6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

TMNET & MCMC Top Guy Discussion Session, Finally TMNET agree to hold a discussion

TSwebdesignempire
post May 27 2009, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(soulmate129 @ May 27 2009, 09:50 PM)
if can sue them by law i bet they bankrupt dy...
so many ppl dun like their service ...
i bet after discuss the service will better for a while..
just for a while only i guess..
COS SOME 1 TOLD Me....
kalao tak suka i punya service ,takmau guna la..
this is base on some special unit personel tell me ...in JB
nice sial....
Next time, get his/her name. i'll make sure he/she responsible for the act or words.
TSwebdesignempire
post May 27 2009, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ May 27 2009, 10:18 PM)
First of all, thank you for doing all this. I however do not get any idea of what is the actual result after this meeting.

The top people, either the CEO or VPs or whoever were not there. As I said in one of my earlier posts, only lower level staff who do not have actual power to do much will meet with you. Not even a GM came, only Asst GM.

1. I want to double check with you, are you a corporate Streamyx customer? Is that why there was a person from the SME dept there?

2. Where did this meeting take place? At your office?

3. Apart from yourself, were there any other Streamyx customers at the meeting?

The most important #1 issue of slow browsing was answered by saying they have to refer back to the tech dept. How silly are they not to have a top tech person there to answer the main issues?

I can understand how excited you are for achieving what you have with this meeting, but this is a PR move on their part to say they are listening to you. But the point remains that there is not even a single solution to all the points you put forward. They are delaying actual action as they are progressing on their own schedule without having to be answerable to customers. I hope you can see that.

Of course they appear sincere at the meeting. That is what they are trained and need to do with customers who are not happy  with their services.

So another 2 weeks until a meeting with MCMC? Did TM say they will arrange another meeting sooner than that?

I'm sorry, but I fail to see what has been achieved. There is no point talking to anyone except decision makers who can fix things ASAP. Everyone is complaining about slow connections and they don't even send a Tech representative?

I know you said your post is a summary and you will provide details later. But your summary does not show any solid answers or results from TM. So I guess the details will not either .

If you have the permission, go ahead and post the video, maybe we can get a better idea of what went on.
No worries. I'm not that easily fulfill kind of person. Furthermore, i'm still having a meeting with MCMC next month. The whole concept is, they have agreed issues, in fact all of the listed issues. The initial effect is quite good to me as they agreed to the issues. And now, it's time to see how they will work it out and what ETR TMNET will be given.

As per for this discussion, TMNET should have already got a clear picture / message that i projected. Current status is "Waiting for Answer" time. I'll follow up with them and will keep you guys updated.

To your answers,
1. Nop, i'm not a corporate customer. I guess they send SME dept here is because we're SME.
2. Yes, the meeting was in my office.
3. Yes, one of my customer's technician was there.

They did ask an engineer to be there. In fact, it is good the engineer didn't turn up. Else, i think the situation will be a quite embarrass one.

Well, there's some "inconvenient truth" involved and i do not really wanna discuss it over here. The reason why i do not wanna mention it over here is because, this particular matter has alot of "grey grounds". Anyone touches this portion without solid prove which lies within their network, will may be, the worst case, be sued (if TMNET really want to).

I'm feeling excited is because i done what i had to do, and it's such a big relief. Nothing more than that. No worries, i know it's till long way ahead of me. As per whether will TMNET meet up MCMC before me, it does not matter because it won't change the things i wanna do or discuss with MCMC.

The biggest achievement that i think should be achieved is their acknowledgment of the issues and some confirmation that they will take out the 1300 and inform users to use Number 100 as toll free support line and etc.

The rest of the answers which you may find it, it will be in the video. I'll make a decision whether or how to publish the video after meet up with MCMC.

Hope i had answered your questions. smile.gif

TSwebdesignempire
post May 27 2009, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ May 27 2009, 11:26 PM)
tmnut sue us? we are ones who should sue them for their lousy service!!!
Hi nwk,

i didn't mean they will. You know.... in every claim we make, we need to have certain level of proves or evident you see.

That's why, when we highlighting to complain their services, we keep the whole topic within their lousy services. It is a safe track and concentrate and finally make sure they get what they promised done. The furthest extent we may go, say if their bandwidth to international is facing bottleneck, or it's due to other partial issues which is lack of bandwidth, we stress that and get them fix it on that part, that's all, right?

Added on May 27, 2009, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(biatch0 @ May 27 2009, 11:50 PM)
The problem with having a TM technical person there is that they aren't trained to know what to say AND/OR what NOT to say. If there is a technical person present, that person would probably have used to be a tech/engineer a couple of years ago and is now in a more managerial role (which would give him some experience when it comes to not saying dumb things that implicate them even more).
Yeah, exactly. And furthermore, accidentally saying something which might even be the truth, might cost them their rice bowl.

This post has been edited by webdesignempire: May 27 2009, 11:54 PM
TSwebdesignempire
post May 28 2009, 02:13 AM

Andrew,

I re-assure you that i did not forget the initial objective of why i brought this thing up to them. I've put this thing through via Mr. Saiful, and i'm trying my best to get to MCMC and work out a solution so that we can twist the current situation. I feel the same as most of us is feeling. It's a great pain in the ass.

Actually, i'm not trying in hiding things from you. And the only interest i care the most will always be and is we, the consumers' interest.

I have the integrity that you can trust with your life.

I promise you guys that i WILL NOT take anything that "special arrangement" to me or to my customers and not other users. I'm on the rest of the users' side, always be.

As per for the "inconvenient truth", that's the piece of information that i understood from a "black box testing" study and some other tiny information from several sources. This can be considered a guessing that i don't have / without a solid prove.

Without solid information, and by only based on the "black box testing", we're sort of like guessing for the answers. The answer we are guessing, is what i called it the "grey grounds" another meaning is uncertain answers.

I do not wanna receive a legal notice saying i'm blackmail TMNET or making false statements that mislead the public, you see. I hope you guys understand my situation. This is the things that i will drill into and definitely need MCMC's great help.

The "inconvenient truth" i'm suspecting here has 2 connection, bandwidth & economic aspect. That's the part that i'm hoping to look into further.

Added on May 28, 2009, 2:37 amActually, i was quite confuse with the numbers of posts and replies at such a short time. As i'm still digesting it.

I have a suggestion. How about Andrew and mylinear pm me your contact. We arrange a time, we meet up, let me show you the video. I have some worries on putting the whole video online. Worries are NOT because i got anything to hide from you guys. I'm just worries the content will be manipulated by certain parties. Furthermore, i do hope that Andrew and mylinear could come along with me to MCMC during the next discussion.

The overview of the 4 steps of sequences of things i planned to do is.
1. I need gather enough solid prove such as the trace route results.
2. Ensure and holding proves that this issues has been communicated with TMNET's higher management.
3. At the same time communicate with the government department (MCMC), and also ensure they're fully aware of the ACTUAL situation.
4. Get help from MCMC to take firm action to ensure TMNET is implementing the improvements and solve all the related issues.

WHYs:
#1, No trace result, we cannot drill into the root cause of the issues. Hence, we have no idea whether for example, the bottleneck issue is happening within TMNET's network or somebody else's.
#2, Only by ensuring the higher or top management acknowledge the issue, with prove such as video or audio recorded. Then, no escape goats can be used to get away with such matters.
#3, Ensuring the MCMC is WELL-AWARE of the actual situation will give MCMC a big help on what should they do next.
#4, Though it might take times, the chances of good result will come is high.

Seriously, Andrew and mylinear, please PM me, let me show you the video. Furthermore, i need to process the video and compile the content discussed for MCMC's meeting next month. I'm sort of needing a pair or 2 of extra hands for this task too. FYI, the video is 3 hours and 15 min in length.

Plz let me know.

This post has been edited by webdesignempire: May 28 2009, 02:39 AM
TSwebdesignempire
post May 28 2009, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ May 28 2009, 10:30 AM)
Just a quick reply for now. My opinion is that the video should be available to everyone if it was not deemed to be a private recording and unless TM specific instruction not to show it. One or two of us should not be the only ones who get to see it. Will reply more later.
I know what you mean, and i DO NOT intended to show only 1 or 2 of you. I ran through the video again last nite until 3 + in the morning. I hope you can understand my concern that they are some details discussed which involve some identifiable or sensitive information such as the customer's customer name and etc.

I need to blank-co THAT PART as mentioned above, out as part of the process before i can actually put it up online. Furthermore, i need to discuss and consider which part of it (which might be manipulated) and have it off the video.

To show you and Andrew9292 the original and unedited video is to let you guys see it with yourself that I HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE FROM ANYBODY, but to AVOID any potential manipulation that might be a risk to me or to my customers and so on.

I really hope you can understand my position. FYI, i'm contacting another network engineer for the video viewing as well.

I think the best is, some other ppl from this forum can have a look at the original video and clear all your doubts that you might have such as "i personally received goodies from TMNET and keep quiet and hide it". Honestly, I do not blame you guys who might think i got such doubt on me, the time and the video will tell the truth sooner or later.

My point is simple, i'll only show you guys the unedited video. The online ones will be the one without any of the identifiable information from any other ppl, other than TMNET. Hence, i sincerely invite biatch0, suk, andrew9292 and mylinear for the edited video viewing, if possibly at this weekend. And if you may, out of your goodwill, we may edit the video together. Please PM me when you made up your mind, k?

Please kindly consider my situation, wholeheartedly swear that i do not take any special arrangement from TMNET and i'm all users' side. Please don't make suspect my intention and move before you see it all by your own eyes which will be fair to me as well. okie?

Making a stable and reliable broadband services a reality for EVERYONE is still my main objective. Whether i'm gonna success (if yes, up to what extent) it doesn't matter, more importantly is let's time prove and show you who i am, what i'm up to, and the effort i put in unselfishly.
TSwebdesignempire
post May 28 2009, 01:22 PM

unless TM specific instruction not to show it.

A recap.

FYI, I take no orders from TMNET. However, i'll follow instruction given by the authority, example MCMC at 100% provided the orders or instructions are justifiable.

I'll show you what kind of integrity i have in this matter. Again, as my post's footer. I'm not God-like, Help me Help you.

TSwebdesignempire
post May 28 2009, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(liciece @ May 28 2009, 03:46 PM)
Yeah...Just now I received a call from TM Net customer service response department saying that they will make a rebate up to RM120 for the service disruptions.It's better than nothing.However,I still prefer to get a stable and qualitative service,not some nice amount of rebate for such an issue.

For international line,I believe TM lacks of bandwidth and set priority for its business customers.Thus,for individuals,we only could use a congested routing to visit foreign websites.To resolve the issue,I built up a VPN server in Singapore and make all my connections going through Singaporean routing.I think this is the only way to resolve the high ping time and packet loss issues temporarily.

Added on May 28, 2009, 3:56 pm

webdesignempire,I really appreaciate what you did.I hope the top management of TM could face the issues directly and make out the effective solutions as soon as possible.

As a loyal customer of TM Net,I have used the service for more than 6 years.From my knowledge,the issues have existed for many many years and I think TM Net already knew them years ago as lots of users reported their problems.In the past,they just closed their eyes or did their jobs negatively so that the issues grow to be bigger and bigger.

So the attitude is very important.If they do have that volition,everything will go well soon.However,as we had experienced so much,we may never believe it could be unless we see the real fact.

I look forward to seeing the further discussion and exposure regarding to the issues.

Great job,webdesignempire!
Thanks alot for your understandings, appreciate very much.

I've been sort of force to use the service for around your time of length too. TMNET has too many issues that rooted for so many years and it's not something can fix within a few days kind of things.

Personally, i suggested to Syamsul, during the discussion, of 3 month period else compensation to all affected users. He thought i'm giving him a firm deadline. In fact, i had no power to do so. So i told him and i emphasize that this is only an suggestion, also telling him that "but you don't tell me you need 6 years to fix it". I told him, i need a date of all these will be in place. He agreed to get back to me with the answers.

I know i had no power to push them do what they suppose to do especially with the "3 month period else compensation" thingy. But, i'll bring this to MCMC, who has the power and authority to have TMNET comply. Things i wanna share is, we gotta know what's the position we're in and what's the limitation we have in this battlefield (discussion of the issues). Only by then, we know where and who should we get help from to fill up the portion we lack of.

Like most of the Service Provider, we dying for a fastest fix than any individual. Because, when their service went down. All customers will call us up, and we might ended picking calls from morning till evening for days; repeating the same explanation to all customers. After that customers are taken care, the job ain't finish yet. We'll have to process and highlight the issue to TMNET on their behalf. Imagine, what kind of situation we're in. It's a greatest mind torture and pressure that i bet most of you do not want to get into. And that makes us the group that dying the most of the fix asap as much as anyone does.

Why it is impossible for me, personally to take up a potential special offers from TMNET? First, if i did this, what other customer would think of me? A person without integrity is not trustworthy at all.

And more importantly, if i were to take the potential offers from TMNET, how am suppose to stand at the ground i'm standing from the first day i post the topic here? If i were to fight for special arrangement for myself, i have no ground to support me to go to MCMC. Hope you guys really see the point over here.

A stable and reliable broadband is for everyone, NOT to me, not my customers, friends or family only. But to all of the users.

TSwebdesignempire
post May 28 2009, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ May 28 2009, 05:48 PM)
This is the sort of thing that IMO you need to be clear about. You (or we all) do not have the power to "demand" from them. Again, they have their schedule. Eg if they have a 1 year plan, they are not going to solve it in 3 monhts if we demand" it. They will probably come back to you with some date. Then later on, they will extend the date further. And eventually get things done when they have scheduled to do so. Why on earth they are not making an announcement about the current problems and when they expect to solve it is probably because they know people will be unhappy with the far away date they have. That plus they probably think they are not answerable to customers anyway. You don't like the service? Unsubscribe. They can get probably 10 people to replace 1 they lose.

If MCMC needs you (or we all) to make them take action against what they are supposed to be monitoring and have authority over, then MCMC is not doing the job they are supposed to be doing in the first place. Imagine going to a shop and the salesperson does not help you. You have to call the supervisor to complain. The supervisor does not know the salesperson is doing a bad job. What for have the supervisor there in the first place to supervise the salespersons?
I understand your situation man. We have a lousy ISP that monopolize almost every single inch of the copper wire and MCMC might seems like not doing their responsibility. Man, the only authority that has the ability to take care of this matter is still MCMC and the ministry MCMC belongs to. If MCMC miss out that part, all we can do now and first, is to discuss with MCMC get them implement their responsibilties, that's all. If they really do not take action, we still can go to the ministry you see. If we talking about the supervisor, it also means that the "bosses" are not doing the job too. So if the "boss" are not doing their job. Things the "bosses" should do but didn't, how leh? End of story? You get what i mean? "resign" and shift to somewhere else by getting a new "company" whereby their "supervisors" and "sales person" are doing the job?

Things go by stages man. I know current situation piss you off, so do i man.

Let me put up a scenario for you. Let's say, you can go to the Ministry of Penerangan, Kommunikasi & Kebudayaan. The highest person is YB Rais Yatim. If you really go to him and he asked you a question, "have you highlighted to MCMC?" If the answer is "No". Most likely he will ask you go squeeze them first and if that doesn't work, then only ask you go to him. On the other hand, if you go to the YB with the answer "Yes," and "MCMC ignore me and i have proof that MCMC n TMNET ignore me".

THEN, I strongly believe the situation will be totally different. Stages by stages man, that's the best method i found today. Please don't make assumption by assuming things. Like i did, i talk to TMNET as if i know nothing, document it with videos. Then i repeat the same step, go to MCMC, show MCMC the video saying that TMNET discussion is bla bla bla.... and ask MCMC and let MCMC decide what we do next, then we see the result.

"Stay cool, and your mind shall be clearer and sharper" this is what i used to remind myself and hold my anger and make my brain think hard and harder for solution.
TSwebdesignempire
post May 29 2009, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(ink @ May 29 2009, 01:38 AM)
maybe we should stop blaming the TMNET call center people and start blaming the CEO . after all tmnet is his responsibility right ? bring this to his attention and make him answer it on prime tv .. lets say .. buletin utama tv3 ? rclxms.gif . lets call Datuk Karam Singh Waliah ! he might just be the one who can help us !!
Yes, from the very beginning when i face the first issues, i had never blame any of the staff. I didnt' know about what have been really done by Micheal Lai during his short period as TMNET CEO, but i saw the initiative on the TMNET user group.

What about Jeremy, what he did? I read a little bit of his background. I have no doubt in his capabilities in money digging around the region which is essential as a CEO's responsibilities to the company. But i didn't see any initiative on the QoS.

To be very frank, does any one knows how to get in touch with Datuk Karam Singh Waliah? I would love to have get in touch with him to see what others options do we have in this matter. Kindly provide some extra information.

Added on May 29, 2009, 4:11 pmHi guys,

As i mentioned earlier, i'm willing to show you guys the video in person prior editing and posted online. Please PM me you contact and we shall get in touch for the viewing session which initially we schedule it on this coming Saturday. around 12.30 pm in my office at Section 14 PJ.

Number of people are limited to 6 person and sticking to first come first serve basis. Suk is coming, meaning to say, we still have 4 slot left while 1 slot is reserved for one of the network engineer.

Please feel free to let me know.

Objective of the viewing session is to clear any doubts you all might have. After the session, no session will be made available until the video might post online or even may be the ONLY audio track will be posted. I ensure you guys that, once the video is available online, i'll update you guys over here on how to access it. The estimated time might be mid or end of June.

Thanks for you guys' understandings and i appreciated it very much.

This post has been edited by webdesignempire: May 29 2009, 04:11 PM
TSwebdesignempire
post May 30 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ May 30 2009, 03:02 AM)
webdesignempire, thank you for the invitation to view the video. As I said in an earlier post, on this issue, I have no doubts about your integrity and I do not need to view the video to proof that. Since your summary post did not contain any solid solutions from TM, there is not much point viewing the video now (except as a matter of interest of how the meeting went on).

As far as I can tell from all the posts since #196, (I just re-read previous 45 posts)nobody has accused you of being dishonest or having lack of integrity. You seem to be wanting to defend your integrity by showing the video to a few others. IMHO, this is not necessary to do. I think all everyone wants is to know whether there are any solid solutions out of the meeting, which at the moment it appears that there are none.

So I politely decline your invitation to me. I hope to view the video when you make it available to everyone else.
Thanks alot for everything. I'll try my best to process the video and have it posted online asap. FYI, 1GB++ of size really takes me a little more while.....
TSwebdesignempire
post May 31 2009, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(rockets @ May 30 2009, 10:31 PM)
webdesignempire, what happened to the "good news" they were about to tell us? i couldn't find anything that is remotely close to being a "good news" in the summary you've made about the meeting. the outcome of the meeting is pretty dissappointing, but that was expected from TM, they always get off too easily without giving any real answers. anyways, your effort is greatly appreciated and good luck on your next meeting with MCMC.
Thanks alot.

Yeah, i wished you all would had been here to see their response. However, before i could post the video online (editing take a while).

Even though the meeting sound a disappointing, but the message is clear to TMNET staff saying that things are in the middle of implementation or going to be implement, we welcomed it all. However, timeline and ETR have to be provided. TMNET's Customer Service Dept. Manager, Syamsul promised will give me the answer on this coming Friday.

The bottom line of the meeting was to get confirmation from their Top Guys to admit the issues and promises that they going to fulfill at the later stage.

Well, they know it well that we do not please with their explanation any further, instead, we had no choice we need to wait for the exact feedback from them on the ETR date and timeline. Personally, i think we should give them a LIMITED time frame to work out a REAL answer for us (not excuse that trying to drag it any longer). Once, the timeline or deadline for all action to be in placed will be FINAL.

FINAL means that i'll submit all the deadline to MCMC, and either one of them has be to publicly announce to the public. On top of that, MCMC has to ensure firm actions to be taken shall any of those timeline has not been met or have not met the minimum expectations. To measure that, will be via the "Total Complaint Channel" that i'm currently building up now.

Everybody is tired of the issues including people like us, had to setup new server farm in Singapore or Malaysia IDC with extra cost. All efforts and extra cost spent will not be meaningless. Those parties involved especially TMNET will definitely responsible for that by fixing up their issues.

I can only try my best to build the channel and keep it WIDE open. The FORCE AND STRENGTH TO MAKE THE CHANGES IS BELONGS TO ALL AFFECTED STREAMYX USERS. So, tell MCMC how worst the situation is now or from time to time, so that MCMC can gather enough information as a "bullet" to do their work.

Added on May 31, 2009, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(nders @ May 31 2009, 12:25 AM)
AAG is the closest... we can only hope.
Well, AAG might be one of the best solution, but depending on who implements it.

This post has been edited by webdesignempire: May 31 2009, 07:27 PM
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 2 2009, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Jun 2 2009, 12:29 PM)
So what's the latest update on this issue? Was quite happy that someone is doing something. Hope we need not wait so long for something good to happen.
Mr. Syamsul, the customer service dept manager from TMNET said will give me all answer by this coming Friday. Well, we'll wait and see. Furthermore, 2nd week of June meeting estimated by MCMC.

We'll see how it goes.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 2 2009, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 2 2009, 04:43 PM)
Thank for the effort U did thus far.
Not sure it is proper, If all ends cant meet after this discussion. Maybe, should we involve our MP. Get them to work for us (The rakyat)
YB Lim KS is piss off with this slowness of TMnet.. Maybe TS can send him some info about this meeting. smile.gif
Couple of his blogs about the problem
http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2009/05/30/str...n-penang-sucks/
http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2009/06/01/str...a-really-sucks/
Thanks alot for your suggestion.

Well, personally I'm kinda phobia to political thingy. Therefore, i'm trying my very best not to relate anything of it while just mainly sticking tight to business portion and client-vendor kinda of matters. Furthermore, this matter, to me, still very much and purely business matters. ;P...

As a MP who put citizens' interests and rights as their top priority, i believe their already have their clear directions. At the same time, i believe they're doing their best. smile.gif...
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 4 2009, 12:42 PM

Hi guys,

Some updates for you.

Around 30 minutes ago, I've receive an email from TMNET proposing some alternatives on the "time-limited" "quick-fix" to my customers who affected by their services.

However, i've rejected the offer in a gentle way (as a "reward" to the AGM's efforts in solving the matter asap). My stand point is clear and firm that should there be any "quick-fix", it must comes with the following condition:

- Zero top-up, meaning no extra cost incurred.
- Offering MUST NOT only to specific group.

The reason is simple, TMNET corporate responsibilities have to be implemented and fulfilled. Example of corporate responsibilities (or any terms you might call it), HP collecting back notebook batteries that has factory defects and replace it with brand new one at NO COST. This is what i called corporate responsibilities one must have.

Guy, you'll know what i know from time to time.

Thanks for your follow ups.

TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 4 2009, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jun 4 2009, 02:30 PM)
Any more details you can provide?

What do you mean by zero top-up? Are you saying they are asking you to upgrade or something so that the problem can be solved?

So what sort of solution did they propose to you? Give them a list of your customers using Streamyx so that they can assign better IP / routings to those customers accounts? Thus solving your problem of complaints from your customers?

While it is honourable of you to turn down their offer, this yet again shows that TM is trying to solve your problem and not for Streamyx users as a whole as you are trying to get them to do.  This is what andrew9292  was saying, they will go on case by case or individual case basis. They will solve for "troublemakers" so that they stop making noise.

As I said before, they have their own schedule. They are not going to listen to us. All they are doing is to let the time pass by until it is eventually done.
Yup, account upgrades sort of thingy. Andrew PM me before with the details which also mentioned the case by case thingy or individual case basis. i don't buy that arrangement because everybody having same problems. So, this cannot be considered as case by case basis.

As per the "troublemakers", i bet they don't wanna mess around with me any further. Partially, i'm not gonna buy anything that only "pleasing" me but not others.

Whether they're dragging it or not, they have no other options already. It's not a problem for them to drag it, not unless a price to pay. I'm working on it now also. hehehe... smile.gif
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 4 2009, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Jun 4 2009, 05:32 PM)
Yes, that is their tactic. You complain, they take care of you. They cannot understand why you need to take care of others. Because they are only used to taking care of themselves. They don't care about others. And we are supposed to be a caring society...?

This is why I have been posting for the past 3 months or so telling everyone to do whatever they can, persist and keep complaining trying to get to the right people. In this case, like andrew9292 case, each one has to take care of themselves.

While you have taken on to do everyone a favour, TM does not see you as being any organized representative of Streamyx users. So they will not bother and work on their own schedule. They will now tell MCMC or whoever that they met with you and offered to solve your problem but you turned it down, so what more are you complaining about?

And as I said before, TM or MCMC does not need you or anyone to tell them things are bad. They know but haven't solved it properly. They don't need time to check on things, they already know.  They have probably already met and know what is being done and when it will be done. Users are not told anything because users do not have much choice and they have to keep paying the bill anyway. It is likely that this will take months to have a proper solution, well, it has already been 3 months or so. Can you imagine what would happen if TM said in Mar that problems will only be solved in 6 month's time or more than that?  By the time you get anywhere solid with them the problem may have been naturally solved according to their schedule anyway...

But we must applaud your effort either way.
Hi mylinear,

Another good news for you and the rest. Just received an email from MCMC's, i think he' the director if not mistaken, scheduling the discussion next week. Most probably i'll be inviting him to watch the video. And from there, hopefully we can workout something more solid at a faster pace.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 5 2009, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Jun 5 2009, 10:56 AM)
For the International routing issue, the technician told me the problem will be resolved roughly by Sept-Oct LOL. Anyway, I'm not going to believe it since the connection to China websites recently is extreamly gg. Every week has maintenance, every month has undersea cable broken which is not true, block P2P for better bandwidth which I didn't see much diff, in fact is worse, give a lot of damn lame excuses. I've been fighting with MCMC for almost 2 months++ but end up they can't fix my problem. Chase your bill #1 but lousy service, anyway TS, thanks for ur effort. Let's see it's really make some changes! All the best!
Thanks alot guys for your mental supports.

MingKAI, I wish to invite to join me with MCMC somewhere next week. Please kindly let me know (pm) if it's possible.

Since they can't fix your problems that 2 + months,, i would like to know what action and explanation has MCMC gave as well as those from TMNET portion. From there we see how it goes. I'm ready to escalate the whole issue to the highest possible level until the issues is resolved.

Let me know.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 5 2009, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Jun 5 2009, 12:28 PM)
I only have 2 problems, 1 is my line will get dc whenever there is a lightning, even if you only hear the small rumbling sound. From what the technician told me, most of the fiber cable resident will face this problem. But the thing is, the problem only started last Sept, I nv encountered this problem since I moved here. From what he told me, when the lightning strikes, it triggers the DSLAM and the DSLAM will trip, in the meantime the DSLAM has backup power to power it up. But the problem is, he gave me a lot of lame excuses. Such as the DSLAM hit by car accident (it's true), then battery stolen by some morons and they keep replacing it. I told him, even the battery keep on stolen by ppl and they keep on replacing it, that is not my problem, you have to do wat you have to do. And since the battery is not there, whenever got lightning, it will dc and connect back in 5 mins, so if the lightning keep on rumbling, the dc and connect will keep on looping. Whether I should or shouldn't online during raining is my decision, not theirs.

I fed up cuz the 1st problem links to my 2nd problem which is the common IP 60.48 problem. My place used to have decent speed with 60.48, 118 and 115 always packet loss. Therefore you have to pray hard to tio the TOTO which is 60.48 IP. Imagine you reconnect 10 times until you get that IP, some stupid rumbling sound will dc you, how do you feel? Somemore my modem only can reconnect max 5 times continously, after that it takes long time to connect back. If all range of IP have decent speed without packet loss, why will we care about what IP we get? Of course this is area dependant, some areas good with 124, some is 115, some 118 and so on. Therefore I request to get the 60.48 RANGE of IP, NOT STATIC IP. But when you talked to the CS, those dummies will nv understand and tell you that you subscribed to Dynamic IP package. I told them Im a IT savvy, I know what that is.

You know what? I've been struggling with them more than 2 months, call TM and MCMC everyday, talked to Saiful everyday, TM called me back and ask the same questions over and over again like they nv understand. One day the CS called me and asked whether the line is ok, I told her today(I remembered Feb-Mar is hot season) is very hot and sunny, of course it wont dc. Then they will assume the line is ok and done nothing. I'm tired of talking to them, everytime they called me, I can said all of them kena scolded by me., though I know they only CS and know nothing.

At last, finally a really technician who knows something called me. He said my area is using fiber optic therefore the DSLAM is not using  IP DSLAM. So they cant change the range of IP, only solution is subscribe to business package (fix IP) LMAO. He also told me that 60.48 is good because it's very limited and most of it are reserved to TM Direct, the leased line. He said, even you connected the 60.48 for long time, eventually they will dc you which I have experienced before (max arond 1 week), it will dc even no lightning lol. He also told me TM already know the issue and they most propably will fix it around Sept-Oct. But I won't believe it.

Recently, I give up on 60.48 cuz I don't see much diff anymore. China websites packet loss 80%, DNS packet loss 70%, I really wonder what the hell they are doing. 3 years ago throttled P2P for better bandwitdh? Cuz P2P hogging the bandwidth? After implemented the throttling, you ask the streamyx users, do we get better speed? The answer is NO, so-called weekly maintenance la, all are bullshit. What I feel is, service getting sux more, called CS 30 mins nv pick the call, PROMISED will call you back which is nv DID. Recently, I can't even host a smooth game in Dota, direct download yes can get 150KB/s but when hosting a game, lol..everybody complained lag and delay. FYI, I thought everybody says that Screamyx is the best Narrowband Intranet in the world, but it seems that local routing also having issue, what else can we call?

At last, I only can play with my luck in my house. Hope you can understand of my broken English  icon_question.gif  and thanks for your effort, eveything. Thanks  cool.gif
Totally felt what you're feeling man. Having the same problems here. Our case is unfortunately worst coz most of our customers facing such problems and all of them will jam my phone during all major issue events. That's was the thing blow me over my head and decided to stood up to them.

Again, i just don't believe none of them (TM Group's management or the authorities) would do nothing. If possible, compile your information, pm me your contact, i'll give you a call once i received the confirmation from MCMC.

Let's push it through and hopefully a stable and reliable broadband services will be a reality soon.

TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 5 2009, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Jun 5 2009, 01:00 PM)
What information do you need? I believe they have all my conversation record haha. BTW, a lady from TM called me yesterday. I told her the lightning problem again and she said she will check again and call me back lol, let's see.

Here is my record of MCMC haha

[when ]: 2009-03-25 12:49:57.17    [who ]: customer (CUSTOMER)
  [New 1 received from XXXXX]
2.  [when ]: 2009-03-25 16:04:33.403    [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
  [New COMPLAINT acceptance confirmation]
3.  [when ]: 2009-03-25 17:02:55.687    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
  [Execution status update to INVESTIGATION on 2009-03-25 has been recorded]
4.  [when ]: 2009-04-07 19:22:20.45    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
  [Execution status update to INVESTIGATION on 2009-04-03 has been recorded]
5.  [when ]: 2009-04-13 11:45:47.84    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
  [Information update has been recorded]
6.  [when ]: 2009-04-16 18:50:16.107    [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
  [Repeated complaint count: 1]
7.  [when ]: 2009-04-20 07:46:39.0    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
  [Execution status update to INVESTIGATION on 2009-04-17 has been recorded]
8.  [when ]: 2009-04-24 11:40:44.42    [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
  [Repeated complaint count: 2]
9.  [when ]: 2009-05-04 11:51:16.717    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
  [Execution status update to RESOLVED on 2009-04-10 has been recorded]
10.  [when ]: 2009-05-04 11:52:10.107    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
11.  [when ]: 2009-05-04 12:11:05.67    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
  [Repeated complaint count: 3]
12.  [when ]: 2009-05-06 17:01:20.437    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
13.  [when ]: 2009-05-06 17:02:34.653    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
14.  [when ]: 2009-05-06 17:03:53.983    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
15.  [when ]: 2009-05-14 08:20:35.483    [who ]: saiful (CCB)
Wow.... that's nicely recorded man. How about you give me a reference ID given by MCMC, we'll include that in when meeting up with Mr. Amarjit later next week. If possible, come over and we work on it.
TSwebdesignempire
post Jun 5 2009, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Jun 5 2009, 01:29 PM)
tongue.gif

the reference number is

No. Rujukan Aduan
Complaint Reference No.  0410/03/09

I will be very busy cuz im stuck in new project. I heard you have the video of the previous meeting, can we see it?  smile.gif
No problems man. Can, please pm me your contact, then we arrange a time to meet up. Me too, this weekend will a hell of a weekend also, servers migration due to TMNET's incompetency. Cost us a huge amount of extra money and it pisses me off the most.

FYI, video length is 3.15 hours. Skipping here and there, i think around 1 hours you can finished it. Let me know then and you're most welcome.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:09 PM