28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Oct 3 2009, 06:51 PM

5,341 posts

Hehe,just completed migrating my system to new my CM690. rclxms.gif
TSraymond5105
post Oct 4 2009, 12:34 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Oct 3 2009, 09:59 PM)
welcome 2 the cm690 club... notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
THanks edmin. I'm very happy with the casing now. wub.gif

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Oct 3 2009, 11:07 PM)
Raymond,
Snap a photo. Show us the pic. tongue.gif
KahLoon,will show up by tomorrow.Hehe.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 4 2009, 03:02 PM

5,341 posts

edmin & kah loon,here's my old casing & new casing. Just shnapped a few photos during working. blush.gif

Attached File  2009_10_04_145541.pdf ( 548.7k ) Number of downloads: 48

TSraymond5105
post Oct 4 2009, 03:35 PM

5,341 posts

@Alex,yes that's my P4 3.2
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 10:35 AM

5,341 posts

@powerwoot, save up some buck for the casing. It is really a nice casing.Love it so much. thumbup.gif Are you using stock cooler on your Prescott?
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 01:10 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 5 2009, 10:51 AM)
Nope, as my siggy I am using an AVC used unit at RM45 from the refurbished and 2nd hand shop here in Melaka. Default rpm is about 4000rpm, my goodness it is like a jet is going to take off, bloody noise  mad.gif luckily the mobo can set the speed reduced. Not recommended to get this unit as the fan unit sealed in the middle of the coils and fins, it may bend any of them in case you want to clean the blades.

user posted image more infos here http://www.avc.com.tw/products/Z9H741K.htm
Wao,4k rpm..Haha that's noisy. After reduce the fan speed is becoming more silent? How many rpm with the fan currently? I might suggest you to vacumm or use compress air to clean off the dust in the middle of the fan to protect the fins.

QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 5 2009, 11:09 AM)
@raymond, fuh...nice cm690!! seems like a popular case huh...
anyway, i may be selling my antique CM stacker ST01 soon....after i rebuild my c2d rig....too tired with the same old case years after years...P4 2.8HT+w/c was in it...P4 3.2 was in it...C2D is currently in it....very sien with big casings d.... whistling.gif
Yeah,a popular case here. tongue.gif Your stacker ST01 is a high tower casing? Got photo with it?Get bored with it because it's aging?
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 03:38 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 5 2009, 02:28 PM)
Reduced it to 65% from default, so now it running at 2000+ rpm and yup, much silence than before.  Overall temp start at 45C, may reach at 60C depend on tasks running.

Ok this is casing, before modding a little bit here a there

And the result below, the 2 front intake fans I already changed it to blue led.

The same casing used on my previous s478.
Nice case after modding.Hehe. 2k rpm is still ok with the noise,it's not too loud.

QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 5 2009, 03:21 PM)
raymond,

i haven't gotten pics of my casing...but it's the same one as this link...

http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=890&page=1
I have that casing, I think, since it came out in the market....and has been using it till now...

so i'm kinda tired looking at it already biggrin.gif

currently it's configured to fit atx mobo with "btx" style...ie terbalik style... biggrin.gif

wanna try something new...so thinking of changing cases...to prolly lian li... whistling.gif
LianLi casing? Your current one is really huge....can fit in 14 hdds + 10 optical drives.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 5 2009, 03:26 PM)
Nice casing ray. I wanna get that casing too at first because of the mesh wire design when building my C2D rig, but budget constrain forced me to take other cheaper casing (Powerlogic Quatro 200) cry.gif

And my MSI on board sound has 100% failed edi. sleep.gif
Zzz
Your MSI kaput?GEt a new mobo man. Meanwhile,can save up some bucks for CM690 too!
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 05:22 PM

5,341 posts

@ravewar,somebody is eying your casing.Hehe.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 10:38 PM

5,341 posts

@ravewar ,quickly sell off your Stacker STC-T01.Alex will is going to grab from you. Which LianLi are you eying?
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 10:52 PM

5,341 posts

Alex,you are so young. Just after PMR only. Don;t worry,you may just go to Leisure Mall there to look for part time after PMR.Gambateh with your PMR first.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 11:07 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 5 2009, 10:55 PM)
i laugh LOUDLY after see that hsf  doh.gif  doh.gif

what a design

Added on October 5, 2009, 10:57 pm
LOL... very fast 1... 1 week only...

now find 1st not very early only.. later after PMR... got a lot of competition
Haha,1 week from now? If you have time can start to search for part time first.You may go to Cheras Selatan Jusco for part time too!

QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 5 2009, 11:00 PM)
hehe...yeah..so young...got "powderful" PCs already... tongue.gif
raymond, kinda looking a lian li that a forummer selling in lyn...
anyway, tot i just let u P4 harcore guys know...spotted in lyn..

someone's selling a 3.0g proc... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1182978

another one selling mobo/proc combo... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1121248

@ raymond...issit ok to post up links to the garage sales on P4 stuff? if not ok ,pls edit my post....thanks
@ravewar,there is no problem to share out the sales from lyn. It's good to share among the members here. Alex's rig is nice,put a lot of efford in modding too!
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 11:09 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 5 2009, 11:07 PM)
wow... so you are 2" oso. XD

Good Luck and too bad, my workplace min age requirement is 16. Cannot 15 even though end of month.
You are even younger. laugh.gif Not even 16 year old?

@ravewar,spotted nice Northwood 3.0GHz proc on sale,want to grab it?
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 11:22 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 5 2009, 11:11 PM)
What makes you think I am younger than Alex? laugh.gif
I tohught you are looking for part time too! tongue.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 5 2009, 11:18 PM)
My profile kosong one.

And that P4 3.0 is quite tempting... but right now, what I need the most is RAM.

Grab the P4 3.0Ghz first,then RAM.

@ravewar,i have 3 P4 with me too! Now i'm using 3.2GHz rig,the rest 2.8GHz rig with my brother and P4 1.7GHz putting in living room to watch WWE.Hehe.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 5 2009, 11:36 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 5 2009, 11:26 PM)
aiyo...grab so much stuff. No moolahs lah.

and, I am currently working. lol
I had my PMR nearly 5 years ago.
Hmm..you are still young what..at least compare to me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 5 2009, 11:32 PM)
my rigs are mostly used for "jack sparrowing" hahahahaaaaa...

with 1 spare rig to boot...haha
HAha,nice to have a spare unit there.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 6 2009, 01:27 PM

5,341 posts

@Jcsy,V9 is still far away from us yeah.

@V12Kompressor,you want to grab the RAM? brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Oct 6 2009, 08:26 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Oct 6 2009, 08:12 PM)
okay nice, i'm going to sri computers to get a 24" either viewsonic or aoc too.

do you think my p4 2.66ghz rig can support it?
No problem one,as logn as your GC can run at the resolution.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 6 2009, 09:22 PM

5,341 posts

@Alex,new siggy ?Planning to get another rig ?
TSraymond5105
post Oct 7 2009, 09:02 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Oct 7 2009, 03:20 AM)
220v can support meh or do you think i need to change a new psu?
i scare later 24" it will juice out on the graphics card then tak cukup power.
The modern LCD's are always power with external supply,no need to connect through PSUs.
TSraymond5105
post Oct 7 2009, 01:01 PM

5,341 posts

@alex,another C2D for you?When are you going to grab the new toy?
TSraymond5105
post Oct 7 2009, 11:09 PM

5,341 posts

@V12Kompressor ,anoher guy who is anti Sri Comp ya.Haha. 24" inches LCD only RM690 ? So cheap nowadays?

28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM