** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **, ** Ver. 2.0 **

Christopher7
post Jul 2 2010, 08:04 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jul 2 2010, 09:29 AM)
Transcend Micro-SD 8GB RM55 only, check this out http://www.viewnet.com.my/file/pricelist.pdf
I juz checked on the xda
Transcend MIcro Sd 8gb not compatible with TOUCH HD

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=658420

Added on July 2, 2010, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(rstusa @ Jul 2 2010, 05:19 PM)
Energy ROM got nice interface but just too lagging. How about this one http://htcpedia.com/kwbr_HD_Sense/soft/htc...m?page=1?page=1 ?

Besides, any .cab apps support chinese words for WM6.5?
I'm not sure abt my ROM
but this look similar to mine
I dont actually like it
Sloowww~

Added on July 2, 2010, 8:08 pmI need a ROM that run smoothest~
especially Messaging and Web Browser

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Jul 2 2010, 08:08 PM
TStermignoni
post Jul 3 2010, 03:06 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

the best bet is to try each ROM until u find which is best for ur liking.. there's no best ROM, it depends on the user.. smile.gif
rstusa
post Jul 3 2010, 03:08 PM

1,798 posts

I tested on Energy.BLACKSTONE.23569.Sense2.5.Cookie.Jul.01, it quite smooth compare to other energy rom.

Added on July 3, 2010, 10:57 pmIs there any method to disable or switch off the data connection? Because i always found when press power button opening the screen, it automatically connect to the internet. In no other choice i have to switch off the phone.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Jul 3 2010, 10:57 PM
Lineage
post Jul 3 2010, 11:50 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jul 3 2010, 03:08 PM)
I tested on Energy.BLACKSTONE.23569.Sense2.5.Cookie.Jul.01, it quite smooth compare to other energy rom.

Added on July 3, 2010, 10:57 pmIs there any method to disable or switch off the data connection? Because i always found when press power button opening the screen, it automatically connect to the internet. In no other choice i have to switch off the phone.
You can use the Data Controller in the "Internet" folder..and is there a drop down list for 23569 version?

[attachmentid=1658190]

Please refer to the attachment for the drop down list I mentioned(In red box)..
TStermignoni
post Jul 3 2010, 11:58 PM

597 posts

or the more proper way, go to;

- Settings -> Connections -> Connections -> Advanced -> Select Network

change to "My ISP" or any other connections other than ur default..

bryancsk
post Jul 4 2010, 11:19 PM

266 posts

hey guys SIS provides 18 months warranty right ??
lhongwuh
post Jul 5 2010, 12:41 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(bryancsk @ Jul 4 2010, 11:19 PM)
hey guys SIS provides 18 months warranty right ??
some 12 months, some extended to 24 months.
Why? urs rosak?
u can email them with your S/N and IMEI for confirmation of your warranty.
rstusa
post Jul 5 2010, 12:57 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 4 2010, 12:50 AM)
You can use the Data Controller in the "Internet" folder..and is there a drop down list for 23569 version?

[attachmentid=1658190]

Please refer to the attachment for the drop down list I mentioned(In red box)..
No, 23569 don't have this drop down list. I found that 23569 smoother and faster than 21907.

Added on July 5, 2010, 1:00 am
QUOTE(termignoni @ Jul 4 2010, 12:58 AM)
or the more proper way, go to;

- Settings -> Connections -> Connections -> Advanced -> Select Network

change to "My ISP" or any other connections other than ur default..
Change to My ISP is to prevent auto connection?

This post has been edited by rstusa: Jul 5 2010, 01:00 AM
TStermignoni
post Jul 5 2010, 07:00 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jul 5 2010, 12:57 AM)

Change to My ISP is to prevent auto connection?
it will connect to an invalid connection, so it won't get connected..
rstusa
post Jul 7 2010, 10:02 PM

1,798 posts

After I upgraded to WM6.5 ROM, I found that the ce-star that i previously installed on WM6.1 can't support for WM6.5, is there any other software that can support chinese words beside ce-star?
gerrardling
post Jul 8 2010, 09:50 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

zta4 sip input with sunglobe
digilife
post Jul 9 2010, 06:54 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

- Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate

can anyone pls help me to test out this feature

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lineage
post Jul 9 2010, 07:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 9 2010, 06:54 AM)
- Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate

can anyone pls help me to test out this feature

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
What test do you want? hmm.gif
digilife
post Jul 9 2010, 07:24 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 9 2010, 07:12 AM)
What test do you want?    hmm.gif
when you are on " Music" , will it go to landscape mode like iphone?

mine dun, how come doh.gif

Lineage
post Jul 9 2010, 07:30 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 9 2010, 07:24 AM)
when you are on " Music" , will it go to landscape mode like iphone?

mine dun, how come doh.gif

its depends on the ROM..most of the latest ROM have this features..when you go Music and Photo Tab..it will rotate the screen.. nod.gif
digilife
post Jul 9 2010, 07:52 AM

8,025 posts

mine dun doh.gif

i am using winmo 6.1
how to chk the rom and wat is the latest stable rom now

gerrardling
post Jul 9 2010, 11:22 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

LOL, better dont have that feature coz it will make ur phone look like an ancient phone
rstusa
post Jul 9 2010, 11:54 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 9 2010, 08:52 AM)
mine dun doh.gif

i am using winmo 6.1
how to chk the rom and wat is the latest stable rom now

I'm using this ROM http://hotfile.com/dl/53488498/0cf9a39/Ene....Jul.08.7z.html , you can take a try, it is quite smooth and responsive.

transformer88
post Jul 9 2010, 12:30 PM

80 posts

hi rstusa, may i know which mechanism did u used? HSPL or USPL? coz i'm trying to figure how u decide.. TQ smile.gif
rstusa
post Jul 9 2010, 12:30 PM

1,798 posts

HSPL

89 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:31 AM