18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Tune Hotels - Anyone Stayed Before?

SUSahjames
post Jul 17 2009, 09:59 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

not bad la. my air asia experience on call centre was like 4 days of calling to resolve. i suppose once they got more hotels they *might* increase their call lines.
rosc2y
post Jul 29 2009, 02:19 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(monwae84 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:32 PM)
me stay at Tune Hotel KL and Kuching before... very worth it if u booking earlier when promotion... Tune Kl cost me RM140 for 4 nights and Tune kuching cost RM110 for 3 nights (both including aircond). and this oct will stay at Tune penang and only cost me RM60 for 3 nights (including aircond).
for Tune KL, is nothing even previously is hospital if u not think so much. i was walk in and out at night also nothing happen.
is there any parking nearby Tune Kuching ? how much is parking like in Kuching ? Is there any need to rent a car in Kuching for a 4 days 3 nights stay as I heard everything is quite close by Tune Kuching (does that mean within walking distance ?)
cheryl_lyy
post Jul 30 2009, 03:27 PM

I ever stayed at Tune Hotel, KL. I found that it was very inconvenience to me, very uncomfortable because too small, no space to walk inside the bedroom.

The washroom and bathroom are very small too. However, no doubt that the bed is comfortable.
DannGun
post Jul 31 2009, 09:35 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(rosc2y @ Jul 29 2009, 02:19 AM)
is there any parking nearby Tune Kuching ? how much is parking like in Kuching ? Is there any need to rent a car in Kuching for a 4 days 3 nights stay as I heard everything is quite close by Tune Kuching (does that mean within walking distance ?)
Yes, there are public parking and private parking near tune kuching. For public parking, it is located just outside tune hotel, but the spaces are limited(around 20 cars, using parking coupon). There is another place for you to park your car, at taman kereta. Per entry is rm2 i think. Located 3 or 4 blocks away from tune.
keeseng12
post Jul 31 2009, 10:31 AM

346 posts

stayed in Tune KL before. very very nice and worth the price that I've paid.
maggi
post Aug 8 2009, 02:47 AM

1,653 posts

i stayed in tunehotel in penang once , the room is prefect for a couple . the space is limited very much , the penang 1 is located beside hawker stall and cc starbucks is just nearby !

the location is strategic
SharpLady
post Aug 10 2009, 03:49 PM

Tune Hotel in KL is ex-Hospital?!!! WAH, so scary......
eucalyptol
post Aug 11 2009, 12:54 AM

55 posts

omfg!

i just booked 2 double rooms for 3 nites for 82,742 rupiah.

i dun get it........ thats only rm29 for a total of 6 nites.
Includes all admin charges n taxes..... no air-con, etc which i will add on when im there.
glitch? smile.gif

for 1 of the rooms as below:

joeylny
post Aug 18 2009, 09:46 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(eucalyptol @ Aug 11 2009, 12:54 AM)
omfg!

i just booked 2 double rooms for 3 nites for 82,742 rupiah.

i dun get it........ thats only rm29 for a total of 6 nites.
Includes all admin charges n taxes..... no air-con, etc which i will add on when im there.
glitch?  smile.gif

for 1 of the rooms as below:
omg
so cheap?!?!? just pay first lar

teckhooi
post Aug 19 2009, 11:14 AM

3,135 posts

I Stayed At LCCT One.

No Hot Water Provided.

But The Reception Told Me To Get It From 7-Elevens (Which Near The Lobby)
raist86
post Aug 19 2009, 05:55 PM

1,577 posts

Just came back from my stay at Tune Hotel Penang.

Overall experience is good. Staff very polite and helpful. Most importantly room is very clean and the bed is awesome to sleep on after a day touring. It's a tad small (what to expect from the price... ) and there are not enough hangers to hang our clothes.. had to improvise.. smile.gif

All in all, paid RM 140 for 4d3n inclusive of 24 hour air cond, 2 sets of towels. Would highly recommend it to people who just need a place to rest without all the other frills.

jam_lennon
post Aug 19 2009, 06:42 PM

4,156 posts

looks like only pg and kk get thumbs up while KL.............
Ami Tsun
post Aug 19 2009, 08:35 PM

Re: Air-cond package, 12H or 24H

How does the system work? Is there a "timer" to keep track how many hours used?

If I book without air-cond, check-in liao baru decide want air-cond, same price not?
tifosi
post Aug 19 2009, 09:14 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Have yet to stay at any tunes hotel. But I think they should target Langkawi as their market. 90% of the people there are tourist and they need a room to stay. Currently those cheap and affordable hotels in Langkawi are pretty rundown.
yeezai
post Aug 20 2009, 07:36 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(SharpLady @ Aug 10 2009, 03:49 PM)
Tune Hotel in KL is ex-Hospital?!!! WAH, so scary......
yea la...dun turn off the lights coz sometimes got stuff roaming around...
raist86
post Aug 20 2009, 10:05 PM

1,577 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Aug 19 2009, 08:35 PM)
Re: Air-cond package, 12H or 24H

How does the system work?  Is there a "timer" to keep track how many hours used?

If I book without air-cond, check-in liao baru decide want air-cond, same price not?
it's based on a timer. When you enter the room, you need to slot your keycard into the key slot. It's a computer which controls all the electrical in the room. So if you've purchased the aircond credits, it'll be programmed into your keycard and they room computer will know. The same with the hair drier.

Btw, the computer will automatically deduct 5 minutes from your air cond credits everytime you turn the air cond on. So don't go fooling around and turn it on and off unnecessarily. If not, your credits will be going down pretty fast.

Same price if you purchase online or purchase there. My advise is, don't purchase the air cond credit first, go there and check the room out if it's too warm or not. They have a fan in the room which sometimes might be enough.
Ami Tsun
post Aug 21 2009, 12:06 AM

@ raist86

Thank you for the useful info.

I have read somewhere (can't remember from where though) that the occupant suspected that his air-cond time depleted coz the housekeeper on the air-cond when tidying up his room. Do you think this is possible?
borneo
post Sep 1 2009, 07:08 AM

316 posts

Anyone knows how much is the TV rental per day?

washabushi
post Sep 1 2009, 02:42 PM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

i thought tuna hotel =='

omg86
post Sep 2 2009, 06:51 PM

anyone interest to have a stay at penang tune hotels during raya?double room available...20-22/sep...3 days 2 nights...interested please pm me...thax..

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:49 AM