stayed in KK ones...good interior and nice design...bathroom looks better then those 3stars hotels...got my money worth staying there...but i paid for aircond which is useless coz theres ceiling fan...
Tune Hotels - Anyone Stayed Before?
Apr 6 2010, 04:27 PM
2,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Land below the wind |
stayed in KK ones...good interior and nice design...bathroom looks better then those 3stars hotels...got my money worth staying there...but i paid for aircond which is useless coz theres ceiling fan...
Apr 6 2010, 04:44 PM
30 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
haha...now even they are opening in London soon........
Apr 7 2010, 11:40 AM
31 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Apr 15 2010, 08:01 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
guys,did anyone of u stayed Tunes LCCT b4?going to make a booking soon..juz wanna noe is it within walking distance from LCCT? thx..
Apr 15 2010, 10:19 PM
85 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Apr 15 2010, 10:26 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Your Neighbour |
Apr 22 2010, 05:20 PM
77 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: S'ban |
stayed in tune hotel in k.kinabalu before, the room was vry vry small and no window.but is quite cheap...only RM2 per night and add another RM13 for air-cond...
Apr 22 2010, 08:46 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
is it true the price is rm9.90 per night?
what about the tax? |
Apr 23 2010, 09:47 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
I heard also Air Asia offering zero fare true..& yes it's true & I got the zero fair to Jakarta + tax ( ~ RM40/pax return)...but no frill & only during certain promotion period nia...& 1st come 1st get it basis..
Only lucky few will get the rate...same-lah wyh this Tune...Aircon u need to pay, and etc....dun be suprise one day...using toilet also need to pay |
May 11 2010, 09:36 AM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I stayed at Tune Hotel KL last year, single room. Not bad, considering I got it for below RM50. If you only need a room for the night and spend the rest of the day jalan-jalan around, Tune KL is perfect! But only if you can get it cheap. Coz not so far from there, Cititel Express near Chow Kit offers rooms with full amenities at abt RM88. Near to a Monorail station too.
May 13 2010, 07:50 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi all, I am going to stay in the TUNE hotel in Bali, the one in Kuta. Is there anything I should be aware of? Are all the rooms there come with window? Much appreciated....
This post has been edited by Autumn2009: May 13 2010, 08:12 PM |
May 18 2010, 11:30 AM
555 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
how is the tune hotels rooms in legian?
is location strategic compared to kuta tune hotels? |
May 20 2010, 10:16 PM
1,397 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Peaceful Island |
i have stayed there for 1 night before, near medan Tuanku Station there.
it is painted with with pinkish wall interiorly, but exterioly, it is in red colour. the motto is always offering a 5 star stay with 1 star price! =D and i can say it is very cheap, Only RM80 for 1 night, queen sized bedroom. i think should be the cheapest in KL. the condition inside aren't bad, though it is quite small, and the stupid design of toilet, the door is fully transparent, offer little privacy for us. huh, imagine if you are going with friends, quite bad if they can see you taking your bath from outside. LOL! This post has been edited by OMG!: May 20 2010, 10:18 PM |
May 21 2010, 03:15 PM
187 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(OMG! @ May 20 2010, 10:16 PM) i have stayed there for 1 night before, near medan Tuanku Station there. yeah really worth for the money from my experience. agree with stupid design of toilet, no also transparent but the door don't have any lock. so if you taking a bath, your friend can enter the toilet easily & brush his/her teeth beside you taking a bath... hehee...it is painted with with pinkish wall interiorly, but exterioly, it is in red colour. the motto is always offering a 5 star stay with 1 star price! =D and i can say it is very cheap, Only RM80 for 1 night, queen sized bedroom. i think should be the cheapest in KL. the condition inside aren't bad, though it is quite small, and the stupid design of toilet, the door is fully transparent, offer little privacy for us. huh, imagine if you are going with friends, quite bad if they can see you taking your bath from outside. LOL! |
May 21 2010, 03:27 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Tune Hotel is opening just outside my area, which is in Kota Damansara, PJ.
![]() It looks ready from what I can see from the outside. I guess it is to cater visitors/tourists that frequent the new PJ tri-angle (Bandar Utama / The Curve / Kota Damansara). Room rate from as low as RM2/nite. http://www.tunehotels.com/tunehotels-kota-damansara.aspx |
Jun 13 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 21 2010, 03:27 PM) Tune Hotel is opening just outside my area, which is in Kota Damansara, PJ. hey dear~ jst notice you stay nearby me haha =P![]() It looks ready from what I can see from the outside. I guess it is to cater visitors/tourists that frequent the new PJ tri-angle (Bandar Utama / The Curve / Kota Damansara). Room rate from as low as RM2/nite. http://www.tunehotels.com/tunehotels-kota-damansara.aspx Added on June 13, 2010, 12:04 amAnyone knows how to get to Johor Danga Bay Tune Hotel via Bus from KL? ask a few friend they ask me to take bus to TUN AMINAH ... is it correct? fromt there how to go to the hotel? how far? Thanks This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Jun 13 2010, 12:04 AM |
Jun 13 2010, 12:12 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(OMG! @ May 20 2010, 10:16 PM) i have stayed there for 1 night before, near medan Tuanku Station there. The toilet door transparent? it is painted with with pinkish wall interiorly, but exterioly, it is in red colour. the motto is always offering a 5 star stay with 1 star price! =D and i can say it is very cheap, Only RM80 for 1 night, queen sized bedroom. i think should be the cheapest in KL. the condition inside aren't bad, though it is quite small, and the stupid design of toilet, the door is fully transparent, offer little privacy for us. huh, imagine if you are going with friends, quite bad if they can see you taking your bath from outside. LOL! I guess cos KL one is the first hotel. No problem at Penang. It's not transparent. And the latest hotel at Danga Bay and Kota Damansara even come with big screen TV. |
Jun 13 2010, 12:16 AM
Jun 13 2010, 06:11 AM
221 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: East Malaysia |
Anyone stayed at Danga Bay before. Is it recommended to stay there if I were to visit Singapore? Or should I stick to hotel in Singapore instead.
Jun 13 2010, 02:23 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Any one know Tune hotel LCCT?
Any other option beside Tune Hotel near LCCT? I tried to book, but the price is ~RM80. For me is consider not worth, since i only wanna go there rest while waiting for next flight transit. Pls suggest me other option. |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:13 AM |