only worth it if you book very early (a few months) in advance.
Tune Hotels - Anyone Stayed Before?
May 6 2009, 03:16 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
only worth it if you book very early (a few months) in advance.
May 17 2009, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(huangpl89 @ May 16 2009, 10:57 PM) eh, kl tune hotel izit near sogo there? somewhere chow kit there izit? ex hospital ar?? It's near Medan Tunku monorial station. One station away from chow kit.how about lcct tune hotel? really ex graveyard ar? why lcct so guai ka de??? build such eerie thing. I think Cititel Ekspress is a better place to stay. Just RM88 inclusive surcharge and everything per night. The important thing is it's a hotel and not a budget ex-hospital or near graveyard place. |
Feb 12 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(happyshirt @ Feb 12 2010, 02:16 PM) here's the response i got from my email query to them. Stay for 3 hours for RM60? Wow...that's pretty expensive for a budget hotel. For your information, our KLIA – LCCT Airport Hotel offers a Refresher Package which is inclusive of a 3 hour room usage with air-conditioning, towel and Wi-Fi. This package is priced at RM60. This package can only be purchased at the front desk between 9am to 6pm and is subject to availability. And you can even get the whole night for less than that amount of money if you book early. |
Jun 13 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(OMG! @ May 20 2010, 10:16 PM) i have stayed there for 1 night before, near medan Tuanku Station there. The toilet door transparent? it is painted with with pinkish wall interiorly, but exterioly, it is in red colour. the motto is always offering a 5 star stay with 1 star price! =D and i can say it is very cheap, Only RM80 for 1 night, queen sized bedroom. i think should be the cheapest in KL. the condition inside aren't bad, though it is quite small, and the stupid design of toilet, the door is fully transparent, offer little privacy for us. huh, imagine if you are going with friends, quite bad if they can see you taking your bath from outside. LOL! I guess cos KL one is the first hotel. No problem at Penang. It's not transparent. And the latest hotel at Danga Bay and Kota Damansara even come with big screen TV. |
Jun 26 2010, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(slowmo2020 @ Jun 25 2010, 02:31 PM) erm... noob question here ... tune hotel room must book on-line ? Yes, you can walk in to book and pay by cash too. how about phone booking or walk in customers? no such thing ? Never tried phone booking before. When will tune hotel open at Langkawi? Heard about it but now seems like no news. |
Jun 28 2010, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 28 2010, 02:46 PM) Towel and toiletries have to pay or bring your own. Inside the toilet they provided FREE are cotton floor mat and toilet tissue. I beg to differ. The shower type is power shower. Most have hot showers...err make that warm shower and poor water pressure. Not sure if all have the 'pipe' to perform abulations with water. Oh, if you're in the habit of using the hotel laundry bag there is NONE! Have to bring your own to keep the dirty bags. And if you are an IT warrior, pls bring a multi electrical socket. They dun have enough electrical points for your handphones, Laptop, camera and PSP. It's way better than showers you get at normal budget hotel or even some luxury hotels. QUOTE(moody5 @ Jun 28 2010, 03:03 PM) Sure. I stayed in Penang and Kuching's Tune before. Depending on the rooms you get. Sometimes the same type room can be bigger / smaller compare to another room. Kuching's double rooms is bigger than Penang twin room. If your toilet door needs to push inwards into the toilet, then most probably you are getting a smaller room. If your toilet door got to pull it outwards, then you get a bigger room. Lucks play a part. |
Jun 29 2010, 06:59 PM
Jun 30 2010, 10:50 PM
Jul 1 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 1 2010, 07:37 AM) Standard la, 4 hangers for queen or 2 Twin bed. 2 hangers for single bed. Penang one I stay queen size bed and only got two hangers.Of course I xhabis-habis dgn the shower, cos this old bones mesti ade hot gushing shower and bidet washing pipe, no matter wat class hotel. I survey them properly before booking. |
Jul 10 2010, 07:31 AM
Jul 13 2010, 08:35 PM
Jul 21 2010, 08:25 AM
now you can pay extra RM15 only for early check in at 11am or for late check out at 1pm.
That's a great value added service for those who need that. |
Oct 15 2010, 09:54 PM
Nov 8 2010, 11:06 PM
Seems like Tune Hotel will be opening new branches at Kota Bahru and Bintulu.
Apr 2 2011, 02:31 AM
Tune hotel is not cheap if you add on air con + towels + toiletries.
And the check out time is at 10AM. You can easily get cheaper hotels elsewhere when better facilities. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:59 PM |