test id, how to obtain one? blush.gif i haven't gone through this process before.

TSwebdesignempire
post Jul 15 2009, 01:59 AM

Hi Guy,

Sorry for MIA again, so tied up with projects and stuff. Anyway, some updates for you guys, received a call from TM, telling me that i'm invited to a session on the 31st of july. I guess some of you guys who made enough complaints will get the invitation soon.

As usual, i'll post some updates to you guys soon when i have it.

And to those who forwarded your complaints to me, i've followed up some, and i bet some of you got some faster response on getting things done. Thanks for your trust. Anything, just let me know.

Thanks guys.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jul 15 2009, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jul 15 2009, 11:58 AM)
Good stuff.... smile.gif ....

Thanks alot man, btw, would you be going too?
TSwebdesignempire
post Jul 16 2009, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jul 16 2009, 01:07 PM)
Not invited (yet?). Even if invited, not convenient and probably a waste of time. . Plus IMO, this is yet another PR thing.
Well, you'll see.... hahaha..... Actually i'm communicating with TM to invite MCMC. LMAO thing is the way the manager reply, write whole bunch of things that i don't know what's the relationship with my request on inviting MCMC to attend to it. I really hope you could go man. Those who go, i hope we can share share the method or ways we use to deal with TM, and i'm sure some of them will be an effective ones too.

Try to go if you can okie?
TSwebdesignempire
post Jul 26 2009, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(zaiham @ Jul 23 2009, 10:20 PM)
TmNet Streamyx issue, it is true 100% true. Slow internet browsing is most common problem for streamyx service, plus there is another ISP using TM backbone that I cannot tell you guys, more than one ISP most of them is well known one of them just launch for broadband service early of May. How do I know? It is secret tongue.gif

Backbone (OSN) not one of the big problem, major problem came from the distibution point it self, most of them still using old cabling and also old equipment. High latency issue may causes by congestion, its all due to TM equipment it self.

The reason why they late or never take action on every complaint raised is because of so many customer facing the same problem. Hope will soon improved.

Just want to share some info
At page 19 there is a speedtest.net for global statistic, our country just manage to have 1.8Mpbs download speed compared to others, more speed than us. For example Bulgaria, I already talk this matter to my friend there is internet service at his country up to 30Mbps speed wonder why they can gain so much speed, adviced by him that all the link using fiber no copper at all. Malaysia still using copper only backbone using fiber (also certain areas). We can say that TM dont want to invest on this due to fiber cost too high and copper more cheap and well maintained. For example if copper cable got vandalised or been stolen they can easily joint it back no worries for replace the whole cable from A to B. Fiber need to replace the whole link for better data transfer, but they also can do just put a splicing process at the place were cutoff but it will effect the latency issue.
Whatever root cause is it, it will not be the old cabling matters only. It lies on the gateways that going into the international under sea cable. It's the exchange that having high latency, something like brickfield, kelana jaya n etc.

I've requested MCMC to attend to it, so far, no news but just some "very much corporate" replies from the manager; Furthermore, no invitation i've receive so far.

Well TM, i know some of you are following this topic. May be i have to get hold your group MD. Try me.
TSwebdesignempire
post Aug 1 2009, 12:25 PM

Updates....

I didn't turn up, coz i was tied up on customer's site. I have not much updates on that instead depending those who went to provide updates.

Plz refer to this for more info : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry27654971

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0325sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:22 AM