18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Tune Hotels - Anyone Stayed Before?

ho-ll
post Sep 5 2009, 12:23 AM

602 posts

Stayed in Penang Tune Hotel back in late of June. If Im not mistaken I paid not more than RM90 for staying 2 nights, inclusive of a 24hour credit of air-cond and also hairdryer. And I only book it a week ahead tongue.gif

Overall the stay was fine. What you paid is what you get. I was lucky enough to get a nice view facing the times square. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is pretty small, but neat. Bed is comfortable, but somehow the shower is not as "power" as what I expected.

As what have been mentioned earlier, if you are looking for a place only to sleep without much activity needed in the hotel, I believe Tune Hotel is a good choice (Provided that you can get a cheap price brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif )
yiivei
post Sep 5 2009, 06:31 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

most importantly.. hygiene..
ahjoojoo
post Oct 31 2009, 02:18 AM

can someone suggest me any other cheap hotels which must be strategic in penang?
Im going in dec..
but all hotels are so expensive coz peak season
danieltwc
post Oct 31 2009, 09:38 AM

117 posts

Tune Hotel launching in Bali...
yiivei
post Oct 31 2009, 06:58 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

already launched le..
pino88
post Nov 1 2009, 06:06 PM

30 posts

May i know the double bed for penang.
can it accomodate 3 person ah?
Since we are going for 5 person, takkan the 5th person staying single room le.
The hotel side will know anot? or they dont allowed?

This post has been edited by pino88: Nov 1 2009, 06:08 PM
madspeed02
post Dec 21 2009, 08:58 PM

1,170 posts

i stayed in tune hotel in LCCT.so small,no air conditioned.
cost me $100.shld have drove the car there and park in tune hotel
etigge
post Dec 22 2009, 04:10 AM

295 posts

brows.gif
Tune Hotel, KL building is formerlly known as Sentosa Hospital. When they proposed that the building to be turned into a hotel I was a bit suprised. shocking.gif
nicodemus88
post Feb 8 2010, 12:05 AM

202 posts

Anyone stayed at KLIA-LCCT Tune Hotel before? I read at the website that they offer a 3-hour refresher package from 9am - 6pm... I wonder how much is it as the price is not quoted on the website...

Will be going to KL on midnight, reaching there by morning, then straight away head to KLIA-LCCT... Flight is at 3.30pm, so maybe want to have a short break and bath at the hotel... Anyone can advice?

This post has been edited by nicodemus88: Feb 8 2010, 12:09 AM
honkit
post Feb 8 2010, 01:53 AM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

Stayed at Tune Kuching once. Comfortable bed and clean. The wifi needs username and password to log in. I manage to get a few times of 20 mins for free by asking them. Cheap and strategic places and the air con is not needed as the room is really cooling.

Last week was in kuta , Bali, stayed there again. I manage to get a room which faces the front.While other middle room only had small window that faces the walkway. They had bigger window but the air ventilation is very bad as the beach is at the back. It is much cooler to open the door than the window. So its really hot eventhough you set the fan low or high. It is a must to get aircon in Tune bali. I sweated like mad after sitting in the room for 5mins.

I was surprise to see that the add on in Bali is higher compared to the Malaysian / online order. For example, 24 hrs of aircon cost about Rm30. But they deduct by 5 second block compared to what you guys mention here which is 5 mins.

Wifi for 24 hours is about Rm33.
pooh88
post Feb 8 2010, 02:13 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Tune hotel is like pay as how much u use sweat.gif
zeroty
post Feb 8 2010, 08:57 PM

95 posts

I stayed in Tunes Hotel Penang before. It was bout RM110+ for 4 days 3 night during the last december.

What I like bout the hotel is that it is location strategic at downtown, Jalan Burma. Well, just bout 10 mins walk to komtar bus station, great for backpackers traveler like me n my frens. There are many places nearby to eat as well.

If you are lucky, you might get a bigger and windowed room. Else, like me n my room mate, got the small and no-windowed room, which have kind of rotten smell due to poor ventilation. Thumbs up for the friendly staffs who gave us 6 hours free of air-cond after we go complain about the smell thumbup.gif

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and looked new. Housekeeping is done everyday.

I was penang there to travel around, went out early in the morning and back to the hotel at night, so it is ok for me as I only sleep in my room at night, not recommend those who like to stay for long time inside the hotel.

Afterall, this is "no-frills concept" hotel, dun expect much la...
joeylny
post Feb 9 2010, 04:00 AM

555 posts

the only tunehotels ive stayed ..tunehotels in penang
and i have to say it was better than i expected..
i booked mine pretty last minute last mth ..
so i paid bout RM60 for one night with 12 hours aircond.. (12 hours is more than enuff coz u wont be in the hotel 24hours..

Its cheap, strategic and clean. Will be going there again soon end of t his year.. i booked 5 nights and 3 x 24hours aircond n cost me bout RM100 only. really cheap i have to say but dun expect a tv in the room .. its gonna be boring if u stay in alone but if u have frens then its fine.

happyshirt
post Feb 12 2010, 02:16 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus88 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:05 AM)
Anyone stayed at KLIA-LCCT Tune Hotel before? I read at the website that they offer a 3-hour refresher package from 9am - 6pm... I wonder how much is it as the price is not quoted on the website...

Will be going to KL on midnight, reaching there by morning, then straight away head to KLIA-LCCT... Flight is at 3.30pm, so maybe want to have a short break and bath at the hotel... Anyone can advice?
here's the response i got from my email query to them.
For your information, our KLIA – LCCT Airport Hotel offers a Refresher Package which is inclusive of a 3 hour room usage with air-conditioning, towel and Wi-Fi. This package is priced at RM60. This package can only be purchased at the front desk between 9am to 6pm and is subject to availability.
lyndiane
post Feb 12 2010, 05:10 PM

I've stayed at 3 of the Tune Hotels before: KL downtown, LCCT and KK.

Overall it is okay if you're traveling solo and just looking for a place to put your bags (which I was). The bed, pillow & comforter was clean and comfortable enough (don't know about the 'rented towels' - I always bring my own) but admittedly, the room itself is pretty small. That didn't really bother me because I was out of the room most of the time anyway.

Tune Hotel LCCT is always my number 1 choice whenever I do a 1night KL layover. It's cheap, it's comfortable and it's definitely hassle-free.

Also, stayed 2 times for more than 4 nights at a time at Tune KL downtown - no bad experiences where "ghosts" are concerned. Then again, I don't really believe in supernatural existences so...

This post has been edited by lyndiane: Feb 12 2010, 05:11 PM
AskarPerang
post Feb 12 2010, 06:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Feb 12 2010, 02:16 PM)
here's the response i got from my email query to them.
For your information, our KLIA – LCCT Airport Hotel offers a Refresher Package which is inclusive of a 3 hour room usage with air-conditioning, towel and Wi-Fi. This package is priced at RM60. This package can only be purchased at the front desk between 9am to 6pm and is subject to availability.
Stay for 3 hours for RM60? Wow...that's pretty expensive for a budget hotel. blink.gif
And you can even get the whole night for less than that amount of money if you book early.
AngelLingLing
post Mar 29 2010, 10:37 AM

31 posts

anyone stayed at tunes bali before?
wangpr
post Mar 29 2010, 10:45 AM

758 posts

Stay at Tunes Pg before....

As my advices.... if no budget or just want a place to bath, then stay tune is the best... but if got budget, please dont stay at Tunes......

It just like a high class jail ...............

reengurl
post Mar 29 2010, 12:16 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(pino88 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:06 PM)
May i know the double bed for penang.
can it accomodate 3 person ah?
Since we are going for 5 person, takkan the 5th person staying single room le.
The hotel side will know anot? or they dont allowed?
My bf stayed at Tune Hotel Penang when he was visiting me smile.gif The bed was comfortable enough for 2 people (standard queen size) but if you plan to squeeze 3 people on a bed I guess you can do that...just that you won't be able to move around much. Don't even think of sleeping on the floor as the room is very small. However, the bed was comfortable and everything was nice and new...recommended if you're on a budget.
iena_jr
post Apr 6 2010, 01:42 PM

176 posts

how if select queen bed for 1 ppl but 2 ppl sleep there?
they'll charge any extra charges?

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:13 AM