125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

kabukiawie
post May 26 2009, 12:04 AM

2,039 posts

@ray
yea... collecting dust now... so just let it go........

@llutephie
well.... is there any boost from this beast? should be able to feel the ump from it. wink.gif share share a bit...
TSraymond5105
post May 26 2009, 12:50 PM

5,341 posts

Still waiting for his benchmark,just curious how much boost this beast has.

Added on May 26, 2009, 12:51 pm@kabu,your 7600GS is still with you or sold out already?

This post has been edited by raymond5105: May 26 2009, 12:51 PM
ianho
post May 26 2009, 12:54 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I always think my Quad core is very hot. Until I booted up my PresHOT only I realised just how hot those old P4s got even at stock speed. My P4 2.4ghz idles at 50C+ !!!!

This post has been edited by ianho: May 26 2009, 12:55 PM
TSraymond5105
post May 26 2009, 01:18 PM

5,341 posts

@ianho,your 2.4GHz is a prescott?Last 3 months ago,i tried to boot up my prescott 3.0GHz with Northwood heatsink fan,the temperature was idling at 45 degree C. When running Orthos, the temp rose to 60 degree C. sweat.gif sweat.gif I guess your quad core should be always lower than Prescott core.
sang_karim
post May 26 2009, 04:19 PM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

wah ... everybody selling their P4 aaa ... hehe ..
TSraymond5105
post May 26 2009, 04:56 PM

5,341 posts

Mr. sang_karim,how are you?Long time didn't drop by here ya.
wakakaka
post May 26 2009, 09:11 PM

284 posts

ANYBODY SELLING THEIR p4? 478 socket, i need one ~~~2.4 ghz and above, pm me, thanks

This post has been edited by wakakaka: May 26 2009, 09:12 PM
BFGWong
post May 27 2009, 11:11 AM

時代革命
1,998 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 18 2009, 09:21 PM)
Enlight and JW Power? Maybe MSI 945G is another alternative choice for you?
Well, I'm hoping that I can stay with my already DDR1 memory and AGP graphics card, rather than having to get DDR2 and use the onboard graphics. And I dont think I can find MSI945G Socket 478 in Low Yat plaza anymore sad.gif
TSraymond5105
post May 27 2009, 11:14 AM

5,341 posts

Now MSI one has sold out too?Why not try to hunt from garage sales?Maybe you can hunt a good mobo from there.
BFGWong
post May 27 2009, 11:18 AM

時代革命
1,998 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 27 2009, 11:14 AM)
Now MSI one has sold out too?Why not try to hunt from garage sales?Maybe you can hunt a good mobo from there.
Actually I did try, but the asking price is generally quite ridiculous for a 2nd hand board without any official warranty coverage, e.g. RM140+. And even though some are quite nice boards but these are made before the industry moved to solid capacitors, so abit doubtful lah... want to have a solution that will work for 2 years leh... Last time I saw at the Thunder Match "clearance bins" theres one or two boards, regretted didn't get it then, coz they were like RM200+
AlexLee277
post May 27 2009, 11:24 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

any one selling their AGP card???
i need some upgrade on my p4 gaming rig.. haha!

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: May 27 2009, 11:25 AM
TSraymond5105
post May 27 2009, 11:33 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ May 27 2009, 11:24 AM)
any one selling their AGP card???
i need some upgrade on my p4 gaming rig.. haha!
What AGP card you need? P4 1.8GHz is out ? From store?

Added on May 27, 2009, 11:35 am@BFGWong,if that's case. Get the Enlight mobo. At least we still heard about this brand.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: May 27 2009, 11:35 AM
sang_karim
post May 27 2009, 12:21 PM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 26 2009, 04:56 PM)
Mr. sang_karim,how are you?Long time didn't drop by here ya.
ya .. long time not dropping by ... to bz with personal interest ... hope to get to my normal life after this 2 months ... hehe ... glad to see this thread still alive and kickin' ... thumbup.gif
dlwl
post May 27 2009, 12:52 PM

4,789 posts

@BFGWong, did you try asking the shops? Coz some shops do help to look for the models that you want, one of my relatives did that and he got the mobo that he wanted. running socket am2 with ddr1 and agp. very rare board in the market.
kabukiawie
post May 27 2009, 01:35 PM

2,039 posts

@ray
it still with me. most ppl looking for pcie. hmm.....

@alex
i have 7600gs ddr3 256mb which on par with 76gt. pm me if interested. wink.gif
TSraymond5105
post May 27 2009, 02:19 PM

5,341 posts

kabu,can pm me the best price to let go? Maybe i can grab this for my brother.Hehe.
Jcsy
post May 27 2009, 02:19 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(wakakaka @ May 26 2009, 09:11 PM)
ANYBODY SELLING THEIR p4? 478 socket, i need one ~~~2.4 ghz and above, pm me, thanks
hello

i got a northwood 2.4c 512 cache for sale

PM me if you want smile.gif

its been lying there for quite a long time after i bought my 3.0ghz 1 year ago biggrin.gif
kabukiawie
post May 28 2009, 12:01 AM

2,039 posts

@wakakaka
i have 2.8C northwood and 2.4 Prescott for sale. Please refer to my siggy. thanks. wink.gif pm me if interested.

@ray
ugpm. emailed you some update pics. chack your hotmail. wink.gif
KahLooN
post May 28 2009, 09:46 AM

~(^^)~
704 posts

Just notice that most people here are selling their parts. Then I also want to try my luck thou. tongue.gif

@AlexLee277
I have a 9800Pro + Zalman Fatality cooler. I had been keeping it for some times. If you interested do let me know. nod.gif

BFGWong
post May 28 2009, 09:59 AM

時代革命
1,998 posts

@dlwl
I tried most of the reputable shops in LowYat plaza. Unfortunately the best they sell are those Enlight/JW Power with 6 months warranty. I don't know why they can't give 1 year warranty - a new mobo is a new mobo, and it seems that they are exploiting us who wants to keep our Socket 478 going

@raymond
If really no choice lor will get the Enlight, will see if I can squeeze the budget a bit for a dual core Atom mobo (that comes with CPU soldered on). Will be sad to confine another good 478 cpu to the shelves but for this I fault the mobo makers for failing to serve this segment

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:18 AM